FB Twitter

Fig Tree Cottage

Fig Tree Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


A charming, pet-friendly cottage in a picturesque village set below Cissbury Ring, ideal for walkers and families

Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very beautiful barn conversion, comfy and cozy with everything needed. Lovely village, great pubs and great walks. A great base to explore the area within a 30-40 minutes drives. We had a very relaxing stay. We recommend it!



Bijou cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely small cottage in great location to explore Sussex and beyond. Village quite regarding noise but has plenty of shops and pubs.

Would have liked information about the cottage as seems to have been built using traditional techniques but the layout seems quite modern.




Our stay at Figtree Cottage 2019

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Figtree Cottage. It's a lovely modern cottage built in a traditional old style. Findon has 3 character pubs nearby and is a charming village.The beds were very comfortable and we slept very well. A great base for exploring Sussex , Kent and Hampshire. We would have no reservation about recommending Figtree.



Comments for Fig Tree Cottage.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although quite a tiny village, Findon has a good general store which sells everything, a butchers and two good pubs. Directions were ok but would suggest that when turning into Cross Lane you advise people to keep going until you come to Steep Lane. Go straight across and you will then see the white wall of the house opposite the property. We do like 'querky' and this fitted the bill but I am afraid there were one or two things which I feel need pointing out. The toilets on the ground floor didn't flush properly. The lighting in the en-suite was a joke - wiggle fingers on tile - dim lighting.In fact upstairs was very dimly lit. The bed creaked and the mattress felt to sink down every time you got in to it. After investigating underneath the mattress we could see the structure at head end of bed didn't look too strong so we felt it safer to sleep with our heads at the foot end. There was room in the garden to keep our bikes and they were out of sight.



Andrew Gardner replied 113 days ago
Thank you for your comments, the toilets do flush correctly however as it is a sustainable building both loos have a modern water saver flush system which requires the flush to be depressed and held for the full flush. The soft style lighting upstairs is deliberate and is intended to throw shadows across the oak beams which adds to the ambience in the building. It has always been well received and we are sorry if it was not to your liking. The en-suite lighting is adjustable by holding your palm on the tile to deliver the light intensity you need. The bed is wrought iron with a seventh heaven high quality mattress and base. Thank you for drawing our attention to a broken board, this has now been repaired. We are always happy to explain anything that feels it is not working correctly so please always do ask during your stay.

Peaceful Getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We chose Fig Tree Cottage for a peaceful long weekend break with our dog. The property was lovely with all the amenities you could need. Very well equipped kitchen with all the basics you need i.e. tea, coffee, sugar, salt and pepper, kitchen paper, clingfilm, foil, washing up liquid, cleaning sponges. Bathrooms all had Moulton Brown bathroom products which were a welcome bonus. There is a very short walk to a local shop and three pubs. There is a large green within walking distance to walk your dog. Everyone we came across in the village was very friendly and welcoming. We would highly recommend this property.



Lovely Fig Tree Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was great and exactly what was advertised. We fell in love with the Village of Findon. Great location, we would recommend .



Lovely house in a lovely village

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house with nice outside space.
Very close walk to two pubs which serve food. An excellent butchers and a handy local shop.
Great walks from the village.




Pictures are beautiful but in reality it is perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Feeling like home. It was so nice and lovely. There was nothing missing. Lovely village, friendly people, nice pubs and absolut perfect cottage. We hope we will come back soon !!!




Ambrley House Cottage Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to review Fig Tree Cottage and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to West Sussex again!