FB Twitter

An Aisling

An Aisling

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.5


An Aisling, Fanks is a modern and stylish family holiday home on the Isle of Skye. With large windows showcasing the uninterrupted views of the Outer Hebrides on the horizon, it is a memorable holiday home. An aisling has two double bedrooms and a twin bedroom with a large lounge and a kitchen / dining room. It is surrounded by a garden to enjoy sunny afternoons.

Fantastic views and sunsets

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jun 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Fantastic views over the bay weather was brilliant sunshine ,wee bit out of the way but good for walks and fishing great house but wee bit dissapionted with the clearness , I had to clean kitchen fridge out before we could put anything in it ; also Keven and hob hadn’t been cleaned , also must have been kids in before us as windows were all smudge finger prints on patio windows , also would have been nice if the grass had been cut it’s quite long and picnic bench would be nice to the front of house to enjoy the splendid views but it didn’t spoil our time at an aisling but think for value for money you would expect these things to be done before you arrive as is says in manual leave it as you find it sounds a bit cheeky but we didn’t find it as we should have yours Wendy higgins



Excellent house in beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house in a beautiful location which gives easy access to The Old Man of Storr, Fairy Glen, Portree and many more fantastic places to walk. Had a wonderful week in Skye with unbelievable weather! Loved sitting on the landing having our morning coffee looking out at the wonderful view.



Modern homely spacious

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property with fabulous ‘gallery’ up stairs to watch the weather and landscape. Open fire, 2 lounge areas. Well stocked kitchen. Isolated but not too far from Portree. Great location for exploring the 3 peninsulas but only 50 mins from Broadford and the other end of the island. Watch the world go by or get out in it, this place is idea for both.



Fantastic house

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our time here. An Aisling is a modern, substantial house set in a great location off the beaten track. Compared to previous rentals, it was great to have all the space we need and plenty to keep the kids amused on a rainy day.

The huge windows letnin loads of natural light and makes it a welcoming place to be. Facilities are fantastic and the area is great for relaxing.

Highly recommended.




Lovely house with excellent views

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely house, with very big windows to enjoy the excellent views.

Quiet environment and superb house isolation to make it even quieter.

A very good experience and value for money.




An Aisling Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The property was lovely with excellent views.
We felt the kitchen was not cleaned very well, we had to clean both fridges out. The kitchen worktops and kitchen table were dirty and sticky.
The cooker requires a deep clean.
The rest of the property was very good except for the beds, These were very creaky and uncomfortable - none of us had a good night sleep. this has been commented on before.
The property was very nice but slightly spoilt by above comments.
We will come again if these issues were resolved.




Comfortable house with great views

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great place to be and watch the constantly changing weather from the large windows. Good location for visiting Nothern Skye. We had a wonderful time.




Great holiday house

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house for your holiday, everthing you need is there.
Skye is also beautiful
Hope to come back someday




Magnificent view

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It has been our second stay here. We came back for the views. We spend hours behind the big windows. Skye is a good place for a long holiday



Our Dream Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you’re thinking of visiting An Aisling, just go! This is a stunning home in a fabulous location. I couldn’t recommend it more!

We absolutely loved the big bright windows and beautiful views. The sitting room upstairs was our favourite - perfect place to sit and relax. An Aisling also had everything we needed, including games for the kids and a good amount of kitchen goods for cooking our meals. We all loved it and didn’t want to leave!

It was also fun to explore the coastline around the home, very beautiful. It was nice and quiet, yet very accessible to Portree and Dunvegan. Can’t wait to come back and stay again!




Great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Modern property which had views was warm and light. Plenty of space and great for getting to sights around the island. Coast within a couple of hundred metres with two stiles to access them. All mod cons and more. Plenty of books, DVD's, puzzles, binoculars, and great views. Amazing house, amazing island even in November. Had 7 nights and had three brilliant sunny days and apart from half a day of constant rain the rest did not stop us getting out.



Beautiful house in excellent location

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Large, modern house in excellent location between Dunvegan & Portree. Beautiful views over the Loch. House was clean, bright and warm. The upstairs hall looking over the bay with large windows was the best place to sit and enjoy the views. The property provides everything you could need for you stay and ample parking. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future.



Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we stayed at An Aisling with friends and it lived up to our expectations - a lovely house with loads of room which enabled both couples to spend time together or in separate areas. Weather on Skye the week we stayed was very changeable but to be able to come back to a warm house with a washer and dryer for damp clothes made such a difference.
We will be back.




Overall the ideal holiday in a beautiful location in peace.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house and location are perfect. A couple of points for feedback for the owner. These are not complaints just comments. The bin in the kitchen needs 'properly cleaner's between guests. Also when it rains, the door at the rear entry drips quite a lot when opened. Not sure what could be done but even with the door mats it does get quite slippy. Apart from these minor points the house and it's facilities are absolutely perfect. Will definitely come back and have no problems recommending to others to use.



First stay on Skye

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first trip to skye and we were not disappointed with our accommodation. The location was superb, with amazing views over the sea to the outer Hebrides. We spent many an hour reading or looking out to sea from the landing where there is a fantastic Panoramic window and comfortable arm chairs. The area itself in the north, was the best part of skye in our opinion. A peaceful location away from the main tourist hot spots but within easy reach of all the amenities in Portree and dunvegan. The house is extremely comfortable and well equipped. There are lots of areas to sit and relax, and plenty of books, games and children's toys to keep everyone entertained. The kitchen has everything you need. The bathrooms were clean, modern and spacious. The only down side for us was the second double bedroom. The mattress could do with being updated and the bed itself was really noisy. Apart from this we could not fault the house. It is a perfect retreat after a long day sightseeing in skye. We would definitely recommend An Aisling.



holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house with superb views in a lovely location. Excellent facilities and plenty of room, clean and warm.

Would have liked a couple more towels and more than one kitchen towel for a week, but otherwise everything was great.




Home from home comfort with stunning vistas

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful holiday home perfectly positioned to enjoy the sweeping vistas across Loch Greshornish to Eileen Mor and beyond.
Well equipped with everything you would need to enjoy your stay.
We were a group of 3 however this accommodation can easily absorb double that amount with its 2 bathrooms and additional toilet.
Fairly handy for the various attractions (Old Man of Storr and Quiraing accessible in under an hour) and if you don't want to go further afield there are a couple local circular walks from the apartment.




Excellent house with lousy beds

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Excellent house with all taken care of. Very good location for day trips. Excellent views from the house and beautifull sunsets.
A coffee machine would be nice. Beds are not what you should expect from such a luxurious house. They need to be replaced.




I&HCottage replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks you for leaving the review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will pass your comments onto the owners. Feedback is always appreciated so thank you again!