FB Twitter

Mannings Roost

Mannings Roost

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


Full of character, this idyllic country home is perfect for your family holiday with spacious accommodation set in beautiful private gardens

Countryside Paradise

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is a beautiful retreat with wonderful woodland walks and a gorgeous garden. The property manager was incredibly helpful in welcoming us, showing us around and responding to any questions. The house is large, but cosy. The only thing that could improve it is a bigger bathtub!



A lovely family in secluded

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely family house in an excellent location, all the main rooms had views down to the fields where we enjoyed watching the sheep and lambs. The garden was large enough for both our dogs to have a good run and the grandson to practice his football. Enjoyable walks through the adjoining woods. There was plenty of room and seating to accommodate our extended family who visited us our during both days of our stay.
We used the AGA which was satisfactory once we worked out how to turn it on properly, but I would suggest that if future visitors intend to use it that they get full instructions from the housekeeper.




Thanks

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed the stay. It's a beautiful house and grounds with an amazing woodland. The one thing that would have enhanced it would have been some means of fire outside - a chimenea or fire pit or something.



We were very comfortable in the property and the gardens and grounds delightful.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Feb 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was peaceful and secluded with the Mannings Heath golf course 100 yards away. The property manager, Dave, was very helpful on arrival and throughout the stay when required.



Lovely peaceful will return

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property with extensive gardens. Loved the aga and open fire alongside the baby grand piano. Thanks for the warm welcome too



Birthday treat.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Peaceful location, fabulous enclosed garden for the dog. Plenty of walks straight from the house. Golf, tennis and superb restaurant a couple of minutes walk away. The house is really comfortable with views over open fields, loved walking through the forest and finding lakes and deer.



A review of Mannings Roost

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at this house. It's in a part of the country that we don't know well but instantly liked it and quickly got our bearings. The house is a charming, comfortable family house complete with an aga. The garden is delightful with the added treat of having a footpath through woodland right off it. This was great with dogs and children because no roads were involved for our afternoon walks and the village shop is just a bit further on. There are plenty of good, longer walks nearby too and Horsham is a lovely town worth visiting if only for a cream tea in the market square. we would very much like to return to Mannings Roost, maybe we will time our next visit to see the bluebells or the rhododendrons in flower.



wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable house with good facilities, excellent gardens which the children loved as so many secret areas to explore. Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Would be more than happy to stay here again.