FB Twitter

Wellow Barn

Wellow Barn

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6


Packed full of character, an exceptionally well presented barn conversion in the peaceful location of Flansham, a little oasis just a couple of miles from the West Sussex beaches at Climping and Bognor Regis.

One king sized bed and one double bedroom.

Easter bank hol 2019

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lionel met us on arrival, told us what we needed to know and then left us to it. Perfect. The cottage is lovely and was really clean. There's plenty to do near by. We had a great time and would like to go back.



Willow Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in this beautiful barn conversion & greeted by Lionel who was lovely giving us helpful information where to go locally. We visited local beaches nearby & travelled to Brighton & Worthing during our stay which was lovely as we had our dog with us. The barn was perfect for our stay, very warm & comfortable & very well equipped. Thank you again Lionel for your kind hospitality.



Brilliant Barn!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Mar 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great location on the south coast - near to Chichester and Bognor Regis. Wellow Barn was spacious and well equipped. The owner was not there when we arrived so we were greeted by his son - Paul - who showed us around. Our only complaint would be that the heating had not been turned on (it was very cold when we arrived) and the barn took a considerable time to warm up - after which it was fine. The lack of wifi is disappointing but not a major issue as phone reception is good. Overall - a great holiday stay.



Excellent, but lacking some facilities

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully presented and comfortable converted barn, warm and cosy. We have rented many holiday properties over the years but have never before had to provide our own towels. At this price we would expect there to be wi fi available, a dishwasher, a decent sized TV, heated towel rail and a better shower. The lack of wi fi was particularly irksome. Having said that, the beds were comfortable, we appreciated being able to take our dog, and the property was spotlessly clean and the location ideal.



Wellow Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm welcoming cottage that suited our needs perfectly. Hope to be back again for another visit next year!



Bognor Barn Conversion.

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The photos of this barn conversion do not do it justice, its much nicer and bigger than it looks. Underfloor heating works well, so no worries of being cold. The place in itself is sited right next to a road. However this is no bother as its a dead end and I only noticed the odd car go past now and again.The upstairs lounge area is very nice. There is off road parking with a gate, which suited me. Although the area is a more suitable for a smaller car. I think for some, the lack of internet and sky tv maybe a problem certainly kids would be " bummed " out by the lack of wifi. I took my dog who was made welcome and there is no end of footpaths running about the place for dog to enjoy, with Climping beach being all of 2 miles away.

very quiet and cosy considering how close it is to town, you would think its in the middle of nowhere, well worth a visit. As for Bognor itself, I wouldn't be to worried if I never went back.




Ideal location

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were greeted on arrival by the owner who showed us around and made sure we could contact him if we needed any help which was nice. The barn was clean and tidy with everything we needed. It had a shabby chic feel with a lot of old furniture. The only things to let it down was an uncomfortable sofa in the kitchen/dining room which was used during the day. Had someone with us who was unable to keep climbing stairs to the lounge area. Also the TV was on the small size for the size of room.
The barn is ideally located for visiting West Sussex. It is close enough to main roads but far enough away for it not to be a problem. Nice walks for the dog. All in all we had a lovely holiday.




A good Goodwood location

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the Wellow Barn before because of the location to the back roads into the Goodwood circuit. The barn has all the essentials for self catering. The set out in the barn is great and very comfortable, plus you are able to park your car in the drive way which is gated. The owner is very near and always approachable and caring.



Lovely Barn Conversion

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wellow Barn is a beautiful cottage in a lovely quiet lane. The owner was friendly and very helpful. We had a delightful stay but the weather let us down.



Wellow barn.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
our stay at wellow barn was very good all round. Great location for getting around the coastal area .We found local walks for our dog in the countryside just 50 mtr from wellow barn .Would stay here again.



Surprisingly spacious barn conversion.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely from the first moment. Met at barn by the owner and shown around. Great barn conversion, either everything we needed.



Not up to expectations.

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The Amberley House Cottage Holiday Group on-line description did not indicate that the property was attached to another and we experienced a lot of noise from the next door property.
We felt that the lack of WFI ,any welcome pack and the general standard of equipment was disappointing, however the location of the barn was excellent .




Wellow Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Due to the unforseen circumstances regarding the death of Virginia we felt a little saddened to have arrived at this very sad time. However, Lionel was very welcoming and helpfull with regards to me wanting to clean my car providing buckets etc. The Barn was very well equiped in regards to kitchen equipment as this was very welcome in regards to my food allergy having the facilities to cook my own food. In regards to the lay out of the Barn it was very comfortable home from home was what we felt relaxed, very open and airy so much so you could have lived there. We wish Lionel all the very best and send our deepest sympathys for his great loss. Maurice & Liz Hugo.



A wonderful place to stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed staying at Wellow Barn for a second time and couldn't have been happier. As before, this beautiful barn conversion was immaculate and Lionel, the owner, gave us a warm welcome and then left us to enjoy our holiday knowing that we could call upon him if needed.
The weather was fantastic all week and we were conveniently placed, in this beautiful village, for trips to the seaside and nearby Arundel. Would recommend to anyone. We'll be back!