FB Twitter

The Potting Shed

The Potting Shed

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


A lovely oak clad and stone rural cottage in deepest Sussex sharing a hamlet with just a few houses.

One king sized bed and one bedroom with bunk beds.

Great Rural Location

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely neat comfortable cottage. Adjacent owners helpful but not obtrusive. A quiet hideaway location with great walks from the door. No local facilities, but walk to pub across fields possible.



May break

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice cottage in very quiet hamlet with almost no traffic: ambient birdsong a splendid feature. Excellent facilities and particularly pleasant and spacious sitting /dining/kitchen area opening onto patio. Very helpful owners, supplies in fridge on arrival. Good walking from the cottage. Suited us (retired couple) very well.



Perfekt!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so happy. Absolutely everything we wanted.

Wir waren absolut glücklich über unsere Wahl. Ein wunderschönes Ferienhaus, die Terrasse sehr hübsch, super war, dass unsere Kinder den Garten des Vermieters mitbenutzen durften.




Excellent all round

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant few days at The Potting Shed while we explored West Sussex. The accommodation was comfortable and spotless, the kitchen very well equipped and the hosts friendly and helpful without being intrusive. It is an extremely quiet location. The only, very minor issue was that we couldn’t connect to wifi and the phone signal was very weak - perhaps this would be a nuisance for anyone more wedded to technology than us. Overall, a most enjoyable stay.



A lovely cottage and lovely hosts

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Potting Shed is located in an enchanting hamlet in West Sussex (car is essential), surrounded by countryside, streams, fishing lakes and villages (excellent walks). The owners, who live in the main house on site, are all that is friendly and helpful. We liked the cottage, which has a very well equipped kitchen and cosy living area upstairs and two small bedrooms and a bathroom downstairs. Great central heating (well used during an October half term), good wifi. My one quibble was that the bedrooms were a bit damp (lots of rain the week before). All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend.



Diana replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed meeting your family and are pleased you had a good time. We are very sorry indeed to hear that the bedrooms felt damp! We certainly did have a lot of rain the week before. The heating will be on regularly from start of November and so this should not occur again.

The Potting Shed 9/9/17 to 16/9/2017

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Potting Shed s a very well looked after property which is lovely and clean and is very well equipped. The owners were very helpful and left bread, milk eggs, butter, tea, coffee and sugar as well as some home made cakes which was lovely. The cottage is ideally placed for touring the surrounding area and we wouldn't hesitate to go back again.



Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a great experience to stay at Potting shed in Fiitleworth. A lovely house with freindly hosts and a warm welcome.



Peaceful and relaxing holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Potting Shed is a lovely cottage set in a quiet lane. It is very comfortable and well equipped. The owners are friendly, helpful and thoughtful. There are walks from the door and further afield (but not too far!) many beautiful gardens, houses, Roman villas and the fantastic Weald and Downland Living Museum is highly recommended.
Thank you Nigel & Diana for a most enjoyable holiday.




Away from it all

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice cottage, very well equipped and in a beautiful secluded location. Much appreciated welcoming provisions as well as friendly hosts.



Tranquil Holiday Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is of a high quality in terms of the décor, facilities and equipment. The owners are very welcoming and provide provisions for your first few days which is particularly useful. The location is perfect as it is tranquil and extremely peaceful which allows for rest and relaxation. The location is ideal to explore the South Downs and the many market towns, gardens, villages and abundance of local hostelries, restaurants and farm shops.



Review - The Potting Shed

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, very comfortable and very well equipped, arrived to fresh bread, eggs, milk, home made jam and even some tasty homemade cakes. We arrived early just to get our barings but we're allowed in. Dianne and Nigel were very hospitable, friendly and welcoming, gave us lots of information on things to do in the local area, local walks, pubs and reatuarants. My 2 children of 14 and 11 loved it too, a real back to basics family week end, we had a great time and will definitely return.