FB Twitter

Croft Cottage

Croft Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


Wonderfully central in this small seaside town, a superb Victorian cottage, great for the beach, great for cliff walks.

One bedroom with king sized bed and one room with two full sized bunk beds.

A cosy cottage in a very convenient location

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Croft Cottage is charming, and so quiet. Plenty of room for the 2 of us, and very comfortable. There is lots of very useful storage space. The heating, much needed at this time of year, was very efficient, and there was plenty of hot water. We liked the garden too. The local shops were all interesting and within easy walking distance. Seaford is an attractive seaside town, and it was lovely to be able to walk to the esplanade and breathe the fresh sea air. Wonderful! Wifi would have been a bonus.



Very comfortable and perfect for the Downs

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and perfect for the Downs.
..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................




The Browns from West Yorkshire

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, clean and comfortable cottage in an ideal location. This was our fourth visit to this cottage. Handy for the shops and coast. A couple of breakfast bar stools would be an added benefit. A working light at the front door is required.



Another good holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed here several years in March,(and reviewed) and there's not much to add! Croft cottage remains a great property in all ways. Position, condition, maintenance -- all good. Obviously a fair bit of money's been spent since we last stayed, and it shows. Still highly recommended, especially if 'no pets' is as important to you as it is to us!



Our third stay at Croft Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always enjoy staying at Croft Cottage. One of Seaford's best kept secrets. But don't tell everyone because we will be back there soon!



An enjoyable stay at Croft Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at this clean, well equipped, and comfortable cottage. The beach, shops and station are minutes away. Public transport is good and there is lots of lovely countryside nearby. Parking is not ideal as there is a car park behind the house which is busy, and there is no designated space. Top bunk bed in second bedroom without a safety rail could be a problem for children.



Seaford.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice cottage just off the town centre, perfect for collecting early morning bread, supermarket minutes away, station very handy and a quiet road. Could not ask for more. We left our car behind and traveled by train, very easy. We would stay again.

























Another nice stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is either our 3rd or 4th visit to Croft Cottage and it continues to please! Great location, cosy, warm, quiet (for a terraced house), very clean (by the standards of many rentals). The only reason some of our scores are Good instead of Excellent is because we'd reserve Excellent for newly converted/refurbished rentals which are in as-new condition, but Good doesn't mean Bad in any way! The kitchen and bathroom are both well-planned out; the lounge, dining room and bedrooms are big enough, and everything works. Thanks Jenny!



Second Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yes this was our second stay this year at Croft Cottage. We were delighted with everything at this well equipped cottage



Great Stay at Croft Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Croft Cottage It was very clean and well maintained by the owners. Not only was it fully equipped we appreciated the extras: milk, tea & coffee and tissues in every room, and a parking permit.
Despite being just off the main street it was very quiet and a short walk to the sea. Bus connections along the coast were excellent.
Thank you.




Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, well looked after cottage in a location within easy reach to explore many areas of Sussex.
Everything you could need in the cottage, very close to shops and cafes but still nice and quiet.




Relax and recharge!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage. Ideally situated in the heart Seaford. Close to all amenities, pubs, shops, public transport which we would recommend, saves using the car!
Lots of walks, along the sea front and coastal walks to Seaford Head and the Seven Sisters. Also the Eric Slater trail starts there.
Plenty of places to eat out, The Old Plough, being a favourite, or fish and chips from Osbourne's, whilst sitting on the promenade!




Great location

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted a central location to get around the 'Downs', Croft cottage in Seaford was perfect for this, it is also very near to the sea front for evening walks.
The cottage itself is very well kept and has everything you need for a holiday including free parking.
There are plenty of coffee shops and cafes within a hundred yards as well. There is a large Morrisons a short walk away for a bigger shop as well.
A good experience and glad we booked this cottage.
The cottage doesn't have WiFi but that wasn't an issue for me as my BT hotspot cover gave me a good signal.




Usual enjoyable stay ay Croft Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3 or 4 stay at Croft Cottage and it is good to see that standards are at a continuing high



Great time in Croft Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful week in Croft Cottage. The house is very confortable and well furnished.
The front sea is just a few minuts walk. We also found a enough shops very close to the house.




Another great stay at Croft Cottage!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Third time/year we've stayed at Croft Cottage, which is unusual in itself for us. Generally we find that quality and standards slip over a couple of years and we don't revisit. Not here! The necessary maintenance has obviously been done, bits that have worn out have been replaced, and it remains a very clean, warm and cozy little terraced property only 50 yards from the shops/restaurants etc (but quiet at night). We live detached, so for us there are compromises re noise from the street and next door, but nothing that spoiled our stay. Well done to the owner/cleaner, and to paraphrase Arnie - we'll be back!

I should add that there is a problem with the booking process (nothing to do with the property at all) in that one is offered cancellation insurance but there is no way to report an existing medical condition. Telephoning Amber House for clarification, it seems that one can only take advantage of this insurance if one is fit and healthy. Not totally pointless, perhaps, but not as much use as it could be!




5 stars property

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property. Well situated, comfortable and quiet. Would definitely rent from this company again.



Great property

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property in a great location. Nice sunny courtyard garden as well. Would suggest a guard for the top bunk bed otherwise perfect. would stay here again.




Croft Cottage-aug 2016

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the cottage had everything that we needed for our 2 weeks stay, it was a lovely home away from home while we visited family and friends. The rooms were nice and light with more than enough space for the 4 of us. There was plenty of leaflets at the house providing information for the many attractions of the area. The only negative and it is a small point was how small and tight the carpark spaces behind were, but we always got a space.