FB Twitter

Four Winds

Four Winds

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


Four Winds, Teangue, is a lovely modern holiday home with amazing views over the Sound of Sleat and towards Knoydart. There are two bedrooms, a double and a twin, a light and airy lounge, well equipped kitchen with dining area and is surrounded by a large fully enclosed garden.

Stunning views

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The view from the lounge window was stunning you would never get tired of looking the house was well equipped with lots of books dvds and games to keep you occupied we had a very relaxing week



Four Winds

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage has beautiful views and the living room and garden take full advantage of this. The cottage is very well equipped with absolutely everything you would need. The fully enclosed garden is perfect if you are bringing your dog, it is genuinely dog proof and a great size for them to run around. The cottage was definitely dog friendly and a water bowl was even provided.

We would definitely stay here again as it was so comfortable and well equipped and the garden and views are perfect. Thank you for a lovely holiday.




Excellent location

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four Winds is in a beautiful location. It is very well appointed with every home comfort provided, although the bathroom could do with an upgrade. A problem with the washer was resolved within 24 hours, so no issue there. The only thing that let it down was some attention to detail on the cleaning. The vacuum needs replacing as we like to leave a property as we would expect to find it, especially with two dogs, but we’re unable to do so.



A wonderful week on Skye

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four Winds is lovely house in a superb location for touring Skye and the mainland, our Spaniel Barney loved the enclosed garden as he could potter in and out as he pleased, the house itself is very clean and comfortable with everything you could need for your stay with the most stunning view from the sitting room window.... will be recommending this accommodation to anyone thinking of visiting Skye



Four Winds

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic views of the mainland, good location. Comfortable, well equipped accommodation. Dogs loved the garden.



A week in Skye

Review submitted on Sat, 04 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Views to die for, they changed with the weather and sunsets amazing. Well equipped and very comfortable. Great location with surprisingly easy access to rest of island. Walk at otter sanctuary delightful, lots to do on Sleat peninsula if it keen on longer distances.



Wonderful views in a cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage , great location. Fantastic views from large living room window, open fire made the evenings cosy. Good selection of books, games and maps. Fully equipped kitchen and comfy beds .



Amazing Views

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four Winds is very clean and comfortable and is very well equipped. The location is great and the views are amazing .
The enclosed garden was excellent for our dog . I would certainly recommend this pet friendly accommodation.




Lovely modern cottage with all mod cons and stunning views

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely modern cottage with everything we needed for a weeks holiday, while our girls were attending the Gaelic school. Very deceptively spacious with good eating space in kitchen. Very good quality furniture, bedding and dishes.
Large chipped drive which would hold several cars comfortably.
The views from the lounge were amazing! We were fortunate to have glorious sunshine for the whole week, which added to the beauty.
Good base for exploring this area of Skye, and a lovely drive up to Portree, Uig, and also the fairy pools.
Large enclosed garden, which was ideal for our springer spaniel, who likes a bit of a wander.
Had a few deer on the other side of our fence on a couple of evenings, which was lovely to see.
Would stay here again if in Skye and would definitely recommend.
Good WiFi also.




Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 26 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a relaxing and very comfortable stay in this lovely, well-maintained cottage. The view from the sofa is superb! We often stay in self catering cottages, especially in Scotland, and this is one of the best we’ve found ... we are already planning next year’s visit. The beds are very comfortable, as are the other furnishings, and the position is excellent. A wonderful holiday - thank you!

Just one note: I have mobility difficulties and the steps in are a little tricky (though we found a way of managing to ease it a little). The decking at the back has awkward (short and steep) steps and it would probably help a lot of visitors if they were made more standard size (4 instead of 3) or a ramp was fitted (plenty of space for one!). I know there’s a cost implication but the rest of the house is completely accessible, so it’s a shame that the steps make it difficult - or even impossible - for some potential visitors.




I&H Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. The owners of Four Winds would also like to pass on their thanks. They are hoping to install a ramp and handrails later in the year so if you do wish to stay again, please get in touch and we can confirm if this has happened as hoped. Thanks again!

Very good

Review submitted on Sun, 13 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All very good. Sadly the accommodation cannot fix the awful Scottish weather. I have visited the highlands many times and I really think the weather has put me off ever going again. I had one trip with weather that was not dreadful from over 30 visits.



Fabulous cottage, comfortable , marvellous views.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fabulous cottage, the views are stunning , the cottage is lovely every home comfort, lovely and clean, comfortable beds , roomy house, car parking , there is only one negative , you have to leave when your holiday over. Thank you for a lovely holiday.



A little gem, can't wait to come back! Thanks

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a wonderful week here on Skye and the highlight has been this well equipped home from home. The cottage has everything you could possibly need and is so homely and was immaculate when we arrived! The location is prefect, in my opinion on the quieter side of the island, away from all the crowds of tourists. The photos do not do it justice and the view from the front of the house is spectacular! We will be back. Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful house. Louise, Rachael and pip :) x



Lovely homely house.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely spacious but homely house. Very tastefully furnished and well kitted out. The views from the large picture window are amazing.
I would highly recommend this house and its location for a 1st class stay on the Isle of sky. Booking online with Highlands and Islands Cottages was so easy with very rapid responses and confirmations. Thankyou so much.




A pre-wedding holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Four Winds it's for the location near to Isleornsay as a holiday before our wedding the week later. It was a fabulous house and was extremely comfortable and spacious, We were able to look out of the large lounge window and watch the ever changing landscape.
When the weather was cold and rainy the house was lovely and warm. When it was sunny, there was plenty of space and seating outside on the large lawn. We even did some kite flying one afternoon.
As we were staying for two weeks the cleaner kindly provided a change of linen for us which was nice.
Plenty of really good local information available and we did some wonderful walks locally which we had never found before on previous visits to Skye.

The only downside to this was the double bed was too short for my fiance and the integral fridge kept icing up, blocking the drainage pipe. The cleaner was aware of the fridge problem and had told the owners about it.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it, excellent value for money.




IH Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review. We have passed over the details to the owners to ensure the standard of accommodation is always maintained. Thanks again, it's greatly appreciated.