FB Twitter

Killarney, Park Place Town House, Highstreet, Killarney, Co.Kerry - 2 Bedroom - Sleeps 4

Killarney, Park Place Town House, Highstreet, Killarney, Co.Kerry - 2 Bedroom - Sleeps 4

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4


Our prime location in the town centre offers easy access to Killarney's eclectic pubs, restaurants and shops while you are still only 500 metres from the World famous Killarney National Park.

Perfect place!!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter and I stayed in Parkplace Apartments & absolutely loved it!! The rooms were big and clean and so, so nice!! The price was fantastic!! And the location ..... doesn't get any better!! You are right at the city center! You can walk everywhere you need to go. It's about a 20 minute cab ride from the Kerry airport. I HIGHLY recommend this place.
The front desk even allowed us a late checkout because of our flight time (with no charges). I really couldn't say enough about this place. Don't look any further. This is where you want to stay!!




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Catherine Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Park Place. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. The apartments are lovely and in a brilliant location. The staff on site are wonderful and always happy to help. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Perfect location

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Central location right in the heart of Killarney. We will stay here again. The secure parking was great, and the apartment was perfect. Elevators, security entrance, free wifi, hair dryers, micro wave, iron, washer and dryer, full kitchen.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Christopher Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Park Place Apartments. These apartments are in a great location and are a great base to explore Kerry. The secure parking is brilliant and the apartments have everything you could need during your stay. We are delighted to hear that you would return in the future, we would be delighted to help you. Kind regards Maura

Park place killarney

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about the apartments was ideal I would recommend it highly to family and friends. Set in an ideal location staff friendly and very helpful. Very safe for children . Would stay again.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Laura Thank you for taking the time to review Park Place Apartments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Park Place. The apartments are lovely and they are just in the most perfect location. You can really enjoy Killarney and all it has to offer with Park Place as a base. Thank you again for your review we value all our customers feed back. Kind regards Maura

short stay in Park Place

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jul 2014
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Having seen the pictures advertised of Park Place, and knowing its easy access to the town, we thought this would be the ideal location for us to bring our 10mth old. However, even with the two bed apartment, we were a bit disappointed with the amount of space or lack of it for a child. We found the beds to be extremely uncomfortable, to the point where sleeping on the floor was the only other option!
There was no air con in the apartment, so with our recent hot weather, you would think opening the windows would be the way to go. However, the noise of constant drilling from road works right outside the front of our apartment during the day was deafening, and made it impossible to get our little one to sleep. Considering asking someone at reception for a fan wasn't an option, since there was rarely any one there!
Two days (and two sleepless nights) into our trip, and we'd had enough. We booked a hotel nearby for the remainder of our trip. Unfortunately, as our trip was prepaid as part of a deal, we weren't entitled to any money back, and certainly weren't met with any offer of it on our early departure.
Having said all that, this was just our experience, as a young family.
I just know we would never consider staying there again, and wouldn't recommend it as a place to stay with children.




3 day trip to SW Ireland.

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place and location, well priced. Very quiet. Well secured. Would stay here again. Only issue was the washer/dryer combo was difficult to work, more so the dryer.
..............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................