FB Twitter

FHF: Garden Cottage

FHF: Garden Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


The Garden Cottage at Field House Farm offers the height of luxury and is situated in a beautiful walled garden setting. It sleeps up to four persons in two generous bedrooms. The twin room is a ground floor en-suite and the master bedroom, with super king bed, is reached via a handcrafted oak and glass staircase . A large bathroom with bath and separate shower serves this bedroom.

The open-plan living space is spacious, comfortable and appointed to the highest standards with underfloor heating plus the pleasure of a log burning stove. Leading from the ultra stylish kitchen area, you'll discover our favourite spot - the garden room with its relaxed seating, warmth and lovely views. This cottage,a delightful mix of traditional and modern, generously proportioned cannot fail to delight the visitor. Guests are welcomed with a complimentary hamper of local produce.

Back again at Field House Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In all the years we have been basing our holidays at Field House Farm the standards and welcome have always been extremely high. With Garden Cottage you have gone over the top - thought of everything we could possibly need! We are looking forward to our next short stay in January!

John from Goole stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 3 nights in November 2019


Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garden cottage is beautiful.
Home from home.
Welcome hamper is lovely.
Arrived for a long half term weekend, the garden cottage is very relaxing, peaceful environment and great places around to explore.
This was my second visit and I am sure I will be back again.

Thank you




Hayley from Leicester stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 3 nights in October 2019


Angela replied 22 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your second visit and hope you will return.

Garden Cottage - A Great Escape In October 2019

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage which was very comfortable and warm. Location was ideal for trips out along the coast. We'll be back!

Gregory from Nottingham stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 4 nights in October 2019


Angela replied 32 days ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Field House

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not the first time in this house and we have already booked for two separate weeks stay for 2020. Magnificent holiday home and all you could want in furniture, fittings and utensils.
In Ideal location for Bridlington, Flamborough, Filey, Scarborough, Robin Hoods Bay and Whitby.
Marvellous friendly hosts and nothing is too much trouble.


Guest from stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 7 nights in October 2019


Angela replied 44 days ago
Thank you both for your lovely review. We're always delighted to welcome back previous guests like yourselves.

Excellent cottage, excellent weather!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are welcomed by the Owners and find a delightful hamper of Yorkshire goodies. What more could we ask for. We always enjoy staying at Field House because what you read about the cottages is exactly what you get. ... and more!

Mary & John from York stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 7 nights in September 2019


Angela replied 70 days ago
We're always delighted to welcome you to our cottages and very much hope to see you again soon.

WOW!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted something for a special occasion and that's what we got!! Following our visit to The Byre in May this year we decided to try The Garden Cottage. - we were not disappointed. Everything is perfect. Wonderful kitchen. Everywhere is so comfortable. Lovely furnishings. Peace and quiet sitting in the garden room with views down the garden. Well stocked hamper. The Garden Cottage deserves its Gold Award due to the very hard work by Angela, John, James and 'The Team'. We didn't wanted to leave. Thank you.

Angela from Pickering stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 3 nights in September 2019


Angela replied 82 days ago
We're so pleased you had a lovely time for your wedding anniversary.

Fantastic cottage in a lovely location

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden Cottage is a fantastic place to stay. It is beautifully appointed with all you could need for a great holiday. The gardens are stunning and very well maintained. The village is approximately a 15 minute walk away and the walk along coastal path into Bridlington is also recommended. Sewerby Hall is well worth a visit.

Andrew from Sunderland stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 3 nights in August 2019


Angela replied 97 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

A return customer

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Being a returning customer says it all, Angela was very professional keeping in touch and explaining each step making the experience very easy. The cottage was probably one of best we have ever stayed in.

Ian from Rochdale stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 4 nights in July 2019


Angela replied 146 days ago
We're delighted you chose to have another holiday in The Garden Cottage and hope you will return again.

Heavenly cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked late and took four days mid week as a extra birthday treat having already booked one of their apartments in York in August. Garden Cottage is excellent and the welcome pack really comprehensive. High quality self catering at it’s very best and we will be back very soon.

Julie from Droitwich stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 4 nights in June 2019


Angela replied 166 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Garden Cottage and very much hope to welcome you again back to our properties on the Yorkshire Coast. Hve a lovely time at York Old Brewery later this year.

First Class

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First stay at Garden Cottage, we normally stay at The Cake House at Highbarns but was drawn here to try for a change. Both sites and properties are excellent. With having limited mobility it is difficult to find first class accommodation but we have found it here. Plenty of interesting places nearby to visit, places to eat within a very short drive or walk. Looking forward to our next visit.

Carole and Leonard from Rotherham stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 7 nights in June 2019


Angela replied 166 days ago
We're so glad you enjoyed The Garden Cottage and it lived up to your expectations. We look forward very much to having you stay with us again.

Pure Luxury!

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked a short break for me and my two sons, staying at Garden Cottage and I can honestly say this is the best cottage I have ever stayed in.
The cottage really is amazing- spacious and exceptionally well-equipped, containing everything we needed and more-everything has been thought of by the owners Angela and John. The whole cottage is beautifully presented and contains a state of the art kitchen, fabulous bathroom and ensuite shower room. The conservatory/garden room was our favourite room-we could have sat there for hours, watching the hens chasing each other around- and has stunning views of the farm gardens. My boys loved playing on the trampoline as well as the swings in the play area. We even enjoyed a game of croquet. We enjoyed sitting around the open grassed area near the pond, watching the ducks swimming.
The welcome pack was incredible and contained many real treats, which we all enjoyed.

I wasnt sure about the location when I booked the cottage, but Sewerby beach is only a 5 minute drive away.

Thank you so much John and Angela for letting us stay in your fabulous cottage. We had a wonderful relaxing short break and will definitely be back to stay in Garden Cottage next year. xxx


Karen from Ripley stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 3 nights in May 2019


Angela replied 179 days ago
Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a detailed and positive review for The Garden Cottage. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully some time soon.

You want a bit of luxury on holiday don’t you?

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You will get it here. We have now stayed 5 times at Field House Farm twice at Garden Cottage. We love it and the people. We intend another stay in September. Having self catered all our lives we have found the best. Thank you John Angela and James and your wonderful team for coping with my personal problems. It is all done effortlessly. We are privileged to stay with you at Garden Cottage.Thanks to everyone.

Kenneth from Shipley stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 11 nights in May 2019


Angela replied 188 days ago
Thank you for your very kind review.

Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Fieldhouse farm for many years and never been disappointed, it just gets better.

John from Goole stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 3 nights in March 2019


Back again to Field House!

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s always a pleasure to return to Field House. What you read about the cottages is what you get! They all have their own character and it was a ‘first’ for us at Garden Cottage. We stayed there over 25 years ago when there was only one cottage to rent and it was very different but equally enjoyable. At Garden Cottage, like the other cottages, there is everything you could possibly wish for and more, and a Welcome Hamper with wonderful goodies! John and Angela make sure it is a holiday you will remember with every comfort, a wonderful garden and, at this time of year, Spring flowers everywhere. We will be back soon.

Mary & John from York stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 7 nights in March 2019


Angela replied 255 days ago
Its always our pleasure to have you stay with us and it is very hard to believe that all those years have passed since you first came to Field House. We look forward to your next stay in June.

Exceptional Accommadation

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garden Cottage was exceptional in every way - above and beyond our expections. As a group of four friends we wanted to treat ourselves to a well-earned break after a busy Christmas with family. We originally booked for four nights over the New Year period and stayed for five. I think that says it all.
We wanted to be near the coast, not too far to travel from home in case of bad weather, with two ensuite bedrooms. The cottage, recently renovated to a very high standard, suited our every needs and Angela and John perfect hosts. We were warmly welcomed by Angela and shown into the cottage and immediately felt at home. The welcome pack was full to the brim with local goodies. The Christmas decorations as well as all other furnishings tasteful throughout. We loved the open plan layout and the garden room overlooking the garden was our favourite seating area to observe the woodpecker’s daily visit.
Both ensuite bedrooms are huge, with comfortable beds - one downstairs twin was perfect for husband with mobility problems.
We loved the area especially around Flamborough Head and Bempton Cliffs. The cliff top views over the sea are spectacular.
We will hopefully visit again and will recommend to all our friends. A wonderful stay.


Marian from Eynesbury, St Neots stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 5 nights in December 2018


Angela replied 333 days ago
We're delighted you so enjoyed your stay in Garden Cottage. We think it is rather special and out guests seem to think so too! We hope to see you again.

Another great visit

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have thoroughly enjoyed all of our stays in Field House Farm and High Barn cottages and The Garden Cottage lived up to our expectations. It is a spacious, well equipped, beautifully designed and furnished cottage. We were fortunate enough to have lovely,sunny weather and after a day spent re-visiting our favourite Yorkshire locations we were delighted to have such a warm comfortable cottage to return to. We did not want to go home. Thank you Angela and John, see you again soon.

Jean from Southam stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 9 nights in October 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased that you were delighted with The Garden Cottage. It is a really special place and the garden room in particular is such a relaxing space to sit in and while away your time. We hope to see you again soon.

Another fabulous stay

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb throughout-spacious and a brilliant sociable kitchen. The garden room area an added bonus when the weather isn’t warm enough to sit outside.
The cottage worked really well for us,2 couples.


Helen from Matlock stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 4 nights in September 2018


We knew we had to stay in Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Field House several times so when the refurbished Garden Cottage became available we had to stay. It did not disappoint. We had a lovely stay as always and in the lap of luxury. Thanks to the Field House team. Will see you again soon. Best Wishes Ken and Carol.

Kenneth from Shipley stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 7 nights in September 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I very much liked your description -"in the lap of luxury". Thank you

A delightful holiday for grandparents and grandchildren at Field House Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden Cottage was our venue. we were delighted with the accommodation on a lovely farm environment.
The property was spotlessly clean and provided us with all our creature comforts in abundance. We were greeted by staff who made us feel most welcome and were so willing to oblige.
This was our third visit, previously to High Barns and we have never been disappointed, The Garden Cottage was the ultimate and we hope to return again.
Both sites are in open farming countryside and in easy reach of the many attractions that the surroundiing area provides


Fred and Glenis from Belper stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 7 nights in August 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. The Garden Cottage has already won many plaudits and we are delighted that our guests have enjoyed its comfort and lovley surroundings.

Excellent Holiday - Home from Home

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garden cottage provided everything we needed and more.
Excellent location and value for money, we will be back again to stay.



Hayley from Leicester stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 6 nights in July 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in The Garden Cottage and look forward to seeing you again.

Garden cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting field house farm and high barns which are owned by John Angela and James for many years,all the cottages are of a very high standard. Garden cottage is the newest one to be done,and wow what a stunning job they have made of it, you feel like your in a in a quiet relaxing place overlooking a beautiful garden, there is everything you could possibly need for a enjoyable holiday. Everything is of such high quality from beds to teaspoons
WELL DONE TO YOU ALL this is a credit to you
We will be back thanks for letting us stay


Elaine from Nottingham stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 4 nights in July 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're just delighted that you loved The Garden Cottage. We think it's pretty special too.

Everything you could ask for was provided. Nothing can be done to improve this accommodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent in every respect. I doubt whether anything can be done to improve the quality of this accommadation

Peter from Carnforth stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 7 nights in June 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a positve review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Gardenb Cottage.

A perfect hideaway!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place, John & Angela met us when we arrived and made us feel so welcome. We found this place by chance on the internet, as we were looking for a last minute break.
It was so peaceful, everything you needed and very high quality. Nothing was too much trouble.
Had a fantastic time, our only regret was we only booked for three nights.
We would definitely recommend the Garden Cottage, it has been renovated to a very high standard. The bed was sooooooo- comfy and slept so well!


Ghislaine and Mal from Lincoln stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 3 nights in July 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Garden Cottage and thank you for your lovely comments.

Perfect holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted the moment we walked into Garden Cottage. Every room is beautifully presented, spacious and light. All the furniture and fittings were tasteful and brand new. We especially loved sitting in the garden room looking out onto the large garden. We had access to most areas of the farm and were very impressed by the wildlife pond which was full of water lilies, dragon flies and many bird species that we don't see at home.
Thank you very much for all the unexpected extras including food hamper containing wine, chocolate, tea, coffee, bread, butter and more. All washing/cleaning products and toiletries provided. Fantastic! We hope to return next year.


Claire from Huddersfield stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 7 nights in June 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I do apologise for omitting to reply to your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and do hope we will see you again.

our stay in the Garden View accomodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A marvellous place to stay, extremely high standard of accommodation, plenty of parking space and an ideal base from which to visit the various attractions within the locality.
Everything in the cottages was spotless, great welcome pack, all you would need to enjoy whether a short break or a longer holiday with family and friends.
We will be looking to return at some point, our thanks to John and the family for providing what is probably the best facilities we have enjoyed in a London time.


Trevor from Lincoln stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 3 nights in June 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your super review. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Simply wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an Easter break at this superb Yorkshire cottage which worked incredibly well for a semi disabled elderly mother and our family. The cottage is immaculate and very well catered for in terms of facilities with an exceptional kitchen. The hospitality tray was excellent with local produce and wine. It was warm, relaxing and well worth a visit. Thank you!

Carolyn from Leicester stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 7 nights in March 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very positive review. We're delighted The Garden Cottages suited everyone in your party

Garden Cottage certainly has the ‘wow’ factor.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Short break in newly refurbished Garden Cottage. This certainly has the ‘wow’ factor. Spacious accommodation with high spec fixtures and fittings. Excellent hamper with good selection of Yorkshire products. This is the third time we have stayed in one of the Foster family properties. A return to Garden Cottage is a must.

Peter from Peterborough stayed at FHF: Garden Cottage for 4 nights in March 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Garden Cottage and hope to welcome you back very soon