FB Twitter

The Fisher Dairy

The Fisher Dairy

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


Experience the tranquility of one of the most rural parts of Sussex with a stay on this working beef farm.

Two king sized beds which can be configured as twins.

Fantastic cottage getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely cottage with everything we needed to hand. Amazingly comfy beds, plenty of storage space and lovely touches like fresh flowers left on the kitchen table. Sally and Stuart made us really welcome and gave us a tour of the farm. If it wasn’t for the torrential rain we would have ventured into the field to meet the calves. This is a great place for a family and was perfect for us as our son is in a wheelchair and it’s all on one level. Definitely want to visit again.



A Perfect Break

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely setting in a working farm. Great walks for our dog, lots of fresh air, and, above all, peaceful.

Only a short distance from the city and a host of shops and a wide variety of interesting places to visit.

We fully intend to return one day soon.




Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Fisher Dairy. The conversion has been done very well with care and consideration being evident.



A Haven

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn’t have been better for a quiet holiday away from it all and our hosts were lovely. Would very much recommend Fisher Dairy..
Ps one of our party was disabled and it was perfect for a short break for her.. though there was no wet room, everything else about the property was perfect for a wheelchair user who can walk a little. Properties like these, in my experience, are hard to find(and usually expensive!)
Also, if you like to ‘star-gaze’ - there is little light pollution in the area and a private little garden - what’s not to love !!!




Walking holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Fisher Dairy provided an excellent base for our walking holiday that was set in a beautiful area. The dairy conversion was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed and we hope to return sometime in the future.



Pleasant place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Mar 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Fisher Dairy is very clean, light and airy. The kitchen is well equipped. The under floor heating is lovely, we needn't need to use the wood burner. it is situated in a peaceful rural area.



A lovely cottage and perfect location

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an excellent time and would definitely return in the future. Great walking area and very dog friendly.



Weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Accommodation was comfortable although the sofas are rather tired looking. The lady owner was very helpful.
Unfortunately on Saturday afternoon when I was going to make use of the garden the owner/Gardner decided to use the strimmer and lawn mower. Whilst I appreciate it is difficult to fit in maintenance it did mean we were able to make use of the garden.




Stuart replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and apologies for the short disruption to your stay whilst we cut the grass. Unfortunately the lawn had not been cut for 10 days due to the rain and was a real mess. As you were not in when I started, I thought I would tackle the strimming and cutting, which took me a maximum of 25 minutes in total, so that you would be left with a nice tidy lawn to enjoy.

We had a fantastic stay in a beautiful property in a stunning location. Exactly what we wanted

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Fisher Dairy for 2 weeks. We were made to feel very welcome including our slightly noisy dog. The cottage is stunning & wonderfully thought out to be cosy, homely & practical. There are easy to access, beautiful walks
Definitely recommend!




Nice short break

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Oct 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed our long weekend at Fisher Dairy, it's in a great rural location with lovely walks from the doorstep but also close to town. We had a dog with us and the enclosed garden was perfect. Beds were fantastic...extremely comfortable, though better bedside/reading lighting would have been nice. Kitchen was fairly well equipped but missing some basics like a baking tray which we needed to heat up the ready meals we had brought with us! Could do with a more comfortable sofa too! So, a few little niggles, but overall a nice, well maintained property and a very enjoyable stay overall.



Good cottage to take dogs

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable cottage in a very quiet location.
Excellent base for walking and cycling.
The secure enclosed garden is a real bonus for dogs.




EXCELLENT COTTAGE

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely Christmas in The Fisher Dairy, the owners had even provided a real Christmas tree. We felt very much at home. The owners live next door and are very friendly, helpful and approachable,

The cottage is finished to a very high standard in a lovely location. It has everything you need for a great holiday. The garden is enclosed, which is great as dogs are allowed too. Would highly recommend.




A good weeks holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Fisher Dairy, friendly hosts and spotlessly clean. Particular highlights were being able to walk from the door, bird watching at Pagham Harbour and East Head at West Wittering which is a lovely spot (helped by the unexpectedly good weather!). The only downsides were a few basics missing from the kitchen like no baking trays or a measuring jug which I think are essential for a self catering holiday.

The other downside were the sofas- as 3 quite tall individuals with bad backs they were too low for us but as I say we all have bad backs!