FB Twitter

Beach House

Beach House

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


A beautifully furnished and stylish new property a short walk from Brancaster beach. The accommodation is of a very high specification with oak flooring, quality linens and some vintage furnishings.

Wonderful Winter Break

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beach House is really lovely. Its a 15 minute walk to wonderful Brancaster beach which in mid November we had almost exclusively and spent lots of time there with our dog. The house is nice and modern, beautifully presented, well equipped, spacious but snuggly. The only thing we personally would have preferred are beds with much firmer mattresses. The Ship Hotel is a two minute walk and other fabulous eating pubs are within a few minutes drive. The standard of dining in this area, with all the seafood on offer is fabulous, plus there’s a great Indian restaurant in Hunstanton. We had one of the nicest holidays ever and would like to return.




Home From Home!

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beach House is an excellent property which is extremely well equipped. It is ideal for a family with dogs as both the front lawned area and rear courtyard are fully enclosed.



Great stay in brancaster

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very enjoyable stay in Brancaster. Very nice house convenient for the ship hotel and the beach. Well equipped house and would stay again



Beach House September 2018

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous 4 night stay at the end of September. Cannot fault the location of Beach House. Would recommend Brancaster Beach and venturing the coastal footpath. The house is clean and tidy and the bed is very comfortable, it is easy to feel this base is a home away from home. We were out everyday day... Holkham Hall, Wells, Holt, NNR Railway, Titchwell reserve and if you have time to visit The White Horse, Brancaster Staithe the bar is dog friendly and the fish and chips served are just brilliant. Overall, we would recommend Beach House to our family and friends. Lovely place to stay.



Lovely House

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our third stay at this house, great location and lovely house.
I was slightly disappointed this stay as when we arrived the cleaner hadn’t emptied the bins in the bathrooms.
Would definitely return again.




Excellent House

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay in the house and going again in September. The house is very clean and a great location to explore Norfolk.
Shame that the property won’t be providing discount for low occupancy next year, but understand why.




Beach House

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house in a wonderful location. The house had everything we needed and more.
Would definitely return for another holiday.




Brancaster Beach House

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Family loved the Beach House and Brancaster The house was lovely and had everything you needed, it was very well presented. The only downside was the very top bedroom does need an ensuite, it would be possible at the end of the room where the wardrobe is, this would make the house perfect. I would however stay again at the Beach House.



Lovely Weekend Break

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love North Norfolk and as the kids had a P D day off school on the Friday and with a bank holiday on the Monday, a long weekend was on the cards. The weather was fabulous. We had three dogs with us. The outside hose for washing the dogs was ideal. Nice house layout. Well equipped kitchen. Nice clean modern bathrooms. Good base for discovering walks with the dogs.
Visited Stifkey Red Lion on way up. Walked on beach at Stifkey, Brancaster, Holme-next -the-Sea, Cley and old Hunstanton. Went to Burnham Market and the large farmers market. Went to Holkham and Holt too. A lovely weekend.




A beautiful house in a perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were absolutely delighted with Beach House, it is stylish and comfortable and welcoming. We loved the location being in walking distance to both the beach and The Ship for meals. Our dogs were very comfortable and we really appreciated being able to bring them with us. Lots to do and see in the area, didn’t get through our list so hope to return again next year. Will be booking Beach House again.



Clean, cosy property

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was very clean, comfortable and in a good position to explore Norfolk coast. I have booked another 2 trips to this property this year.



Bitterly cold weather outside, lovely warm and welcoming environment inside.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very impressed with the property. Very nicely fitted out and a clean and comfortable place to stay. Good range of appliances in the kitchen and plenty of utensils and kitchen gadgets available. We had a very pleasant stay, just a shame about the weather.



Cosy and comfortable

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This modern house was well-equipped and well-positioned for walks on the fabulous Brancaster beach. It was warm and comfortable and we found little to fault apart from the odd missing light bulb and the lack of hot water for showers on one day! It also makes a great base from which to explore all the lovely towns and villages along the coast, and the RSPB reserve at Titchwell, just down the road, is well worth a visit. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return later in the year.



Another lovely week at the Beach House

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Home from home in a great location, walking distance to the beach and close to many places of interest in this lovely part of Norfolk.



Perfect location for a short break

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whilst we are very familiar with Brancaster this was the first time we had stayed in this property. Location and property were excellent.
When we arrived there was a pressure problem with the heating system which meant a bracing shower in the morning, but to be fair when we called the agents a plumber was on hand within an hour and the problem sorted.




Tranquility

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say, this is my idea of heaven, A beautiful beach , a warm and inviting house with all the extras you could possibly dream of. The comfy king size bed with the ensuite just lovely.

The only thing I didn’t like was leaving !




Brancaster at its best

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We visited Brancaster to commemorate a family occasion and chose Beach House because of its great location to the beach (literally a short walk away) and other amenities, like The Ship pub and restaurant (3 minute walk), which is great and the food is some of the best in the area in my opinion. The house is fabulous and we felt instantly at home. Take your own shower gel and hand wash as there wasn't any in the loo or bathrooms unfortunately. We will definitely return!



Great stay in Brancaster

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house! Everything you needed available, good location and comfy beds. Would return. Spot on...



Excellent accommodation: a modern home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable, well equipped modern property. Maintained to a very high standard with plenty of living space for a family of 4 including 2 teenagers plus a dog. Great location with easy walking access to the beach and The Ship Inn!



Beach Hiuse Brancaster

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely first clas, definitely recommend. Can’t wait to book again! Great location, excellent facilities and very well equipped. Home from Home.



A lovely house very close to the beach

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed at the Beach House for the last three years. It is a beautiful home in a wonderful setting close to.the beach. We would love to return next year. However the cost has gone up by over £300 which has made it no longer affordable which is very sad.



Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was very well equipped. The layout of the house was excellent.
The company that clean the house did a very good job as the house was very clean and tidy when we arrived. Plus all essentials there for the first night's stay.




Beautiful Beach House

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were delighted with the Beach House, modern, spacious and in an ideal location for walking to the beach. Added bonus was that it was dog friendly. Felt like a home from home.



Clean modern spacious accommodation.

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good clean modern family size holiday home within walking distance of The Ship and Briarfield Hotel for meals out.
Being the middle house in a terrace of three we'd overlooked having very close neighbours. We've been dog owners and staid previous years in detached houses in Brancaster. However, on one side the holiday tenants brought two large dogs,which wasn't a major problem as they had their barking,whenever we stepped outside, under reasonable control.




Comfortable home in brancaster

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very pleasant comfortable cottage within walking distance of the beach. Nice outdoor area at the back secure for dogs and very convenient for meals at the ship



Home to Home

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for getting to the beach and driving to nearby attractions. Very comfortable, literally home to home!
Lovely personal touches throughout the home; a very pleasurable stay.




Great Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely comfortable well equipped holiday home in a good location, we loved it because it was so comfortable and dog friendly. Just a short walk to the dog friendly beach and pub. A short drive to all the attractions. Would definitely stay there again.




Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very relaxing, and comfortable stay, at what was our second time at Beach House and would have no concerns recommending this cottage to others.



Beach House early May

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house, beautifully cleaned with everything you would need in the kitchen. In May little noise from the main road at the front. This could be different in high summer. The owner was very helpful when we initially had WiFi issues.
We had problems adjusting shower temperature and there were no cleaning products in the house.
I would highly recommend this property.




March Break

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent house and location. Really handy for beach and walks with the dogs. Well equipped kitchen.



Great location, good overall but just lacking those little things to make it great

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Mar 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Beach House, Powell's Yard (not to be confused with Beach house Beach Road) is ideally situated for those wishing to walk and explore. It is on the main A149 but this is no problem from noise or accessibility. We walked to the beach, along the coastal path, to Brancaster Staithe. The Jolly Sailor is highly recommended for lunchtime fish and chips, and the muscles when in season. Found our way to Barrow Common. Great place as alternative to beach for walking the dogs. There are no shops in Brancaster and the nearest store, at the filling station in Burnham Deapdale, was closed for refurbishing. Fortunately the Spa Shop / Post Office in Docking 4 miles away was known to us and at very reasonable prices supplied us with our top ups of daily newspapers, Milk and a few items we forgot.
The cottage is good, clean and well presented . Our Party of 4 with an average age of 71 did have a few "issues":-
The sofas in the lounge were very low and there were no alternative seating.
The furniture in the lounge was arranged such that there was no where to put drinks down so that they were within reach.
There wasn't a chair in the second bedroom
The matresses I suspect are memory foam type and didn't suite us but that is a personal thing.
We as I said are of an age and culture and were disappointed not to find basic cleaning equipment, mop, dry or wet with a bucket, or shower cleaning, squeeze/-spray clean.
The cottage is very dog friendly, we had two in residence and would have appreciated the above. Hope we left the place to the owners satisfaction.
A very good place to stay just missing that little extra to make it excellent.




review

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Feb 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Over all we had a nice stay.
Just a few disappointments for such a new and expensive cottage.
ie..
Pans very poor,settees uncomfortable,rear gate needs attention and steps dangerus,need to be wider.
Heating hard to adjust and wc buttons were all very hard to press.

Must say though the main bed was very comfortable.




Norfolk Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Beach House. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, it is ever such a lovely spot. We are sorry to hear that all was not quite as it should have been for your stay. Had we been aware that the condition of the pans were not up to the high standard we would expect, we would have been more than happy to have sourced replacements for you. Thank you for reporting that the garden gate requires some attention, it appears this had swollen up in the wet weather. We have passed this feedback onto the owner and recommended local tradesmen who can see to this should she wish for them to do so. It is disappointing to hear the sofas at Beach House were not to your liking, this is not feedback we have previously received for Beach House. We have passed this onto the owner for her consideration. We are sorry to hear the heating controls and flush mechanisms proved to be an issue during stay, had we have known about this at the time, we would, of course have offered for a tradesman to pop out and investigate this for you. We are pleased to report there are currently no ongoing issues with either system at the property. It is great to hear you found the bed to be very comfortable, it can often be difficult to find a bed that looks great and also aids a good nights sleep! We do hope to be able to welcome you back to Norfolk again soon. Best wishes, The Norfolk Hideaways Team

Our wonderful stay at The Beach House...

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful house in a lovely location... Smart, clean, comfortable, we loved it. 2 mins down the lane & Cassie (our labrador) & I were walking on the coast path by the saltmarsh, what more could you want? We'd love to be able to live there - dream on!!! Paul, Cassie & I hope to return sometime...



Beautiful cottage with all mod cons and dog friendly

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Nov 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely property in Brancaster. The ship pub a walk away and the White Horse in Brancaster Staithe. 1/2 a mile from Brancaster beach with lots of other options for beach walks with the dogs. Burn ham Market a short drive away and the deli at Thornham is great for lunch and a bit of shopping.



Half Term Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We decided to book a weekend break at short notice, Once again Norfolk Hideaways came up trumps. The property was exactly what we were looking for ...three bedrooms, comfortable, warm, modern and pet friendly. A 15 minute walk from the beach, 5 minutes from the Ship inn, plenty of Big Skies and wide open beaches. Very happy indeed!



Beautiful home in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This wonderful rental is a perfect home from home. We arrived late afternoon to the cosy welcoming lights glowing through the window. From our first steps through the door we were amazed by the decor, comfort and thought that had gone into every room.
Very spacious throughout, every room was well designed for maximum use, from storage to comfort.
A lovely paved back garden was safe and secure for our doggy companion and would recommend if you wish to take children.
Located in the small village of Brancaster, the beach is a small walk away and a wonderful local pub, The Ship, was only minutes away (children and dogs welcome) serving lovely food.
Cannot recommend this property highly enough.




First visit to Norfolk

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a great time in a lovely house and location.
Local villages and wroxham great to explore
Will visit again to explore more the beautiful countryside and beaches
Thank you




Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely long weekend at the Beach House. The weather did let us down somewhat but we did not let that spoil our time in Brancaster.

The house itself was very clean and well equipped with everything you could possibly need and more.

Our granddaughter was delighted with the huge boxes of toys she discovered in the wardrobe!

I would happily recommend the Beach House to anyone and would love to return one day.




Comfortable stay at The Beach House

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Beach House at Brancaster is a very well appointed cottage, one of the best we have rented, and we are already contemplating renting the property again in 2017.



Norfolk Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Beach House in Brancaster. We're really glad to hear you had a great stay! Our pricing for 2017 is currently being put on, do get in touch for more information. We look forward to welcoming you back to Norfolk soon!

Great central Brancaster cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 couples stayed in this gorgeous beach themed cottage. It was right by The Ship pub which serves a mean gin and tonic and a small walk to the beach which you can also drive to.
The décor of the cottage was lovely, bright and clean with a beach theme. There was a great little sun trap courtyard with BBQ facilities if you didn't want to go out. one of the couples was heavily pregnant so the en-suite bathroom was perfect and then the family bathroom worked for the family with a 1 year old.
It was very hot when we stayed so would recommend requesting a fan for hotter months.
The beds were also a little too soft for our liking but we would not complain.
Great facilities and great location, would definitely stay again!