FB Twitter

Church Cottage

Church Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8


Traditional character cottage set in a stunning elevated position next to a village church with fabulous views of the surrounding countryside

Review

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful in everyway. It is a beautiful location and cottage. Amazing,






The Perfect Getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Church Cottage is a hidden gem. Located in the beautiful Graffham village this wonderful home has everything you need.
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our time there and cannot wait to return!
Would highly recommend!




A nice and deceptively spacious house

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A nice and deceptively spacious house . Well equipped kitchen and lovely bright bedrooms that let in the sun .
The garden is completely enclosed and safe for dogs . Surrounded by lovely walks and close to many beautiful places like Arundel Castle and Petworth .
Climping Beach is a super beach when the tide is out for dog walkers .
The experience could have been improved by some garden furniture on which to relax in the sunshine.




Church Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfectly situated for long walks, and Goodwood races. It’s a quaint peaceful cottage, bigger than it looks, plus it’s is very dog friendly. Would definitely visit area again.



Excellent location and a comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week and wonderful weather whilst staying in this comfortable and welcoming cottage. We were a party of 4 adults plus our dog and there was plenty of space for all. The garden is spacious but on our visit was a little overgrown and in need of some tlc to make the most of its potential.
The cottage itself is in an ideal location for walks straight from the doorstep onto the South Downs. There are so many places to visit within a short distance that we couldnt fit them all in. All in all we had an excellent week.




A perfect Spring Break

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is gorgeous - easy access to the South Downs Way, well-equipped, comfortable and a short 10 minute walk to the village store and pub (where we had an amazing meal with great service). Totally dog friendly too. A welcoming tea tray and a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge were a perfect start to a great weekend in spite of dreadful weather on the Saturday, which didn't stop us completing an invigorating 12 mile hike.

We were truly sorry it was such a short visit to a charming locality and cottage.




Excellent location for exploring the South Downs

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Church Cottage is charming and comfortable, obviously a much-loved family holiday home rather than a bland commercial holiday let. The eclectic decor and furnishings reflect this and the owners artistic taste. The (large) kitchen and (small) bathroom are both new but the owner has not spoilt the historic character of the property.
It is located right at the top of the village of Graffham, giving easy access to walks on the South Downs. But a footpath leads down to the village centre, the shop and the Foresters pub.




Great festive stay

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely Christmas week at Church Cottage - the location is very good, in easy reach of the coast and local towns. Plenty of beautiful walks both on the door-step and a short drive away. Jill and her housekeeping team made the cottage so welcoming, and it was a fun, easy and relaxing Christmas stay.



Perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose this lovely, attractive cottage because it has an enclosed garden for our dog and the cottage itself is dog-friendly, being spacious and with hard floors in the kitchen and hall. It feels a little like a step-back in time staying in this characterful home; it is very peaceful and relaxing. The kitchen is well-equipped and there is ample space in all of the bedrooms.
Be prepared, however, for a bath with a hand-held shower and bring your own hairdryer.
The location is excellent as it has lovely walks from the doorstep, several good pubs in the area and an easy drive to Chichester, Arundel and the coast [Climping Beach is good for dogs].




Amberley House Cottage Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments and I would like to take the opportunity to say that the property is now fully equipped with a hairdryer and, although it is not possible to change the bathroom configuration in this Grade II listed property, we hope that you enjoyed the large bath! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Church Cottage and do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Church Cottage, Graffham

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly memorable location in rural Sussex. A warm, comfortable, welcoming and delightful house. There are footpaths and bridle ways in every direction, the South Downs Way is close by, Graffham has its own village shop, and Midhurst is the nearest town for additional supplies and rewarding exploration. There is a traditional and peaceful feeling to the whole area. The woodlands are extensive, the lanes are picturesque, the views of the rolling South Downs landscape are spectacular, and I would thoroughly recommend a visit to Church Cottage for a restorative experience in well-appointed surroundings.



Lovely house

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely long weekend here with our two young children. Very comfortable, warm and homely house with everything you could need. The only suggestions we would make are that a shower woukd be nice, and a microwave. Other than that, it was perfect. Loved the decor, the log burner, the super kitchen, oh and the beds are the most comfortable we have ever slept in!



A beautiful house for a peaceful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for a quiet break, well equipped and presented. Views over the Sussex downs in a peaceful village.



A beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for letting us share your beautiful home, we had a wonderful time. Very comfortable and such an interesting history. We look forward to being able to return for another holiday before too long.



Lovely holiday cottage in a beautiful area.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Church Cottage is a lovely, warm, welcoming cottage.
The house is in a beautiful area.
We loved our stay here.




time an space to relax

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Graffham ist a quiet village with peace and friendly people. The cottage was cosy and had a pleasant atmosphere so that we felt very comfortable. The landscape around and the things to do and places to see were very nice and special.



An idyllic cottage, very quiet and pretty and thoughtfully decorated and supplied.

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely beautiful cottage in a delightful location with plenty of nearby walks. Proper duvets would be the icing on the cake!



Amberley House Cottage Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Church Cottage and we agree that it is a beautiful unique place. We hope to welcome you back again!