FB Twitter

Whippingham

Whippingham

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.3
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3


Right at the top of the Island and tucked away beside the creek - great apartment and base for a family holiday. Cowes 3 miles.

Needs some updating

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed here for 10 days in August, this apartment is in need of updating . It is advertised as wheelchair accessible which it is to enter . The bathroom consists of a bath with overhead shower. Most people in a wheelchair would find it difficult to get in and out of a bath , a walk in shower would be a big improvement. There were not enough towels provided for five people and the one`s that were there smelled musty as if they had been stored for a long time . Could not fault the agent who was quick to provide some more clean towels for us. All things considered would not stay in this apartment again in it`s present condition .



Andrew Gardner replied more than 1 year ago
We are very sorry that the apartment did not exactly meet your requirements especially for five guests. We do only say that there are bedroom and bathroom facilities on the ground floor and we are sorry if you interpreted this as wheelchair accessible. We thought it worthwhile clarifying this in case there was any confusion. Should you choose to book with us again we would be delighted to suggest accommodation that is suitable to anyone using a wheelchair.

Wonderful location on a lovely island

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My second time in Whippingham. I have friends and relatives on IOW and the Creek is a great base from which to see them all and to have peaceful solitude when needed. It is well placed for ferry access, Newport shops , Osborne etc.



Super apartment,

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Apartment was well equiped and comfortable. The location makes a good base to explore the island from.



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quite simply a great place to stay the apartment was excellent and the area was ideal for going out about the Isle of Wight will be going back



Great little property

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed as a group of four adult friends. Nice, comfortable, clean, well-equipped little apartment in a quiet holiday village. Plenty of pots, pans and plates. Reasonably close to basic facilities in village if you don't mind a stroll. Ample car parking. Really great service from the company pre-arrival, including changing our dates when a problem arose at our end. Would thoroughly recommend the property and Amberley House Cottages.



Great value, very clean, comfortable place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here for a week and found the apartment to be very clean, comfortable and great value for money.

Many thanks go to the owner and staff involved during the booking process and our stay, we found it all to be very simple.

Thanks,

Mr Carter (Wakefield, West Yorkshire)




Good but needs internet

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was all good. Car parking is easy and just outside the apartment
Our only disappointment was there is no wifi and no 3G reception and so no internet