FB Twitter

Tan Y Bryn

Tan Y Bryn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.5


Tan Y Bryn, Penmon near Beaumaris, self-catering holiday home. Pets welcome, ground floor bedroom. Close to beach, fantastic sea views, large garden perfect for pets and children. Family friendly. Perfect base from which to explore Anglesey.

Lovely cottage, great location and has fantastic sea views.

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just what we needed a lovely relaxing holiday in this well equipped and comfortable cottage. Great location for walking, visiting the nearby villages and lots of lovely local pubs. We would definitely recommend.



An excellent Anglesey week for our family

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 1st booking through Coastal Holidays for a week on Anglesey. The company had numerous print-outs to give all the information in advance to make good use our time - Walks to do nearby and in different areas, special places for children and cost, places to visit and eat. Tan Y Bryn house was even better than the outline inventory on booking and the online info. A superb house with everything you need to be quiet, The Passant Familywarm, safe and secure and well fed! loads of info. in the house and games for all the family, not to mention several tv's.Beautifully kept, comfy beds, lots of towels and everything you need in the kitchen including a washing machine, fridge and freezer.We are a bit fussy! but Tan Y Bryn and Coastal Holidays were absolutely superb, can't recommend them and the house highly enough.The Passant Family.



Great location for a family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Despite written directions and sat nav we did not find it easily as nowhere on the lane did it mention Tan Y Bryn "this way"!!
Grateful to nearby residents.
However, we loved the property and the garden. Our 3yr old and 18 month old grandchildren were very comfortable there, but we were glad that we had the foresight to take 2 stairgates with us as we found the one provided to be unsafe.
Despite the time of year we found plenty of activities, including beach days, to interest the children and the additional books and games in the property were a welcome stimulus from the toys which we took with us.
All in all, grandparents, Mum and children enjoyed the autumn break and would use the property again. Thank you.
,




Amazing holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing stay at this beautiful cottage, great location with beautiful views. Would definitely recommend.



Lovely cottage, excellent location, fabulous views.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tan Y Bryn is a really lovely cottage. Very comfortable and well equipped. The views are fabulous from every window and the upside down aspect works really well. The garden is great for children and dogs - lots of really nice walks-we particularly enjoyed the walk to Penmon lighthouse-then back to the cottage for an evening by the log burner. We would definitely recommend!



HAPPY DAYS..❤

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cottage.. beautiful location..my family and myself had a great time and will definitely come back ..Tilly the pooch loved her freedom in the garden.. thank you for the perfect weekend getaway..see you again soon.. Mr Mills and family..❤



Relaxed stay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Holiday with husband 2 kids and mum and dog . House in lovely location just 5min drive out of the centre of Beaumaris with beautiful views of the sea . Kids loved the upside down arrangement of bedrooms . Despite it allowing pets there was no doggy smells . Very clean. Good value . Beaumaris always lovely and penmon beach a lovely new find .



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Tan Y Bryn and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

a short stay very last minute

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was clean spacious with plenty of room i would of liked the garden to be fenced, only because i was unable to let the dog out, off his lead being a scent hound.We had a lovely short break in the end, got used to the small lanes and hills and would stay again thanks sue joy and chester



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Tan Y Bryn and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Well equipped, comfortable house in stunning location

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Despite being a bit challenging to find Tan Y Bryn was a modern, well equipped house in a lovely location with fabulous views. It's suitable for 6 people &provides comfortable living/sleeping space for a family holiday.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Tan Y Bryn and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Lovely cottage in a fantastic position

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great cottage located near to the coastal path with sea views. It is very well presented and fitted out to a high standard, there is a log burner in the sitting room, two bathrooms, large gardens with morning and afternoon patio areas and plenty of parking - perfect really!



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed the sea views and hope you all had a fantastic stay!