FB Twitter

Apple Barn

Apple Barn

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.8


Luxurious and modern, Apple Barn has been furnished to the highest quality and its rural setting, 2 miles from Chichester, ensures it truly is a relaxing retreat.

One king sized bed and one bedroom that can be configured as a double or a twin.

Relaxing, rural location

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Apple barn. The barn is spacious, clean and very welcoming. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. It is equipped with everything to make your stay enjoyable. Although in a rural location it is not far from the towns of Arundel and Chichester.
Our hosts, Becky and Simon are only too pleased to be of help. Thank you very much for the food gifts,which were much appreciated.
We look forward to visiting again in the future!




Another Good Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just a free points and observations that enhance this property.
TV needs to be upgraded.
Shower attachment in main bathroom is unusable and needs repair
Bigger fridge/freezer would be useful.
This is the third holiday we’ve had at this property and we love the quiet peaceful location.




Comfortable barn in tranquil location.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This holiday barn is in a very peaceful location, and within a 10 minute walk to the local farm shop, which stock fresh produce of a high quality. Spacious accommodation, very comfortable beds! Young children will love the horse and sheep, there are also some chickens. The owners are very friendly, and happy to help if you have a problem. Would really recommend this property.



A weeks break in Sussex.

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apple Barn was centrally located for us to visit family and friends during our weeks stay.

The Barn is spacious, comfortable, warm, well equipped and unbelievably peaceful being located in farm land, whilst being only a few miles from Chichester and the A27 .




Beautiful holiday home in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week away at Apple Barn.
Super location for Chichester and made even better by fantastic and friendly hosts.




Third time stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was iur third time staying at Apple Barn. We love the location, really peaceful and quiet in the middle of farmland. While we love the location it's expensive for what it is e .g only a relatively small TV and no separate freezer. The owners are welcoming and friendly and quickly came to help when we had a problem with flying ants! I would recommend this property to anyone



Quiet retreat in the country

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed the hospitality offered by the Apple Barn. It provided two couples with ample space, modern conveniences and an idyllic setting with surrounding farm. It was a bit difficult for us to find, but our hostess talked us through and provided a warm welcome as well as great recommendations for shopping and places to eat. We enjoyed the Walnet Tree Inn twice in the week.



Relaxing and enjoyable

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found Apple Barn to be well designed, well equipped and spotless. Situated in a quiet location, it was a delight to wake up to countryside views after a good night's sleep. It was equipped to a high standard - I don't think anything had been overlooked. The accommodation is located near the owner's home and we found them friendly and helpful. There is an excellent, well stocked farm shop to be found about 10 minutes walk away for supplies. All in all a perfect place to stay.