FB Twitter

Saint Helens Village, Rosslare Harbour, Co.Wexford - 3 Bed - Sleeps 6 RL201

Saint Helens Village, Rosslare Harbour, Co.Wexford - 3 Bed - Sleeps 6 RL201

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
60% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.8
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.2


A beautiful 3 bedroom cottage in the Saint Helens Bay Golf Resort, Rosslare. One of Ireland's foremost golf destinations.

Beautiful property.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house in lovely location. Had everything we needed for our stay. The only thing is the mattress on one of the single beds is extremely hard and uncomfortable my daughter couldn't sleep on it. Other beds were fine though. Apart from that everything was great. The decking area at the back was excellent for the sunny weather we had. Would definitely recommend this property.



Maura replied 241 days ago
Good morning Carol Thank you for sending in your review for Saint Helens. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and had everything you needed. We are glad you had good weather while you were here. We will pass on your feedback and are happy you let us know. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Wexford not taking advantage of tourism

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The Village itself was a safe place for families and security gates were helpful. Location was very quiet. However, when one is not into golf there is not a lot for children to do in St. Helen's Village, particularly the older child/teenager group. No shop in the village. Roads are appalling - what is your County Council doing? Clubhouse could run a disco/bingo or something for older kids/teenagers. The Tuesday pottery class only returned the pottery to the clubhouse after 12 on Saturday, when everyone has checked out. The house was way overpriced. Beds were very uncomfortable. There was tinfoil put over a very greasy grill pan. Quilts were smelly, even though the sheets were clean. For nearly €900 this location was very bad value and I will not be returning. Sorry



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Mary Thank you for taking the time to review Saint Helens. It is very safe here in Saint Helens for families with a lovely playground area, tennis courts and the beach so close by. Somethings are out of our control, the roads, weather and classes/entertainment that the club house run. I will pass on your comments about the beds and grill pan to the caretaker. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

My holiday at st. Helens village

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently stayed at this house for 2 weeks me and my family really enjoyed it the house was very clean however the location of the house is a bit away from any local shops, pubs, restaurants so a car is necessary but apart from that it's a perfect house for a holiday and the caretaker we had Leanne Hennessey was extremely nice and very helpful would definitely recommend staying here



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Maureen Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Saint Helens Village. Alison and the team at Relax Ireland are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Saint Helens Village. This house is very well cared for and Leanne is very helpful. Thank you again for your feed back. Kindest regards Maura

Good as a base

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The property is in a remote area so a car is necessary otherwise taxis are the only alternative. There are no pubs, shops or restaurants within walking distance. No information in the property about the local area which would have been helpful. The outside is well kept and pleasant although the decking could do with a good clean. A washing line would be useful, especially as there is no dryer as advertised. Inside is comfortable but needs updating. Beds very comfortable. En-suite shower not usable, just a trickle of sometimes icy cold water and toilet tank takes about 15 minutes to refill - noisy at night! Had to wash every item of crockery before using it and some was not usable at all. Kettle unusable as covered in limescale. Very little in terms of cookware, but cupboards jam packed with a mish mash of items. The place could really do with a good sort out. For example - microwave in bedroom cupboard, spare kettle covered in limescale, general junk throughout. I would class this property as budget, although the price paid for our August stay certainly was not! As previously stated, the property was good to use as a base but unfortunately the standard of accommodation was below what I would have expected for the price.



A wonderful week

Review submitted on Fri, 08 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the property for a week in April and it was a complete pleasure. The facilities and extra details, like tennis rackets and games provided, were a real added treat. The place was peaceful and tastefully decorated and the staff were extremely helpful and efficient. Definitely recommend and hope to come back again soon.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Thank you for taking the time to review St Helens. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at St Helens with your family. The games and rackets help keep the kids happy and active. We would love for you to return to St Helens. Thank you again for your review, we value all feedback from our customers. Kind regards Maura