FB Twitter

Casa Orizzonte

Casa Orizzonte

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Magical stay in Positano, June 2018

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This Villa was perfect for our family vacation, 3 bedrooms all with a beautiful view of the ocean. The terrace is just spectaular - you will pay a lot at the restaurants for this view. Yes the villa is high up - away from the centre but it gives you a more "local" experience at the top along with the best views imaginable both during the day and sunset. For those that are not able to walk the stairs down (please do if you are able as it gives you a better feel of Positano) there is the local inter city bus for about 1.6 Euros. The stairs down to the beach square are about 850 steps, yes be prepared for all the steps in Positano but that is part of its character. The villa is fully equipped, we never used the AC as it does get nice and cool at night, especially if you kept the shutters closed during the day while away. The owner and concierge were amazing - very quick to respond and accommodating, fantastic customer service. We arranged a private transfer from Naples airport to the Villa and return through the concierge and everything was perfect and very professional. We had a couple of dinners on the beautiful terrace and it was really special, this is a loved home and we felt it. Would go back in a heartbeat :) We travelled with our 4 yr old daughter and my 67 yr old mother and it suited us fine. Highly recommend the Villa :) Grocery store and restaurants very close by as well as the bus stop.



house review

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was amazing, the location and the views were incredible the only thing that could have been better are the bed mattresses, they are old and not to comfortable, everything else was great. I would definitely go back.



A wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were met by the owner of our beautiful villa, Gerardo, who explained everything to us and gave us many recommendations for the restaurants in Positano. We had our three daughters with us and the three bedrooms were perfect. The villa was spotless and the kitchen had everything one would need for making a meal. We would have breakfast every morning on the terrace overlooking the sea with the many yachts and sailboats. Every bedroom had french doors that looked out to the terrace with views of the ocean and the village below. What more could one ask for? We did a lot of walking and it was very convenient to the bus and restaurants.
We loved our stay and highly recommend this villa to anyone visiting Positano.
Joan




A Wonderful Stay In Positano

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family of six adults stayed in this villa and it we had a wonderful time. The owner was very accommodating and met us there and showed us around. The view from the terrace high above Positano is amazing. We liked that it was located away from the center of town and got a lot of exercise walking up and down all the steps to the beach and shopping and restaurants. It is near small markets and Bar Internationale to get morning coffee and croissants. You can also get the local bus there too that takes you down to the center of town.



A visit to Positano, Italy May 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in Positano and appreciated having a beautiful villa and awesome views of the sea to come back to after a day of hiking, shopping and hanging by the beach. There were 3 couples, so the 3 bedrooms and 2 baths were essential. The pictures are exactly what the villa looked like...we had plenty of room to relax, read, enjoy fellowship and sleep. Gerardo met us when we arrived and showed us around and explained how everything worked. He also gave us great recommendations for places to dine and visit. We also met neighbors (Maria) who invited us to her home for coffee which made us feel part of the community. We also met some wonderful folks at the International Bar (Helen) who gave us great tips for eating and hiking. We loved our time in Positano! Please note that STEPS are every where in Positano, so bring good shoes and be ready to go up and down steps all day long (my Fitbit was happy with my number of steps and flights climbed!). I guess the steps helped to offset the great food, great wine and gelato we ate while in Positano.



Beautiful Positano

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Casa Orrizante.
Positano is magical. The views from the villa are gorgeous. We enjoyed wine and appetizers from the market just down the road every afternoon. We stayed in shape by taking the stairs down to town and the beach and back up (very challenging!) each day/night.
My husband had a flu and the people from the rental company were very helpful getting a doctor to us and picking up the prescribed medications.
All in all a wonderful spot and visit to Positano.




The Place to Be

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were greeted warmly(basket of fruit) and thoroughly informed by Gerardo! He was most helpful! . The Villa was perfect...clean ,well equipped with anything you might need for your stay... Fabulous view of picturesque Positano, ...some our best meals were right there on the terrace overlooking the city...fabulous location... Easy access to buses...not many steps to the road entry.. Garage for parking your car located at the entrance...if you are visiting Positano ...Villa Oltremare is a must ... When we return ... And we will... We will definitely book this Villa!!!!



Our stay in Casa Oltremare

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Casa Oltremare from sept 26th to oct 10th. The vila is just beautiful, all rooms face the ocean with an amazing terrace . The owners were there to greet us and they were just wonderful, helpful and available whenever we had questions. The villa is very well located, close to the main road and walking distance to the grocery stores and bus stop. The view is breathtaking overlooking then village of Positano. You cannot get tired of the view.
A perfect vacation in a perfect location !




Positano in September

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a really wonderful place to stay and see the Amalfi coast. The villa is excellent and well situated. The owners have had this villa in their family for decades and obviously love the place themselves. Handy to local shops and bus. Be prepared to walk hills and stairs as the town is built on a cliff which is part of what makes it so interesting and unique.
We arranged day trips to Capri and Pompeii easily with local folks and had excellent experiences.
Lots of great restaurants to choose from although we used the large terrace at the villa for several meals and enjoyed the spectacular view as often as we could.




Very noisy lication

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was an unusually hot week in September,. It was to hot to close your windows at night and to noisy outside to sleep. A few fans would have helped to circulate the air. We had a hard time sleeping at night, exhausted from walking the many hills and steps in Positano. You really need air conditioning to solve this problem, Noise just bounces off the hillsides making it a very busy location. The villa was comfortable but no English Channels on TV and the cable went out constantly. A few fixes could really upgrade this rental



Best Villa in Positano!

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time in Positano, and this Villa was perfect in every way. The bedrooms are comfortable and spacious, the kitchen is well equipped and it's located close to everything. When we arrived at the bus stop, the owner Gerardo was there to greet us and walk us over to the Villa. We were met at the Villa with his wife Lucia. They were extremely friendly and helpful. They both speak english which helps when trying to communicate. They even gave us information as to how to get around town and where to go. The view is absolutely fabulous from all the rooms and the patio. We stayed with family members and it helped to have two full bathrooms. We were married in Positano, and everyone was getting ready at the same time. Best of all, there were only 44 steps from the street down to the Villa (yes I counted them.) That is nothing compared to all the other Villas. It can get tiring when you're going up and down every day lugging items (the shopping is fantastic.) The girls would walk to the restaurant located on the street next door and get a pizza and come back and eat it on the patio. There is also a meat market, a fruit stand, a small store with food, gelato, and a bar all very close in proximity. After a day in town, we'd stop by and get gelato before walking over to the villa. I highly recommend this Villa. We plan on coming back to this Villa next year for our wedding anniversary. :)

Rosalinda Fucci




Great location in Positano

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent spacious apartment with beautiful view from terrace and outdoor dinning area. Very conveniently located for exploring the Amalfi Coast as close to main bus stop. Good grocery shops and an excellent restaurant within 200 metres.



Heaven in Heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful, and serine. Casa Oltremare is located just off the main highway, and about 1500 ft above the ocean. Owners Gerardo and Lucia warmly greeted us at the villa and were kind enough to purchase some food for us since it was Sunday and the market was closed. They are truly lovely people. The house is beautiful, tastefully decorated with large rooms, 5 of which have views of the sea. We woke up every morning to the sound of birds singing. We never heard the highway traffic or saw anyone residing in the other houses on this large property that was built in the 1700's and is owned by several family members. The villa is walking distance to a family owned restaurant,two markets, one "bar" that's really a pastry and sandwich shop, and tabacci store that sells everything from flashlights to bus tickets, and most importantly, the buses that can take you to the nearby towns and around Positano. We rented a car but only used it to tour nearby Pompei, otherwise it sat unused and parking is almost impossible. The one blemish, which I'm hoping has been resolved as I write this, was the lack of sufficient wi-fi service and if this is an issue for you, you should check to insure it has been updated before you book. The house is fantastic, but for the price you should not have to go to a nearby restaurant just to download your email. It seemed the wi-fi provided was part of the owners cell phone plan, so there was a small device with a SIM card inserted and a limited amount of data provided. Once we exceeded the amount (we have teenagers so it didn't take long) we started receiving vodaphone offers to increase the data on our smartphones in Italian (?!). We didn't understand any of what was happening and told the owners several times the wi-fi was down. We could we have reloaded the SIM card had the situation been explained. We LOVED the house, and will chalk this up to a literal communication breakdown. This doesn't effect our enthusiasm for this magical place in any way. We didn't want to leave.