FB Twitter

21 Rocklands

21 Rocklands

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.5


21 Rocklands a two bedroom apartment offers self catering holiday accommodation situated on the fourth floor of the west wing of the Rocklands building. The apartment boasts a spacious open plan living area with large windows showcasing the panoramic views over Tolcarne beach which can be enjoyed from the adjoining balcony.

Awesome apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time at Rocklands , views are fantastic, apartment was lovely and the communication we received before arrival was clear and informative.
The only downside was the late check in and early checkout, the reason was Covid but I still feel the times were unfair as you practically lose a whole day with these times , I paid for 7 days but we only really got 6 days in the apartment, not sure if the check in and out times will change in the future,




The Self Cater Cornwall Booking Team replied 8 days ago
Thank you for your review of this apartment. With regard to your comment about having only 6 out of 7 days accommodation, you paid for 7 nights and you received 7 nights so that is not a valid observation. The entry time of 5.00pm is to allow the housekeepers sufficient changeover time for their busy rosters as they look after 12 apartments in the Rocklands building. If you booked a hotel for example they would not let you in until 3.00pm at the earliest so these are not valid points.

Lovely modern apartment on the edge of town with a few negatives

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Firstly, the positives. A very modern apartment which has been furnished to a high standard. Everything you may need is provided by the owners including tea and coffee etc and a few toiletries to start the holiday. The bedding is of a high standard and the towels are also very good. All in all a great apartment to spend your holiday in. However, there are a few negatives points to mention.
The lounge area overlooks the beach with fabulous views but the bedrooms overlook the entrance to the building and the main road. We were disturbed most nights by the sound of traffic and also party goers leaving the establishments in the early hours of the morning. The car space in the underground garage is EXTREMELY tight, especially having a 4 x 4, because of the concrete pillars either side of the space. Also, be aware of the smells from Indian restaurant next to the apartment block.
Finally, I cannot understand the need to leave the apartment at 9.00 am on the day of departure. I understand the need to fully clean the apartment due to COVID but does it really take 8 hours to do it? We effectively lost 1 day of the holiday because access is not allowed until 5.00 pm




The Self Cater Cornwall Booking Team replied 19 days ago
Thank you for your Review of 21 Rocklands. We feel your comments are subjective and we will respond one point at a time to make your observations more balanced. The Rocklands building is in a town centre as we describe so with that comes an element of liveliness and traffic noise. Most vehicles of a SUV or $X$ nature fit into the car space well and guests are lucky to have a town location to park the car. Yes there is an Indian restaurant next door but most guests are not bothered by any food smells. With regard to departure at 9.00am this is to allow the apartment to settle before the cleaners go in which is part of the Covid cleaning protocol and the housekeeping team have many properties to clean within the changeover times. Again most guests accept we live in abnormal times.