FB Twitter

Glor Na Farraige, Valentia Island,Co.Kerry - 4 Bed - Sleeps 8

Glor Na Farraige, Valentia Island, Co. Kerry - 4 Bedroom Sleeps 8

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Glor Na Farraige holiday homes, these 4 bedroom semi-detatched holiday homes located on Valentia Island in the picturesque town of Knightstown. These houses are just 5 minutes walk to the local shop, pub, restaurants and the quaint pier. The nearest beach is Glanleam just a 5 minute drive away.The island is a beautiful, scenic base from which to explore south Kerry and offers an abundance of sporting and historical activities.

Book it for the view

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, fantastic views across the estuary and river. Very convenient to Main St shops/bars.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Conal Thank you for taking the time to review Pierces Court. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. It is in a great location and has fantastic views. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Really great holiday, large, bright, spacious house close to beaches, attractions and restaurants.

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was bright and spacious. The location was excellent. There are so many excellent visitor attractions really close by - JFK Arboretum, Hook Lighthouse (the tour and kid's art are brilliant), Secret Valley zoo and farm (the kids loved this) Duncannon beach and playground, Wexford for bowling on reading days.
The kids really loved the on-site family entertainment. The entertainer is hillarious for the kids and grown ups. We all had a great time.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Louise for your feedback, delighted you enjoyed your stay with us!

great

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment with fabulous views, within walking distance of the town for shopping or going out for a night. Apartment is very well looked after and has everything you need in it, I will definitely be going back to stay again



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Janet Thank you for taking the time to write review on Pierces Court. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that you hope to return in the future. We would love to help you book a return trip anytime. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Right side of the track

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The booking process for this apartment was very easy,and any queries were quickly answered. The apartment is accessed from the rear, up three short flights of steps and two more flights inside the building.The apartment is bright and airy with a great view over the street, railway track (no noise from the train) and the sea.
The lounge is large and spacious. The kitchen is small but adequate for cooking.The bedrooms at the rear are simply furnished , the beds (4 singles) very comfortable.
The 2 bathrooms are adequate though the water pressure in the shower in the second bathroom is very poor.
The apartment is located close to the town centre.Sally the young lady who met us on arrival was very cheerful and was a great assistance when there was a minor problem with the TV.
The only fault was poor cleaning in the kitchen prior to our arrival.
But I am sure now that Sally knows ,this will be taken care of.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone, and look forward to returning again.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Andrew Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Pierces Court Apartment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that Sally cleared up the issues that you mentioned above. Sally is great and very helpful. We are delighted to hear that you would return in the future and would recommend this apartment to others. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards Maura

Highly recommened apartment.

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in the apartment, everything was very clean and comfortable. The location was great to access the town center in two minutes. The landlady very friendly and helpful. Great views of the seafront and with lots of light which is wonderful.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Asan Thank you for taking the time to review Wexford Town Pierces Court. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. The apartment is looked after well and the caretaker is wonderful. The apartment is in a great location, close to everything you may need and has stunning views of the seafront. Thank you again for your review, we value your feedback. Kind regards Maura

Valentia Island

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location close to the town, lovely modern well maintained house with all mod cons, very safe for children with lots of play space, would go back.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Jean Thank you for taking the time to review Valentia Island. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Valentia Island. These houses are lovely and well maintained, they have eveything you could need and are in a great location. We are happy to hear that you would return in the future. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

in 10 years of holidaying in ireland with our three boys we finally found our perfect spot.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
first of all the house was spotless, very modern spacious for a holiday home, cosy on cold nights you could light the stove, underfloor heating amazed the boys.We had a small leak from the dishwasher when i reported it by the time i walked to our house the plumber was already there fixing it. He too was a lovely gent. The location was amazing we had a perfect view from the park onto the sea, boys were entertained all day between the playgrounds, astro turf, basketball court tennis court etc.Just the kind of place you need to stay where the kids can play safely all day without you having to drive to find them entertainment. The bbq on a tuesday was fantastic, brilliant food great atmosphere and the dj was outstanding, my smallest boy loved meeting all the different characters, for 2 hours straight he danced the night away. I loved the outdoor bbqs that families were able to use. My smallest went to the kids camp he loved it. The beach was only 4 minute walk from the houses, amazing small beach so clean with water that a spanish beach couldnt match. My hubby and three boys went fishing also every night. The hookless village was only a 10 minute drive with a great londis shop, we at a few times in nevilles, great spot for fresh homemade food very reasonable prices. Lighthouse was only a few minutes drive aslo there was many other beaches only a few minutes away from us. Wexford town is only a 25 minute spin. Could not fault our holiday in anyway only that the 2 weeks flew we would have gladly stayed longer. We will certainly be back next year.



happy holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jul 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was great, alot bigger than it looks from the outside. The half door is a nice touch. The area is clean and has great ammenities, just needs some equipment rental for the courts. The views were beautiful and U are a stones throw away from the beach. Can't fault the premises, everything you could want is there and anything extra the staff are willing t help. Would stay again :-)



Brenda replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it and are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you Brenda

family holiday in hookless village

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jun 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
picturesque holiday home. walking distance of a beach, although may not be suitable for young family, however there is a number of beaches around within a quick drive. homes are sufficient, few teething problems with decking due to the heat of the summer.nice playground, rooms are a good size, caretaker is very helpful.

this is an ideal holiday for a young family, there are plenty of beaches around, close to the lighthouse for a visit, loftus house. also other activities only a drive away




Brenda replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Annemarie, thank you for your feedback, much appreciated, as this is our launch year, we welcome your comments and will certainly pass on to the owners your feedback. We have also passed your comments to Pete - thank you

The comfort was marked as ok, because there was no blinds in the cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 14 May 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time and really enjoyed our stay. I found Caroline and Giovanna in the office extremely helpful. Caroline recommended a restaurant in Kilmore Quay - The Silver Fox - and all the adults got to eat there and we really enjoyed it.
The kids had a ball.

The cottages were lovely and clean and it was fabulous having the stove - as the weather was cold in the evening time.:

However, in order to improve the service for other clients i feel it is important to bring the following points to your attention:

_The lack of blinds in the houses was the biggest disappointment as we had 14 young children between the 6 cottages. The fact that there was no blinds in the bedrooms meant all the kids were up at 5am the first morning. We had to purchase refuse bags and cellotape to rectify this issue.

_The lack of a floorbrush and a dustpan was also noted in the cottages.

_The ovens in some of the cottages did not appear to be working e.g 81 & 82.

_The barbeque would need to be cleaned before the peak season (did not affect us as it was not barbeque weather)