FB Twitter

Premium Love Cabin - 2

Premium Love Cabin - 2

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 155 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


Our spacious love themed Premium Spa Lodge is perfect for the most romantic of you.

Grossly overpriced accomodation

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
2.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
1.0


Now back in Switzerland we would like to give you a final feedback on our stay in Lodge No.2.

First of all we would like to say, that we were really looking forward to our accomodation and holidays in Pitlochry. As we had a few inconveniences during our last stay (the bed and some kitchen amenities) in 2019.

So we arrived at the Lodge very late (after 11 pm) and our first impression was good. But pretty soon in the next morning we noticed the bad condition of the bed and while preparing our breakfast some outdated kitchen utensils like the totally worn out pan - that was a flashback to the year 2019.

Later in the morning we noticed the very dirty dishwasher and the dust mice hanging down from the radiator as well as a not hoovered floor.

Well, we asked you for some coffee capsules which we also received but finally not used because of the unsavory coffee machine, instead we bought some instant coffee. The content of the three yellow storage boxes for sugar, coffee and tea urgently need an exchange or even better, omit it altogether.

To get to the end, our conclusion about the stay is that, despite our comments, nothing has changed since 2019. We found the same defects as we had in Lodge 4. All in all we are very disappointed with the value for the money. Compared to your holidays on Crete in a 5* resort with a junior suite, private pool and half board for the same price, is the accomodation with Kinnaird Woodland Lodges grossly overpriced.




NIce stay bad bed

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2022
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall nice stay. No slippers provided as stated for hot tub. Mattress on bed was not nice. When we sat on the mattress we were touching the bed frame. Had no support what so ever.



Amazing Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time away. We had everything we needed there. It was private but had a bit of a nice view. Great value for money.



Anniversary

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely lodges, the fire and the hot tub are brilliant, the kitchen facilities are brilliant and the bed was very comfy.
Only slight criticism I would make is for the price I'd expect a smart tv with Netflix maybe ? And possibly some sort of continental breakfast perhaps but that's just me. Overall a brilliant place and would definitely go back. Thanks guys




Perfect getaway to recharge and relax

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First impressions walking in the door were amazing, it's bright and beautifully presented. It was spotless clean and everything we could need was there. The only things we would of changed would maybe be some sort of parasol over the hot tub as it rained the 2nd night and we couldn't enjoy the tub and for us the memory foam bed was far to soft but that's just a preference for us. We loved it and will be booking again in the future



2nd visit to kinnard

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I find the lodges very relaxing and a great place to go to get away from it all so peaceful and quiet. Equpied with all the home comforts .. beautiful view ftom the hot tub to watch the sun go down. Lovely places nearby if you wish to eat out



Highly Recommended! Beautiful Location and Comfortable Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Finding the lodge was easy & it's in a beautiful location very close to the centre of Pitlochry. You have amazing views from the windows, and the lodge itself was very clean with great amenities (log fire, coffee machine, bath/shower). The bed was comfortable & the hot tub was a fantastic addition to our night. You are surrounded by nature from the moment you arrive, with lots of trees and birds on the grounds. Couldn't recommend it more!



Christmas Break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We decided to spend Christmas a bit differently this year and so grateful we picked Kinnaird Lodges for our stay!
The cabin decoration exceeded our expectations! Every tiny little detail has been taken care of and the place was just perfect.
The wood burner, Christmas tree, lovely setting and view all made our 3 nights stay amazing.
The place is very clean and very well equipped. We genuinely could not fault it in any way.
We cannot wait to be back!
Monika and Humphrey




A brilliant stay

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in the premium love cabin - 3. Checking in was so easy, with straightforward instructions in the welcome email. It was immaculate inside and beautifully laid out. The kitchen was well equipped and a very homely feel to the whole place which made it lovely and relaxing. We were easily able to contact the owners when needed and excellent customer service, quick replies and able to sort anything out we needed without any problem! We loved the location as it was quiet & private however close enough if you wanted to head down into Moulin or Pitlochry. The hot tub was amazing - so enjoyable and beautiful being able to sit in it and look up at the stars. Would definitely recommend and can’t wait to return! 100% one our favourite places now. Thank you for a lovely stay!



4th Christmas Time Staycation

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 4th year in a row coming to Kinnaird Lodges for our Christmas time Staycation. 10/10 as always!

Can’t wait to book again for next Christmas!





Amazing getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay at Cabin 3, place is spotless and has everything you'd need for your time away. Perfect



Relaxing Long Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend at the Premium Love Cabin. We were met with a lovely warm cabin and a Christmas Tree which was so welcoming. We didn’t take long to try out the hot tub and it was wonderful. The cabin has everything you could possibly want and we only needed to buy food. The mattress was a foam type mattress and was rather worn. We ended up rolling towards a dip in the middle. It would enhance the cabin if the mattress could be replaced to make the bed more comfortable. We had asked for a bath which we got and although we used it when coming out of the hot tub we did use the shower once or twice too. The only criticism is that the shower door did not properly seal the water from dripping through the side and there was always a big puddle on the tiles. That could be easily resolved with a new seal on the shower door. The only other issue is the size of the towels. They were incredibly small. Luckily we had taken our own towels with us too. Overall we loved the cabin, the location and the proximity to Pitlochry. Thanks for a lovely weekend.



Perfect to unwind

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect to unwind, clean immaculate cabin with great views. Hot tub was Perfect and would definitely be back. No negatives for me.



Amazing Honeymoom

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing place to spend our honeymoon. We had originally planned to escape to Canada, but with COVID still a big part of life, we decided to stay within the UK and visit somewhere neither of us had been before.
The log cabin at Kinnaird was beautiful. Everything was immaculately clean and tidy and they had thought of everything.
The bottle of bubbly chilling in the fridge was a lovely touch and started our holiday off on the right foot!
It was so peaceful and quiet that we were really able to kick back and relax after a long, hard year for both of us.
Thank you Kinnaird Lodges, we are already planning to come back!




Relaxing night away

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved the lodge, from the attention to detail inside the lodge, to the location and scenery around it, it was just perfect. We can’t wait to go back



Stunning views

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location here is the highlight, the views from the lodge are absolutely incredible. So many good walks nearby



What an Amazing honeymoon

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is just beautiful and so peaceful. The lodge was clean when we arrived and everything worked perfectly. The shower was great, bed was comfy and we had all the necessary essentials provided for us. There was a few little extras thrown in for our honeymoon and made it that bit extra special. The hot tub was used every day and again no issues with this as was the fire. We enjoyed our stay so much we are planning to book to come back in December.



Mr

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Inside was very clean and comfortable lovely place and would definitely come back,Only issue we had was around the hot tub area was untidy and a big pile off grass dumped in front off it in garden area.Also would be better if the hot tub area had some privacy people were just walking past and staring at us.



Absolutely loved it!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gem this cabin is, we're honestly gutted to be home again! The location was outstanding, quiet with lovely views. The hot tub and outdoor area was just brilliant given how lucky we were with the weather. The lodge was clean, well decorated and spacious. We can't wait to come back in the future.



10 year anniversary retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a two night stay for a special anniversary and as a rare opportunity to spend some child free time as a couple. The lodge was perfectly set up to unwind, with very peaceful settings and lots of lovely extras like a hot tub, personal robes, Prosecco on arrival and chocolates. The bed was very comfortable and spacious and there were lots of DVDs available for a cosy night in by the log burning stove. Although we didn’t use the stove as it was the height of summer, it would have been a lovely item to use in colder months. The kitchen was very well stocked for appliances and utensils - there was even cling film and tinfoil for picnics! Equally well stocked was the bathroom which had complimentary soaps/moisturiser/shampoo etc.
There were only a couple of things we felt could be a little better. It would have been nice to have a smart TV, especially since there was free WiFi available.
One additional thing we noticed was that there was an extra bedroom which was locked and the blinds were shut. It was a bit disconcerting knowing we couldn’t access this room and yet we had hired the whole lodge. We found it to be a little unsettling as anything/anyone could have been in there!
All things considered, we had a really lovely stay at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges and would definitely recommend it to others. Thank you for playing a part in our special anniversary.




Premium Love Cabin Review

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall our stay was lovely. Beautiful view, very comfy stay, hot tub fantastic and all very clean. Not far from a wee pub within walking distance and a very short car ride from the main st.

Overall value for money was not amazing due to the high price for one night. I also paid extra for birthday celebration option which was £30. £30 for 4 balloons and a basic Happy Birthday Banner with a cake . So 30 quid for a cake. Wouldn't recommend that.

But overall I would recommend the Premium Love Cabin as a place to stay. Seamless check in and out without having to talk to anyone. Lovely view and a lovely cabin .




Beautiful

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place, the accommodation, the area, the weather as it was really kind to us. We had a fabulous time, thank you.





Surprise weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing place was very relaxing one of the best weekends I've had in a long time can't wait to go back



A short honeymoon stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our 3 night stay. Nothing negative to say, nice little touches made our stay better.



Birthday treat away

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved our stay! Told others already. Will be back hopefully soon. Great opportunity to relax after the crazy year



Amazing Location

Review submitted on Sat, 29 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning location and accommodation. Lodge was immaculate and very cosy! Definitely be back!



Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The log cabin was amazing, very spacious and had everything you need for a chilled out stay. The hot tub was lovely with nice views. Everything was very clean on arrival and the extra touches of chocolates and prosecco were lovely. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here. I would definitely go back.



Review May 2021

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely area, nice and peaceful great views from hot tub and able to relax, bed really comfy providing an excellent nights sleep and great amenities within the lodge



Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Dec 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent myself and my partner had a wonderful stay, very good value for money, we will definitely be booking again,
Thank you very much




Fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking and paying for the lodge was very simple and I got a prompt reply to a question I had.

The lodge itself was clean, cosy and well equipped in a lovely setting. It was a wonderful weekend away.




Location and privacy first class

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exactly what my partner and I had been looking for
Definitely planning a return visit next year all being well




Amazing stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our first time staying at Kinnaird lodges and we were not disappointed! The lodge was amazing , so clean and spacious and the hot tub was the perfect addition.
Pitlochry is a beautiful little town and there are lots of places to visit nearby.
Would definitely recommend Kinnaird lodges and will be returning in the future!




Fabulous setting, looking forward to returning!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges. On arrival the lodge was cosy and clean, Prosecco in the fridge and a beautiful box of chocolates on the bed. Excellent kitchen facilities for self catering with everything you would need. There was plenty cleaning stuff there - very refreshing to get washing up liquid and dishwater tablets provided! The lodge was comfy, couch definitely “lived in” but it didn’t bother us. The hot tub worked great, no issues there. The fire was an excellent addition! The bed was too firm for myself but this is personal preference. Scenery is beautiful and it is very relaxing.

We had a minor issue with noise from another cabin which after a quick message to the owner was resolved quickly! We look forward to returning soon!




Cabin 1

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was a really lovely lodge! It was so spacious and had lovely little touches throughout to make it homely. Would definitely recommend it 100%



The Most Relaxing Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for two nights and fell in love with the place. It was so relaxing and cozy, everything we needed was provided for. Such a lovely, quiet location. Exactly the kind of stay that we wanted and we will be back!! Thanks so much.



Love cabin stay

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the premium love cabin which I booked for my husbands birthday. I received emails before arrival with all instructions Very straight forward. On arrival we where instantly impressed with the views, cabin was clean spacious and cosy. Hot tub was fantastic and clean. Wood burner was brilliant lovely and cosy at night would recommend spending extra on more logs as one bag runs out fast. The cabin had everything we needed. Bed could of been comfier but not much of a problem. Overall fantastic weekend very peaceful and relaxing. Did not see anyone or hear anything which was brilliant. Would Also highly recommend Scottish quad bikes which was an exciting activity for during the day. Would stay here again



Anniversary

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great time at Kinnaird for wedding anniversary. Lodge well equipped, clean and welcoming. Great views from hot-tub. Lodge around 1.5 miles, uphill, from Pitlochry so book a taxi if visiting town. Good walk to Edradour Distillery and then back to lodge via Black Spout waterfalls, (directions in lodge information).



A break to recharge!!

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want a quiet tranquil place to relax and recharge then this has to be the place for you!! This was just what the doctor ordered!! We will be back that’s for sure!! Absolutely loved our time here.



Birthday weekend away

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I took my girlfriend away for her 21st birthday. We had an amazing time. Log fire and hot tub were excellent. On arrival, birthday banners with balloons were also set up, was a lovely touch. Will definitely return.



Expected more!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
All in all in was a good night but nothing really special if I’m honest. Definitely clean and had everything you needed inside but from the pictures I did have my hopes a little higher!. The hot tub was quite open from the pictures I thought it was more secluded like boxed in with more privacy from the cabin to it!
I would say if it was one hundred pound cheaper it was worth it but given the price for one night, it’s a one off for us we won’t be back. All that said we did have a good night,it’s what you make of it.




Best relaxing stay ever!

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Where do I start the lodges are amazing stunning where they sit! Amazing views for miles. Customer service was brilliant they done every little they could for you! They put banners and balloons in the lodges for my fiancé birthday! Me and him had the most relaxing peaceful stay ever having the hot tub was an amazing bonus it was amazing just to be able to go out and chill in the hot tub! The only downfall I would say is could do with new mattress as they were very hard and thin but other than that amazing! If yous just cut bushes down abit and removed wooden panel beside the hot tub to see the amazing views would really top it off! But other than that absolutely brilliant place to stay and loads of activities round about to do such as bungee jump and quad bikes! The bungee jump is amazing!!



Very comfortable and enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely night in the love cabin for an engagement celebration. The cabin was very clean and high level of comfort. The facilities were excellent we most enjoyed the hot tub and cosy feel to the cabin. The only negative we found was the remote wasn't working for the TV meaning we couldn't watch one of the many complimentary DVDs which the hosts had left. We were very impressed with all aspects of the cabin and really enjoyed our relaxing night away from our busy life's.



Excellent accommodation with excellent facilities

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location amd facilities of the property were first class. Felt like home from home with everything you could ever need.
We had a small issue of no hot water from any taps/shower having emailed the owners they were super quick at getting back to us.
Would definitely recommend and would definitely return.




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in the log cabins three times now and I must admit I do love log cabin no 1 the best we will differently be back to stay again



Perfect stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Me and my girlfriend booked this just as an overnight stay as there wasn’t much space available for us to book for the weekend as we would’ve liked but it was still worth it. After not being able to go on holiday this year it was the perfect night away. The instructions to park and how to get to the cabin were clear and simple, the place was clean and had everything you need in it. The bed was the comfiest I have ever slept in ever and very big. The thing I liked most was the decking out to the hot tub with chairs and a table to just sit and enjoy the view before or after being in the hot tub and at night having the decking lights on, in the hot tub with the lights on too was amazing. We’re definitely booking up soon to come back.



Lovely break away

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the most amazing 2 nights in the premium love cabin! Location & views were unbelievable! So private and easy to find. Hot tub area was superb! Very cosy at night with the log fire. Fully equipped kitchen was excellent! (And such a bonus having a dishwasher!)
Only negative comment was the bed. Bedroom was lovely however the mattress was not the most comfortable!
Overall a wonderful, very relaxing stay! (Apart from the crazy storm on the Tuesday night)
Will definitely be back to these log cabins in the future!




Highly recommend.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin was just breath taking. Such a beautiful lay out. Clean and fresh. Stunning views. Just a fantastic place to stay. Highly recommend for anyone xx



fantastic stay.and excellent value

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent cabin , fully equipped with a fantastic view, both from the hot tub and from the cabin living room as the sun went down sitting in front of roaring log fire. The cabin its self was delightful and well set out creating a relaxing and romantic atmosphere .

will be back again.
Excellent




Hot tub with a view

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice relaxing romantic get away with a nice touch like.. self check in,log burner,Hot tub, Prosecco in ice and chocolates. Beautiful views from the hot tub would definitely recommend.



Break away to relax and recharge

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my partner were looking for a few days away from our usual busy work life and I came across Kinnaird lodges. From the moment I booked the lodge online I was kept up to date with when payments were due and as advised was emailed two days before we arrived with all the info we needed from directions on how to get there and what to expect. Upon arrival we had our own designated parking space and was a very short walk to our lodge. The lodge itself was beautiful inside and really clean and well presented. We even had a bottle of prosecco chilling and a box of chocolates to welcome us. The view from the lodge was beautiful and sitting relaxing in the hot tub surrounded by absolute peace and quiet was just amazing. We were also only a short walk from the town centre and the local pub. The only downside was the bed as myself and my partner didn't find it comfortable at all and didn't sleep great but apart from that I couldn't fault Kinnaird lodges. Would recommend this place if you just want to relax and recharge. We would definitely book again.



Brilliant location for an excellent couples break

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From booking to having the review email sent, everything was seemless and simple. Very affordable, excellent decor and lovely touches to bring the most out of the lodge, it was definitely something I will book again and recommend to anyone looking to spend time with someone close to them.



Cabin stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The log cabin was perfect our stay was a birthday present for my girlfriend and she loved it especially the hot tub while it was snowing.would definitely be booking again soon



Birthday stay

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay here. Lovely and peaceful just what we wanted. A treat for my fiancee for her birthday, kinnaird lodges kindly decorated the cabin with balloons, banners, chocolates and a bottle of prosecco which was so thoughtful of them. Nicky came by to make sure everything was ok which was a nice touch as there is no reception on site but you do get a contact number etc should you need it. We explained that it was a little cold in the bedroom and we thought the radiator needed bled. Nicky resolved this by providing electric heaters and also extra firewood free of charge. She was very friendly and approachable. The hot tub was lovely and the facilities were nice and clean. Would stay here again, despite the snow.



Beautiful Private Lodge in a stunning location!

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was gorgeous, beautifully presented. The fine touches of prosecco, chocolates, down to the elephant towels on the pillow. It was a great, relaxing stay and came away feeling totally refreshed! Luxury!



Loved it

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly service when booking. Clear information provided to prepare for arrival. Beautiful setting really feels away from it all yet a short drive to Pitlochry. Cosy and warm lodge yet snowing outside.



New year get away

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic few days staying at kinnaird lodge could not ask for anything better, spotless clean & all the comforts of home, log burner & hot tub makes it a fantastic place to come also peace & quietx



Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing, clean lodge. Made lovely touches when i said it was my boyfriends birthday. Hot tub clean and hot. Heat in lodge was perfect. Couldn't have asked for anything better, thank you.



Amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had a great two nights stay. Cabin was so much bigger than expected. Local pub in moulin was brilliant.



Love Cabin

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Premium love cabin was stunning ! Perfect for a couple of days away with the other half , lodge was beautiful & cosy ! Hot tub was amazing , chilled & relaxed ! Will deffo be back too stay again .



Great getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good to getaway having kids is stressful and the location is a great place to have peace and quiet cant fault the cabin and its just outside pitlochry gd to have a wee wander down there for a bite to eat victorias i would say would stay clear of the indian restayrants though haha



Just Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous lodge in a beautiful location. Great customer service, clear instructions for arrival, very comfortable and cosy, well equipped with everything we needed and more. The perfect getaway to relax and recharge. Loved it.



Great night away

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Hot tub was great and very clean. Kinnaird lodges had thought to provide all the small things in the kitchen which was very helpful. Will definitely be back my wife and I had a great time.



Blissful mini break

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for only 1 night while visiting the Enchanted Forest in Pitlochry but could happily have spent an entire week here relaxing & recharging our batteries. Lovely relaxing romantic cabin with everything you could ask for - hot tub, log burner, complimentary chocolates, fizz, tea & coffee. Lots of extra details to make the cabin cosy & romantic. The views are stunning, as is the local area of Pitlochry. I would fully recommend these cabins for a relaxing, romantic break.



Mini Moon Stay 23.09.19

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my husband had a lovely mini moon break at Kinnaird Lodge 3.
It was just what we needed after wedding stress and all the planning, never stayed at a place so peaceful before, the sounds of birds singing and the views each day were lovely!
Cannot fault the lodge itself, it was cosy, spotless & the hot tub and fireplace were our favourite things! the highlight of our stay.
Had the best sleep ever aswell thanks to the super comfy bed.
We will be back!

Thanks again,
Jade & Iain




A very relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time at Kinnaird and every bit as good as the first. Lodge was perfect as expected. Will no doubt be back for a third time.



Beautiful weekend in Kinnaird

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a beautiful weekend in the Kinnaird Woodland Lodge, we stayed in cabin 3! The hot tub was definitely the highlight and the wood burning stove was a lovely touch (although the weather was really too hot for us to use it).
The lodges are in a fantastic location and we walked to the Edradour Distillery for a brilliant tour there. Pitlochry is also within walking distance and is a lovely little town with lots to see.
However, the lodge itself is really enough and if you want a quiet, relaxed weekend then I would highly recommend it!




Fab

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely break away with my fiancé. A last minute offer. Lodge was lovely, hot tub was fab. Would return an overall fan experience



10th anniversary break

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for two days with my husband for our anniversary had a lovely time so quite and the hot tub and log burner were great loved every minute



Excellent stay Highly recommend.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the love cabin for my partners birthday, The lodge it's self is beautiful and the views are breath taking, Can't wait to get this booked again. Also very close to pitlochry but still rural so location is excellent.

Thankyou.




Loved it - would definitely return

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I absolutely loved my stay - we didn't want to leave!
Only feedback would be to provide more than two plates - we ended up eating all of our meals in the cabin so had to wash these a few times!




Fab

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for the weekend cabin was lovely so was the view.. we will be back we loved it. The hot tub and log burner really set the full thing off



Brilliant.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Would stay again, absolutely loved it. Perfect weather, location and services to make my girlfriends birthday celebrations even more special. Can’t thank the staff enough for the high quality great value for money service they provide.



Perfect Peace & Quiet

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect place for a little weekend away. I treated my husband to 2 nights away in this cabin for his birthday and we weren't disappointed.
The cabin came stocked with all the basic toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, hand wash & lotion), tea/coffee and small milk pods which aren't always included! There was also a little welcome bottle of Prosecco and a wee box of chocolates which I thought was a lovely touch.
We had pre-ordered some logs for the wood burning stove but with it still being seasonally warm in August we didn't require them.
The surroundings were very peaceful and scenic and although there were other cabins close you never actually heard them. Perfect for relaxing and unwinding in the hot tub which we cannot fault.
Communication was great before our arrival with an email with all directions, parking and getting to the lodge. There was also a text reminder which was handy.
Checking in/out was simple and you could also request a late checkout (12pm) if required. All information listed quite clearly within the folder in the lodge.
These lodges are situated just outside Pitlochry that you can wander down for lunch/dinner and drinks if feeling energetic but taxi numbers are available if not!
Would definitely recommend these lodges to anybody looking for some rest and relaxation. Came home fully refreshed.




A night away

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My partner and I had a 1 night stay , the lodge was clean and had everything needed for a wonderful stay , the views are stunning from the hot tub , only slight complaint was the guy with his lawnmower still cutting away long after our arrival, not a big deal but the noise really got on my nerves after a few hrs ! , I recomend the lodge due to location, views and the quality of the lodges . All in all a highly enjoyable stay at a quality site



Lovely overnight

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and I are just back from an overnight here and we had a brilliant time. The cabin was a perfect size, lots of space and still cosy. We had everything we needed in the kitchen and toiletries wise. The hot tub was great and was private while still allowing a view of the surroundings. The late check out was great though we did wish we could've got into the cabin earlier on our arrival date - just to make more use of it on that day. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend a visit.



2 night stay

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my partner stayed for 2 nights and our cabin was well presented and very clean would stay again



Absolutely Fabulous

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at the lodge to celebrate my wife’s 50th birthday. The lodge itself was clean and welcoming and it was great to receive chilled Prosecco and chocolates on arrival. The view was amazing. We loved the hot tub and really did chill and relax. Pitlochry is a lovely wee town and well worth a visit. We had a fabulous time and will definitely be returning. Would give our stay a solid 5 stars and have already recommended to family and friends. Thank you for a lovely, relaxing weekend



Had the best time

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing time, was so relaxing was just what we needed and can’t wait to come back! Only issue I had and it’s so tiny was the fact the tv was dvd only, but other than that we had the best time.



Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was lovely and extremely clean and tidy with everything we needed. The pictures really don’t do it justice and the bottle of Prosecco with chocolates waiting on us was perfect.
The only thing I would say is about the amount of pine needles from the trees which are all over the decking, you’re then trailing those into the house coming from the hot tub and I cut my foot on one of them in the kitchen the next morning but apart from that I genuinely can’t fault the place. We will be back.




Second stay

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second stay at Kinnaird, the first one being about 4 years ago and we had a great time again. Whilst the cabins are still ok they are looking a bit dated and probably require some upgrading of the kitchen and furnishings. Great location far enough out of Pitlochry to feel remote but also within walking distance of a excellent pub. Hot tub is great and looks out on to the fields where you can watch deer and birds, very relaxing. even though it wasn't really cold enough we lit the wood burning fire for effect and our evenings entertainment was to try and keep it alight.
I think the cabins are a bit over priced as they do require updating, also while we were there I received an email stating £150 per night during may and June when I had paid £300 for the night!






Great couples retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay, will definitely be back. Very homely cabin with good provisions and a secluded hot tub.



Anniversary to remember

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous romantic retreat for couples in a beautiful setting. We went for our 10th wedding anniversary and they'd put a banner up for us and left a card. The little touches like that really made it an anniversary to remember. We would definitely recommend it..



Amazing stay here

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay here. Such a calm and relaxing atmosphere. We loved the hot tub and cosy fire. The lodge had everything we needed, the kitchen was fully equipped. It was so close to Pitlochry so we went there during the day. We would definitely come back.



Anniversary Treat

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very happy with our stay! Beautiful surroundings, the hot tub was fantastic. Already looking to book for next year!



A great experience

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time. The views were beautiful and we were lucky enough to see lots of stars in the hot tub at night.
The lodge was immaculate and spacious.
Hot tub was amazing but had an issue with the temperature not rising at night.
will definately be making this trip a regular thing.
thank you,
highly recommended.




Relaxing anniversary stay

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have never felt so relaxed! Overnight stay in the Premium Love Cabin for our anniversary. Easy to find, Prosecco, chocs and an anniversary card (thank you!) on arrival and a really lovely, cosy cabin, which was clean and welcoming. Have never used a hot tub before, but this was easy to use and it was amazing! Very relaxing with the amazing view and privacy. Got everything you could possibly need in the cabin, location is good and value for money is great.The login burner is a great feature, or it was warm enough without it if you prefer. Wish we could've stayed for two nights! Thank you so much for a lovely stay. Only suggestion would be maybe to provide a couple of blankets for sitting outside at night or morning on decking, but it really is only a suggestion. Cannot fault it.



Perfect relaxing overnight

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful cabin and views. Hot tub was lovely and relaxing we had a great time and will definitely be back sometime!



Simon from Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A wonderful location within easy reach to local amenities and places to visit.
The lodge itself was very comfortable with some nice touches - bottle of Prosecco and chocolates. The hot tub was amazing and very relaxing. There were a few niggles in the bathroom that needs to be addressed but they did not detract from our stay.
We would definitely consider going back.




A warm and beautiful lodge tucked away in the fantastic Perthshire countryside - Five star rating!

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for two nights at the Kinnaird Woodland Lodge as part of our "minimoon" following our wedding at the beginning of March 2019. The lodge was easy to locate and nested in a fantastic part of Scotland, just outside of Pitlochry. Upon arriving we were blown away by the quality and the layout of the interior of lodge. The interior was pristine, fitted with a fully functional modern kitchen, a fantastic bathroom, and a luxurious bedroom. The living room are was warm and comfortable and had an incredible wood burning stove heater that we used as much as we possibly could! Of course, the lodge came with a hot tub that was warm and ready to use as soon as we arrived at the property. This, in combination with chocolates and a chilled bottle of prosecco in the fridge made for an incredibly luxurious and secluded stay away. We made use of both the wood burning stove and the hot tub both days during our stay, and only wish that we could have stayed longer. We have, and will continue to, recommend the Kinnaird lodge to our family and friends, and will be doing our best to make sure we can get back for another couple of nights stay in the near future! Thanks for the wonderful stay - it was a real treat! Will and Ciara



Overnight Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a brilliant overnight stay! So nice being in the hot tub and the log burner made it so cosy! Will definitely be back!!!



Relaxing place

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Feb 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We have been twice and could wait to get back after visiting last year. Had a nice relaxing time.... Very quiet and peaceful. Lodge is very spacious and clean. I love the shampoo and conditioner works well for my hair lol We will be returning again for two night if possible as one night just isn't enough x



Great place for a night away

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Feb 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing views and log cabin. So peaceful and clean. Log cabins come with everything you need. Will definitely be back.



Birthday celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I stayed for her 40th birthday and had a lovely time we had staying at Kinnaird. Will be back sooner rather than later.

Thanks as well for giving her a birthday card too, she was over the moon!!




Wonderful and cozy cottage. Perfect romantic gateway for a celebration❤️

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved our stay. We felt incredibly cozy and pampered. The decos were brilliant and the cottage so clean and welcoming. We loved the outdoor private hot tub with clear skies and the log burner that kept us warm and happy :) Our experience was just perfect. Highly recommended!



perfect relaxing night away

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
this lodge was in the perfect location and area for a romantic and relaxing g night away, the lodge was cosy and comfortable and the fire and hot tub added to the romantic nature of this room. I would 100% book to stay here again.



AWESOME WEEKEND

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you could want - hot tub, wood burner, idyllic location...just wish I'd chosen to propose here!!



Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Kyle, thank you for your very positive review following your recent stay with us. Judging by the comments in the guests books, the location appears to be a very popular place to propose! I hope you return for another visit and have an equally enjoyable time. Kind regards.

Lovely cabin, fantastic facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay. No problems at all. There had been real thought in to providing everything necessary for your stay. Definitely recommend to others.



Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Jacqueline, Thank you for your comments following your stay at the lodges. I am glad you had such a positive experience and hope to see you back with us in the future for another visit.

It was prefect place for honeymoon & quite time especially hot tub! Very cosy too

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed & Relaxed there. One thing is need blind for kitchen window. Information on board i.e. heating a bit difficult to understand English for us (Deaf people) as English is our second language. Not only that it’s different heating timer from our. Thank you all.



Review of our stay at Kinnaird Lodges

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
one of the best overnight stays we have had. Will definitely be recommending to our friends and family.



Linda (Kinnaird) replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sean, thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the lodges. It is very gratifying to know that you had a good time and will recommend us to friends and family. Kind regards.

Anniversary Break

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
One night away for our anniversary. Lodge was lovely and very comfortable so much so we stayed at home and ordered in food. Hot tub was fab, only downside is there was no overhead cover so couldn’t use as much as we’d have liked because of the rain. Otherwise lovely!



Lovely short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for my boyfriend's 21st and it was perfect! Really private & cosy - would definitely recommend!



Amazing location with beautiful views cosy and home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for one night, communication before arriving was excellent with emails and text giving all the information about check in ect. On arrival there was a banner and card as I had hired the lodge for my husbands 30th. We booked the love cabin and included is prosecco, that had been put in the fridge so it was nice and chilled for us on arrival. Clean and Tidy easy rules to follow. Lovely to have the hot tub, and it was already heated for our arrival. Local town has plenty of restaurants and pubs- we chose to make the most of the lodge and cook- all utensils and pots and pans provided. Clean linen and robes- can not fault our stay and will definitely be back again!



Hidden Gem

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cabin was certainly a sort of a hidden gem located at a great place up in the hills with fantastic view. Worst thing is that we only stayed for one night. Would have loved to stay for a longer time but wasn't possible due to short holidays. Good value for money compared to other cabins that I found. Had everything we needed to cook a dinner and breakfast. Thanks for having us and hope to see you soon again!



Fantastic overnight stay booked again

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic overnight stay, hot tub superb booked again for october at the spa unique lodge. Area is quiet n private and just relaxing best word to describe.



Exceeded expectations

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceeded every expectation. We had a week of staying at luxury hotels and finished with the cabin and it was the best place we stayed all week. Very relaxing, lovely location, very well equipped and thought out. Highly recommended.



Luxury getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 2 nights with my partner and we had an amazing time , the lodge is very well maintained with excellent facilities, the hot tub was great as well, beautiful location and close enough to the local village , will definitely return in the future , highly recommend for a romantic , relaxing , peaceful location, with everything you need for weekend break.



Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sandy, Thank you very much for leaving such a positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the lodge met everything you required for your break. I will let the team know that their hard work has been acknowledged. We look forward to your return visit. Kind regards, Linda

Great accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time here! Received prosecco and chocolates on arrival. Great communication from the owners. Fab location, great private lodges



Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Natalie, it is good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Kinnaird. Hopefully, you will come return for another visit in the future. Kind regards Linda

lovely cabin with stunning views

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed one night and wished we had booked for longer! Lovely cabin with lots of space with your own hot tub and beautiful views. Will definitely stay here again



Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sunil Thank you very much for taking the time to post your very positive review following your stay at Kinnaird Lodges. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay and intend returning. Kind regards Linda

Anniversary Getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cabin with an incredible view! Very private and romantic my wife loved the surprise getaway. The cabin is in great condition and very well presented and located in an amazing wee village. I would definitely stay here and again and recommend it!! Fantastic!



The Great Escape

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I enjoyed a fab two night stay in the Premium Love Cabin.

I was kept updated about our stay beforehand via email and text and there was lots of information to hand within the cabin about our stay, the facilities and local area.

The cabin is set in such a tranquil and idyllic location and we rarely saw anyone, which made it feel very intimate and private. The hot tub had great views over the countryside and the cosy wood burning stove made you feel very comfortable curled up on the sofa.

We will definitely be back again.





Beautiful location and lovely log cabin

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked last minute and wasn't sure what to expect, but it was great. Very spacious but cosy, with lovely views. The hot tub was great and sitting out in it at 10pm on a cold April night was fantastic.
The prosecco, rose petals and chocolates were also a lovely touch.
I would recommend for a romantic short break.




Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation was perfect and very clean. Hot tub was a lovely addition, with the Scottish weather it would have been nice if we had a roof/cover over the hot tub but that wouldn't put me off returning. We will definitely be back.



Little Haven

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place, very comfortable and has everything you need. Beautiful views and close to town. Would definitely recommend and we will definitely be returning. Thanks for a great stay.



Beautiful Quiet Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin was excellent, well maintained and very clean. The service and support leading up to our stay was fantastic and the cabin itself was lovely. The only downside was the slightly uncomfortable mattress, other than that 10/10.



Proposal Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay where I proposed to my partner (she said yes). The owner was great and allowed me to check in even earlier than early check in to allow me to set up my proposal plan. Folder containing instructions for all you need. Hot tub was great and beautiful to sit after a nice day below the stars in your own privacy. Great views from the cabin. Fire was brilliant and we rarely had it off. Location is only a few minutes from Pitlochry - recommend Victoria’s in the town for food it was first class.

The cabin was very clean as was everything else.

Great stay and would definitely return and recommend to others to stay. Also if you enjoy walks, plenty of walks within the area and a short drive away.




Stunning

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodges are set in stunning scenery, quiet and peaceful just five minutes out of Pitlochry. Accomodation was warm and cosy with everything provided that we could need. Very clean and well maintained, best of all was the hot tub which excellent under the stars and first thing in the morning.



Mini moon

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 2 nights after our wedding and it was an ideal place to relax and spend a couple of days away. It was quite surreal sitting in the hot tub while the snow was falling down around us, then being able to warm up next to the wood burner. I would definitely recommend for a couple of relaxing days away. Also close enough to Pitlochry for amenities if needed. 5/5



Great overnight stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From booking process to help upon enquiring about restaurants etc, we found the service first class. The cabin was nice, cosy and romantic. Happy to recommend this to anyone wanting a romantic getaway. very secluded with easy access into Pitlochry.



Overnight stay

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Feb 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I booked the premium love cabin for my girlfriend's birthday as a surprise and it didn't disappoint. The cabin doesn't look impressive from the outside however don't judge a book by its cover. Inside is another story. The cabin was cosy clean and peaceful everything we wanted. The log burner was perfect as so was the hot tub which was spotless and at the perfect temperature for us arriving. I would definitely rebook the cabin again, however if I am being honest I don't think the value for money was there as was rather pricey. But still highly recommended.



Mini-moon retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jan 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful setting and wonderfully decorated cabin with the Christmas tree still up and little added touches to acknowledge our recent nuptials. The private hot tub and fireplace added to our romantic getaway. I was disappointed that the spa was not opened for treatments and the mattress was very lumpy and made it difficult to sleep. Other than that, it was the perfect quiet retreat we were looking forward to.



Love cabins

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we stayed at the cabins in the same lodge, the last time was a couple of years ago, it is a lovely place, great location and gorgeous views.
I do think that the cabins could do with a bit of a spruce up as it is beginning to looking a little tired, although by no means they're still comfortable.
We had a great time and enjoyed the peace and quiet and would recommend to others.




A Lovely Stay :)

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Dec 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We absolutely loved the view and really appreciated the property's commitment to privacy. The small touches (chocolates on the bed and heated floors in the bathroom!) made our stay all the better. I would love to come back.



Review

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Dec 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Beautiful log cabin in a beautiful location. We loved sitting in the hot tub at night watching the stars and then going inside and coseying up infront of the fire. Only downside to everything was in the morning when my partner was cooking himself a fry up, when he took the big frying pan out from the cupboard it had not been cleaned by the previous user but it wasn’t too much of an issue as we just washed it ourself. Couldn’t recommend Kinnaird lodges enough.



Fantastic lodge with hot tub

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not sure why the lodge isn't 5*. It had everything you would need and all to a very high standard - decor, comfort, cleanliness etc. The extras of prosecoo and chocolates was lovely.



Fabulous Cabin

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fab overnight stay in the lodges. Everything was perfect and loved the hot tub. The views from the cabin of the snow covered hills were amazing. Only wish we could have stayed an additional night!



Lovely cabin for our anniversary

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious, clean log cabin to spend our anniversary. Loved the hot tub outside with a cracking view



Fantastic Night Away

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Love Cabin 3 which was beautiful. The cabin was very clean and inviting. When we entered there was a bottle of prosecco chilling with two glasses and chocolates in our room. Made our night away very special. The views from the cabin are beautiful and the hot tub under the stars was a bonus! We will definitely recommend and be back!



Anniversary overnight

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and I visited the lodges for our anniversary. Absolutely loved it. When we arrived the lodges was lovely and warm with the heating on. We used the hot tub several times and the robes and slippers provided were perfect. Overall it was lovely and cosy and very clean. Would definitely recommend.



Romantic escape

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay - the cabin is so private and romantic and the views are stunning. Lots to do in the surrounding area even without a car. Already keen to come back again!



Fantastic location for a romantic break x

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped , Clean, tidy lodge and Attention to detail second to none. Chilled prosecco and chocolates on arrival. Hot tub was well used, with fantastic views xx definitely be back and will recommend to friends and family xxx



Just stunning!

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed for 1 night to celebrate our 3rd anniversary. We had an amazing time! We stayed in log cabin 1. We were met with beautiful chocolates and prosecco on the table as we walked in. The wood burner was lovely and the hot tub was just perfect!
The cabin was really clean and had absolutely everything you could possible need for an overnight.
We arrived a little early, parked at our designated space and walked down to The Moulin Inn (15min walk) and had a lovely pub lunch and some drinks before checking in at 4.
We will be back again!!




Minimoon

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location, beautiful cabin. Everything you need and more. Hot tub was amazing. Log burner looked amazing though we didn't use it.



Perfect little mini-moon

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was perfect, hidden away in the hills behind Pitlochry we loved being able to just hide from the world and enjoy our time together at the cabin.

The log fire and hot tub made it extra special and the prosecco on arrival went down a treat. We'll definitely be back!




Stay in early September

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not disappointed with our stay. Everything was fantastic. Cabin was clean and very cosy. Bed was a great size along with the whole cabin. Woodburner was a brilliant addition and the hot tub was superb. Easy walking distance to Pitlochry with everything you would need. Well worth it.



premium lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place with great views and very clean. Also includes all the essentials defiantly worth the money.



Nice and relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Nice relaxing trip lodges have everything u require, clean and comfortable.
Although our DVD player was broke and no remote for the tv, they did replace the DVD player but the remote they replaced it with didn't work so 3 days no remote was a little annoying but they did give us a bottle of champagne as compensation.




Mark replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review of the lodges. Our sincere apologies the TV remote was missing on arrival, the previous guest accidentally took this home with them and we did not manage to replace this in time. We have taken this on board and now hold spare remotes should this happen again.

Our first wedding annivesary away

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Upon our arrival everything looked lovely and the lodge was very nice. But on closer inspection our bin had not been emptied from the previous guests and the decking area was covered in bird mess and tree debris. It would have been good if this had been jet washed and swept along with the table and chairs outside. We understand there are trees and this is unavoidable but measures to keep clean as much as possible would have been good. We had to do this ourselves with wipes etc. For the money we paid I feel the cleanliness could have been better and the lodge could maybe have done with upgrading. The lodge was also supposed to be private as in our email confirming details before we arrived we were informed not to walk or drive up the road to the right of the lodges so people had some privacy. Unfortunately when we were there the other guests happily walked up and down whilst we were in the hot tub and drove their cars up and down to empty their cases etc so we didn't have much privacy. The hot tubs are well maintained and get cleaned and checked daily which is good but overall disappointed with our stay.



Mark replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review of our lodge and sorry to read the stay never lived up to expectations. We do ask guests not to walk in front of the lodges and to respect other guests privacy and this is re enforced in the arrival pack. We will take your points on board and hopefully improve for the future.

Honeymoon

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed here on our honeymoon. Lovely little cabin which was beautifully decorated with all things love! The cabin is spacious and has a lovely wood burner which makes it cosy in the evenings. However, the highlight for us was the hot tub. Loved it! Made our stay extra special.
There is nothing negative to say about the cabin, but I do have 2 small points (being a holiday let cleaner myself!) check the shower drains every clean, ours was pretty dirty and full of hairs, and also it would be nice to leave out a new scourer instead of previous guests old one! This didn't deter from our lovely stay and we hope to be back soon. Thank you.




Tranquil and beautiful countryside

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect getaway for couples, will be returnin soon. Hottub was superb very warm, log fire is lush and with all the home comforts. ✌️



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 2 nights in one of the cabins, We absolutely loved it and will definitely be back again. The cabin was very comfortable and we enjoyed the hot tub in the evenings.



Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for 2 nights at the Premium love cabin. The cabin is very comfortable and as a self catering cabin facilities were great. The hot tub was a lovely addition. The shower was powerful but difficult to control temperature. Prosecco and chocolates were delicious. It is beautifully nestled into the hills above pitlochry. I do agree with some other comments that it is quiet pricey, I think this is for a special occasion.



Complete relaxation

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cabin in a stunning setting! Lovely local attractions to visit near by in Pitlochry and complete relaxation in the cabin itself. The hot tub and log fire made it for us!



Just what the doctor ordered!

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
With busy family and work lives, there's never a moment to ourselves which can become a real problem after several years. When we felt we needed to get away and spend some 'alone time', we spotted the Premium Love Cabin at Kinnaird and thought it would be perfect. When we arrived, it was indeed just what we needed. A private Hot Tub with a God-given beautiful view of Perthshires Hills, a lovely cosy cabin to hideaway in with an equally cosy Log Burner and not a soul around to disturb us. It was bliss from start to finish and an experience we already can't wait to repeat.



Beautiful location, great accommodation and just a few touches from amazing.

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is in a spectacular location with gorgeous views from the hot tub and deck. Felt completely private and was glorious to sit outside and enjoy the birds and views. You would struggle to find a lovelier view anywhere in the world.

The lodge itself was spacious and had everything you need for a comfortable stay. The bed was very comfortable and prosecco and chocolate a lovely extra touch. Hot tub as luxurious as you would expect but would be nice to have had a longer access (restricted between 10am to 11pm) Bathroom clean and spacious, bed linen and towels of a high quality.

Fixture and fittings were fine but perhaps a little below the quality I would expect for the nightly price. Little details like windows in need of a good scrub, frayed blinds and ill fitting white goods kept the standard at good rather than luxury. We had a very enjoyable stay and I would recommend but feel like some extra attention to detail could make this an amazing lodge.

All in all a great stay and a nice lodge in a stunning spot.




Pure relaxation

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodges were everything we needed for a few days of total relaxation away from busy lives. The tranquil location was perfect and the hot tub divine. Will definitely go back and recommend to friends and family



Relaxing Break in Beautiful Countryside

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival at the lodge we were met by Yvonne who gave us the tour and explained how to work the wood burning stove and the hot tub. The lodge was very cosy and all areas were pristine. It is the ideal break I think for a couple wanting to get away for a few days from the madness that has become their daily life. We were fortunate to have lovely weather and the views over to Ben Vrackie and down to Pitlochry were lovely. The hot tub was a delight, especially when it got dark and we could watch the stars. We went all out for the full package which included the prosecco on ice with chocolates and kindling and wood for the stove. I also took advantage of the onsite Spa for a neck, shoulder and back massage which was fabulous. I would highly recommend it and look forward to returning in the near future.



nice lodge in excellent location

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
EXCELLENT LODGE JUST A COUPLE OF MILE FROM PITLOCHRY,, LOCATION IS STUNNING

LODGE COULD HAVE BEEN A BIT CLEANER AND THE HOT TUB IS NOT VERY PRIVATE, WE HAD A NUMBER OF CARS GOING STRAIGHT PAST LODGE AS WELL AS DOG WALKERS IN THE FIELD ADJACENT TO THE LODGE , HOWEVER THIS DIDN'T AFFECT OUR STAY, WE HAD A GREAT TIME HERE AND HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED TO OTHERS




Cozy get away

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place! So good to wind down.. jacuzzi is amazing and fireplace makes it so cozy :)

Defo recommend 5*




Excellent, peaceful, relaxing place

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time ar Kinnaird Woodland Lodges. We couldn't ask for more. The quality of services and the peace of the location made a perfect holiday for us. Beyond expectations. We'll certainly go back sometime.

P.S. The great Prosecco that I ever drunk ❤❤❤




Honeymoon

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my husband had an outstanding time at Kinnaird for our honeymoon. Highly recommend and also highly recommend spa Uniq. Beautiful welcome, amazing treatments and very welcoming staff thank you so much. We have already booked for our anniversary x



Lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a few days in the Premium Love Cabin with my wife celebrating our first wedding anniversary. The property was great and had everything we need - it was great to be able to relax in the hot tub which offered a nice view. The property is very spacious with a lot of nice touches which helped make for an overall great weekend. We also booked an 'Exclusively Yours' experience at the on-site Spa Uniq which was also a great experience with a 75 minute massage and use of the hot tub and sauna. Would definitely recommend this place!



Long weekend away.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this break for our recent engagement. It's a perfect place to relax and enjoy the scenery .definitely be back .plenty of places to visit and pitlochry is a lovely place to visit. Further along is House of Bruar which is great for shopping .also a visit to Blair castle and gardens is a must .



romantic break

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge provided everything it promised and was a very enjoyable weekend for me and my wife. highly recommend the spa on site as well. location was absolutely stunning



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi , we had an Amazing Time at this cabin beautiful views All around , cabin was spot on so was the hot tub ,nice little town ,much recommended , will be back again thank you .



Lovely cabin and very peaceful but very expensive for a week considering there is not even sky tv.

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time, peaceful,but very expensive,considering there is no sky TV we feel it would benefit from this as if the weather is bad nothing much to do for a week.