FB Twitter

Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access

Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4


A spacious two bedroom lodge with single bench sofa bed in the lounge and space for an extra bed in the twin room.

A Disappointing Experience

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Feb 2020
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Unable to travel due to dangerous weather conditions as a result of Storm Ciara. No alternative date or compensation offered despite explanation given of the added complication of the fact the trip was a gift for elderly parents who suffer from heart conditions. I also paid for electricity in advance and this was not refunded. All in all I was extremely disappointed as we had stayed last year and thoroughly enjoyed it. I couldn’t recommend this venue to friends as I would be unsure of what might happen if there were issues.

Lesley from Lochwinnoch stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 2 nights in February 2020


short October break with friends

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
we booked Cologin Lodge through Itison and it was a very straight forward process. As we were travelling from quite far we left nice and early to enjoy the drive. we arrived at the lodges around midday hoping that we could leave our bags before our check in at 16:00. we were told we were unable to do this which was slightly disappointing and meant we had to leave our luggage in the car in a car park in Oban as we visited different areas before we checked in.

the lodge itself was what we needed but not much more, for the price we paid through Itison we would not complain but we would of struggled to justify paying full price. the lodge seemed a little dated and small things took away from our over all stay, such as:

- the bathroom door did not full shut unless fiddled with a number of times
- one of the two bedrooms smelled damp throughout our stay
- the bin for the property was still full from the previous guest's stay meaning we struggled to dispose of our waste properly.

All that said, the Property was just what we needed, we were visiting Oban and the surrounding area for two days and the lodge provided everything we required:

- the location was perfect, nice and quiet but still really close to Oban's main town
- the beds were extremely comfy, just what was needed after a day walking
- the lodge was impeccably clean before our arrival.

if and when we return to Oban, and there is another Itison deal, we would consider staying here again.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
No.

Thomas from Leven stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 2 nights in October 2019


Linda Battison replied 222 days ago
Sorry to hear you struggled with the sliding bathroom door. We’ve had it checked but can’t find any problems with it. Our bin collection day for the outside bins is Friday - we have additional commercial size bins in the car park for any extra waste. Thank you for the feedback and we will make sure our information packs provide details for bin collection and waste management. Check in for our lodges is 4pm. Early check in is possible by request and I am sorry for any inconvenience but during the busy October school holiday period it is not always possible to provide access whilst the cleaning staff are still on site. I am pleased you appreciated their hard work and will certainly pass on your ‘impeccably clean’ praise. Glad also to hear you loved our comfy beds and our location. I do hope you will return for another visit.

Cologin

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay in accommodation which was exactly what we wanted. The site is in a peaceful location with outstanding views. The accomodation suited our needs perfectly.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
We ate at the Barn Bar, it is a comfortable sociable friendly place. The food and service was good.



Chris from Darlington stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 2 nights in September 2019


Peaceful location

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Chalet confortable and clean in a beautiful and peaceful location. Our children loved it, a lot of space to play, animals and a nice playground. We had some problems with the tv and wi-fi. In the Barn a wonderful atmosphere.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Very kind and helpful staff, good food.



Rosella from San Giovanni Al Natisone stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 3 nights in August 2019


Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The chalet was bright and spacious and had everytthing you need. The outside area with decking is a nice improvement since we last stayed here and we made good use of this. It is great having an onsite area for eating and having a drink, the food was great with a nice selection of drinks.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
The food was excellent with a good variety of drinks.



Guest from Johnstone stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 2 nights in August 2019


Truly a Haven in the hills!!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fantastic time staying at Cologin and we were all sad to leave when it came to the end of our stay. The site is so peaceful which was a wonderful break from the normal hustle and bustle of life. The views are incredible and so if you are looking for a quiet break away from business then this is the place for you. The lodges are basic but well equipped providing everything you would need for a quiet week away. The Barn provides delicious food and friendly service, a must visit. Thanks to all for a wonderful week, we are looking forward to staying again soon.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Fantastic food and great service, we thoroughly enjoyed our visits.

Rachael from Park Gate stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 7 nights in May 2019


Beautiful setting, peaceful getaway and very dog friendly!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful place for a relaxing, peaceful getaway. Stunning location. Very friendly staff in the barn bar, and dogs made as welcome as guests! Great to have the bar and restaurant on site, no need to go anywhere for food or drinks!

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Staff great, friend asked for baked potato which was not on menu, and it was no problem at all, really good quality pub food,



Lesley from Cupar stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 3 nights in May 2019


Short break at Cologin Country Chalets and Lodges

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a long weekend at Cologin what a wonderful location and absolutely wonderful lodges. Stayed in an Inner Hebridean Lodge which was well equipped and furnished, it really exceeded expectations. The staff at Cologin were really helpful and welcoming.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Had a takeaway meal from the Barn Bar and the food and service was superb.



Bryan from Cockermouth stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 2 nights in April 2019


Two night stay with a dog

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Feb 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Customer service when making the booking and all interactions with staff at the Barn were great!! They were all really lovely! It was a lovely place away from the hustle and bustle to take the dog away to and chill. Loved being able to take him into the bar when it wasn’t busy (ps book a table for dinner it is surprisingly busy for such a wee place!). The lodge was nice enough and done the job but was a little let down by the feeling of needing an upgrade in some areas. Some of the doors had to be lifted to be shut because the hinges weren’t right, which included the patio doors. The lodge had everything you needed if a bit on the basic side. There were four of us staying so it really could have done with another proper sofa rather than the foam ledge that had been made into a sofa. Carpet was marked and tap in kitchen needed to be tightened. The beds were super comfy!! Would have loved the wooden area at the side to have been gated to have been able to leave the door open and let the dog in and out.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Visited barn bar for both meals and drinks. Was a lovely experience. Proper home cooked food.

sarah from paisley stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 2 nights in February 2019


We had a lovely time at Cologin and I will definitely be back.

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Feb 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect location. Excellent food at the Barn. Pet friendly. Can't wait to go back. Easy to find and Oban 10 minutes away.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Great value.



Audrey from Helensburgh stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 2 nights in February 2019


Excellent stay at cologin lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay at lodges with my wife and small dog and great for walking. Perfect to chill out and relax as so quiet with the peaceful surroundiings and even better as snow was lying. Linda from lodges always kept in touch prior to our arrival and will have no hesitation booking cologin again. Thank you Linda

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Only bar open on Friday as seasonal



Peter from stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 2 nights in January 2019


Thank you

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for our lovely break at Cologin. Everything was immaculate and the staff were very helpful.

Guest from Dunfermline stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 5 nights in November 2018


Review

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The chalet was tired. Could feel every wooden bed slat through double mattress. We were there with a 3 month old baby - had we been made aware there was no mains water - we would not have booked. When we booked we said we were bringing our newborn and it would have been helpful to have known about the brown water then. Quick dash around Oban trying to track down ready made milk, as we couldn't use the water to make baby bottles. The plus was the staff at the Barn Bar were very welcoming and friendly. Would recommend to walkers who don't mind basic accomodation.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Very good.

Guest from Aberlady stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 7 nights in September 2018


Another great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to Cologin and again it didn't disappoint.
The cabin was great and the site is fabulous with lovely views and a calm atmosphere 8 G62
The Barn Bar was friendly and served great food.
We have one request. A swing for younger children would be brilliant.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Food and staff were brilliant.



Ann from Kilwinning stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 8 nights in August 2018


Poor tired Cologin

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Overall we were disappointed with the accommodation due to the general tired, worn and old appearance of the chalet and the grounds. In our chalet, the bathroom door and toilet seat were both broken. One toilet roll wasn’t enough for the week. The kitchen lacked some basics such as a baking tray for cooking, a wee hand brush and shovel. It would have been nice to have a fresh cloth in the kitchen rather than an old used one, if you are planning on providing one. They are not expensive.
The carpet in the living area was covered in black dog hairs of which my toddler was constantly covered. The big brown stain on the carpet needs to be addressed. The coffee table was also very unappealing as it has been previously ruined by something white spilled over a large part of the surface. The drawer under the tv was filled with old manuals no longer required, pieces of broken plastic, random pieces of board games, a few crayons etc. They had obviously been shoved in there.
There was no information in the cologin guide book regarding checking out, recycling facilities etc. This would have been useful.
The playpark was often full of rubbish that we picked up before our baby did. The penguin bin was full for the week. so that obviously didn’t help.
Unfortunately the travel cot was not the standard size, but one of the tiny ones. Our 17 month old was too long for it. It was also very old, shabby and dirty.
We ate in the Barn a few times and the food was always lovely and fresh, thank you.
Cologin is a lovely place, picturesque, relaxing and an escape from the city. It has so much potential. I was a returning customer. It appears to have been left to deteriorate, I was quite shocked to see the difference. The wooden tables, chairs and fencing all need painting. It is the first impression on arrival. We know we were paying for a simple, basic and budget holiday, however I feel by spending some money on replacing very worn furniture/ spending more time on general maintenance you would be investing in returning custom.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Lovely food and service, thank you.

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 7 nights in July 2018


June 2017

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent holiday,fantastic location of lodge with plenty of places to visit locally,helpful owners.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Good food and choice of drink,friendly and helpful staff



Stephen from Warrington stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 7 nights in June 2018


Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is such a lovely place great views and peace and quite will be returning next year I hope .

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
food excellent staff lovely



Michelle from Rugby stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 7 nights in May 2018


Linda Battison replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Do book direct for the best rates and a 10% return customer discount - we hope it will make your stay even better!

peace and quiet with good food on the doorstep.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Barn was great for dinner ,the chalet had the basics to get by for all else, The seating was a bit uncomfortable and the appliances seemed very noisy (shower, kettle, ) even the beds and doors creaked and groaned. BUT it was clean and tidy with great wildlife outside , My son went fishing and would advise that bank fishing is very precarious with the steep banks and fencing around the loch and advises that carrying the oars for the boats up the steep slippy track for 20 min. hike would be your only option. Phew !!!

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
lovely meal . good service.

Marjorie from Comrie stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 3 nights in April 2018


A perfect escape

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
At first you wonder just where you are going as you drive down the single track, sometimes potholed road but keep going, it's worth it. Nestled in a small valley (making phone signals difficult) are a dozen delightful chalets. Our one had its own decked area with table and bench seating, great for eating out in the warmer weather. The chalet was warm and comfortable with everything you could need.
Although we did not need the wheelchair access, we could see it was well laid out for that purpose with sliding bathroom door into a large bathroom although the shower being over the bath may be an issue for some.
We loved it.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Sorry we didn't.

Sandra from Newport on Tay stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 3 nights in February 2018


Short break free m Itison

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Dec 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Warm house, comfortable accommodation.Easy acces for wheelchairs user.Only drawback no accessible shower.

Anne from Giffnock stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 3 nights in December 2017


A perfect relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a stunning place to stay. There were 3 baby deer on the drive when we arrived, which shows how quiet and peaceful it was. The lodge had everything we required and was warm and cosy. There's a pub/bar on site where we were made to feel extremely welcome by the locals. There was also a laundry on site which came in very handy. We had booked the wrong sized lodge through booking.com, but the owners went out of their way to sort this out for us. It was excellent value for money and we were so pleased we stayed here.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Only went for a drink, but we loved it there and wished we could have stayed longer. The locals were extremely friendly, and particularly love

Gina from Fleet stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 3 nights in November 2017


Hidden wee gem of a place.

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been coming here for the past 5 years and we keep coming back.
It has everythi g you could ask for.
Even the Scottish weather doesn't dampen things.
Cologin is a hidden wee gem of a place.
It's a beautiful location with a superb eatery on site where the food and hospitality are fabulous.
If you get a chance stay over on a Sunday and spend the late afternoon in the Barn Bar and listen to some local and visiting musicians.
Can't wait to go back.
We are a family of 5, adults and children and we all love this place

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Great place.

D from Cambuslang stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 3 nights in September 2017


shame about the weather

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
it was a shame about the weather .The chalet was comfortable and fairly clean .We had everything we needed .Could do with a bit of updating dont think any of the doors closed properly and it was a bit grubby in places .
Would recommend though lovely situation .

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
good but pricey



Julie from Calne stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 7 nights in September 2017


Good place to go on holiday with family, very closed to Oban.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very beautiful chalet with space to live, very quiet and well equipped. The location is very closed to Oban. It's ideal for family, with playground for children, cow around the chalet, etc ... The situation of the pub is well done also. The only things to improve is the humidity inside the chalet. The cologin loch is very beautiful, even if it's a long walk to go.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
The people in Barn bar is very kind, and the situation of the pub closed to the chalet is perfet. We eat one time, and the food was excellent.



Adeline from Vourey stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 7 nights in August 2017


Confort and "fresh"

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Nice stay in a quiet place. The chalet was well equipped,plenty of room for 4 people,comfortable beds

Leonardo from Florence stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 4 nights in August 2017


A short break for 3 generations

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We did enjoy our stay at Cologin but felt the lodge we were in could have done with a little bit of attention - carpets were worn and a coat of paint needed throughout and on the woodwork. Was a bit of a squeeze for 5 (3 adults and 2 kids, one on the sofa bed) but fine for a few days. We had a meal at the Barn which we thoroughly enjoyed and thought the location and grounds were excellent. Could do with better signage from the road! Owners and staff very kind and nice.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Very nice meal and appreciate gluten free options



Alison from Linlithgow stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 3 nights in July 2017


Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to stay here after a 25 year gap. We were delighted with everything.Cabins have been renovated and are comfortable and spotless.The grounds are very well kept.The only disappointment was that in the children's play area there was no baby swing.
The staff were extremely helpful. The Barn staff and food were excellent .We will not wait another 25 years before we return!

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Staff fabulous!Menu and food great.



Ann from Kilwinning stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 7 nights in July 2017


An excellent place for a holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was ideal for myself and my dad particularly as he is not in good health, it gives us the freedom to do what we want to do when we want to do it. The facilities are excellent with easy access to Oban but with the peacefulness of the country.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Food excellent staff very helpful company very pleasant.



Malcolm from Bathgate stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 7 nights in June 2017


Great escape in lovely location

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a fabulous midweek stay in the glorious sunshine at Cologin. We had visited The Barn previously having stayed nearby but this was our first time staying at Cologin chalet lodges. Cologin is a great wee escape for families and so handy having The Barn on site to be able to enjoy a drink or eat out. The option of being able to order your meal to take away is a great idea for those with wee ones who perhaps can't eat in The Barn in the evening but still want to enjoy a relaxing meal in without the hassle of cooking. We enjoyed spending time on the deck which was very private and not overlooked at all (except by the sheep and lambs!) and the wee one enjoyed the freedoms to run about, watch the ducks and play in the play area. The owners were very helpful and welcoming. The location is beautiful and peaceful and a great base from which to explore the area. Our only regret was not being able to stay a few days longer and make the most of the continuing sunshine!

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
A lovely welcoming place and so nice to have on your doorstep

Gayle from Glasgow stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 4 nights in May 2017


Quiet location a few minutes from the town.

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great little 2 bedroom cabin, well insulated with good heating. The electricity was charged on an as-used basis which I found a little unusual, and some of the inside doors didn't close properly, other than that the facilities were fine. We connected to the wifi but we're unable to get internet access.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Nice pub food in a cosy environment.



David from Ohakune stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 2 nights in April 2017


Peace and quiet!!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely quiet week here, I think the lodge could have done with a bit of refurbishing but we were comfortable enough. The front door really did need looking at as it had a gap big enough to see through and when the wind blew it banged like mad!!
The outside space with the table and benches was great. Cooker was a bit of a no go as could not read the oven dials as the markings had all worn off.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Ate at the barn once, lovely warm atmosphere, unfortunately my duck was inedible but they were very apologetic and did not charge us.



Guest from stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 7 nights in September 2016


Relaxing & enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cologin lodges & chalets are in a very peaceful & relaxing setting,the accommodation is perfect & comfortable for a weeks break away & being close by to Oban is very handy for exploring the town & surrounding areas. A most enjoyable stay.

Pamela from stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 7 nights in July 2016


2 night stay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Stayed in two bedroom chalet, basic accommodation, nice location, meant to b for wheelchair access, luckily this was not needed. Issue with bathroom, particularly door access to it, general cleanliness could have been better.
Enjoyed food and beer in 'the Barn', would recommend for budget break for couple of nights, good weather made the weekend. wifi available, phone signal not :-)

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
definately recommend it



William from Kirkcaldy stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 2 nights in May 2016


Lovely weeks stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and some friends stayed here for a week and had a great time. The chalets were very nice and peaceful at night. They are located in a lovely area where you can walk in the hills just behind them and Oban was only about ten minutes away. Had a great week and would love to come back!

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
The Barn Bar is very nice and has fantastic food!



Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 7 nights in April 2016


A little bit tired in lodge also grounds

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
the fridge was old and the bathroom door was difficult to use. Felt the lodge bin should have been emptied it was almost half full when we arrived. The area round the old barn was very untidy. What an asset the canopy at the front on the barn.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Pleasant



Guest from Scone stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 7 nights in July 2015


Linda Battison replied more than 1 year ago
Sorry about the mess outside the old byre - we were clearing it for a function. I agree that the site does look a bit untidy this summer - I am afraid with such a lot of rain we have not been able to keep on top of the grass cutting - which is very frustrating! We don't do manicured lawns but we do try to create a pleasant environment for our guests. I am glad it did not spoil your overall holiday.

Nice time

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only downside was no O2 mobile phone signal, had to pop into Oban to receive text messages and make phone calls." Vodafone signal was alright but sadly didn't have a similar "
Apart from that we had a great time

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Piping hot and friendly staff



Sam from Glasgow stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 7 nights in July 2015


Great family mini break

Review submitted on Sun, 24 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 4adults and one toddler. When we arrived we were greeted with a friendly manner and they had kindly put the heating on for us arriving. The accommodation was very clean, the beds were more comfortable than I imagined and there was plenty of space. Down in the barn restaurant the staff were very friendly food unbelievably tasty and the atmosphere was homely. They made my daughter very welcome. There's a park and lots of muddy puddles for the kids to play in. All in all a fantastic time had by all and would definitely return.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Yes. The food was fantastic. Really great tasty food and drinks reasonably priced

Claire from Falkirk stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 3 nights in May 2015


short break

Review submitted on Wed, 20 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
once again we had a lovely time in a terrific location. we were made very welcome as always by all including those in the barn. we will be back as soon as we can

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
yes, and excellent food as always



Guest from Carronshore stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 2 nights in May 2015


gad a fabulous stay at Cologin. Loved the food at the barn

Review submitted on Mon, 11 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only down side was no free wi fi however my friends liked no internet access. I prefer wi fi access. The chalet was spotlessly clean and catered to our every need.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Fabulous food and great service



Shiela from Perth stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 3 nights in May 2015


Linda Battison replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay - we really appreciate your five star rating. Please do let me know if you had problems logging into our wifi network as the service is FREE - you simply have to log in and click the FREE ACCESS radial button on our log in page. You do have to log in again after 2 hours as the system is really only there to allow customers to check emails and Google visitor attractions, ferry timetables etc as we don't have a good enough connection for Iplayer or Netflicks I'm afraid. There is also FREE access in the Barn Bar - again available for 2 hours from log in. Any of the staff should be able to help with Internet access - unless of course the network is down - I have checked the log files and there have been no connection issues over the last 10 days so I am not sure what the problem was. I do hope it will not put you off returning in the future.

lovely and quiet with a great bar on site

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here 3 times now and its been a pleasure, lodges are spacious and equipped with everything you’d need. Great views and walks and a bonus loch to fish!
Barn Bar is great for a bite to eat and some great Ales!
Big bonus for us is the dog friendliness of the lodges and the bar. The mutts love it.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
great food and ale



Guest from Bridge of weir stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 5 nights in September 2014


Number 10

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Aug 2014
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A wonderfully scenic spot with friendly bar and staff.
The accomodation is basic however reasonable comfortable the kitchen did smell damp espicially around the crockery area.
The weather for the entire was poor and unfortunately cold.
Think overall ok for value for money.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?



Guest from Birmingham stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 7 nights in August 2014


Peaceful and quiet

Review submitted on Tue, 20 May 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The chalet is located in a quiet, secluded valley just a couple of miles south of Oban, so that we could enjoy the peace and quiet of the beautiful surroundings, but the facilities that the town provides were also easy to reach.

The chalet is suitable for a wheelchair user with assistance, exactly as per the description. The managers and staff were very helpful and flexible in accommodating our particular requirements.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?



Guest from Bad Krozingen stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 7 nights in May 2014


Great short break!

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great break ,good accommodation and we will certainly be back. Good accessible walks in and around the chalet ,nice views And although the barn was closed in February ,its only a short drive into oban where their are plenty of eateries ,we did however use the cooking facilities in the chalet for breakfast and lunch.our grandson Eadie had a great time and it even snowed!

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?



Guest from Kilmarnock stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 2 nights in February 2014


Perfect for people with dogs

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location & lodge is clean with everything you need for a relaxing break. The cosy barn on site offers good bar meals & some entertainment with the option to take your dog (on the lead) into the barn.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?



Guest from stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 2 nights in February 2014


cologin lodge stay

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Feb 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose to bring our 3 kids to Cologin for a break whilst off school.We had an absolutely brilliant time over the couple days we were there.It was very peaceful which we were looking for a relaxing time.We decided to go to the Barn for a meal and a drink.The food was fantastic and had a great choice to choose from.The guy who served us at the restaurant was very pleasant and helpful,The food was generous portions and catered for the kids with childrens menu.
The lodge itself was big enough and had everything we needed.On arrival it was very warm.On booking the lady I spoke to gave us a bigger lodge as we had the 3 kids so we could put another bed in the bedroom rather than sleep in the living area which was great.
I am definately going to book again nearer the summertime and stay for longer as there was lots of walks we wanted to do but ran out of time plus the kids park and pond we wanted to go to but the weather wasnt great.
The only thing I would say is that on the day you have to leave you have to be out by 10am which I felt was a bit early 12noon would have been better to depart.
Overall a brilliant stay and would recommend to all

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?

Guest from Larbert stayed at Inner Hebridean Lodge - assisted wheelchair access for 2 nights in February 2014