FB Twitter

76 The Mint

76 The Mint

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0


76 The Mint is a family friendly holiday cottage for six, set over three levels, in the heart of medieval Rye. A cosy cottage full of character to return to after a day exploring Rye’s antique shops and charming tea rooms.

A lovely house

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay in this lovely house. Well equipped, super clean and very comfortable. Excellent position for all that Rye has to offer, there is even a takeaway coffee shop next door and a fantastic fish and chip shop just across the road.



Excellent, comfortable house in Rye, sleeping 6 people.

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent property, in a great central location within the ancient citadel. Very clean and well furnished.



Superb home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friend and I had a wonderful stay in this lovely house. Fantastic location in the centre of Rye ideally placed for all amenities. We will definitely return.



Beautiful house in the heart of Rye

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our second stay at 76 The Mint. The house is cosy, spotlessly clean and perfectly situated for exploring Rye and the surrounding area. The property is well equipped to a high standard and I have no hesitation in recommending it. The beds are some of the comfiest we have slept in, the shower is great, and we love the kitchen/dining area. A welcome gift of juice and biscuits from Rye deli was typical of the attention to detail we found here. A fantastic place to stay.



76 The Mint - Owner and Agency

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In the years of booking holiday cottages, this was the first time, that both owner and agency went beyond the call of duty to accommodate a last minute request.

An exemplary service which only made our stay more memorable, as it had simply not lost its human touch.

I would highly recommend Amberley and 76 The Mint. Perfect spot to unwind and enjoy all that Rye has to offer on your doorstop.

Beds and linen are superior for a holiday let, leaving you feeling very comfortable indeed.

Much appreciated.




Perfect for a trip to Rye for a Xmas family get together

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is perfectly placed in the centre of Rye with pubs restaurants and tea shops literally on the doorstep. It is extremely well equipped-we had 6 adults and 2 babies and plenty of room and cooking equipment for all. Beautifully decorated and furnished with very comfortable beds. Highly recommended



Great cottage for up to 6 persons! Highly recommended!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in Rye. The cottage is cozy and well located. The next tea room and the next pub are within 10 meters! :-D We didn't miss anything from hair dryer to a lovely welcome package. Just the shower could be more powerful, but hey, we did survive! ;-) Thank you for this gem of a cottage!



A Lovely Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
76 The Mint is in a wonderful location right in the heart of historic Rye with easy access to all the shops, restaurants & historic sites. The property is well furnished & our party of 6 adults had loads of space to relax & chill. The kitchen is very well equipped & there was nothing we needed that was not already provided. Comfortable bedrooms. We were there in summer but would book this house if we were visiting at any time of the year. Would definitely recommend



A lovely house in the most perfect location!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I just came back from a two night stay with my husband and three children. The perfect location to explore the beautiful Rye. A short drive from the beach. Surrounded by lovely shops, pubs and restaurants. Couldn't recommend more and will be back.



Just Perfect!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have just enjoyed a very pleasant stay at 76 The Mint with a group of friends. The house is right in the middle of Rye so pubs, eateries and shops are literally right on the doorstep. Having said that, once inside, the house is very private and quiet despite its central location. It is also an easy 5 min walk from the station. The house itself is very beautiful, comfortable and furnished with an eye for detail and quality. The kitchen has everything you could need and there was a very generous welcome pack which we really appreciated. We were blessed with warm weather and enjoyed throwing open the doors at the back and enjoying the sunny courtyard with the table and chairs provided. Beds were extremely comfortable and with 2 bathrooms and sinks in several bedrooms it meant there were no queues all weekend! Excellent arrangement of beds for groups of friends with one of the doubles converting to twin. One of the nicest houses we've stayed in (and we've stayed in a few over the years!). Highly recommended and hope to visit again sometime as Rye is an absolute gem.



76 The Mint

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
76 The Mint is a lovely house in a fantastic location, right in the heart of Rye. The house is furnished beautifully and well equipped. We had a fantastic stay.



Staying at The Mint

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at The Mint. Superbly equipped and lots of attention to detail. The location in the centre of the town is perfect for accessing shops, pubs, cafes, walks, trains, etc., but there is a small trade-off - it can be noisy late at night as people find their way home from the pubs - more so on Fri/Sat nights. Also the deliveries, refuse collectors and street cleaners come early (6.30am), the latter every day. Having said that, it is a small sacrifice for staying in a wonderful cottage in a lovely town.



Jacqui Maxted replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review & we are glad you enjoyed your stay at 76 The Mint.

Beautiful cottage in the heart of Rye. Super for staying local or trips out. Outstanding

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a three night stay with our young son, who is 7. Younger children my need assists with stairs as they are steep. The cottage was beautiful and facilities very good. We ate out so didn't use the cooker. Couldn't recommend highly enough.



A wonderful place to visit

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous place to stay and perfectly located.

The house is a home and that is what you need after a day of exploring. It is filled with all the possible home from home comforts plus some extras.

Great guides as to the operations of the house plus where to go exploring in the surrounding area and further afield are provided.

Highly Recommended for a few days away near the sea and countryside.




Jacqui Maxted replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at 76 The Mint and your time in Rye. We hope you decide to visit again.