FB Twitter

Copyhold Barns

Copyhold Barns

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


Exceptional space and a truly rural setting on a working arable farm just two miles from Pagham.

One king sized bed, one twin bedroom and additional sleeping capacity on sofa beds.

An excellent well presented holiday let.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Oct 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Generally very clean and well presented, beds very comfortable, sofas not so much. Heating worked well when it was on, unfortunately arriving on a chilly October day to find out from the owner that the heating didn't come on until two hours after we arrived, so we entered the property which is quite cavernous and was quite chilly and was a bit disappointing, not very welcoming; it also unfortunately went off during the day, OK if your out but not so good if your in.The main entry door could do with some draft proofing
However we enjoyed our stay and would probably return at some future date.




Quiet and comfortable

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is an excellent base for a holiday in this area. Quiet and lovely location. Well presented property. Nearby pub for reasonable food. We stayed for four days and had no complaints.



Lovely place

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit to this location and enjoyed our stay just as much. The location is good for us visiting relatives in Bognor Regis, as well as a base for wider travel to e.g. Portsmouth, Brighton. Chichester station is a short drive and offers ample parking for a reasonable daily rate. The accommodation is clean, spacious and very quiet. All the facilities are in good working order and there is plenty of crockery and utensils. It is next to a working arable farm but we've never encountered any very early or late goings on.
If I had one criticism it's that the blinds in the master bedroom offer little protection from the early morning sun so during summer it can be very light. We ended up pegging black sheets over the window!

Overall lovely quiet place and would definitely return for future holidays.




Beautiful barn in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Copyhold barn is a wonderfully converted building in a lovely, rural location. The owners are very friendly and helpful. It is very close to the beaches of Pagham, Bognor Regis and Wittering and has a selection of shops, restaurants and pubs close by. The house is beautifully maintained and the kitchen has all the equiptment and appliances needed. Our two children loved having a double bed each and the walk in shower was great for the whole family to clean off after a day at the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to come back again.



Springbank holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our holiday in West Sussex. The barn was huge, clean and on the whole well furbished. TVs in both ensuite bedrooms and living room.

Only negatives no wifi and oven needs replacing but was working.

Location great for coast, South Downs and dual carriageways make it easy to get further afield.

We'd happily go back again.




Birding around Sussex

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The barn conversion is excellent,and all the furnishings are of good quality, and we enjoyed our stay.
We have done a lot of self catering over the years and was disappointed not to have a welcoming pack of milk tea/coffee if you arrive before searching out the shops this would be a very nice touch.
I found also that both bathrooms although very well thought out especially the walk-in shower for guest with disabilities did appear to be very sterile in appearance.
The location for our passion of Birding was excellent Pagham harbour a short drive and going out on to the downs was excellent.




Copyhold Barn

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Copyhold Barn is extremely spacious with a lovely comfortable lounge and well equipped kitchen. We were very pleased to have large bedded twin room with disabled shower for 2 elderly relatives. The kind owner put a bit of heating on for us even though not normally needed in September to keep our elderly folk comfortable.
Well situated for exploring Chichester.




A great stay in lovely accommodation in quiet location

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Greatly enjoyed our stay in Copyhold Barns which offers spacious, comfortable, quality accommodation. Set in a lovely peaceful location within easy reach of various local places of interest.



Long weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious accommodation in tranquil surroundings. Lost of local pubs around and Pagham seaside 10 min drive away.