FB Twitter

Honeysuckle Cottage

Honeysuckle Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


A delightful split level cottage with a relaxing terrace and private garden overlooking the Shimmings valley.

One double bedroom.

Cosy Cottage handy for Petworth House

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well-presented warm cottage for two, close to Petworth House and town shops. Lots of thoughtful extras, well-equipped kitchen and comfortable bed. Recommended for all, although some steep steps wouldn't suit those with significant mobility issues.



Walking Week in Sussex Nov 2019

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third Autumn break in Sussex, and by far the most welcoming cottage - well stocked kitchen and comfy rooms. Good location for walks and very interesting museums at Amberley, Fishbourne and Tangmere...and Petworth House within walking distance. A very pleasant stay!



A charming cottage for two in a wonderful position.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was well equipped and everything was in good order. We could cook and relax there and the bed was comfortable. There is plenty of room for two people and a nice garden looking out over a splendid view. For someone tall, the bathroom is quite cosy, with places to bang your head and a very restricted space in which to shower (as opposed to having a bath) but we managed fine. It was nice to have an inventory, but this would be even more use if it were available on the web after booking as it would save people bringing utensils that were already there. The I Pod docks were very welcome.



Our stay at Honeysuckle Cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Honeysuckle Cottage. Located in Petworth, just 5 minutes walk from the main town itself. It was a great location for touring this part of the beautiful South Downs National Park. Would not hesitate to recommend staying at the cottage, very clean and comfortable.



Lovely stay at Honeysuckle Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an excellent cottage. Everything you could need, and more! All mod cons provided, even slippers, dressing gowns and rain jackets (just in case!) Beautiful walks on your doorstep. Shops nearby. Petworth House and park two minutes walk away. Very quiet location. I would definitely recommend Honeysuckle Cottage to my friends. I will most certainly be returning.



the perfect christmas break

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A first time visit to this delightful little cottage in a beautiful part of West Sussex. The cottage was very warm and welcoming when we arrived on a cold December day. The owner had dressed the cottage with a Christmas tree and a few decorations including a holly wreath on the door and we immediately felt happy to be in such a special little cottage. The cottage was very clean and very well equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our Christmas break in comfort. The owner had provided extra goodies which we really appreciated. The location of the cottage is excellent being just a 10 minute walk to the characterful little town of Petworth with its charming little cottages, shops, pubs and cobbled streets. We were reluctant to leave Honeysuckle Cottage at the end of our Christmas break and look forward to visiting again.



Wonderful find.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honeysuckle Cottage was perfect for our week visiting family in Sussex. Very comfortable, well appointed and convenient. The sofa and chair were comfortable; the kitchen was well-stocked; the bed and bedding gave us wonderful nights' sleep; the only downside was that the weather in January did not lend itself to sitting on the patio with a drink looking at the view!



Honeysuckle Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honeysuckle Cottage was a lovely cottage with fantastic views across the countryside. Petworth House parkland was just across the road with lovely walks which you could access in the evenings. The owners had thoughtfully provided everything you could need for a relaxing holiday.



A beautiful cottage in a lovely location

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage surpassed all our expectations. It is clean, comfortable and well equipped. The extras provided by the owners Michelle and Phil are amazing. Their attention to detail and their guests comfort are best we have experienced and we have stayed in many holiday cottages. The information pack about the cottage and the local area is up to date and invaluable.
The views from the balcony are gorgeous, it is well located for walking into Petworth for shops, pubs and restaurants etc and for exploring the South Downs. There is so much to do in the area .... visiting National Trust properties, the lovely towns and villages, gardens, nature reserves and especially well sign posted walking routes. We were spoilt for choice with fantastic local pubs ... good food and local real ale and cafes.....cakes! We will be back and would not hesitate to stay at Honeysuckle Cottage again.




Lovely cosy well stocked cottage with beautiful country views; good position in town

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cosy cottage with parking and close to Petworth Park. Would have preferred a stand up shower



Lovely cottage in a quiet location

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely clean. Beautiful view. Short walking distance from Petworth House. Cottage is nicely furnished and very warm and cosy.
There are steep steps into the lounge which some may find tricky.




Lovely, comfortable and very clean accommodation and beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a wonderful stay at Honeysuckle Cottage! The cottage was very nicely prepared - it was very clean and very well equipped. The owners are very kind and helpful. The location of the cottage is brilliant. It provides lovely views and it's just across the road from a lovely Petworth House Park. Petworth is a beautiful historic village and it's centre is just 5 minutes walk from the cottage. I really recommend Honeysuckle cottage!



Lovely short break

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely short break at Honeysuckle Cottage, everything needed was provided plus several other very thoughtful extras. Beautiful views and lovely location ideal for visiting the surrounding countryside and also for walks into Petworth and the park.
Would certainly book again.




a delight ful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a most perfectly presented cottage in the delightful village. everything one could wish was provided. nothing could be faulted. sorry to leave.



Relaxing

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a relaxing and regenerating stay we loved the position of being close to town centre and just taking a walk in Petworth park across the road watching the deer .We will definitely return again it is a good base for exploring the area thank you to the owners for creating a lovely place to enjoy a break in



Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pretty, quiet, clean cottage in great location. Loved views and tranquility.
In excellent condition.
Would benefit from thick curtains in bedroom to block light.
Have already recommended to family and friends.




March 2017

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a week at lovely Honeysuckle Cottage. The location close to the centre of Petworth is convenient but also very quiet. The cottage is very comfortable.
It was lovely to find that not only was the kitchen well equipped but also food basics were provided and a light supper for our first evening.
The owner was very helpful and easily contactable by phone/text.




Andrew Gardner replied more than 1 year ago
Yes this cottage enjoys the best of both worlds with views over the valley and proximity to town. That is good to hear that you found the cottage so welcoming and the owners as we know are very attentive.

Excellent stay - lovely cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honeysuckle cottage is lovely very comfortable and high standard- Petworth good base for exploring West Sussex.