FB Twitter

Dalraddy Holiday Park

Dalraddy Holiday Park

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 1613 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.2
Location
4.5
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dalraddy Holiday Park was established in 1968. It covers 39 hectares of what was originally heather moor land. The park currently contains 82 fully serviced traditional static holiday caravans, 6 fully serviced wooden chalet style caravans, 67 fully serviced wooden chalets, 36 pitches for touring caravans and facilities for up to 50 tents making us one of the largest caravan and camping sites in the area. The park also sells static caravans and chalets and acts as a letting service for owners that includes cleaning.

Services on the park include a licensed shop; which provides a retail outlet for estate produce, acts as a booking agent for activities and has a computer with free Wi-Fi. There is also a launderette, children's play park and a recently refurbished central toilet block with under- floor heating.

There are an array of activities to enjoy which are available on the Alvie and Dalraddy estate such as Quad biking,1.5 km zip wire course, horse riding, fishing, gorge walking, paintball, bush craft survival courses, clay pigeon shooting, archery and stag feeding. You can even learn about the environment and history of the estate by enjoying a guided tour .

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 71

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - March 2019

Enjoyed our stay. We had everything we need, chalet was clean and comfortable, and everything worked. Office staff were friendly and helpful!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Static Van 613

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this static van. Everything was pristine and attention to detail was great with added touches of hand towels & shower mat. Only one downfall that it did not have a microwave.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 31

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2018

Very comfortable chalet in beautiful location. Plenty firewood provided. Let down a little bit by chipped crockery and lack of serving dishes in kitchen but otherwise well equipped.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 21

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - March 2019

Spacious and very comfortable, ideal location to aviemore,Inverness etc. Fantastic views, I highly recommend



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Static Van 311

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2018

Caravan 311, lovely caravan, well situated on site, very near to all the amenities, and well equipped. Aviemore a short distance away, walkable but a 4 1/2 mile walk on a path, but no steep gradients to conquer, and even shorter on the way back as we took a taxi back (less than £10) as we had our grandsons with us which were 5 & 7, thought it a bit much for them to do both ways. But a very pleasant site, and the staff were very very helpful.



Camp Pitch T12

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 645 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - March 2019

I was wanting a quiet wee place to stay with my dog on a hillwalking trip to the area. I found it! I love the layout of the site with so many secluded tent pitches to choose from. Loved the idea of them being surrounded by trees on three sides. Granted, the time of year meant that it was quiet anyway but it gave me a great opportunity to walk around a spot other potential pitches for future trips because I definitely would use Dalraddy again. The shop is well-stocked and the staff really pleasant. The showers are amazing too. Only thing was I finding drinking water which meant a hike down to t...more



SANDY STORAGE 1

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2018

We were allocated a secluded pitch in the woods - really nice camping, friendly staff, even got a refund for the last night when we had to leave early which I thought was good.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 48

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.4
Location
4.4
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - February 2019

This was one of the two chalets that we reserved and while it was more expensive than the other chalet it was not as comfortable or nice as the other chalet we used. The beds were more like futons without a "real" mattress. The master toilet did not flush without quite a bit of patience. The chalet is quite close to the train tracks and you can hear and feel the train when it goes by. While the chalet was nice, it was not as nice as the other one which probably skews our opinion. The park was wonderful and the staff very helpful and nice. We just spent more time at the other chalet b...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 56

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.2
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - February 2019

Very comfortable stay everything you need great location lovely walks Staff very helpful & friendly



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Camp Pitch with Electric T110

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 229 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.2
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - January 2019

Spent a couple of days over new year on EHU. Dalraddy is a friendly, clean, picturesque and quite site. It’s the best.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dalraddy Holiday Park,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chalet 40

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
3.9
Condition
4.1
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - January 2019

Chalet 40 at Dalraddy is a very comfortable, cosy place to stay. We were a group of 4 adults and there was plenty space for us all and the two dogs. It is well furnished and the kitchen utensils were adequate. I would have liked a bigger saucepan there but that's all that was missing. The shower was great with hot water on tap at all times. My only gripe was that a couple of the pans hadn't been washed properly. This was remedied easily enough. Overall this is a great place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to book again.



Touring Pitch 207 8mx6m

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 534 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.1
Location
4.4
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - March 2019

Had a great few days .great walks grand daughter had a great time in the swing Park would go back to this site