FB Twitter

Priory Cottage

Priory Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8


Cottage on the edge of Arundel with easy access to South Downs National Park and Sussex Coast.

One double bedroom.

A comfortable cottage in a good location

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Annie and Phillip are excellent hosts and make you feel really welcome. The location of the cottage is great for exploring West Sussex and it is a only short walk into Arundel, and an event shorter walk to the station. It's close to the A27 and the railway but you don't hear any noise in the cottage from either, so don't be concerned.
If you are talking a dog there is a short walk you can take through a paddock and field without going on a road. Perfect for that early morning or late afternoon stroll. The view towards Arundel from the field is lovely.
The cottage is well equipped and we enjoyed a comfortable week, with our dog, exploring the coast and South Downs.




Sussex

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Annie and Philip were perfect hosts and very helpful. Arundel is a good location and the station was handy for exploring the rest of Sussex.



Priory Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely stay. Comfortable, kitchen and dining facilities excellent. The same for the bedroom, and the sofa bed. Annie let us take our dogs, they had a great time. Wonderful walks in the South Downs. Please let me know if you do Autumn breaks. Thank you Annie for a really restful break. Jay



very enjoyable

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful setting for a relaxing break. Just a ten minute walk to Arundel and all essential amenities. Excellent for trains just 2 minutes away if you want a holiday without the car. Pleased to hear from the owner that the absence of smoke alarms was going to be addressed a.s.a.p as this was an initial concern to me but a maintenance man called whilst we were at the property.



Excellent Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Received a very warm welcome from the owners. Comfortable cottage in a quiet location. Within walking distance of shops etc. Conveniently close to Arundel railway station for non-drivers. Wonderful riverside walks nearby.



Great place

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay. Owners very welcoming. Dog friendly. Just a 10 minute walk into Arundel, 2 minute walk to train station, 15 minute drive to beaches.



Perfect location for a walking holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Located close to Arundel Railway Station this cottage provides easy access to trains and is perfect for visitors without a car.
A short walk to the town for access to buses and walking trails. The cottage was very clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful hosts. The only inconvenience was not having a WIFI connection.




A short stay in beautiful Sussex

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A dear little cottage situated in a very convenient position. Owners very welcoming and helpful. Very suitable for two but restricted for a pet that cannot be allowed to roam. Pictures of the outside of the cottage led us to believe that the seating area would have been secure. However this turned out to be part of owner's drive! The accessibility of the paddock was great but again not secure to allow a dog to run free. Sheep and cattle were in an adjacent field! Slightly overpriced



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage fulfilled all our needs. The owners were very welcoming and could not have been more helpful especially regarding our two dogs and also visits from our family



welcoming home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found such a warm welcome from Ann & Phil for us and our 4 legged friend at Priory Cottage. Terrific location. From the road the house and cottage cannot be seen. From there we could explore the coast from Beachy Head to Chichester harbour and so many beautiful downs villages. Loved the 900 yr history of the main tower. The cottage was nicely tucked away in the beautiful garden and had everything we needed for a relaxing week away. Hope to return to see more of the area.



As good as the write up said.

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful welcome and attention to detail - some basics in the fridge thoughtful and really helped. Plenty of space - large sitting room upstairs and 'proper' kitchen on ground floor. Quiet, comfortable and convenient. Softer towels would be nice but that wouldn't put us off from going again.



Couldn't have found a more friendly, attractive or ideal place to stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This pretty converted stable/outbuilding gave me privacy and peace to work, and friendliness when I arrived which continued throughout the stay. Loved the dogs and next time will bring mine for some glorious river walks.

Excellent kitchen, with breakfast provided in the fridge and great shower downstairs. Upstairs prettily furnished sitting room and bedroom. Car parking no problem and secure.

I was able to visit Arundel on foot from Priory Cottage during the Festival and meet friends. I had a great time and hope to return. Thank you Annie!




A good basis for recrative an interesting holidays in Sussex

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Attentive and friendly hosts in a historic location surrounded by a fantastic garden landscape. The nearby railway station doesn't disturb, otherwise it's an advantage, if you want to got to London or Brighton for example and abstain from car. The town of Arundel is accessible in less than 10 minutes by foot - an attraction for lovers of english gastronomy and antique markets. We met many unhurried and open minded people.

The access by car from the estate to the bypassing motorway is difficult because of the permanent lively traffic. But this loss ist not really important in relation to the predominating advantages of the location.




Excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was set in lovely grounds and was an excellent location to explore the South Downs. Owners went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable.



Our week in Priory Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's a lovely place to stay, very close to Arundel and it's amenities, walks from the door if you don't want to drive, train station handy also. Phillip and Anne were great hosts, made us and our dog Amber very welcome. Would recommend.



Fabulous stay at Priory Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great find in Priory Cottage. Excellent location, right next to the train station for those not bringing their car. Anne was the perfect host. The cottage was well equipped with everything you would need, even a hair dryer, and a very comfortable bed.
A few minutes walk into Arundel itself. I would definitely recommend.




Nice place

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice appartment in a beautiful location in converted outbuildings next to the main house where the owners live. Very friendly owners who left us with the basic necessities for breakfast. The location is excellent for visiting the Downs and attractions of West Sussex. The only negative thing is the horrendous traffic around Arundel.



Priory cottage stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at this cottage recently. It is very close to a train station which was very handy.
The owners are really friendly and lovely! Everything you need was in the cottage and it is ideally places for exploring the area. We visited Brighton, Eastbourne, Portsmouth and many more places in between.