FB Twitter

Marine House

Marine House

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


A spacious coastal home just minutes from a Blue Flag beach; modern and comfortable accommodation perfect for families and small groups

Family staycation, August 2020

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious house for family of 6 adults in an ideal location.
Only downside was the uncomfortable mismatched wooden chairs around the dining table and the lack of decent sized glasses. We had to go to the local charity shop to get some large enough for wine and a nice G&T.
Some wardrobes with hanging space and larger mirrors in the bedrooms would also be an improvement.
Otherwise a great rental and we would all certainly return.




First week after lock down

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great week away as soon as we could with four adult children. The property was very clean and well laid out.
Very kindly as there were no previous renters we were allowed to arrive early To make the most of the Saturday.
It was very close to the beach so we popped back and forth to the beach for a swim in the sea. The WiFi was good, occasionally cutting out but was mostly good as some people were still working.
The only thing I would say is it would have been a nice touch if the pool table was free. It’s 50p a go and we didn’t always have them.




Great family holiday house

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, everything we needed for a comfortable and practical base for the beach and exploring the areas attractions.



A little disappointing

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house is nice and large in a great spot just round the corner from the beach and shops. The outside of the house is lovely and modern and the garden was great with good furniture. The inside of the house was more mixed with a nice kitchen and lounge but the bedrooms and bathrooms are a bit tatie. The bedroom furniture is all second hand and might be stylish for some people, I prefer drawers I can open and close easily. The kitchen could use new china and glasses too. Not a bad house but has the potential to be top notch with a quick trip to Ikea.



Julian replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Marine House and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at least in part. The owner of Marine House already has plans to carry out some updating of the furnishings at the end of this season and will bear your comments in mind.

Perfect Family Getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a week in Marine House despite "unseasonable" weather. Our age span of some decades was catered for in a very well equipped house with a secure garden for the children and very close proximity to the beach. Nothing seemed too much trouble to help provide a child-friendly environment - for which we were most grateful.

The house is spacious, clean and well laid out. The large kitchen area right next to the garden is perfect for families. The upstairs, cosy living area provides a space for adults to gather and have a quiet coffee or as a quiet place for tired children - thanks to the provision of a stargate.

Marine House is also very close to East Wittering Village with it's shops, small supermarkets and coffee shops. We hope to return to Marine House and would certainly recommend it to others.




A fantastic house and a great location.

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time.There were 8 adults and there was plenty of room for us all. The bedrooms were a nice size and beds very comfortable.The kitchen was nice and with many pots, pans and crockery. It had everything we could possible need, as well as a nice bottle of bubbly and a pint of milk which was such a nice touch.The house was in a great location and spotlessly
clean.I would stay here again, and thoroughly recommend it. I wish we could have stayed a little longer.




Excellent stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent property to a high standard of comfort and maintenance. Very helpful owners. Thank you.



Spacious, light and airy house only close to the beach and town

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three generations of our family judged Marine House to be one of the best holiday homes any of us had stayed in. We enjoyed many games of pool, and other games provided, and made excursions to Bosham, Isle of Wight, Chichester and Arundel. We loved the spacious garden which is south facing with a hot outdoor shower. Marine House is also very convenient - only two minutes walk to the beach and 5 minutes to the shops which made for a very relaxing break.



Ideal house in a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a great modern house with all the home comforts we required. We took our two young grandchildren who enjoyed playing in the garden which was a enclosed and safe. It was also a very short walk to the beach.With the open plan kitchen leading on to the garden we spent most of the time downstairs but did spend time relaxing in the very comfortable lounge in the evening. It was very home from home and loved it.



Great weekend in a lovely house

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Marine House was a little hard to find but once we arrived we received a very warm welcome from Lucie. The house itself was spacious and very comfortable - perfect for our two-family group. The kitchen area was very sociable with room to spread out and on a winter weekend we made good use of the wood burner and pool table. The children enjoyed the selection of games and loved playing hide and seek in the house. The location was very convenient for both the shore and the shops of East Wittering. Lucie's tips for places to eat were great and we had a lovely meal at Billy's Beach Café. We brought bikes and enjoyed cycling along the coast - although beware the head wind! We would also recommend the Weald and Downland Museum nearby.

The only improvement we could suggest to the house would be a review of the kitchen equipment. Another non-stick frying pan would have been appreciated, as would replacing some of the older glassware with matching sets. Overall, though, a fabulous house and we really hope to return.




Christmas at Marine Drive

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were lucky to have stayed at Marine Drive for Christmas which is in a very good position close to the village and the beach. Lovely en-suite bedroom with a fantastic shower also the main bathroom had really good shower. Fabulous well stocked kitchen with thoughtful touches like milk and teabags and a bottle of wine thankyou!. I was a bit worried about the stairs as there was a 2 year old in the party but the owner Lucy kindly organised a stairgate and a cot.