FB Twitter

Little Barn

Little Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Amberley — Prices from £375 to £595 per week

Magnificent thatched cottage for two with amazing view over the Amberley Wildbrooks

One king sized bedroom

Arundel 6 miles

A 5 star cottage for two.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent barn conversion with stunning views over the countryside. Really comfortable, cosy cottage with everything you could need and furnished to a very high standard. Owners Carol & Peter provide a warm welcome and are very helpful. As birdwatchers we loved it, we seemed to see more wildlife from the cottage than we did at the nearby RSPB reserve. Location is great with lots to do nearby both in good and bad weather. Lovely village setting with a good local shop, tearooms and pub. Will definitely be returning.



First class peaceful accomadation

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely quiet cottage with stunning views in a beautiful village. Short walk to fetch daily paper from post office & general store,pub opposite gates, short walk to tea room.We used it as a base for Goodwood revival, also Stonehenge & day trip to Isle of Wight.Truly a great find we will definitely be returning.



Ian and Maureens holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place so quite and peaceful. Carol and Peter where fantastic they gave us directions and ordinance map off the beating track. The little barn is beautiful and in a fantastic location. There are loads of walks and of course some great pubs. We went all over and a fantastic holiday. Looking forward to going back Ian and Maureen West Yorkshire. Thank you




The Perfect Weekend Break

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our weekend break at Little Barn, the location and facilities were fabulous! It was stunning watching the mist clearing on the decking and hearing the wildlife wake up. The barn was luxurious and very comfortable, the owners friendly and helpful. We did lots of walking from the barn and didn’t use the car at all. Really five star luxury! We left relaxed and refreshed!



Little Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would really recommend this stunning property. Very comfortable and in a lovely area too. Lots to see and do but the veranda is perfect for just relaxing as well. No traffic noise, just birdsong and rural views.
A superking sized bed would have added to the very high standards but this is the only thing we would have changed in Little Barn.




Visiting friends and family

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful cottage in a perfect setting and location. The house was just what we wanted in terms of space, views and quietness. The gardens were beautiful and immaculate. The location is central for all that the South Downs and West Sussex has to offer.



A very peaceful barn

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very comfortable stay in the beautifully converted barn which had pleanty of room and everything you need for a relaxing break. The views across the Amberley Wildbrooks were amazing, as was the variety of birds. We heard the cuckoo every day which was a rare treat.
We would have like a larger Super King size bed. That would have made the barn perfect!




Everything we hoped for...and more.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our autumn escape to Little Barn exceeded our expectations. The accommodation is characterful, spacious and well equipped and its location is both convenient and idyllic. The village store is around 100 yards away and there’s a Waitrose within 4 miles. There are 4 Long Distance Walks that pass within a few hundred yards, which together with the railway station being less than a mile away, allowed us to enjoy a different walk every day of our stay without using our car. We are very much hoping to visit again in the future.



A little barn with a lot to offer

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped property in a great location.
Hosts very pleasant and helpful.
Plenty to do in the area.
Lovely walks from the door.
Local wildlife interesting to observe.




Excellent cottage in a lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Little barn is an excellent cottage in a wonderful location. The cottage was spotless, comfortable and well equipped and the views are fabulous! The hosts are welcoming and friendly and gave lots of ideas for visiting the area. There are plenty of great walks from the cottage too. We had a very relaxing holiday and would love to return.



Little Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
beautiful spot- excellent for exploring West Sussex- particularly enjoyed Weald and Downland Museum, Parham House and worth the trip to Portsmouth for Mary Rose and the Victory



Summer in Sussex

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to the area and we were very impressed with all parts of our holiday. Little Barn proved to be exceptional in every way including the friendly owners and we look forward to returning.



A heaven of peace and quiet

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Little Barn is an idyllic holiday cottage, ideally located, very comfortable, and with breathtaking views. The owners are attentive and helpful. I highly recommend it.



a beautiful retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My stay in the skillfully restored Barn was a bliss: the inside so cosy, comfortable and tasteful, the view and the terrace just wonderful, the surrounding gardens marvellous and the hosts so welcoming and charming. It is a very quiet place, perfect for relaxation but situated so well, that you have great places to see very near by. I have been more than happy there.



100

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property in a very beautiful location,even in the snow!!
Definitely use again.
Can also recommend the Bridge Inn.




A little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is simply wonderful. Extremely spacious and very well presented and of high quality. The garden immediately around Little Barn is beautiful and very well kept and the view from the elevated terrace over the water meadows is breathtaking. Carol and Peter are great hosts, very friendly and knowledgeable without being intrusive. Loads to do in the surrounding area if you want an active holiday and a very comfortable cottage for relaxing in if you don't. Highly recommend Little Barn.



Little Barn

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a most enjoyable stay at Little Barn. The setting is unique and very beautiful and the accommodation is of the highest standard. The owners are most helpful and friendly and made you feel very welcome in their property. We would not hesitate to go there again.



Everything one wishes for

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just a lovely spot!
The cottage is very well appointed, lots of space and wonderful uniterupted views from the deck. Gracious, friendly and helpful hosts made it a home from home.




Highly recommended holiday cottage and hosts.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superbly renovated thatched barn in a beautiful village. The gardens around little barn are beautiful and we received a very warm welcome from our hosts, Carol and Peter. There are some lovely walks in the area and Little Barn provides an excellent central location to explore West Sussex.



A view to die for, gardens and grounds are absolutely beautiful

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely cottage in grounds of owners property, private and very comfortable - the highlight is the deck for alfresco dining with absolutely superb views, local amenities on hand and walking out from property possible to South Downs and other walks, very near to Storrington and Arundel with Goodwood/Chichester/Worthing only a short drive - don't hesitate just stay there, you won't regret it!



Superb barn conversion with every comfort in a lovely village. Wonderful views from private deck.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely break in the Little Barn. The hosts gave us a very warm welcome and some good suggestions for restaurants and places to visit. The barn has everything you need for a peaceful getaway for two in this lovely village and is a good base for exploring the area. Unfortunately we had mixed weather so we couldn't take advantage of the lovely balcony with wonderful views every day but we would definitely return.



A really good experience

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautifully situated with extensive views over the water meadows. A quiet location but only 2 minutes walk from a well stocked village shop. The owners, who live in the old farmhouse on the large garden site, were welcoming and helpful but unobtrusive. The old barn had been very sympathetically adapted and modernised and was furnished and equipped to a high standard. Very comfortable bed.



Top quality cottage in superb location. Extremely good for those interested in nature watching.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely marvellous cottage with top quality fittings and lovely ambience. The layout with upstairs lounge works well. The outside veranda has a fantastic view over Amberley Wild Brooks. We could hear the Nightingales singing at midnight (in April). Very convenient for walks on the Downs. Two Good Food Guide eateries in nearby Arundel- the Parsons Table and the Town House. Owners close at hand to sort out any problems but we had none. We really enjoyed our four night stay.






A few days in the South Downs National Park

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Never having visited the South Downs, my husband and I decided to spend a few days exploring. We spotted the Little Barn advertised by Amberley Cottages in RSPB magazine and booked it. It was an excellent choice. It is in a fantastic position in the lovely village of Amberley and overlooking the Amberley wild brooks. The accommodation was perfect, a home from home. The owners were friendly and welcoming. There were lots of places easy accessible by walking. A lovely relaxing and peaceful few days. We would definitely return.