FB Twitter

The Cottage at Erw Deg

The Cottage at Erw Deg

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
3.9
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0


Cottage at Erw Deg, charming detached cottage set on the outskirts of Gaerwen village. Groundfloor bedroom. Large garden, family friendly. Perfect base for exploring Anglesey.

Erw Deg

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Clean but a bit dismal. Didn't get warm enough with central heating, required use of wood burning stove too.



Good location comfortable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Well equipped comfortable accommodation the location suited the area we walked. Cleanliness the only negative few too many cobwebs along with a rather grubby and broken light pull cord in the bathroom!



Good location, comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage very well placed for getting around Anglesey and convenient with local shop within walking distance. Owners very friendly and helpful. Cottage very clean and comfortable.



A very nice cottage that could have been even better

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Our host was very friendly and helpful but unobtrusive. However, we got the impression that a few things were not as well organised as they could have been, such as inadequate kitchen equipment, lack of basics like loo rolls and no privacy in front of a clear glass door. Otherwise it was quiet and rural and in a central location for access around the island and there was loads of space which made it good value for money.

The instructions for getting there baffled us for quite a while. The "turning to the village shop" is not obvious until you have been there and we drove past twice before the penny dropped.




Painter's paradise

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay with Coastal Holidays was outstanding both with the accommodation and the beautiful location of Anglesey. It cettainly proved to be a. Painter's Paradise. I can't wait to return. Thank you



Clean,comfortable for 4 persons only

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
2.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I am sure that that it was a fairly peaceful location before the building in adjacent field began. Access a bit tight.Although plenty of bedroom space for 5/6 persons it was very limited in lounging and kitchen area.Crockery and utensils could be updated,no side plates,too many mugs and kitchen knives.Clean fresh bedlinen and plenty of towels.Water dangerously hot. As we were only in need of a stopover for a week for the Eisteddfod it did not hinder us. For the money paid it was expected to be better - in need of a rethink.



Cottage at Erw Deg

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage. Very well-equipped kitchen. Tea, coffee and sugar supplied for arrival, as well as chocolate biscuits. Bedrooms very comfortable - plenty of spare covers/blankets if cold, although we were plenty warm enough all the time. Welcomed by owner and told how to put heating on if needed.
Not many towels supplied - glad we took our own. Stairs very steep and treads very narrow - should maybe warn people as would not be suitable for younger children /older people etc.
Overall, enjoyed our stay at the cottage and would recommend.




Erw Deg

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely made up, lovely cottage in perfect location for what we wanted to do! Would like to thank the owner for leaving tea, coffee, sugar and milk for us..and some beautiful fresh flowers! Really felt at home would love to stay again next year!




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Cottage at Erw Deg and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Thankyou

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was fantastic, a really comfortable and cosy place located in a nice area. Thankyou for a great week. We thoroughly enjoyed our week and found the cottage a perfect place to relax in.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Erw Deg and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Cottage at Erw Deg

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice cottage, very clean and tastefully decorated.
Bedrooms large but sitting area small and only outside dining space. No dining table inside.
Would stay again
Chose the location as ideal to visit anywhere on the island from, suited our needs but no beach nearby and nearest pub 1 Mile away.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback and we're glad that enjoyed your stay at Erw Deg. Your comments have been passed on to the owner of the property. Hope we can assist again with any future trips to Anglesey.

Our stay at Erw Deg

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed our stay on Anglesey. The cottage had plenty room for the 5 of us - 2 adults and 3 children. The house could definitely do with a dining table - there are picnic benches outside but obviously use of these is weather dependant, We were also not sure of gas allowance. There was a cannister attached but I think if this ran out, we would have to replace it. When I booked, I assumed unlimited gas was included. Clarification on this when booking would be helpful.

Leaflets of the area or a welcome pack would be useful.

There is tea / coffee, sugar and biscuits and other essentials at the house. Milk was left in the fridge on arrival which was nice.




Cute holiday home

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Really lovely place to spend the week recharging the batteries with the family. Supplied with most things you could want. Would just say it became awkward by the end of the week with no table to eat meals from. Had to sit on the sofa. Because it was very wet when we stayed and there was part of the guttering missing outside our bedroom window it did get noisy. Other wise a perfect little holiday bungalow. Would recommend.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback and we're glad that enjoyed your stay at Erw Deg. Your comments have been passed on to the owner. Hope we can assist again with any future trips to Anglesey.

Good stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Missing a dining table. Nice and tidy cottage.

I do not want to write more than another 61 characters to fill this field as a mandatory field. Bad review on this field.




Great cottage for weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here in January whilst competing in the CTS Anglesey Ultra with friends. Cottage was clean & tidy with spacious rooms. The log burner made the place cosy and perfect for lazing in front of after some hard miles. Owners were helpful. Would stay there again.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your feedback and great to hear you enjoyed your holiday in this beautiful part of Anglesey! If we can help with any further trips please don’t hesitate to get in touch we will be delighted to assist.

Very pleasant cottage very good value

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jan 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay in this very conveniently located cottage very much.
The owner lives next door and was available and helpful at all times.
Wood burning stove was essential during our visit and provided excellent heat which permeated the whole house. Central heating worked quickly and effectively, but, even though we used the stove liberally, our gas 'allowance' only just lasted our stay - but it was VERY cold for much of our visit!




Coastal Holidayd replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your comments, glad to hear you enjoyed the holiday and hope we can help again in the future! We will look into the situation with the heating, thank you for bringing this to our attention.