FB Twitter

Old Manor House Pig Barn

Old Manor House Pig Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


A delightful countryside cottage located in in the Cuckmere valley and just minutes from the Sussex coast, a perfect base to enjoy everything this area has to offer.

perfect 100%

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely area to stay with a lovely cottage xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx



Short break in a convenient location

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted somewhere to stay for a few days near Eastbourne where we could also take our labrador and get plenty of exercise for her. The Pig Barn seemed ideal and indeed it was. Comfortable, convenient, quiet and surrounded by woodland. Everything w needed. We seldom revisit places but we might well come back here for a longer stay next year.



A lovely week away

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arranged a last minute getaway to pig barn and it was great.

It was in a wonderful little hamlet and was so quiet.

The cottage is compact but very comfortable and well equipped. The owners were very welcoming and looked after us.

The location was really good being not far from the road between Eastbourne and Seaford and was right on the edge of the seven sisters country park.




Beautiful Location!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect spot for a short visit to family in nearby Seaford and nearby country walks. A beautiful area and super quiet and peaceful. If the have to work, the WI-FI was fast and reliable as well.



Friston Forest Break

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth visit to the barns. Always perfect. Lovely area in the forest. Julian is a brilliant host. We always feel very welcomed. The dogs love the walks.



Pig Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time at Pig Barn, the location is exceptional. The accommodate is top notch and we always receive a warm welcome. I would highly recommend this location



Tucked away treasure

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Feb 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely place in a great location, perfect if you have a dog with wonderful walks straight from a very comfortable cottage.



Great location & cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely quiet location great for walking and with nearby frequent buses to Eastbourne and Seaford. Cottage was clean, warm and comfortable.



Warm & cosy base

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our stay in the pig barn. It was warm, welcoming and very comfortable. It is situated in the heart of West Dean and meant we could walk into Friston forest and Cuckmere Haven from the door. Excellent base to explore the local area and a cosy haven to head back to. We will definitely return as a great place to stay for short or long stays, as we have family close by. The produce from the Manor House farm shop is also excellent!