FB Twitter

TAY NEUK

TAY NEUK

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Tay Neuk: A cosy, homely holiday stay for solo travellers, couples or 2 friends.
Relax, Refresh, Retreat.

and the love story continues

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
8 years and counting...Tay Neuk and Dunkeld, it works magic every time. Location, comfort, ambience it has it all in this cosy cottage. Need to recharge, unwind and relax, then this is for you.



A great stay in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent except for the bed. The foam mattress topper made the bed far too soft and rather too warm. A lighter duvet would have helped which I should have asked for.



Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week in this lovely cottage. Super comfy bed, wood burning stove for cooler nights, and great contact with the owner before and during our stay. We were blessed with good weather so we could enjoy the lovely garden. Loved the location - right next door to the cathedral and close to shops, pubs and restaurants. The area has fabulous walking trails from the door for all abilities. Dogs are welcome at the cottage too. We were left some welcome goodies and doggie treat. Just loved this cottage and Dunkeld, would love to return.



a perfect tonic

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely few days. I never tire of opening the door at Tay Neuk; Genni is the most thoughtful host and all the little touches make for a really comfortable and relaxing break. There is so much to see and do in Dunkeld and the surrounding area, Tay Neuk is the perfect base to retreat to after a day exploring. Hope to be back very soon.



Had a wonderful time - again!

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Even when it's rainy and cold this is the place to stay!
Stunning dramatic landscapes and a warm fire to come home to.




Always my first choice in Dunked.

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I love this place. The location is ideal, the size is perfect for two and a dog and Genni is the kindest host. Third time back, says it all.



Christmas 2019

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tay Neuk offers great accommodation in a superb location. Already booked a return next Christmas/new year.



Happiness is Tay Neuk

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A four day break, perfect to recharge the batteries before Christmas. As always a perfect spot to relax, with everything you could need on hand. A sprinkling of Christmas around the apartment set the mood for the Santa Day village celebrations. I love this place; so much to do..or not, and a little gem to call home. Thought I would use the log burner but Tay Neuk was really cosy without it. Opened the bedroom curtains to almost virgin snow..... deer prints leading up to the Cathedral. Magical, what’s not to love about Tay Neuk.



Another wonderful stay at Tay Neuk!

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful escape in Perthshire! Tay Neuk is a cosy retreat where you can relax in front of the log burner and watch the wonderful wildlife visit the garden! Genni (the owner) ensures that her guests have everything they need for their stay and provides all the little extras that make this place somewhere you don’t want to leave and definitely a place to return to!



Adorable

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’re just back from our 3 night stay at the adorable Tay Neuk. It was our second time there and we found it every bit as clean, comfortable and charming as before.

We love the location: it’s quiet but just a stone’s throw from the river, the cathedral, the shops and cafes. We loved the pretty garden - which was perfect for our dog -and the log fire which had been all set up for us on arrival. Also, unlike so many places in Dunkeld, we had excellent wifi, phone and tv signal.

The fact it is step free with parking outside the door made it perfect for our disabled brother whom we were visiting. The sunny kitchen was lovely to cook in with so many provisions already in place and so handy to have a door straight out to the garden.

The decor throughout is charming but practical with only the bed being perhaps bigger than necessary. My husband is not a fan of memory foam but I think it was only the topper and we slept well: the flat is lovely and quiet, you cannot hear anything from upstairs or outside as it’s effectively at the end of a cul de sac.

There was excellent communication with Genni and I was so impressed by her consideration of the smallest details. Thank you Genni for a lovely stay and for the very welcome wine and biscuits and the thoughtful dog treats. They were all much appreciated.





Great place for a couple

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A cosy little appartment right by the cathedral gate and with easy access to town and scenic walks-especially along the bank of the Tay.
Fully functional wood burner nd a small but well equipped kitchen.
The bedroom is small and against the outside wall--fine for intimate sleeping but the person nearest the wall has to clamber over the other partner to get in/out.
The property is generally warm but temperature controlled remotely by the owner. That said, we had no problems when we asked this to be increased by a couple of degrees one day when the weather was cold.
Dunkeld is a delightful little town with a handy shops for provisions and easy access to many Perthshire amenities. We would recommend the Birnam Arts Centre, Enchanted Forest (Pitlochry in Autumn-book well in advance), Festival Theatre (Pitlochry),
The Birks community cinema (Aberfeldy), as well as numertous walking/cycling opportunities.




A little piece of paradise

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The magical combination of a lovely home and great location. Tay Neuk really has everything you need or didn’t realise you needed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. At the end of the day lie in bed with Dunkeld Cathedral framed in your bedroom window and make plans for another day. So much to do on your doorstep, no need to take the car as the footpath network passes your door and a good selection of places to shop and restaurants within walking distance including the renowned Aran bakery. The back garden is a haven for birds, my first evening I shared it with a very busy woodpecker, who wasn’t bothered by my presence at all; tear yourself away and head out of the garden and you are a few steps away from the Tay river, benches here and in the Cathedral grounds catch the last of the days sunshine. Stay here and leave (reluctantly) renewed and content.



A great place

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tay Neuk is great place to re charge, unwind and chill, a great location that offers all you need to unwind.



Ein nettes kleines Häuschen mit Flair

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ein wunderbar zwischen der Kathedrale und dem Fluß Tay gelegenes Häuschen. Liebevoll eingerichtet und komplett für einen bequemen Urlaub ausgestattet. Wer die Dorfatmosphäre von Dunkeld mag, wird diese Location lieben.



great

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this is a great wee house all you need is here,its in a great spot for everything,we have stay in this house before and its well cared for.