FB Twitter

Pump House Lodge

Pump House Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Enjoy a unique stay at this old water pumping station. Superbly presented with a restful outlook.

Two double bedrooms and one single bedroom.

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Pump House Lodge.
Wonderful baking!
Would definitely stay again

Well positioned for visiting NT and other activities




Excellent comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic place to stay, we would definitely stay again. Accommodation was 5 star + with attention given to every detail. Everything you would ever need in the bathrooms was provided. Kitchen was very well stocked with crockery, cutlery and pans etc.
Welcoming cakes were delicious.
Easy walk to two good pubs.




A lovely house in a great position for exploring Sussex

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is amazing with thoughtful touches and fabulous attention to detail. Everything has been provided and the extra icing on the cake is quite literally that. Delicious cakes as a welcome to the house.
Highly recommended.




Superb accommodation and good location.

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was presented to a high standard and made for a very enjoyable and comfortable stay with our family over Christmas.



This property exceeded my expectations

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property exceeded my expectations, so much was provided, even fresh flowers. The only item I took which I used was my vegetable knife and peeler. The accommodation is so good for couples who wish to enjoy each others company without being on top of one another. One bedroom and bathroom is off the kitchen while the other two are upstairs enabling use of the bathroom or kitchen during the night without disturbing the other couple . There is also a conservatory so if you wish to have a quiet read whilst the tv is on in the main room you can. Chairs, sofa's and beds are very comfortable and the the whole place was lovely and warm.
Highly recommended.




A wonderful stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in this beautiful spot. The host was very welcoming and helpful. The house had everything you could need and was comfortable and clean. Pictures don't do it justice. Would definitely use again!



Review

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best "cottatges" that we have stayed in - with an interesting history. We wanted for nothing.



Lovely vacation

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the pumphouse for 6 nights. We reallly loved the place. It was very cosy and fetl like home immediatly. We recommend it to anybody to go and stay there. The people were very welcoming and helpfull.



Delightful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Pump House was perhaps the best self-catering cottage at which we have stayed so far. It is very well equipped and very well situated for seeing some outstanding places of historical interest and very well placed for excellent walking. Some good local pubs (we were especially taken by the Cat in West Hoathly and the Gardeners' Arms near Wakehurst Place - but also two pretty good establishments in Turner's Hill itself).
Karen and Cliff were excellent hosts and always ready to help.
Good shopping facilities in nearby East Grinstead.
Lovely place - do go there, if you can..




Pump house lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property in ideal location, well equipped. Good base to explore south Sussex countryside and coast.



Perfect weeks holiday .

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property in an ideal and peaceful location which is exceptionally comfortable and very well furnished /equipped. Owner, who greeted us on arrival with tea and delicious homemade cakes was very friendly and welcoming. In the village two lovely pubs within walking distance and an excellent award winning Indian restaurant on the edge of the village. Property is ideally located for exploring Sussex (i.e. Bluebell railway, Sheffield Park, Brighton + i360 tower on a clear day, Wakehurst). We never visited everything we planned and would certainly consider renting this property again.



Excellent Rental Property

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved everything about this cottage. Very well equipped and owner's Karen & Cliff were delightful. Karen had left us some nice cakes and milk in the fridge. The location was a typical small English village with a few good pubs, small grocery store etc. The only downside for us, we found the beds quite hard, but we are old folks, we like our beds soft. For younger folks, don't think they would be complaining. Would highly recommend this property, Karen has done a wonderful job making this cottage feel like home.



Value for Money

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Karen was very helpful during our stay. delicious home made cake on arrival.
would book again. nice location and quiet. the rooms were clean and tidy and our stay was enjoyable




Lovely cottage and a warm welcome

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our stay. Right from the warm welcome and the home made cake to our final day. Karen made us feel at home and there were all sorts of nice touches such as tea and coffee available and toiletries in the bathrooms. The use of space at the Lodge has been well thought out with clever ideas such as a large mirror on a hinge so you can see in it while using electric sockets. The Lodge was very clean and tidy throughout and was well equipped - there was nothing that we needed that we didn't have access to. We'd definitely recommend the Pump House Lodge to others.



our daughters wedding

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came for 8 days for our daughters wedding. Pump House Lodge was excellent in every respect (especially the cakes), we hope to return for a more relaxing break and would have no hesitation in recommending Pump House Lodge.
Thank you Karen and Ken