FB Twitter

Roo Cottage

Roo Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
3.8
Condition
4.1
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


<p>This chocolate box cottage is in the heart of the Sussex countryside. With idyllic surroundings you will find a peaceful setting is guaranteed.</p>

Dream holiday location and cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visited Roo Cottage in about 2004, very nice then - homely and comfortable.
Nicely updated in a very compact environment.
Enjoyed our restful holiday so much that we have booked for another week in 2021.




Cosy retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely cosy cottage in a quiet rural location. Ideal for a getaway from it all break, as no tv and poor phone reception.



A lovely break

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time in a lovely part of the world. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The cottage was a perfect size for two people. A huge comfortable bed made sleeping easy. The land around was bigger than most places we visit and there were lots of walks from the cottage. The only downside was that the bed settee in the lounge could have been more comfortable and another easy chair would have been appreciated. We would certainly go again with a few minor changes made in the lounge.



Lovely place to get away!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a few nights here after our wedding and it was the perfect spot to escape from everything for a little while - the surroundings are beautiful and the location by Barns Green for Sumners Ponds cafe is great. Everything was left ready for us and we felt very welcome. We were impressed by the extra hygiene measures provided for our comfort. A lovely cottage for two with everything thought of. Thank you!



A perfect short break

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In a beautiful location, Roo Cottage is the perfect hideaway for a few days away. A visit to the Knepp Estate is a must.



Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very warm welcome from the owners of Roo Cottage and it is in a beautiful, quiet setting. The cottage had most things you would need, the kitchen was well equipped, the wi fi worked well and the bed was big and very comfortable. We found it an excellent base from which to explore. There are lots of stately homes, gardens, the seaside and pretty market towns near by.
We enjoyed our stay very much!




Chocolate box cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in a beautiful & peaceful location with lovely walks right from the doorstep. Lots of birds to watch and a reed bed ( fenced off ) add to the ambiance. It is really pretty and has all the comforts of home. There is plenty of space upstairs and downstairs, surprising in a cottage. The kitchen is well equipped. The windows overlook the garden where there is a good sized table on the patio perfect for a morning coffee or an evening meal. The garden is large and has a variety of trees with cottage style flowers. We were visited by an incredibly friendly dog & cat, made us feel at home as we were missing our own dogs.This is a lovely place to stay what ever the weather.
The owners live very nearby to help you if needed , but you are not over looked.




Fantastic country getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful Bank Holiday stay at Roo cottage. The cottage is situated in a nook of a farm, with its own private, extensive garden. The scenery is idyllic and the ability to enjoy the garden was great, including meeting the farm's lovely dog and two cats who stopped by to say hello.

The cottage is beautiful and has everything needed for a couple to stay. The kitchen has a fridge, oven, microwave and even a dishwasher, as well as the various necessities. The upper floor is a loft bedroom with a comfortable bed and a good amount of storage, just watch your head on the lower sections of the ceiling if you're tall. There is an outdoor seating area on one side, complete with 4 chairs, table, and umbrella. There is also the perfect lawn if you prefer to lie down on a blanket and have a picnic.

Our hosts were fantastic, friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. We were very sad to leave the cottage and we would absolutely stay here again.




Very relaxing couple of days

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Picturesque, reasonably quiet. Generous outdoor space and dog friendly.
Access to bedroom and bed restricted by roof apex. Owners friendly and not intrusive. Needs a working tv!




Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very nice time. It is a really lovely cottage, very complete and comfortable. We stayed first for a week but were so fortunately to could stay a few days longer. We visited some nice castles/ houses/ gardens in the environment, and there are many nice golf courses within only a half our drive The owners has been very nice and gives a personal hospitality.



Roo Cottage: lovely cottage in a big and beautyful garden

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage, beautyful and big garden. The owners (Alison and Wil) live in a historical building nearby and are very friendly and helpful. Wil invited us to join him for a ride with his classic VW beatle, very funny !
We spotted deer in the garden, it's a very quiet place although the village is only a ten minutes walk.
Mind your head in the cottage because of the low ceiling at some places (but in one day you are used to it).