FB Twitter

Owl Cottage

Owl Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


A charming cottage, with a woodburning stove, ideal for couples and walkers with easy access to the South Downs Way and National Park

Best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully clean and fitted out cottage in a lovely village.
We came here to escape a new bathroom being installed at our home and we feel so lucky that we chose to come here.

If it was possible to give it more than 5 stars we would .




Beautiful Owl Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful, well equipped and comfortable cottage where we lacked nothing. The owner's extras were very welcoming and much appreciated. We have stayed in lots of cottages over the past 20 years and this has definitely been the best and we would recommend it to anyone. We are dog owners so it is so nice to have our dog welcomed as well. He particularly enjoyed finding no less than 3 balls in and around the cottage.



Amberley

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Picturesque village with many thatched cottages. Excellent area for exploring local bird reserves and walks on the Downs. Arundel Castle and Amberley Museum were both well worth a visit.



Owl Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
FABULOUS. This cottage is amazing and the best equipped we have ever been in.The owner clearly put a lot of thought into this cottage and i even discovered things i do not have at home. It was a brilliant base in a very beautiful village. So glad we found it.



Entspannte und gemütliche Tage in Amberley

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Es begann schon mit der freundlichen E-Mail von Melanie, mit der sie uns willkommen hieß und angekündigte, dass sie uns einen kleinen Vorrat an Lebensmitteln besorgt hat
Bei der Ankunft fanden wir dann Alles so vor, wie auf den Fotos abgebildet und in den Erläuterungen beschrieben. Ein hübsches kleines Haus, hochwertig und vollständig eingerichtet und mit allem Komfort ausgestattet. Liebevolle Details, die alle Räume wohnlich und gemütlich machen. Wohlfühlen von der ersten Minute an. Dazu hat auch die freundliche Begrüßung von Melanie beigetragen.
Der Ort ist zauberhaft mit seinen reetgedeckten Häusern. Der Sportsman Inn hat gutes Essen. Amberley Castle eine tolle Atmosphäre.
Hierhin werden wir gerne wiederkommen.




A great week in Owl Cottage Amberley.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A charming cottage in a charming village. A peaceful location but close to amenities. Nearby Arundel Castle was a delight particularly the gardens. The tea shop in the village was worth a visit as was the black horse public house. There are plenty of local walks but also things to do if the weather is inclement.
The owner of the cottage was friendly and helpful and had provided a useful and well thought out welcome pack of food and spare toiletries in case we had forgotten the essentials.




Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage with everything thought about carefully and high end fittings. The provisions provided were above what is normally expected. Situated in a lovely village handy for trips out and with a very good general store.
Could not fault anything. Thank you for making our stay perfect.




Visit to West Sussex

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The food available when we arrived was amazing. It all appeared local sourced and was of a very high standard.



Owl Cottage surpassed all expectations

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amberley is a lovely, small, picturesque village. The pub/restaurant, shop, tea room and pottery are all within a couple of minutes walk of Owl Cottage. There are several other pubs a short drive away which all serve good food. It is excellently placed for exploring West Sussex (which we'd never been to before, and found really interesting and scenic).
The cottage itself is incredible. It is finished, decorated and kept to a top notch standard.The appliances are all top of the range.The king size bed is really comfortable. The provisions which were waiting for us were a really nice touch.
We couldn't fault it, and would thoroughly recommend it.
Thank you for making our holiday so enjoyable.




Quality cottage in a perfect spot

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not only is Owl Cottage very tastefully decorated and furnished, and comfortable, but is equipped to a very high standard. It has everything one could wish for and more. There are many unexpected extras, including provisions, which show how much thought has been given by the owner. The garden and sitting-out area are small but perfectly adequate and very attractive. We would rate it as excellent. Amberley is beautiful, quiet, and has a good shop, a super pub and a pottery selling lovely work at a resonable price. There are some pleasnt walks from the cottage. Overall an excellent place for a holiday in this lovely part of Sussex.



Stay at Owl Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have just spent a lovely few days at Owl Cottage in Amberley. The cottage was beautiful and exceeded expectations. The owner had thought of everything, and the little touches were very much appreciated.

Amberley village and surrounding area was an ideal location for a short or longer stay, many walks in and around the area and Arundel well worth a visit.

Highly recommended.




Great stay at Owl Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely Cottage in a good location, very quiet village with good pub, shop & tea room. the South Downs way, Arundel, Chichester Harbour & the coast all with in easy reach. Thanks to Melanie for the directions & Map & for all the provisions provided. We will go back again.



Ideal for local places of interests

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable place very high standard. Peaceful village but all local amenities. Highly recommended.



Excellent cottage in a very nice location.

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully kept, very clean, pretty garden, thoughtful owner, larder well stocked. Would like to stay again.



Beautiful cottage and locatuon

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay very relaxing. Owner is very helpful and went that extra mile. Garden really pretty, off street parking excellent. Wouldn’t hesitate to return and to recommend to others.



Highly recommend!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was amazing, nestled in South downs and easy to get to on foot from the train station or by car . The Owl cottage is beautiful with everything you could wish for.The cottage was spotless and the amenities were fabulous. The inside of the cabin was great and the bed was very comfortable! The owner was very helpful.