FB Twitter

Loquat Cottage

Loquat Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.6


This pretty Victorian terrace cottage is on the edge of town offering a gentle ten minute stroll to the restaurants and cafes in Arundel.

Two double bedrooms and one single bedroom.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time at this neat and tidy cottage. We had everything we needed - and more - and the house is great for a family of 5 like us. Perfect location, we hope to be back!



Cosy Christmas stay

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm, welcoming, well equipped cottage for a Christmas stay. Thank you for tea, sugar, soap etc. We found everything we needed here apart from somewhere convenient to put shoes and coats on entering.

Bedrooms comfortable apart from small room which is probably best suited to a child - the end of the bed was too close to the radiator for our adult sized son, and the noise of the boiler in the room kept waking him up.

Location good for walks into town and main road to other locations. Would return to Arundel another time of year when castle and grounds would be open.




A Stay in Arundel

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic, homely cottage situated about 10 mins walk away from the town centre. The cottage is immaculate and has everything you need. It is up to date and modern and kept in extremely good condition by the owner. Parking is always trickier at night but we always found somewhere on the road to park. Arundel itself is a wonderful little town and a short walk away from the cottage. Chichester is less than 20 minutes away and there is plenty to do nearby for families with children. A great place to stay and explore the area.



A great base to explore Arundel & surrounding areas

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loquat Cottage is a lovely house to stay in. We found it to be well-furnished, comfortable, very clean and everything worked, including the WiFi (even in the attic room). The long garden is an added bonus for warm weather. The walk into Arundel is painless and takes about 7 minutes. (The directions for the best route are handily located in the House guide.)



Excellent stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay in this nice cottage un Arundel. Very clean house. Close to the city center. Nice garden. We always found place in the street to park. We won't hesitate to come back.



Great location for Goodwood

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An excellent place to stay for our weekend at Goodwood. Conveniently located close enough to Arundel to walk in for an excellent chinese. Cottage is in excellent condition and provides enough room for 5 adults although an additional toilet and/or bathroom would have made the mornings easier! Kitchen is well equipped and offers the option for self catering. Parking outside the property was not available although we were able to find space right at the end of the road. All in all a good choice and would definitely return



Loquat Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, spacious and well-equipped.

Plenty to see in the area.

Lovely town within easy walking distance.




Quiet and cosy, between the Downs and the sea.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely time in this quiet, convenient house. All very clean and pleasant and extremely well-situated.



A short stay in Arundel

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I was looking for a flat or apartment to rent for two weeks end of June as this would offer more comfort than a hotel, unfortunately, left booking to a few days before travel so went on line to see what would be available. I needed to find accommodation near to Arundel, preferably within walking distance so when I found a site operated by Amberly house holidays and a contact number, I called them and spoke to a very nice man, I explained what I was looking for and why and he was very helpful, keeping me in the loop to advise me, he finally found the cottage and emailed all the details by return.
We turned up at the cottage (very easy to find with his directions), large cottage with plenty of room for two, new kitchen complete with all equipment, leading outside to a long garden with table and chairs. Upstairs were a large double room and a smaller single room and bathroom with separate toilet. Upstairs to converted attic was another large double room.
All bedding and towels provided plus all cleaning materials, soap and toilet paper, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Everything was very clean and tidy.
The only downside is parking, we normally arrived back around 6pm each day and we had to find somewhere to find parking, which could be annoying, sadly, this is a general problem in Arundel.
Overall, a great stay for two weeks.




excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleasantly surprised. Cleanliness was exemplary, house fitted out with good quality new fittings and appliances, kitchen has the latest convection hob as well as everything else you might need and the house has loads of space. Warm comfortable, clear instructions in house manual. Absolutely no complaints.



Feedback on Property

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well presented and clean property, with all the basics needed for a stay. Good for a family of 4. Would stay there again without question. The letting agent were very good at supporting our last minute changes and requests.



A short stay in Arundel

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely, clean and well equipped cottage in a good location.
It was within easy walking distance of Arundel town centre and the local shops and attractions.
For two days I did not have access to a car and found it easy to catch the local bus to Chichester and Littlehampton from the town centre. On return we found bus stops nearer to the cottage but unfortunately that information was missing in the information folder in the cottage.
The reason for our visit to Arundel was to attend the Goodwood Revival and found Loquat Cottage to be in an ideal location for access to the circuit. Hopefully we will be able to return another year.




Lovely Arundel

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was a little walk from town - but a nice walk along the river. The distance meant that it was nice and quiet. Beautifully equipped and very clean the whole family thought the house was lovely. It was nice to find tea, coffee, sugar, milk and bottled water plus plenty of kitchen towel and rubbish bags - very helpful!
I would happily recommend this property.
(only observations - not keen on air fresheners/pot pourri and I think some of the cushions were feather - not good for allergy sufferers)




Comfortable and well-kept holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Loquat Cottage – the house is both comfortable and well-kept. Bathroom and kitchen offer modern equipment, and there's enough room for a family with three kids.