FB Twitter

Dalraddy Holiday Park

Dalraddy Holiday Park

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 1754 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dalraddy Holiday Park was established in 1968. It covers 39 hectares of what was originally heather moor land. The park currently contains 82 fully serviced traditional static holiday caravans, 6 fully serviced wooden chalet style caravans, 67 fully serviced wooden chalets, 36 pitches for touring caravans and facilities for up to 50 tents making us one of the largest caravan and camping sites in the area. The park also sells static caravans and chalets and acts as a letting service for owners that includes cleaning.

Services on the park include a licensed shop; which provides a retail outlet for estate produce, acts as a booking agent for activities and has a computer with free Wi-Fi. There is also a launderette, children's play park and a recently refurbished central toilet block with under- floor heating.

There are an array of activities to enjoy which are available on the Alvie and Dalraddy estate such as Quad biking,1.5 km zip wire course, horse riding, fishing, gorge walking, paintball, bush craft survival courses, clay pigeon shooting, archery and stag feeding. You can even learn about the environment and history of the estate by enjoying a guided tour .

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Static Van 613

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2019

The caravan was set in a stunning, beautiful, quiet location. Caravan was furnished in a modern style, with a well equipped kitchen and very comfortable bed. The bonus was having another toilet separate from the main bathroom. From out window we saw rabbits, red squirrels and lots of different birds. I couldn't believe how quiet it was compared to other caravan sites I have been to before. The park is in a great location as Aviemore and the Cairngorms are not far away as well as a lot of other places to visit like the Highland Wildlife Park. There is also a lot to do on the site, such as arch...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 71

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - July 2019

We stayed here two years ago and loved this place so returned for one week this year. Chalet 71 is now even better since some trees were removed allowing a mountain view and tables and chairs provided on the decking. A barbecue jas also been added which is great but we never had the chance to use it. The chalet is very comfortable and well equipped throughout. Bedding is good quality and the beds and pillows very comfortable. Kitchen really well equipped as well. As always the staff at Dalraddy are helpful and a pleasure to deal with. The only thing that could improve is to add wi-fi, we would...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 31

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - June 2019

We live on a farm in the quiet countryside and had concerns on what it might be like on a holiday park. However we need not have worried! This chalet was in a fabulous position, quiet and had the most fabulous uninterrupted views of the mountains. The chalet had everything we needed, home from home. It had fantastic views of the mountains from both the dining area/kitchen and living room. Light and airy bedrooms with a comfy bed. Lovely big fridge and freezer, great for the meals I had prepped for our stay. Abundance of wildlife close up to the chalet, rabbits, deer and birds. Lots of off-...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 21

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2019

We enjoyed our stay in chalet 21 with the following suggestions. There was no liquid soap provided in the bathroom, and cling film and/or tin foil in the kitchen would be much appreciated. My partner and I are both around 6' and found the beds too short. An extra blanket for both beds would be useful. There was a washing line provided, but no fixing on the side of the chalet to secure it to. With the long hours of daylight, could blackout linings be provided for the curtains? The children found it hard to settle both at night and in the early morning. A good quality chalet in an ideal...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Static Van 311

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - June 2019

great stay in the static van . site staff could not be more friendly or helpful.plenty of wildlife and the view of the cairngorms is fantastic.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Camping in the Quarry

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 512 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2019

We were at nearby Landmark for a day and decided to book 2 nights camping in advance. Staff at reception/shop, were so helpful. Even gave us cardboard to light our camp fire in the quarry. Kids got a realistic 'camping in the wild experience' as we were the only tents in the quarry and sat round the fire until waaay past bedtime. Playpark was great, toilets/showers spotless. It looked safe enough too, as we saw lots of 8+ cycling round the tracks.



SANDY STORAGE 1

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2018

We were allocated a secluded pitch in the woods - really nice camping, friendly staff, even got a refund for the last night when we had to leave early which I thought was good.



Camp Pitch F4

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 431 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2019

Beautiful location, staff were very friendly and helpful only negative the toilet block was further away than we would have liked. But it was wonderful to see squirels and rabbits every morning



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 48

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.4
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - May 2019

3 bedroom/6 person chalet was very clean and tidy, everything worked and location was great. Chalet had a lovely balcony but there was no outside furniture to take advantage of this. There was no WiFi in this chalet but 4G reception was excellent. Fridge was too small for 6 people who are foodies. Chalet very close to railway line but luckily trains don't pass very often. Had a great time at Dalraddy and would recommend to anyone.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 40

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
3.9
Condition
4.1
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - January 2019

Chalet 40 at Dalraddy is a very comfortable, cosy place to stay. We were a group of 4 adults and there was plenty space for us all and the two dogs. It is well furnished and the kitchen utensils were adequate. I would have liked a bigger saucepan there but that's all that was missing. The shower was great with hot water on tap at all times. My only gripe was that a couple of the pans hadn't been washed properly. This was remedied easily enough. Overall this is a great place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to book again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Seasonal pitch 117 6mx6m

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 583 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.1
Location
4.4
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - July 2019

Highly recommended site with good facilities and pitches. Quite location ideal for exploring the area.