FB Twitter

Grooms Cottage

Grooms Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Only two miles from the coast and two miles from Arundel, this quaint studio cottage is well placed and sits in delightful grounds.

One double bed.

Great little cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great base, cosy and comfortable. Lovely welcome from the owners. Spent the week catching up with family and friends, the afternoons at Goodwood races.



Cosy Grooms Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage is compact but comfortable, clean & cosy.Location is good,nice walk into Arundel,five stars☆



Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Grooms cottage, and once again we weren`t disappointed. It is small and compact (as we would expect from a studio cottage), but to us it is like a home from home .Both Dora and Ken (the owners) couldnt have been more helpful, looking forward to returning again next year.



Friendly!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly host but still felt private. The cottage is small and cosy but had all we needed. Lots of places to explore within a short driving distance.



Grooms Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location and met our needs perfectly. Clean and tidy property with hosts that couldn't do enough.



This is not a cottage but a small studio room with no outside space.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Although everything was provided as stated I was disappointed by the whole experience. It is very close to a busy noisy road. The decor is dated and cramped. It was adequate for one person but certainly tight for two!



Andrew Gardner replied more than 1 year ago
We are sorry Grooms Cottage was not to your liking. A studio cottage is just one room with separate bathroom facilities. The owners' gardens that are immediately outside are there for you to enjoy.

Great Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had another excellent stay at Grooms cottage. Great location. Dora, the owner, was very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.



Lovely Studio Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage, although small, it was perfectly laid out and had everything would could have asked for. The owner was very pleasant and couldn't do enough for us. Thoroughly pleasant stay and weather was excellent also!!!!



Grooms Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a small studio cottage which is cosy and welcoming set in the grounds of a large house. The parking directly outside is useful. The hostess is lovely and very helpful. The road noise is contained through having double glazed windows and the property has a bath which was good for me. The only thing that wasn't so good was that the internet was very poor and I did need this to contact my nephew and nieces whom I had come to see. Overall though a good place to stay.



A very homely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at this cottage with our 3 month old and as new parents, we were a bit hesitant to stay in a cottage instead of a hotel. We never regretted our decision. The cottage is very close to all attractions, shops and has ample parking. Although so close to the main house, it offered good privacy and comfort. Mrs. R was very welcoming and supported all our needs in the best way possible. Will definitely come back to stay again :-)



Most recommend

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dora Regan couldn't have been more helpful with lovely flowers to greet us and a spotless accommodation with lots of little extras so very kind we had a an excellent stay and highly recommended.



I stayed for 9 nights whilst working in the area.

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Feb 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The owners were very friendly and accommodating. Cottage was ideal for my needs. I would definitely stay there again.



Grooms Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had never stayed in a 'studio' before, but were pleasantly surprised. The fold away bed was a great idea to make use of the space and was very comfortable. The accommodation was really clean and the owner was welcoming