FB Twitter

Lazy Meadow

Lazy Meadow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0


A beautiful spot in this most picturesque of West Sussex villages. With a stream either side as well as a meadow beyond, Lazy Meadow is a relaxing retreat that will enhance any holiday

Two king sized double bedrooms, one twin bedroom and one bunk bedroom.

summer holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another very enjoyable stay at Lazy Meadows. Wonderful location and comfortable house. Surprisingly peaceful spot



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely light and airy house. Comfy beds, comfy sitting room, great garden and all very clean. Ticked all our boxes. The owners were so helpful. We asked them to mow the lawn before we went as our Pekingese can't manage long grass and they did. I asked also if they happened to have a summer duvet as I have a skin condition and find usual duvets way too hot. They provided me with a brand new one, wonderful! These two requests made so much difference to our holiday, can't thank them enough. Lovely area lots to see. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again if we holiday in Sussex another time.



Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house and huge garden. Very spacious and comfortable. It is well located for coast and the downs. There is a very pleasant walk from the house to Emsworth and Chichester Harbour.



Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very pleasant warm & comfortable house with plenty of room to enjoy time together or in separate areas according to how you want to spend time. Lots of nice touches including all the relevant tea, coffee, dish washer and washing necessities included and also hand washing and shower gel!

Lots of nice sofa's and chairs to sit on in the lounge unlike a lot of properties. Lovely big Garden although we couldn't enjoy it as much as we would have liked due to the weather.

Property ideally located for exploring the surrounding area and attractions.

Thank you.




A great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is fantastic and a great base from which to explore the South Downs and the coast. The house is well equipped and comfortable.



Comfortable and warm

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Dec 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here early in December, when our home area suffered heavy snow. Luckily for us Lazy Meadow had none. The weather was awful though, with either a lot of rain, frozen ground to walk on, or cold winds to endure.

The house was warm and the furniture cosy. The owner Alex quickly sorted out some minor problems we found and couldn't have been more helpful. The kitchen was very well equipped.

The garden is in need of a good tidy up.





our stay at lazy meadow

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable homely house, lovely garden and good location for us. We did arrive slightly early and met Alex the owner who made us most welcome.



Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house. Plenty of space for us all. We enjoyed the very large back garden. The road at the front of the house has little traffic, so the location is very quiet though you can hear the distance hum of the A27. It was possible to walk to Emsworth along pleasant footpaths. Lots of places to visit and activities to do in the surrounding area. The nearby Coop is very well stocked.



Short break at Easter time

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at Lazy Meadow! The house was spotless and equipped with everything we needed, lots of space and light! The garden was simply fabulous! We enjoyed relaxing there and didn't feel to need to be out and about all of the time. A lovely village location with lots of facilities close by. We enjoyed great weather too!!!