FB Twitter

Llwyn Dona

Llwyn Dona

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.4
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.6


Llwyn Dona is the ideal base for summer holidays and winter escapes. An attractive, spacious holiday bungalow located in the quiet cul-de-sac of Gwel Y Dona within walking distance of Red Wharf Bay. Sleeping six, Llwyn Dona presents ideal accommodation for families wishing to explore the region and enjoy a holiday by the seaside.

Easter break

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Second visit to this accomodation.Perfect for our family which consists of three adults .One teenager .An elderly relative and a dog.
Well stocked with plates utensils etc.Comfy beds . Plenty of storage.Even cater well for the dog with a bed and bowls supplied.
Great location two pubs and a petrol station with a shop
Would recommend to anyone




Musty not child friendly

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
2.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Musty smell throughout .
Glass doors .
The whole accommodation was in a tired condition.
Mildew on curtains .
Bathrooms tired and unclean.
I would not recommend this property .




Well equipped bungalow

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Well equipped, welcoming bungalow in a nice quiet cul-de-sac , 10 mins walk from Red Wharf Bay.Very well equipped kitchen and very comfortable beds.



Lovely stay on Anglesey

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lwyn Dona is situated in the perfect position for exploring the many beautiful beaches of Anglesey. It is fully equipped for a lovely family break. It is a nice walk from the local beach and within walking distance of the local pubs, chippy and spar.
We had a lovely stay.




A very pleasant break with fine weather an additional bonus. Well equipped house with nice outside f

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Couldn't have been better with excellent facilities. Pity about the lawns not having been cut. Just the place for a family holiday.



Week long break

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderfull place to stay, beautiful location with everything close by. Bungalow had everything we needed and was just what we needed. Both local pubs provided a great evenings will definitely return



Coastal Holidays Llwyn Dona

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is larger than it looks - plenty of space for a family group. Kitchen very well equipped with modern appliances and high quality crockery etc. Both shower rooms exceptionally clean and modern. Bedrooms very comfortable, plenty of space for storage. Living room very comfortable with sofas, modern flat screen and internet. Garden well kept and laid out. Parking for two cars off road. Located not 10 mins walk from Red Wharf Bay, very pleasant!

We had been badly let down by two other owners (not with Coastal Holidays) pulling their properties at the last minute. Llwyn Dona was a life saver after all the stress (we had to travel at short notice for a family funeral in Holyhead) and we all immediately felt at home when we arrived. Thank you to Coastal Holidays for great service at short notice, and to the owners who have created a real gem of a place in which to relax and unwind.




great property in Pentreath for family of 6 and Henry the dog

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently had a great 3 night stay at llwyn dona during Oct half term. 4 adults 2 boys and Henry the cockapoo.
Very spacious, great location short drive to Bennlech, redwharf bay and Moelfre beaches and very well equipped.




Quality Accommodation.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Set in a quiet and pleasant location,the property was fully equipped with high quality fittings, fixtures and utensils and there was a well thought out selection of indoor things to do. Although the weather was kind to us, it wasn't warm enough to take full advantage of the pleasant garden area. A neighbour whom we met we found very friendly and helpful. The nearest beach is an easy walk away, but is not considered a swimming or children's beach, although such can be reached with some additional walking if the car is to be left 'at home'. Nearby Benllech beach has much appeal in this way and can be coastal walked or is only a short drive away (or bus ride+walk). A strong internal theme of the property is soon seen as the VW Camper!



What a great place!

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I must admit. Its the best holiday let I have ever stayed in!

Spacious rooms, everything you can think of that you may need is in the property.

Greeted with tea coffee milk and a fruit loaf which was a nice touch.

Kitchen has literally everything you will ever need for your stay. Best equipped kitchen we have ever had.

Garden lovely, outdoor bbq and plenty of seating including outdoor games like swing ball etc. Lawn was cut by the gardener whilst we were there so always kept neat and tidy.

Rooms really clean and modern. Plenty for my son to keep him Busy I.e xbox, games, jigsaw and books.

Location is ok. Its a 5 minute drive into benllech but its a lovely cul de sac and just around the corner is a pub that does carvery with an outdoor childrens area which we used a few times.

They even cater for your dogs needs I.e bed, bowls, tie stake for outside, travel water bottle.

Thankyou for a lovely stay. We would come again and also recommend it.




Lovely family cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped holiday cottage. Clean. Plentiful space for a family. Garden with outside furniture. Lots of books, board games and an Xbox to keep everyone occupied on rainy days.
Location was ideal. Beautiful beaches nearby. Good food in surrounding pubs, restaurants with great takeaways close to the cottage. Supermarkets nearby




Well equipped lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days at this property. There was a 98 year old lady and a dog in our party so we had a few requirements regarding mobility and security issues. This property met all our needs and provided us with a very pleasant stay. I would have no qualms about recommending it to anyone.



Brilliant holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, clean, homely and everything you might need is there. Very thoughtfully furbished. Excellent location too. Would definitely return, hopefully in the colder months to use the wood burner!



Immaculate Bungalow

Review submitted on Thu, 28 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four adults stayed at this 6 bed bungalow over the Bank Holiday. It is in a quiet cul de sac with a pub at the end of the road. Although it was quite expensive, the accommodation was excellent, very clean and had everything (and more) that you would ever need. We had a fantastic stay there and will revisit when we go up to Angelsey again.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the great comments and its lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful bungalow. If we can help with any future trips to North Wales please don’t hesitate to get in touch!