FB Twitter

The Reading Rooms

The Reading Rooms

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


A unique and charming cottage in perfect village location with the countryside on your doorstep.

One double bedroom.

A lovely "cottage"

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The reading rooms combined history with comfort & modern facilities. The rooms are an excellent size. Wisborough Green is a lovely village with all you need on your doorstop (church, pub, shop, tea rooms).
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay again.




Great Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a very comfortable stay. Although the weather was a little mixed, we had everything we needed in the accommodation. Kitchen was well stocked with crockery, cutlery, pots and pans, cloths, tea towels and some cleaning products. Good heating and plenty of hot water. Parking outside was fine, if a little busy at school time with parents parking to collect children from school. The village shop had all the basics, the Cricketers pub was friendly, but the other pub was temporarily closed. We did one walk from the village, but generally we explored further afield. The deer park at Petworth was beautiful with autumn colour and many ancient trees. This is a good base for exploring the area.



The Reading Rooms a fine Village Retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Reading Rooms was very well equipped with excellent attention to cleanliness. The owners have respectfully kept the buildings charm with touches linking to it's past. A peaceful village location with a local shop. post office, a good cafe and two pubs. There are fantastic walks on the doorstep around Wisborough Green with other villages, towns within short driving distance for shopping and visits. We would certainly stay again and would not hesitate recommending to friends and family.



A good place to stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The rooms were tastefully decorated, very clean and very peaceful. A really nice place to stay, highly recommended.
Local area good to explore. Very nice local pubs to have food.




Excellent short break

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an excellent place to stay for a few days to explore West Sussex. We enjoyed being able to walk around the corner to eat at either of the great village pubs. Only very slight problem was the loose toilet roll holder that kept crashing to the bathroom floor (I repaired it - hopefully) and slight problem with a hinge of the kitchen cupboard door holding the waste bin, but these were minor niggles (and did not warrant a phone call to the owner) for somewhere to which we would happily return.



Amazing place to stay in.

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Reading Rooms was perfect for us to stay in, clean, warm, comfortable and situated in a lovely village. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there.



Beautiful cottage in a lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived at The Reading Rooms we knew that we were going to enjoy our stay. We received a very warm welcome from the owner of the property. It was spotlessly clean and had everything thing we needed for our stay. Just around the corner from the property was an excellent pub called The Three Crowns. I have never experienced a pub like it everyone was so welcoming and the food was excellent. There is plenty to look at in this area and we would like to return again.



Wonderful week in West Sussex

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely week here, even the weather was kind to us. We went to many National Trust properties and gardens before they closed for the winter. The scenery is beautiful and we did a couple of very nice walks. The cottage is really warm and cosy and has everything you need.

Judy was there if you wanted her but not at all intrusive, wouldn't hesitate to recommend and hope to do a re-visit ourselves!




Amberley House Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear that you had a lovely stay. Spring has sprung in Sussex so just let us know when you would like to visit again!

Great Value!!

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location is perfect - exactly as described. Very clean, comfortable. Plenty of room. Highly recommend and will definitely stay again on future visits to UK