FB Twitter

Brewery Cottage

Brewery Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.4


A feature Inglenook fireplace and cosy cottage accommodation right in the heart of historic Arundel.

Three double bedrooms.

Brewery Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage. Beautifully presented. Really homely. Beware the low ceilings. The only down side is it’s a bit noisy with the pub right next door, but the solution may be to go in the pub! The parking can also be tricky but this is outweighed by being so close to Arundel where you can walk easily everywhere. We’d happily visit again.........



Five night break at Brewery Cottage, Arundel, April 2019

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable cottage, well equipped, and ideally placed for visiting Arundel and surrounding attractions. Interesting building, lovely garden - unable to take advantage of that owing to cold weather, but I can see it would be a huge bonus in hot weather. Some outside noise from traffic, but offset by the advantage of having the co-op, fish and chip shop and cash point all so handy. Would certainly stay here again if visiting Sussex.



Superb Stay In Cottage Full Of Character

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend at Brewery Cottage and will definitely be going back, A quirky cottage with loads of character and charm and I would image a lot of history as well. The cottage is warm and welcoming and has a lovely feel about is. Main feature as you arrive is the huge fireplace, which came in very welcome as the weekend we were there was cold and snowy. All bedrooms are of a good size with comfy beds. The property is very well equipped and very clean. Bathroom and shower very good and overall it really felt like a home from home. Sadly we didn't get chance to use the garden but on summers evening it will be superb. Right next door to The White Hart Pub and across the road from the Co Op Supermarket so no need to take anything with you its all on the doorstep. Some great other pubs and excellent restaurants in Arundel and we tried four different ones and they were all very good especially the Italian on the main street. Highly recommend the cottage although not too much as I dont want it to be booked up next time we want it.



Very cosy convenient cottage.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jan 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Brewery Cottage was an ideal cottage for my husband and I to stay and visit our children on the South Coast. It has many characterful features. It has very low beams which may prove a problem for very tall people. The kitchen was much smaller than it appeared on the website but very well equipped including a pantry which was a must as the fridge was far too small if you decided to entertain. We held a party for my husband's birthday and needed to store the food which we had cooked previously. The pantry was a must for the storage.
The location was absolutely great and we are looking forward to coming back at Easter to enjoy the warmer weather and the alfresco dining that Arundel has to offer. We loved the restaurants and antique shops and can recommend The Butlers restaurant in the town which was recently refurbished. As the cottage is quite near the river our Grandchildren enjoyed the walkway by the river, where we fed the ducks and enjoyed the beautiful view of the castle. All in all a great trip for us from California to appreciate a characterful cottage in an enviable location close to Brighton and the South Coast.




Wonderful stay in a lovely setting

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just come back from spending Christmas at Brewery cottage with six of us and i cannot fault it. The house itself is lovely and full of character - just what you would wish for in such an historic town.

The low ceilings, original beams, working open fireplace and furnishings are perfect and in great condition. The kitchen was well equiped and incredibly clean and the large cooker was perfect for cooking Christmas dinner on!

There were lots of little touches which shows just how much the owners have thought about people’s comfort, like the torches on hooks as you walk into each room for when you can’t find the light switch! As we were there at Christmas the owners had tastefully decorated it and even left us a card.

There were enough sheets, bedding and towels for our short stay and were very clean.

The pub next door is worth a visit for a drink (mainly because it is exciting to visit a pub through the connected gate in the back garden!).

We didnt have any noise or disturbance from the pub and we barely even noticed cars driving past despite it being close to the road.

There is a Coop and fish and chip shop opposite and it is only a two minute walk to some lovely pubs and restaurants (would definitely recommend The Bay Tree) or attractions. The location is great.

All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay in a lovely cottage!




Family few days away

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Myself and 3 sons and a nanny :) stayed in the coat the for four nights.

Very clean and tidy, great location, very good communication throughout stay

Great open fireplace and large back garden, you just need to watch your head on the low ceilings.

Would highly recommend

Awesome coattge




Brewery cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is very cosy and warm with some lovely features. Fantastic for our party of 2 adults, 4 children. Wouldn’t fancy 6 adults in there, it would be a little snug. Great access to Arundel, beautiful cottage garden to enjoy and some charming features in the cottage itself.
Fridge is a little small for 6 people. Also cleaner arrived 5 mins prior to departure time and stood watching us pack the cars which made us feel very rushed and slightly annoyed. I understand why there is a set departure time but we had done some cleaning ourselves and we were on our way out. Feel like owners could instruct cleaner to arrive 15 mins or so after departure time to allow for those last minute packers.




Girls Weekend Escape

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Feb 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning characterful little cottage in the heart of Arundel, ideally located next to a great pub and opposite the Coop, perfect for our late night chocolate cravings and stocking up on more liquid refreshments. Spent many hours snuggling in front of the cosy fire, cooking in the well equipped kitchen and watching movies. Cloud nine comfy beds greeted us when we eventually needed our beauty sleep. Would highly recommend a staying here; we certainly can't wait for a return visit.



a very relaxing short stay

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was delightful .
If you are over 6 foot the low ceiling can prove a challenge but once mastered it's worth it.
We loved the log fire. It really felt like home, a larger fridge would have been great but allowing for the space available it was well equipped.
A lovely Christmas family break.




The most welcoming, homely cottage stay ever!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and 5 friends came to stay with the intention of cosy evenings by the fire and days exploring arundel. That's exactly what we got!! The cottage was so welcoming with its real countryside character- wooden beams and low doorways. Everything was easy to find/work and it was extremely clean! We were so pleased with our stay we have already looked at dates to book again!!!



Very Comfortable well fitted Cottage in Arundel

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good cottage and fittings, plenty of plates dishes etc.

Nice garden and seating for summer days.
We will definitely rebook for when we go back to the uk.

Few minor complaints:
Was not available until 16.00 on the day of arrival as was still being changed over.
Chimney needs a sweep as although it was Summer it still smelt of the open fire.
The fridge needs to be larger to accommodate the guests of a 3 bed house.

OVERALL STILL HIGHLY RECOMENDED