FB Twitter

Dalraddy Holiday Park

Dalraddy Holiday Park

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 1660 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dalraddy Holiday Park was established in 1968. It covers 39 hectares of what was originally heather moor land. The park currently contains 82 fully serviced traditional static holiday caravans, 6 fully serviced wooden chalet style caravans, 67 fully serviced wooden chalets, 36 pitches for touring caravans and facilities for up to 50 tents making us one of the largest caravan and camping sites in the area. The park also sells static caravans and chalets and acts as a letting service for owners that includes cleaning.

Services on the park include a licensed shop; which provides a retail outlet for estate produce, acts as a booking agent for activities and has a computer with free Wi-Fi. There is also a launderette, children's play park and a recently refurbished central toilet block with under- floor heating.

There are an array of activities to enjoy which are available on the Alvie and Dalraddy estate such as Quad biking,1.5 km zip wire course, horse riding, fishing, gorge walking, paintball, bush craft survival courses, clay pigeon shooting, archery and stag feeding. You can even learn about the environment and history of the estate by enjoying a guided tour .

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Static Van 613

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2019

We were very impressed with this caravan, it’s like new! Lovely site and nice quiet location. Staff very friendly



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 71

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - May 2019

As a family break away this is the second year we have used this chalet . The chalet got more chairs for sitting out and a barbecue which was not there last year to use if weather . Very quiet to just chill out .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 31

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2018

Very comfortable chalet in beautiful location. Plenty firewood provided. Let down a little bit by chipped crockery and lack of serving dishes in kitchen but otherwise well equipped.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 21

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - May 2019

Stayed over Easter for my big birthday. The chalet and park was everything I wanted. Staff were excellent, very helpful. The weather was excellent which made our stay even better. The roads around the park were very dusty due to dry weather but this was not an issue as car can be washed! The chalets are well spaced and we had a very peaceful stay. We enjoyed sitting on porch watching all the dog owners passing up the field in front. The view is spectacular with nothing directly in front, just shrublands, trees and mountains. The trains pass by the park but are not disruptive or late at night. ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Static Van 311

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - May 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this caravan and found it very comfortable and clean. I would certainly use it again. the central heating was included in the price was also very good - essential when staying in this area. The only two tiny complaints I would have that there was no bathmat in the bathroom - something that you do forget even if you bring your own towels and there could have been some liquid soap in the bathroom for handwashing, something that most other accommodation offers. I would recommend this caravan to anyone.



Camp Pitch T11

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 650 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - May 2019

Have a great few days at Dalraddy. Fantastic location. This was my second visit to this campsite and I will be back.



SANDY STORAGE 1

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2018

We were allocated a secluded pitch in the woods - really nice camping, friendly staff, even got a refund for the last night when we had to leave early which I thought was good.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Camp Pitch with Electric T107

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 241 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.2
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - May 2019



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 56

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.2
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - April 2019

Chalet 56 was very clean upon our arrival and both the bathroom and ensuite were modern and fresh. The mattress in the main bedroom and both sofas unfortunately had seen better days and were uncomfortable and in need of replacement. The chalet was located with a super outlook towards the railway line. There is no WiFi in this particular chalet but we were aware of this prior to booking. We enjoyed a lovely Easter weekend break and were treated to fabulous weather and superb scenery and wildlife. We will definitely return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 48

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.4
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - May 2019

3 bedroom/6 person chalet was very clean and tidy, everything worked and location was great. Chalet had a lovely balcony but there was no outside furniture to take advantage of this. There was no WiFi in this chalet but 4G reception was excellent. Fridge was too small for 6 people who are foodies. Chalet very close to railway line but luckily trains don't pass very often. Had a great time at Dalraddy and would recommend to anyone.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 40

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
3.9
Condition
4.1
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - January 2019

Chalet 40 at Dalraddy is a very comfortable, cosy place to stay. We were a group of 4 adults and there was plenty space for us all and the two dogs. It is well furnished and the kitchen utensils were adequate. I would have liked a bigger saucepan there but that's all that was missing. The shower was great with hot water on tap at all times. My only gripe was that a couple of the pans hadn't been washed properly. This was remedied easily enough. Overall this is a great place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to book again.



Seasonal Pitch 406 5m x 7m

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 552 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.1
Location
4.4
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - May 2019

Just stayed one night but this site is perfect. Quite, friendly and great location. Close to aviemore and the lochs. Will surely return. Highly recommend.