FB Twitter

Seahaven

Seahaven

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


BANKS ROAD: This spacious stunning apartment is positioned just a two minute walk from the golden sands of the famous Sandbanks beach and has a master king size bed with en-suite and twin bedroom. Beautifully presented to offer a fantastic holiday in a superb location. Ideal for a family holiday. Complimentary WIFI and allocated off road parking for one car is available. Sleeps 4 plus infants.

Lovely Family Apartment in Sandbanks

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good size apartment for a family of four. Plenty of space, nice balcony, comfy beds. Great location - walking distance to the beach and chain ferry. Some of the windows were locked on night vent (slightly open) with no window key available to be able to change this - which is fine in the kitchen and bathrooms but I wasn’t keen on this in the bedrooms - won’t put me off going back though.

Sarah from Chorley stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in August 2018


Tilly, Smart Home Rentals replied 295 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at property and would come back again! We will pass your comments about the windows onto the owner. We hope to welcome you and your family back again in the future.

wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
my self my husband and my two children stayed at seahaven for a week in July, the apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Smart home rentals customer service was excellent! we would definitely recommend!

Karen from Maldon stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in July 2018


Tilly, Smart Home Rentals replied 322 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate your review and are so pleased to hear you and your family were impressed with the property. We hope to welcome you back again!

Stay at Peninsula Poi - July 18

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, comfortable and well appointed appartment in an excellent location. Fabulous balcony allowed for lazy breakfasts! As there was only the two of us this week we abandoned the car and took to our feet and the bus service to explore the local attractions. We have spent many happy holidays in Sandbanks on our own and with the family when they were younger, my husband said this was the best flat or house we have satayed in ......high praise indeed. The service was from smart home rentals was courteous timely and helpful.

Guest from Northampton stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in July 2018


Smart Home Rentals replied 330 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are pleased to hear you were impressed with the apartment, and that your husband thought it was the best you had stayed in, and enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you both again in the future!

Great apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third stay here. Great apartment & location. Home from home, - would highly recommend. Very clean & comfortable beds, all mod cons.

Guest from Marlow stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in June 2018


Lovely apartment and location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is very easy to find, just a short walk from the chain ferry which goes across to Shell Beach. On walking into the apartment we found it to be very spacious and bright with a little balcony overlooking the front garden. The kitchen was a good size with all the utensils and equipment needed for cooking. The bedroom was also spacious and bright with a comfy bed. The only issue we did have with the bed was that the pillows were a little too soft and didn't offer much neck support. Also, although the bedroom has wooden blinds, this didn't keep the light out in the morning so we were up very early most days. It would have been nice to have some curtains to keep the light out a little more. The bathroom was very spacious and clean with a good size bath and we always had hot water.

There is also a good working dishwasher and washing machine provided. The only issue we had was that not enough dishwasher tablets were provided on entering the apartment. We only had one to last us for 5 days. However, this was quickly rectified when the agency called to ask how we were finding the apartment and they quickly dropped off a big bag of essentials for us along with the dishwasher tablets.

We would certainly visit Sandbanks and stay in this apartment again. Our trip was most enjoyable and we cannot wait to return!


Guest from Norwich stayed at Seahaven for 5 nights in May 2018


September Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great little flat in a fab location, we have rented this flat twice now and will again! The only negative points is the driveway has an issue with tree roots lifting the drive so leave the low sports car at home or risk damage to your car! Also our check out time was 10am, the cleaners banged on the door at 9.50am as we were doing our final checks, we didn't appreciate this at all and it caused us unnecessary stress as we were leaving for a long haul flight back to Australia, so we felt pressured, rushed and very distracted as they stood outside the front door making it awkward leaving with our luggage.

Paul from Turramurra stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in September 2017


September holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the apartment in a nice clean and comfortable condition, the location we found excellent within a few minutes walk to fabulous beaches. You can reach plenty of places to visit so everything we wanted. Will definitely return for another holiday soon - thanks.

Valerie from Oldham stayed at Seahaven for 6 nights in September 2017


3 Seahaven, Sandbanks, June 2017

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay in a lovely area, plenty to do from watching the boats to walking the miles of promenade and adjacent beaches, excellent places to eat out - highly recommended.

Andrew from Newcastle stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in June 2017


Lovely!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really great apartment, in a great location and so close to the beach! Having fabulous weather made it even more special.

Could be more room for bikes, had to put mine by the bins.

My little boy still wants to go back to our 'holiday home' :)


Christopher from Warwick stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in June 2017


Nice Flat and Good Location 8/10

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very nice flat, clean, comfy and spacious!

Driveway has an issue with big tree roots making it a problem if you own a low sports car.

Suggested improvements: An inexpensive separate inside door latch/catch for personal security should be fitted (I brought this up with the Agency and was told that this won't be done (disappointing!!!)) I resorted to pushing a heavy chair up against the door every night!!! No clocks, no bedside alarm or kitchen clock. Also, whilst the flat was clean and tidy the white leather couch was in need of a serious deep clean!!!


Guest from Turramurra stayed at Seahaven for 14 nights in May 2017


Awesome location 30 seconds from the beach

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely week in sandbanks. Appartment was just what we were after. Comfortable, spacious and nice condition. Children loved being so close to the beach.

David from Alton stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in May 2017


Lovely apartment, Lovely Location

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A spacious flat, slightly more so than the photos illustrate. Very nice and well equiped, so much so you would have to be really picky to critique. If you don't want to cook breakfast, Sandbanks Beach cafe is only 5 mins walk and a bargain price on Monday to Friday.





















































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































Anthony from Isleworth stayed at Seahaven for 3 nights in April 2017


First time at this location

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jan 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Only a short stay during very cold and bad weather but this was made better as after a day out we came back to this very nice warm and cozy apartment.

Clifford from Chonburi, Thailand 20150 stayed at Seahaven for 8 nights in January 2017


Lovely relaxing week away in Sandbanks

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very well appointed apartment. Ideally equipped for our stay.
Easy access to Sandbanks beach, Brownsea Island and the Purbeck hills. Not to mention nearby Bournemouth.
A lovely week. Would consider returning.


Lynn from Dunstable stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in September 2016


Holiday at 3 Seahaven, Sandbanks

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is ideally situated for a holiday close to Bournemouth and Poole, both of which can reached easily by public transport from the bus stop opposite.
As for the apartment, it has everything that a family will need for a self catering holiday.


Leslie from Newark stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in July 2016


Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent time in this well equipped flat which is very convenient for the beach and promenade. The flat is of a very high standard and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Andrew from Newcastle stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in June 2016


Fantastic location!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We returned to 3 Seahaven last week for our 2nd visit as we enjoyed it so much the first time. The apartment itself was just as we remembered, clean, tidy, spacious and the perfect base for us to explore the surrounding area. The beds were really comfortable and there was everything we could possibly need for our week in Sandbanks. The apartment is so comfortable and we would love to go back again for a 3rd visit, perhaps next year. The owner has great taste in décor and you can tell that the apartment is maintained to a high standard. The one and only thing that would have made our stay just that little bit more enjoyable would have been to have a dishwasher, even just a little half size one, as there is a washing machine (not that we used that) but we would have made use of a dishwasher as washing up by hand was a time consuming every day when on holiday, but I can only assume there is a good reason for not having one there as there is a cupboard with space and plumbing for one but there wasn't one last time (2 years ago) or this time.

Bournemouth Beaches were great again as they phoned as promised a couple of days into our break to check everything was ok. I reported an issue with the microwave and they came out and brought us a brand new one during our stay. It was very easy to book with them online and make the payments online too. All the staff seem friendly and helpful. I would definitely book through this company again.

The area is stunning, particularly Sandbanks/ Studland Bay/ Corfe Castle area and we had a wonderful week away. You literally just cross the road and go down the "midway path" and are on a beautiful, sandy beach within a couple of minutes, - what a wonderful location. Thank you owner of apartment and thank you Bournemouth Beaches!


Guest from Marlow stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in June 2016


A comfortable break

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing break away. Beach a couple of minutes walk away. Excellent customer service. Mostly peaceful - though note banks road can be busy with cars queuing for the ferry.

Martin from Cheltenham stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in May 2016


An excellent apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in this luxurious well appointed apartment during May with my family (4 adults). The accommodation was excellent and extremely well equipped - it even had a pizza cutter and every kind of glass you would need, from champagne to shot glasses. It is a short stroll from the beautiful Sandbanks beach and came with a parking space. The L shaped sofa in the lounge was especially spacious and comfortable and the balcony was ideal for early morning coffee/breakfast! Everything was spotlessly clean and the bed linen and towels were brilliant white and soft.
I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone is planning to visit Bournemouth/Poole and I am planning to return soon.


Karen from Broadway stayed at Seahaven for 3 nights in April 2016


accomodation excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at 3,Seahaven, and find the flat
excellent accommodation. The only fault we could find was top shelves
in wardrobes were very dusty.


Guest from Kenilworth stayed at Seahaven for 14 nights in June 2015


Amazing place

Review submitted on Sun, 31 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay, the apartment was lovely, clean and had everything you could wish for and more. Cannot wait to book and go back again next year !

Marie from St. Ives stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in May 2015


Amazing place

Review submitted on Sun, 31 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay, the apartment was lovely, clean and had everything you could wish for and more. Cannot wait to book and go back again next year !

Marie from St. Ives stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in May 2015


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Please check your email for a returning customer discount and quote for 2016. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Would Stay again

Review submitted on Tue, 26 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would recommend this apartment, super location, very comfortable accomodation & well equiped with everything you need.
Great beach across the road.
Sadly one minor downside is that the apartment has a very stong unpleasent smell which really let the property down.


Guest from Uttoxeter stayed at Seahaven for 6 nights in May 2015


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear your enjoyed the property and the location. The owner has recently had new carpets fitted and the smell is from the wool. The property will have plug in air fresheners installed until the "new carpet" smell subsides. Please check your email as we have forwarded a returning customer discount code, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Location, location, location.....

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying at Seahaven. Like before, Seahaven provided a fantastic location for exploring Sandbanks and the local area. This homely apartment is very spacious with good facilities (it could do with a DVD player and a dishwasher but it was clear that neither were at the property before booking). It is a very short stroll to the beach (literally over the road) and close to the ferry for either Brownsea Island or Studland. The only issue we had was with parking; there was generally someone else parked in front of the garage (which was the apartment's allocated space) so we had to park in one of the visitor bays at the front (which, thankfully, were often free).

Guest from Pontefract stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in December 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, these have been forwarded to the owner who appreciates your feedback. We have raised the issue with the parking to property management so all residents are informed to leave this space available for guests of number 3 (as per the allocation). We look forward to welcoming you back.

Well appointed apartment in an excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth stay at 3 Seahaven. We love it's location as it is only a couple of minutes walk from the beach close to the end of the Sandbanks peninsula. Also well situated for a short drive to both Bournemouth and Poole. We shall definitely be back and look forward to our next stay in the apartment.

Guest from Dunstable stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in March 2015


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Well appointed apartment in a good location

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice apartment located just 5 minute walk from the ferry to Studland and the passenger ferry to Brownsea Island. a two minute walk to a lovely sandy beach. Great location for exploring Poole and Bournemouth areas (Bournemouth is only a 4 mile walk along the sea front - fabulous on a sunny day).The apartment itself is well equipt and made for a very comfortable stay.

Guest from Wantage stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in March 2015


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sandbanks in Februray

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Mar 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

This flat was very comfortable and convenient. Ideally situated for exploring using the ferry to Brownsea and Swanage and exploring the Purbeck peninsula.

Good walks to Bouremouth and Poole along promenade(s) Convenient for Compton Acres. Small supermarkets with short walk.

On a bus route from Bournemouth centre to Swanage. If I were to return I would buy a weekly bus travel card.

The kitchen was very clean and well equipped but it would have been nice to have smaller saucepans as there were just two of us.

Bathrooms clean and nicely appointed.

Linen was clean and good quality the bath towels were a good size.

The flat was quiet and there seemed to be good soundprofing between the other flats. Would return at the same time of year.


Guest from Bristol stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in February 2015


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, your comments are much appreciated. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Fabulous

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is convienently situated for the lovely beaches of Poole and Bournemouth. It's warm,comfortable and beautifully furnished. We found everything we needed to make are stay a very memorable one.


Guest from Wimborne stayed at Seahaven for 14 nights in January 2015


Birthday at Seahaven

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to Seahaven on several occasions, it is a beautiful apartment in a fantastic location, unfortunately the weather was not very kind to us this year but that did'nt matter as the apartment is so comfortable. The bed in the master bedroom is the most comfortable I have slept on! We will certainly be booking again next year.

Guest from Derby stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in November 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

A lovely apartment in a stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our third stay at this beautifully appointed apartment. A superb location, only a short stroll to the beach. We shall definitely go back again.

Alison from Dunstable stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in November 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your third stay! We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Great location

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, spacious, clean apartment, very good facilities. We spent a lovely 3 nights for my birthday. Beautiful beach 3mins stroll, great for a morning stroll to clear the head after an amazing meal at the Guildhall Tavern, Poole and too much Chablis. Looking forward to returning soon.

Kerry from Romford stayed at Seahaven for 3 nights in October 2014


Great location

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, spacious, clean apartment, very good facilities. We spent a lovely 3 nights for my birthday. Beautiful beach 3mins stroll, great for a morning stroll to clear the head after an amazing meal at the Guildhall Tavern, Poole and too much Chablis. Looking forward to returning soon.

Kerry from Romford stayed at Seahaven for 3 nights in October 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Car Parking

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Oct 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The major issue with this apartment is the lack of parking spaces. There are no clear marked out allocated spaces. The area by the garages is very small & when vehicles are parked by the garages it is very easy to block access for any one else. There is no road side parking close to the apartment. The 'visitor' parking is only big enough for 2 cars & is under a very large pine tree which deposited large amounts of resin type sap over the vehicles which is difficult to remove.

Guest from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in September 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that parking was an issue during your stay. For future reference there are also additional parking spaces along the wall opposite the block which can accommodate up to a further two or three cars. There are six apartments within the building therefore there should be sufficient parking including the residents garages. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require our assistance during your stay. We hope you enjoyed the apartment and the local area and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Ideally situated for the beach and the ferry on sandbanks

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Sep 2014
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment is in a good location but is looking a bit tired and in need of a makeover.
The building site opposite created a bit of noise during the week.


Guest from Wolverhampton stayed at Seahaven for 14 nights in September 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. The owner would appreciate your opinion on which areas you believe need attention so he can include this during his annual maintenance works, this can be emailed to [email protected] We hope you enjoyed your time at the apartment and the local area and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Holiday at Poole

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Sep 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Dear
I was succesfull in choosing Poole as staying place.It's centrally located ,well organised area and secured.
my stay at 3seahaven was also excelant as property's management are profitional and the appartment was v.good in all aspects except some noise and discomfort caused by near by construction and cars' movements some times.other than that it was V.Good


Guest from Kuwait stayed at Seahaven for 4 nights in September 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Fantastic Location!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 May 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Flat 3 Seahaven recently and had a wonderful 4 night break. The apartment was in a fabulous location, within a minutes walk of the stunning sandy beach just through the midway path (little alley cut through almost opposite) and a couple of minutes walk from where the chain ferry crosses over to Studland Bay. Location-wise, we could not have picked a better place to stay as we were able to explore Poole, Studland, Swanage, Corfe Castle and Brownsea Island with ease during our time there. As two ladies on our own we felt very safe too, the area was lovely and we loved the Haven Hotel nearby too where we mostly had our evening meals/ bar meals... just a minutes walk away too and it has fantastic views across to Studland Bay from the bar area. We never used the cooker within the apartment, but all mod cons (except dishwasher!) are there if you need them. We were out most of the day exploring, but it was heaven to come back to a nice place of an evening, as we could relax in the apartment, it was like home from home, very comfortable and had everything that you could possibly need, including a very comfortable couch! The apartment was clean and tidy and the owner has clearly thought of everything. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were lovely too. The fridge freezer could perhaps do with updating as it seemed rather noisy, but perhaps that was because there wasn't a lot of food in there during a letting, I don't know. It would have cost us a bit more to have stayed in the Haven Hotel for the duration, so I think it is definitely good value for money especially in our situation as a mother and daughter, as we didn't have to be couped in one bedroom sharing a bathroom too, we had a bedroom and bathroom each! We would definitely like to come back to the area in the future and if so, we would definitely like to stay in flat 3 again!

Guest from Marlow stayed at Seahaven for 4 nights in May 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for completing our on-line questionnaire, your time and lovely comments are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bournemouth/Poole.

Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 12 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, excellent location and great value for money. An excellent place to stay! Service and communication from Bournemouth Beaches also excellent. The only thing not as described was the lack of DVD player which was not that important.

Lynne from Leeds stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in May 2014


Natalie Doyle (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words, of which have been forwarded to the owner. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the apartment. Thank you for informing us about the DVD player, our website does not advertise this so we believe it may be displaying on one of the advertising sites of which will be investigated and the details updated accordingly. Please be aware you qualify for a repeat customer discount for any future bookings with us. We look forward to welcoming you to Bournemouth again soon!

review

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent week. It is a lovely apartment.
The only real complaint we had was the parking. It was very difficult to actually park anywhere. It says park in front of garage 3 but if you do, you leave very little space for anyone to access garage 4. Twice we came back and someone had parked in front of garage 3 and the guest spaces were full. We came back at 11 one night and this was particularly difficult.

A couple of minor minor details. Very small amount of hangers. No bins in the bedroom or the bathroom.

We also found a set of bra and knickers in our cupboards that were not ours!! honest!!

We had a lovely week.


Guest from Hailsham stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in April 2014


Natalie Doyle (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Mr Thompson, Thank you for completing our on-line questionnaire, your time and comments are much appreciated. We continually strive to improve the service and accommodation that we provide and we welcome your constructive feedback and recommendations. We are sorry to hear about the parking difficulties you experienced. We have forwarded your comments to the owner for their attention. Bournemouth Beaches are very grateful for your insights and we look forward to hearing from you again. Kind Regards, Natalie

great weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
will definitely return. accommodation was as we expected - excellent in a lovely area. plenty to see and do both sides of the ferry specially studland.

Guest from Southampton stayed at Seahaven for 3 nights in March 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Ray Noke, Thank you for completing our on-line questionnaire, your time and comments are much appreciated. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bournemouth. You have been emailed a repeat customer discount code for future booking with us. Bournemouth Beaches are very grateful for your insights and we look forward to hearing from you again. Kind Regards, Natalie

March long weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Apr 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Excellent location, v spacious and clean apartment with great location. Great for family break. Facilities in apartment very comprehensive to make short stay easy and pleasant for all.

Thomas from Hitchin stayed at Seahaven for 3 nights in March 2014


Natalie (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Thomas Barnett, Thank you for completing our on-line questionnaire, your time and comments are much appreciated. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bournemouth. You have been emailed a repeat customer discount code to use for future bookings with us. Bournemouth Beaches are very grateful for your insights and we look forward to hearing from you again. Kind Regards, Natalie

Disappointing beginning

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Mar 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
On arrival at our apartment we were horrified to see that the housekeeping had not been done !beds not changed,rubbish bins full and lots of dishes on the sink drainer.!!! And generally dirty .After travelling from Liverpool with an 8week old baby we were quite distressed and this spoilt our first evening as we had to go out whilst the housekeeper was called in to rectify the situation. She even had to find us to pick up a key to get I the apartment!! Whilst we had no complaint with the housekeeper who worked until 8pm and did a good job ,we feel that the system for housekeeping should be revised as the housekeeper said it was because of a last minute booking the previous weekend! Bearing in mind that we arrived on a Thursday the company had 4 days since the weekend to check the place over! Our innermost feelings are that the accomodation was superb but the letting agency are not interested after they have secured the booking leaving the finer details to chance!
It has made us think about if wewould use bournemouth beaches again as they do not appear to put their customers first.



Guest from Prescot stayed at Seahaven for 3 nights in March 2014


Sasha Bolatovich replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Mrs Hughes, Thank you for your review of our agency. I was of course disappointed to receive it but have to say I can completely understand you dissatisfaction. I would like to confirm that this matter has been fully investigated by our staff. As I can see it, there were two unfortunate errors. Firstly that the changeover cleaning of the property was missed. Our system for monitoring and planning changeovers is normally water tight but clearly on this occasion it was not. As an agency we arrange approximately 4500 changeovers per year and it is incredibly rare that they are missed. In fact I do not believe that we had one clean missed during 2013. This is not to excuse the mistake on your visit but more to clarify how rare such an occurrence is and is not a true reflection of our services as an agency. I can also fully appreciate how disappointing it would be to arrive to an apartment to find it had not been cleaned. Added to this because the apartment had not been cleaned the keys from the previous guests had not been repatriated to our office and therefore left us having to further inconvenience you to collect your set. This error was identified to the admin check carried out by our housekeeping team. The source of the error has been identified and steps taken to stop a re-occurrence. I can only apologise to you for the inconvenience caused. As a small gesture of goodwill we offered a complimentary late check out in lieu of what was essentially a delayed check in. From my investigations I can only see that our staff have been efficient, courteous and polite and helpful as possible prior to your check in. I can also say that they were genuinely very concerned to receive your call that the apartment had not been cleaned and did their best to rectify the situation promptly and professionally. I hope you will feel that we do really care about the error on this booking and behind the scenes it has been investigated and dealt with. We do value your custom as our company relies on repeat business from guests. Despite your disappointment on arrival to your apartment I hope you had an enjoyable stay and took advantage of the information provided to you by our helpful staff with regards to local area and facilities. I hope you will consider using Bournemouth Beaches again in the future. We would be happy to offer a complimentary late check out again on a future stay together with your returning customer discount. Once again I apologise for your disappointment and hope that you can accept our best actions in trying to rectify. Yours sincerely, Sasha Bolatovich

Nice place to relax

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No 3 Seahaven is a very nice place to relax, near the beach we really enjoy our stay. The apartment is very nice and clean. we are planning our next holiday as we speak, very nice place. i give the owner 100%

Guest from London stayed at Seahaven for 5 nights in January 2014


Natalie Doyle (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for completing our on-line questionnaire, your time and comments are much appreciated. We continually strive to improve the service and accommodation that we provide and we welcome your constructive feedback and recommendations. We have forwarded your comments to the owners for their attention. We hope to welcome you back to Bournemouth again.

Lovely apartment in a super location

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay in this apartment. We stayed there the same week in November last year too. The apartment is well equipped and comfortable for our needs. The only criticism is the parking facilities which are a bit lacking when all 6 apartments are occupied as they were during our stay this time around. Nevertheless the location which is less than 5 minutes walk to the beach and close to the end of the peninsula is superb. We will certainly return.

Guest from Dunstable stayed at Seahaven for 7 nights in November 2013


Natalie Doyle (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words, your comments have been forwarded to the owners. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Great time away

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The staff at Bournemouth Beaches could not be more helpful and courteous. Having been several times it is good quality service all the time.
We have been to this apartment before and it is well located for beach, sight seeing and easy access to poole, Bournemouth and other local areas.
Very spacious, clean and good quality accommodation. as you can imagine, November is not the best month to go to the seaside, but the apartment is so comfortable to sit and relax and read whilst it is cold and wet outside.
Would recommend both booking agents and the apartment.
Only downside was a lot of people stopping in the complex and parking was difficult at times


Guest from Derby stayed at Seahaven for 8 nights in November 2013


Natalie Doyle (Sales Manager) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again soon.