FB Twitter

Killarney, Park Place Apartments, Highstreet, Killarney, Co.Kerry - 2 Bed - Sleeps 4

Park Place Apartments - 2 Bed

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


Park Place Apartments, Killarney town centre provide a prime location in the town centre offers easy access to Killarney's eclectic pubs, restaurants and shops while you are still only 500 metres from the World famous Killarney National Park.

Location Rules

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Oct 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic location, walk to everything in Kilarney, a great little town! Clean, convenient but sterile. A few issues, only 1 small towel per person for a week with 4 golfers. Not enough TP, and sparse but adequate cookware. Living room is roomy but only a tiny couch and kitchen chairs. Not adequate for us to sit down and watch the games. Would highly recommend they put a large couch with room for 4. Only real failure was bed situation. I specifically asked for 4 single beds when inquiring about the property, and very clearly, repeatedly emphasized this as we had 4 men staying there. I even re-iterated the importance of this a few days before our arrival. I knew that after a long, overnight flight, getting rental car and driving 4 hours that we would be ready for some rest. I was assured that we would have single beds for all. Upon arrival that night one room had only one bed which was very upsetting to our group and made it look as if I hadn’t made the proper arrangements. Very poor handling of a clear and simple request



Maura replied 53 days ago
Good morning Bradley Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Park Place Apartments. We are glad you liked the location these apartments are in a great spot. I can understand your frustration in relation to the beds. We had on the original booking for two single beds in each room I personally also called and spoke with the front desk prior to your arrival and was given confirmation that your room had two single beds in each. If you re-call we also spoke to you by phone and gave email address and contact number for the apartments to you as you were arriving late. Relax Ireland at no time did we think that you would not have had two single beds in each given that we also followed up with phone call to the apartments as well as a written request to them. All we can say is we regret you had this experience and thank you for letting us know of your experience. We will follow up with Park Place. Kindest regards Maura

Quiet, comfortable, central apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet, comfortable and very central apartment. I was in Killarney for work and the hotel prices had gone very high, this was a fine alternative. The apartment looked out onto the courtyard which was fine, if you want a view I think you may have to book well in advance. The beautiful Killarney national park is a few minutes walk away and well worth a visit, so beautiful. Check in and out was easy and staff very pleasant. We would stay again.



Exceeded our requirements. Wonderfull location and great value.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent w/e and couldn't have asked for a better venue. Clean, comfortable and convenient with great value for money!



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Kevin Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Park Place Apartments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Park Place. The apartments are well maintained, in a great location and very good value for money. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Good apartment but traffic noise

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
2.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I'm not a native speaker but nevertheless I'd like to list positive and negative points:
+ Friendly and helpful customer service
+ Nice and clean apartment
+ Well equipped kittchen
+ Central location on top of High Street
+ Wide underground car park
- Traffic noise nearly all over the time
- Too small double beds even for kids
- Unstable internet connection




Great Apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the apartment was more like a hotel room than someone's apartment in a great location at the end of high street which was never noisy.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Donald Thank you for taking the time to write review on Park Place. We are delighted to heat that you enjoyed your stay here. The apartments are lovely and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

These apartments are spacious well furnished and equipped and very clean. They are outstanding

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We cannot praise this accomodation enough. We spent a week here and have nothing at all to complain about The accomodatipn is spacious clean and well situated with car parking beneath. The apartments are well equipped



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Peter Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Park Place Apartments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay here. The apartments are lovely,spacious and clean. They are in a great spot in the heart of Killarney. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards Maura

Great apartment in great location

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this apartment and the staff at the desk. We did have some trouble with the electronic appliances but eventually were able to use them with the help of the staff. We loved the location. We had a car but chose to park it in the underground parking and walk every where including several trips to the National Park. It was also a great value and I would recommend it to anyone.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Andrea Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Park Place Apartments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The staff are great at Park Place and are always glad to help. The car park is very handy and secure. The location of the apartments is brilliant and you can walk to many of the attractions Kilarney has to offer. Thank you once again for your review, we value your feedback. Kind regards Maura O Connor

Perfect location and spotless

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartments were great. There location, parking, the view of the mountains from our apartment, very clean, spacious, with a couple of extra beds you could easily accommodate up to 8 people in apartment number 103.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon David We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Park Place Apartments. These apartments are in a great location and are very well taken care of. Thank you for your review, we value your feedback. Kind regards Maura

A wonderful week in Killarney.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a great week in Park Place, Killarney the first week of August. We had a one bedroom apartment, which offered plenty of room for the two of us. The room offered a great view of the mountains, and was an awesome location for stepping out and walking through town for shopping, dining, or enjoying the activity on the street or in any of the many pubs, or heading out for a day trip. The secure underground parking meant no worries about the car overnight.

We highly recommend Park Place.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Ronald Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Park Place Apartments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all that Killarney had to offer. The apartments are in an ideal location in the heart of Killarney. It is great having the underground car park as it means one less thing to worry about. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura O Connor

Wonderful location and stay

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment is very good size and condition. The location is awesome just at the end of high street. Perfect for people those are with kids and would like self catering accommodation. The only problem is Internet because no signals in our apartment which was on 2nd floor.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Faisal Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Park Place Apartments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The apartments are in a great location and so close to everything in Killarney. Thank you for your comments, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

June 2015

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jun 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious accommodation; safe underground parking located close to the town centre. Excellent bathrooms and would be ideal for two couples. Staff very helpful.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning John Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Park Place Apartments. These apartments a beautiful and very spacious. They are ideal located in the heart of Killarney town. The staff are just brilliant and very helpful. We do hope you will return again. Thank you again for your review we highly value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

great place

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
absolutely a brillant place could not find ANY fault with it and great value for money. all 4 of us loved it. and we will be returning again... REGARDS MARIAN O BRIEN



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Marian Thank you for taking the time to review Park Place Apartments. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed you stay in Killarney and you found the Park Place Apartments brilliant. The location of the apartments is super it is so close to everything and the standard is just great. We do hope you return in the future and would be delight to help you with you self catering holiday. Kind regards Maura.

Stay in Killarney Park Place Apartments May 2015

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jun 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

This was our first visit to Killarney and our first stay at Park Place apartments.
Overall, we had a good experience. Two bedroom apartment was clean and spacious.
My only complaint was that there was no one at the desk upon our arrival at 6:30 p.m. and the door to the reception was locked and the lights were off.
Reception should be staffed until at least 10 p.m. every evening of the week.
We were able to locate someone to come to reception but it was a hassle as we had to call an after hours number.
We did ask to move to another apartment on the other side of the unit because the noise on High Street and the management was very responsive to our request.

To summarize: The location is excellent (within walking distance of major attractions or one can catch a bus tour)
and the price was a good value.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Stephen Thank you for taking the time to review Park Place Apartments. The apartments are clean, spacious and situated perfectly to enjoy all that Killarney has to offer. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here. The staff at Park Place are brilliant and I am glad that they were able to move you to an apartment that was more suited to you. Thank you again for sending in a review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

Incredible stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't rave enough about how fantastic this place is!! I was expecting a very simple looking apartment, nothing too extraordinary. Boy was I WRONG!! The apartment was absolutely beautiful so much more than I could've ever imagined we each had our own bedroom and bathroom! The front desk was incredibly helpful every time we had a question someone was ready to help us. I wish I could remember each of their names but honestly everyone really went above and beyond and we are so grateful. There were key fobs to get into the building which really made it feel extra safe! My room had one queen bed and my friends room had two singles so my only question would be could you get two queens instead? We didn't bother asking because it was a big deal to us. The wifi was perfect I was able to use it even from across the street! The location is exactly where you want it to right near All the pubs but not right next door so you get the noise from them! I will definitely use park place when I travel to Ireland again next year and continue to recommend them!



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Lauren Thank you for taking the time to review Park Place Apartments. We are delighted to hear you had such a good time on your visit to Park Place Apartments. These apartments are stunning and the staff are second to none. The apartments are really safe, close to everything but not so close that you get all the noise. We do hope you return to us again and look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Maura

The Luck of the Irish at Park Place

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were delighted with our lodging during our recent stay. Spacious, comfortable and a well equipped kitchen. The town is at your doorstep, but the apartment is on the edge of the busy part. If you don't have a car, Killarney is convenient on foot, and so is the National Park, as well as the bike shops. The car parking was off street, safe and easy to use. This is a five star lodging in our opinion.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Denise We are delighted to hear you ejoyed your stay at Park Place Apartments. The apartments are lovely and the location couldn't be better. Everything is on the doorstep and so convenient if you do not have a car. The parking is a real plus and gives peace of mind that it is off the road. Thank you for taking the time to review Park Place Apartments as we value all our customers feed back Thanks and kind regards Maura

great location and a shortly walk to town and a good car parking

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Apr 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
it was a little bit difficult to got the key later then 4pm.the only we would like wash up the dishes and that was only two tabs for the dishwasher and nothing else we bought this.but it s a very comfort and elegance apartement,



Amazing holiday retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was clean, bright, and very will located for spending 4 days/3 nights in Killarney. The staff was friendly and very helpful, even when we locked ourselves out of the apartment the first night and asked for a late checkin time.

You can walk to everything!

I would highly recommend the Park Place apartments to anyone. We will be returning and staying here again.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon David We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Park Place. The staff at there are brillant and am glad they were able to let you back in after being locked out. We hope you will return in the future and we will be glad to help you book another self-catering break in any of out locations. Kind regards Maura O Connor

Outstanding place to stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would highly recommend the Park Place Apartments as a place to spend a few days, My partner and I had a pleasant surprise when we got the Penthouse apt, with 2 bed, a lovely view of the mountains, and balcony, it was immacutely clean, well equipped, and nice furnishings, The in house service couldnt be better, (especially Ann) so pleasant, only downside I would say was a double bed would be nice, instead of 2 singles together, We would definately stay here again.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
hi Thank you for your great review on Park Place Apartments and I must agree that the view is amazing!We hope you will return in the future. Kind regards Maura

Perfect place in Killarney

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We found the apartment perfect for our needs. It is centrally located, very clean and well equipped. The beds are comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.



Appartment all the way

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you have young kids and have stayed in hotels for more than one to two night. You know what I am talking about, the appartment was a fresh breath of air with spaceus room. Top call accommodation, supper location and great staff. Would highly recamond to anyone