FB Twitter

Braevellie Apartment (No2)

Braevellie Apartment (No2)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 93 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Braevellie Luxury 2 bedroom ground floor apartment. Stunning Victorian Villa conversion. Prime residential area. 2 minute walk to city centre. Extremely well appointed. High quality furnishings. Parking, private garden and shed.

Excellent stay in brilliant location

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay here. Was so convenient and the apartment was so lovely. We travel from Australia and were delighted by the comfort of the apartment. Will be staying here anytime we return for a trip home. Thanks very much.

Colin from Sucess stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 6 nights in October 2019


Amazing stay

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't have wished for more... Spotlessly clean and very cosy and tasteful interior. The walk to the town centre is very short. Lovely warm welcome by the owner. Thanks again, Claire! Can highly recommend that place!!! Hope to come back one day...

Christine from Weichering stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in August 2019


Very nice place

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is great. We felt directly at home. Everything is in the appartment and it is 3 min to downtown

Michel from Hamburg stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in July 2019


Perfect pad

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault this place. Everything you could possibly need for a self catering apartment. Spacious, spotless and very comfortable. Excellent location for town centre shops and sightseeing in Inverness.

Ruth from Scunthorpe stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in July 2019


Another Great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Braevellie for a weekend. Have stayed on numerous occasions & will definitely be back. Really comfortable apartment with beautiful decor & has everything need for your stay.

Joan from Portree stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in July 2019


Weekend break for Etape Loch Ness

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Centrally located, modern and well equipped, no complaints. Possibly provide basic toiletries like shower gel.....

Scott from Edinburgh stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in April 2019


Great stay at Ester

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was clean, spacious, well equipped and in a great location only a few minutes walk from Inverness city

Stephen from Newtownabbey stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in April 2019


Perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed here in the past, and will continue to do so in the future. Perfect location, comfortable and clean. Off street parking too. Highly recommended

Steven from Orkney stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in December 2018


Brilliant apartment. We will return and happy to recommend to others.

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 4 up in the Highlands for a golf competition. We took apartment 1 & 2.
Apartment was brilliant. Very clean, spacious, modern and had everything we needed. Easy walk into town for restaurants etc.
Spacious parking at property for 3 cars.
Highly recommend the apartment and we will return there again.


Duncan from Aberdeen stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in October 2018


Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was one of the nicest apartments we have stayed in. Not many apartments are better than the pictures but this one was. Two great bedrooms and two large bathrooms. The kitchen was well equipped, and lacked nothing. Check in was easy. There are many good resturaunts and grocery stores nearby. Claire was great to deal with. We hope to return to this pretty city and stay here again. Thank you Claire!

James from Kincardine stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in September 2018


Inverness City Break

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As before an excellent house in an excellent location. Very clean and comfortable house. Easy access to city centre

Alan from Buckie stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in September 2018


Wonderful apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I think that the apartment was the best, cleanest, well equipped apartment that I have ever stayed in, felt at home immediately after walking in the door. Would definitely stay again if we are in Inverness.

Beverley from St Neots stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in August 2018


LOVELY APARTMENT

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed this lovely apartment and felt like at home.
Our host was available, responsive and very nice with us.


Isabelle from St Bonnet Les Oules stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in August 2018


Very lovely place for discovering Inverness

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is a very lovely place for discovering Inverness. Claire, the landlord of the apartment, took definitively a special care for making it confortable for a nice stay. Nice furniture and objects around (especially photos on the walls), perfectly equipped. I strongly recommend.

Pierre from Genève stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in August 2018


Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful apartment in a lovely large detached house. We were staying in Inverness to attend a wedding. It was the perfect place to be. The apartment is one of the best self catering apartments we have stayed in. All the facilities are excellent. The kitchen area could not be better equipped. Everything we needed for our stay was provided. The location was perfect for us as it is within easy walking distance of many bars and restaurants. I would highly recommend this place and the next time we stay in this area we will definitely be staying here instead of a hotel. The information provided with regard to the booking, the area and directions was ideal. A special thank you to Claire in particular, whose communication with us on the day we were driving to Inverness was extremely helpful.

Lorraine from Blackpool stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in August 2018


Stay Here!

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for a spotless, well appointed apartment in a great location at a fair price look no further. If we ever return to Inverness I would be saddened if we were unable to stay here.


Tom from Plover stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in July 2018


Another fantastic stay in Braevellie l

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Apartment 2 for the first time, having enjoyed several very comfortable stays in Apartment 1 previously. The location, cleanliness, comfort and standard of customer service we received was first rate and we look forward to returning soon. Thank you.

Guest from Isle Of Lewis stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in July 2018


May 2018

Review submitted on Sun, 13 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All loved our stay at apartment 2 didn’t want to leave wouldn’t stay anywhere else. Thanks again for letting us stay

John from Kirkwall stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in May 2018


Excellent as always

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been to this apartment on numerous occasions & it never disappoints. Central location, good facilities and always immaculate. Will definitely be back.

Joan from Portree stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in March 2018


Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed with my wife and two children to celebrate my Uncle's birthday who had also rented the accommodation downstairs.
The apartment is fantastic and has all the amenities necessary.
Walked into town one day,just round the corner. So easy to get wherever you need to go with the car.
Apartment so cosy and comfortable.
Will be back.


David from Isle Of Lewis stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in February 2018


Highly Recommended.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Problem free from booking until going home. Can’t rate the apartment highly enough. Hope to return soon.

Allan from Alford stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in February 2018


Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Modern - clean - comfortable - ideal location for shopping/restaurants - off street parking. Owner always replays quickly to emails

Lindsey from Finstown stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in December 2017


Amazing property

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing place. Very helpful owner and totally hassle free. This property is a far cry from the norm . It really is in the premier league. The attention to detail is unprecedented even down to the quality bedding and crockery. The whole experience is sublime and would recommend this place over and above anywhere else.

Alan from Falkirk stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in October 2017


Braevillie Apt 2

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is 6th or 7th time we have stayed in the braevillie apartments, what can I say the apartment is amazing everything you could ask for.
Very modern acommadation in a great area only 5 mins from the shops and restaurants, we dealt through Claire Boyd who can’t do enough to make sure you have a great stay, highly recommend.


Derek from Montrose stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in October 2017


Aussies in Inverness

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Braevellie Apartment no.2 was fantastic. All the features in the house were modern and presentation was second to none. Our only problem was minor, my wife and I are both above average height, we found the bed small, being only a double.

John from Monash stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 5 nights in September 2017


First class accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotlessly clean apartment. Warm and comfortable. Well equipped. Quality bedding and towels. Ideally situated for city centre.

Christeen from Isle Of Lewis stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 4 nights in October 2017


Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time at Braevellie 2. Everything was superb. The apartment was beautifully appointed and very well-equipped. we loved it and Inverness too!

Alan from Bryanston stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in September 2017


Beautiful apartment, ideally located

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely apartment, very bright and spacious with all the amenities you need.
It's stylishly decorated and makes the most of the original features. The rooms are all a good size and there are 2 well appointed bathrooms.
Lots of storage space too, we were only there a couple of nights but there is plenty of drawer space if you had a longer stay booked.
It's a really easy walk into the town centre and a stones throw from the nearest supermarket.
Some basic items in the cupboards were very welcome, tea, coffee, sugar, salt & pepper. Not all rental properties provide these.
We had great communication from Claire, including an email on arrival to check that everything was ok. We had one minor housekeeping issue the following day and Claire was easy to contact and got it remedied very quickly with no inconvenience caused to us.
I would most definitely stay here again if visiting Inverness, highly recommended.




Lee from Burntisland stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in September 2017


Great home base to explore the highlands

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was great. Easy 5 minute walk to town and we had all the amenities of home in Inverness. We will be back!

Joseph from Brentwood stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 5 nights in September 2017


Great spot!

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped. Comfortable, but noisy with traffic on the road right in front. Otherwise, an excellent spot, in a great location. Very clean and well kept with a super nice and responsive owner.

Dale from Manotick stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 4 nights in September 2017


Wonderfully equipped, fresh and inviting

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were impressed from the moment we set foot in Braevellie. Claire always went the extra mile to ensure everything was just right and before arriving ensured we knew how to access they keys and other essential information. The apartment is tastefully furnished. Heating is cosy. The kitchen has everything you need, is top quality and everything is neatly organized. Possibly the most well thought out, neat, tidy and quality self contained accommodation we've stayed in. It is in a very good central location with supermarket and restaurants close by. Would definitely stay here again!

Barry from Maylands stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 4 nights in September 2017


Very comfortable

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat is very comfortable and modern.
It is really big and with the 2 bathroom there is no problem with 4 People.
We cooked one evening and found the kitchen OK for a holiday flat.
The accomondation is on a very good place. Only 5 Minutes to Morrison and 10 into the town.
Also leaving the town with the car, is very easy and one needs not to go trough the city.

We were very impresst that there are even USB Connections on the power switch.

There is only one little thing. We found the beds to smal for two and to soft.
Sometimes, specially in the morning, there was a lot of traffic and as we live on the country side, we were waken up quite early.

All together, the flat was the money worth and we can recommend it to everybody.
The people dealing with the reservation are very frendly and helpful


Heidi from Baar stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 5 nights in July 2017


Excellent séjour dans une maison typique d'Inverness

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellente location très typique et en tous points conforme à la description. Pour que ce soit parfait il faudrait prévoir quelques articles de toilette.

Maryvonne from Courbevoie stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in July 2017


Braivlle gem

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful spacious apartment, and all the amenities like home. Great weather, restaurants are close by.

David from Reading stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in July 2017


Weekend Break

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very comfortable stay in a well appointed house. Would recommend to anyone. Close to the city centre so easy to get around.

Alan from Buckie stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in July 2017


Great stay in Inverness

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and easy access to the apt.on arrival. Very close to shopping and dining. One of the best self catering apartments we have ever booked. Highly recommend.

Angela from Fountain Inn stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in June 2017


Beautiful flat

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was very clean and well appointed. All the dishes and appliances you would need. The location was a very short walk into town with tons of great shops and restaurants nearby. (I highly recommend Rocpool for a nice night out, or the Black Isle for an excellent selection of craft beer). Access was simple and well-organized. I've stayed in many rental flats in the UK and this place was perfect.

Karyn from Berkeley stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in June 2017


Two night stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at this beautiful apartment. The apartment is very nicely decorated and is kept to a very high standard. It is in an ideal location, short walk from the city centre. All mod cons provided. Plenty of parking. Booking was easy and customer service was excellent. We would happily stay here again.

Martin from Fraserburgh stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in June 2017


Another Excellent visit.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another comfortable stay in this beautiful apartment, will definitely be back. Very central location.

Joan from Portree stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in May 2017


Another great weekend!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the ground floor apartment for a long weekend a couple of months ago and enjoyed the accommodation immensely. Apartment No. 2 didn't disappoint this weekend. It is also very clean and well equipped. I can't think of anything negative at all as every need and requirement has been thought about and met. Booking and arrival details etc are easy to manage and all contact with Claire is excellent. A great experience and I would recommend these two apartments to anyone visiting inverness. The location is also convenient for the town centre. Thanks again Claire.

Barbara from Fraserburgh stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in November 2016


Inverness stat

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property, great location, hot shower, comfy beds, perfect for stay in Inverness the highland capital.

Jennifer from Elgin stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in October 2016


Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Braevellie is a beautiful apparyment. It was spotless clean and had everything that we needed to make our stay comfortable. The host was very accommodating leaving a lovely cotbed and high chair for our twin boys to use. We also were able to add an extra day stay without any hassle. We were very impressed. Can't recommend staying here enough!!

Lorraine from Buckie stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 4 nights in October 2016


Beautyful and cosy apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We felt like home! The apartment was spacious, very clean and cosy! Furthermore the key collection was very simple, we got a code number to arrange it. There was only a short walk to the City Center, to the shops and the bars and restaurants. Claire was very helpful within her mails.

Bettina from Ebersberg stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in August 2016


Very nice flat in walking distance to downtown Inverness

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great flat. Very welcoming and hospitable hosts. The flat is a 5-10 minute walk to most of the restaurants and things to see in Inverness and has very easy access to the train station and public transit. Great starting point for Highland/Loch Ness tours, etc.

Kylan from Longview stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in July 2016


Excellent accommodation in central location

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation in very central location in Inverness - staff were extremely helpful, we will definitely use this accommodation if we are in Inverness again.

Patricia from Stonehaven stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in June 2016


Lovely apartment in good location

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our 2 night stay at Braeville which is near the town and local shops. It is quite a steep climb from the town if you are less able. We appreciated Clare's help in picking up our luggage at the station after our long journey. The apartment is very nicely furnished and decorated and is in a pleasant road. The kitchen is well equipped and the beds very comfortable. It is relatively expensive but felt like a touch of luxury for a short break.

Chris from Penarth stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in June 2016


A REAL TOP FIND

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in apartment no:2 at Braevillie, which was amazing, absolutely loved it, there was everything one could possibly need in it. Standards and cleanliness are outstanding ,a real top find. Will definitely go back.
Thank you Claire for everything.


Isabel from Isle Of Skye stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in June 2016


Great Apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very comfortable 4 night stay. The apartment is finished to a high standard with every convenience and is in a great position. On our arrival day, Claire sent a text checking all was ok and when she discovered we were still travelling offered to get some supplies in for us too! Fantastic customer service.

Sharon from Whitstable stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 4 nights in May 2016


Good holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our holiday at Braveille, it was clean and well equipped. The beds were really comfortable, which is not always the case in holiday lets.

My only suggestion is, that it would be a nice gesture to put a pint of milk in the fridge. Coffee, tea and sugar were left, but no milk.


Guest from Chelmsford stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 4 nights in May 2016


Highly recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Flat 2 is a gorgeous light airy space, with wooden floors and beautiful decor.

Highly recommended.

Very attentive owner.

3 minutes from town centre


Arun from Inverness stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in April 2016


Fantastic apartment in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the apartment, provided everything we needed and as we had bikes, it was great to have the space at the bottom of the stairs to store them.
Claire was really helpful before our stay and checked when we were there that all was well.
Would definitely stay again.


Guest from Inverurie stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in April 2016


Excellent apartment will definitely stay again.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time in braevellie apartment. Excellent location. Apartment was clean. We would definitely be booking again when we return to Inverness. Thank you.

Suzanne from Insch stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in April 2016


Great apartment in a central location

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were impressed with the apartment, it is light and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The location is central so we only had a few minutes walk into town, although being so central meant that there was a bit of traffic noise in the mornings and evenings. This didn't spoil our stay though. The kitchen is well equipped but it would be helpful if there had been some kind of cleaning spray for the kitchen and bathroom. There was nothing to clean the work surfaces or the bath with, and I don't think as guests we should need to buy that sort of thing. If it were provided then I think guests would keep the place cleaner, but as it is, there isn't anything to use, which I found surprising. The only other thing that could be improved would be to keep the rubber seal on the bath shower screen a bit cleaner - it could do with a good bleaching as it is looking a bit on the green side! Apart from those minor things, we really liked the apartment and would stay again.

Janine from Biggleswade stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 7 nights in March 2016


Fantastic apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the fourth time we have stayed at these apartments twice in number 2 and twice in number 1.
The apartment is fantastic it has everything you need and all the furnishings etc are of the highest quality, as for the location it's in a lovely quite area just a 2 minute walk from all the shops etc.
Special mention to Claire Boyd who couldn't do enough to make sure our stay went without a hitch


Derek from Montrose stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in October 2015


Great location and first class apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay. Well equipped and located apartment ideal for centre of town and restaurants and easy driving to a range of activities. Would recommend.

Alan from Westhill stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 4 nights in October 2015


Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was excellebt. We have travelled to Inverness on a number of occasions in the last few years stating at different hotels, and Braevellie stands out as the best experience by far.

Huge, comfortable rooms, lots of storage space, private off street parking and a well equipped kitchen, as well as an excellent central location, can't fault anything.

Will definitely be back.


Charlene from London stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in September 2015


Everything you can ask for!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absouletly amazing apartments, I would prefer if travelling in group. Location was perfect in terms of location, public transport acess and host was very helpful.

Pallavi from Croydon stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in September 2015


Just perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks so much for providing such a clean, comfortable, luxurious apartment for our stay in Inverness.
Amazing location so close to the city centre.
Very comfortable beds.


Fiona from Belfast stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in September 2015


A perfect apartment!!!

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very beautiful apartment. The location is perfect for visiting Inverness and the Highlands. Felt like home. We will come back soon. Thank you Claire!

Guest from Rottenburg stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 6 nights in August 2015


pleasant stay in Inverness

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a very pleasant stay in this apartment. It is a very nice apartment only 3 minutes to centre of Inverness. We felt at home here and if we come back to Inverness we would like to stay heren again.

Guest from Haarsteeg stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in August 2015


Great staying at Inverness

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took Braevellie Apartment (No2) for two nights.
The apartment is very modern, well equipped with all the necessary things.
Location is great !! walking distance from the town center.
One minor thing to mention is the door locker which is not standard and we found it hard to operate (lock & unlock the entrance door)


Guest from Tel Mond stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in July 2015


Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not the first time we have stayed & it's fantastic as always. Great property & great location. Quick walk down into town but central if your going to be touring about also. Great facilities in the property.

Guest from Portree stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in June 2015


We loved it. Easy check in, beautiful apartment.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was very well appointed and nicely done. Everything worked, it was comfortable, and close to everything. Directions and checking in was easy. We can be hard to please, and we would have no hesitation booking this again

Guest from Neiatland stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in June 2015


20th June 2015

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jun 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed a comfortable stay.

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 6 nights in June 2015


Very nice flat

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice flat. Place and proximity from center town. Very clean and you feel like at home. All convienences available. Flat with caracter and light. Awwesome.

Guest from Lorient stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in June 2015


Gorgeous luxury apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 18 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay to explore this side of the Highlands and Inverness. Beautifully appointned and very spacious apartment that felt just like home

Guest from Berlin stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in May 2015


Great stay!!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very helpful owner. Communication excellent. Lovely apartment! Very good location, handy for town centre. Will return to stay longer next time. 5/5 on all fronts

Guest from Perth stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in April 2015


Highland haven

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the minute wee pulled into the drive we knew it was a winner! everything we needed to hand! Personal txt from Claire to ensure we were happy too!

Louise from Coylton stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in April 2015


Fantastic apartments

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Awesome apartment & perfect location from city center... We really enjoyed our stay here... it was really nice & clean house.
Will surely recommend to my friends.


Guest from Salford stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in April 2015


Location first class for town

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Mar 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location and value for money was very good and communication with the owner was also good
Apartment was very clean and comfortable
The cooking equipment was more than enough supplied and the towels could been on the larger side but we're fresh and all bed linen was crisp and fresh.


Gary from Kazanlak stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 9 nights in March 2015


Weekend break in Inverness

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is not our first time at Braevellie and all I can say is that it met all our expectations and more. This was meant to be a relaxing break and that's exactly what we had everything was just tip top.

Guest from Isle Of Lewis stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in February 2015


Comfortable, convenient and cosy.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although the weather in the Scottish Highlands is unpredictable, I predict you will enjoy your stay at Braevellie! Only a few minutes stroll from the city centre it is in the perfect location to explore Inverness and the Highlands. The apartment is spacious and comfortable, it is spotlessly clean, cosy, has modern appliances and plenty of wine glasses!! The owners are charming and hospitable and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Guest from stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 5 nights in December 2014


Braevellie Apartment (No2) Review

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent Property - Very well equiped and furnished to a very high level.
Great location - could walk everywhere in Inverness.
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.


Guest from Bishop's Stortford stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 4 nights in October 2014


Apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at these Apartments the last two in Apartment No.1
Both Apartments are lovely and have everything you need for your stay, my wife always comments on the fantastic sleep she gets every time we stay.
The Apartments are literally a stones through from the town centre but far away that it's very quiet, we cannot rate these Apartments highly enough.
Also a special mention to claire Boyd who cannot do enough for you.


Guest from Montrose stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in October 2014


A great experience

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful flat with tasteful decorations & comfort with luxury all around. Location is very handy to the town centre & lovely walks on the banks of river Ness.

Khuram from Livingston stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in October 2014


Great apartment in Inverness

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was delightful and couldn't have been cleaner or better appointed. In a nice residential neighborhood, but close to everything. We were able to walk to Marks & Spencer and get everything we needed.
Inverness is convenient to distilleries, wool mill, and amazing scenery.


Guest from Westfield Center stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in September 2014


Excellent accomodation.

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped flat of a very high standard.
Bed a little soft but that is purely personal preference.
Optional lighter summer weight duvet would be great.Would have preferred to have bedroom window open but noisy in morning with traffic.


Guest from Perth stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in August 2014


Lovely and clean

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Braevellie! Claire was a very attentive host and both apartments were clean, comfortable, and very attractive. The location was convenient, too. We would definitely stay there again when visiting Inverness!

Guest from Knoxville stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in July 2014


Perfect stay

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really great apartment - spacious, well maintained, close to city centre and yet in a quiet lane. Very comfortable, feels like being at home.

Manish from London stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 5 nights in July 2014


Inverness short stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jul 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was well furnished, good amenities, great service. (Heating on for our arrival). Washing facilities were a good addition. Loved the Harris Tweed curtains!

Guest from Bundaberg stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in July 2014


Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As I said in the visitors book, the four of us really enjoyed our time here. All was in good order; no real complaints --but a couple of suggestions that might help future guests.

Our host, Claire, was more than responsive to our needs and a request for a small repair.

The beds are extremely comfortable, all agree. Plenty of hot water for all our showers, which were frequent. Appliances all worked well, with the possible exception of the washer/dryer, which just doesn't seem quite up to the job at hand.

Would return eagerly any time we're back in the highlands.



Guest from North Bethesda stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 6 nights in May 2014


Wonderful place

Review submitted on Fri, 16 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just a wonderful stay. The apartment is so cheerful and it was great to have space with our two teanage daughters. We cooked dinner in ine night and the kitchen had everything we needed. Overall an excellent place

Ellen from Knoxville stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in May 2014


A long weekend in Inverness with my family.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Apr 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I found Braevellie Apt no. 2 to be a very comfortable well appointed apartment in a great location and the flat was immaculate.
I thoroughly enjoyed my visit and hope to come back.


Guest from Glasgow stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in April 2014


Apartments in Inverness

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at the Braeveille apartments in Inverness for two nights, the apartments were fantastic and within walking distance off all amenities.

Would high recommend.


Guest from Glasgow stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in April 2014


Excellent accommodation in Inverness. Fantastic location

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really excellent self catering apartment close to centre of Inverness. Great caf

Guest from Inverness stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 2 nights in February 2014


Short stay at Braevellie

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not fault this accommodation and our ages ranged from 17 to 77 so it passed the test for all . The beds were so comfy and the whole decor of the place was tastefully done. We hope to return sooner rather than later

Guest from Stornoway stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 4 nights in October 2013


Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Braevelli apartments were a fantastic find. My partner and I stayed for three nights with my parents in Apartment 2 and enjoyed every minute of our stay there. Extremely well equipped, spacious and a 5 min walk to town.

Guest from Blenheim stayed at Braevellie Apartment (No2) for 3 nights in September 2013