FB Twitter

Villa Roberto

Villa Roberto

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


A week in paradise!

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
VIlla Roberto was fantastic. We were a party of 8. 8 Adults and 2 children. The villa is huge - 3 enormous bedrooms, one with an en-suite. Another full bath and half bath. There is a single room up a circular staircase with it's own full bath. Enormous living room that has a full view of sea in front. The patio looking out was beautiful. Lounge chairs, and a table to eat at if you wish. We spent a lot of time out there even though the weather was unusually cool. It is the most beautiful view in the world.
Roberto was great meeting us there, showing us around and one of great things about this villa is that is right on the main road. Hardly any stairs to get there! The kitchen had everything we needed, and there were plenty of towels for 8 of us!
I would go back to Roberto's villa in a heartbeat!!!!!! Thank you for a week my family will remember always!!!!!




The villa was exactly as advertised and shown in the pictures.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The villa was perfectly located even if it took a bit of a walk to get to the village centre. However, the walk allowed you to admire and enjoy the views. The villa was as advertized and the pictures were accurate. The view from the balcony was awesome. There were no stairs to be negotiated which was welcome and apparently unusual in Positano. We stayed a week and wished we could have stayed longer. It was the perfect holiday.



Great Location

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The house is big, the balcony is great and most rooms are spacious. However it is quite old and badly maintained. The bathrooms do not have showers -- only bathtubs with hand held faucets. The upstairs bathroom didn't have any running water so we could not use it. One bathroom was full of black mold, which I pointed out to the owner to which he replied something like the house only gets cleaned once a week. This mold was older than a week. Also, lots of ants in the house. It is about a 30 minute walk to the beach. Beds were comfortable. Upon check-out, you will be charged separately for all the electricity that you used.



Gorgeous View

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Villa Roberto is in a lovely location, just opposite a nice little church called Santa Caterina. The property is just as it appears in the pictures, so you won't be disappointed. The owner was waiting for us when we arrived and was very helpful, he showed us how everything worked and recommended local shops and restaurants. He is contactable by telephone, if you have any questions and he very kindly arranged a transfer back to the airport for us, with only 24 hours notice.The terrace is not really overlooked, which is surprising in the middle of the town, and the view is gorgeous. It should be noted that the third bedroom can only be accessed through the second bedroom from inside, but it can be accessed via the outside terrace, so that is not really an issue. The bathrooms are old fashioned, but you can see that from the pictures; they are as advertised. All the rooms are large and well ventilated. There is air conditioning throughout, but we did not need it as the villa remained cool inside. There is a lovely, traditional, Italian feel about the place and we enjoyed our stay immensely. Positano is stunning and there are plenty of shops and restaurants near to the villa and a pharmacy just down the road. We would definitely recommend it to family and friends. Thank you Roberto



A Great Time

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return. Villa Roberto was perfect for our family of six. The view from the veranda was simply amazing.



Wonderful stay!!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Villa Roberto is exactly how it looks in the pictures, is very clean, check-in/check-out is simple and easy. It’s in the perfect location, with a grocery store not far away, and lots of restaurants. The kitchen is well-stocked, and there’s even a washing machine. We loved our time here and highly recommend it!!



Perfect Stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Villa Roberto was exactly as pictured...Stunning view and beautiful decor. We were right on one of the main streets of Positano so we did not need to carry baggage up and down the many steps of the town. The balcony view was absolutely spectacular. The location was perfect and there was an plenty of space for the 6 adults in our group. Highly recommend!



Villa Roberto Positano

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location of the house was excellent, could not ask for better!! The condition of the house could have been better, the toailettes in house was a bit disapointing together with the kitchen. But overall we had an amazing stay, Positano was so beautiful.



Villa Roberto is incredible!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Six of us stayed at Villa Roberto for one week. The villa is very spacious including the bedrooms. We cooked some meals in and found the kitchen to be just fine for making a meal. The location is outstanding!! The view from the really large veranda is spectacular!!! We ate dinner out there, had a lot of wine out there. I can't say enough about that amazing view!
You can walk to town but be ready for the hills of Positano. The food and wine in Positano are amazing.
We asked Roberto to arrange drivers to help us get to Pompeii and another day to Amalfi and Ravello. He arranged for those as well. He is easy to work with, very prompt in answering emails.
I would highly recommend staying at VR.




Checked off my bucket list

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this rental met or exceeded our expectations. Far from the madding crowds of Rome and othe large cities, which certainly have their charm, but this was exactly what we hoped for.



Villa with stunning views

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The best features of this villa are the beautiful views, the long terrace, and the large family room.



Paradise!

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Villa Roberto was everything it was advertised to be. Fantastic location, amazing views of the sea from the wonderful patio, very roomy, and more! Furniture is ok, but could use updating, and showers are a bit odd with no curtain or other enclosure. Everything else was perfect, and we would go back in a heartbeat!



Great stay in Positano

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location in Positano. Plenty of good restaurants (6-8) are within a 200 yard walk. Fantastic views.

A note of caution - there is an automatic 250 euro cleaning fee and you are charged for electricity used




Villa Roberto

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The villa had everything we expected and was perfectly located within Positano for access to ferries,beaches



Little changes could bring vast improvement

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location, views to die for. Amble living space with a huge family room & seperate dining area which we hardly used. Massive balcony with sunloungers.
Third double bedroom only accessible vis balcony or walking through second bedroom. Upstairs attic room small with steep winding staircase so no good for large luggage.
Villa needs spraying as ants everywhere including in the beds!
Kitchen, well stocked but narrow.
Bathrooms could all do with an update and a shower / curtain. Very dated and could easily be modernized. Small things like no toilet roll, no dishwasher tablets, ipod speaker, coffee maker could make all the difference considering the cost!
The €250 cost for cleaning seems excessive and the € cost for electricity but maybe this is the norm for Europe?
This villa is all about the view and the handy location to the local bus. Both are perfect!




Perfect in Positano!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Villa Roberto is perfectly situated to enjoy all that Positano has to offer. The villa is clean, has great space in the bedrooms and is wonderful for large groups - giving people places to be together and to find quiet time. Walking to the beach and marina is easy using the main road or the meandering steps, shops and restaurants are just outside the front door and nothing can beat the view!



Absolutely stunning vistas and an incredible villa!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Villa Roberto and its proprietor, Roberto, are perfect in every way! We just returned from a weeklong stay there with 3 adults and 2 children, and we had such a fantastic experience.

Highlights:
*Incredible views
*Huge terrace with dining table under a pergola, chaise lounges, and stunning vistas from every angle
*No stairs. We have a 4-year old and a 1-year old in a stroller, so we needed a place with minimal stairs (almost impossible to find in Positano). There are about 9 steps to get in the front door, but it is directly on the main road so there are no narrow/steep/dangerous stairs to traverse
*Walking distance to everything-- restaurants and shops are steps away, and it is about 15 minutes walking to the main beach. There is a smaller beach that is technically closer, but it takes 475 steps to get there (we counted)
*Parking spot included (also almost impossible to find in Positano)
*Air conditioning in every bedroom and the main living room, separately controlled so you can run whichever ones you need to make you comfortable
*Good wifi connection
*Roberto is an absolutely lovely man. We asked for a few provisions for our little ones upon arrival (diapers, wipes, milk, water), and he had everything there for us ready to go. Normally we pay a hefty markup for that kind of service, but he simply gave us the receipt from the grocery store and we reimbursed him. That kind of personalized attention makes this an extra special villa rental.
*The company that rented the villa to us (My Rental Homes) contacted us ahead of time to set up excursions etc. We were connected with Nunzio, who set up the most incredible experiences for us. Everything he set up was absolutely perfect-- a private boat charter to Capri, Pompeii tour, day trip to Ravello, personal chef for a special meal at the villa. He checked in with us regularly via email during our stay (which was easy to access with the wifi connection in the villa), and added additional experiences as we requested. He was phenomenal.

To sum up, this is a hidden gem. We feel so lucky to have found it and would absolutely recommend the villa, Roberto, and Nunzio to anyone traveling to the area.




Good................................................................................................

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++===+==+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++==+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++===========+++++++++++



All our hopes were met!

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Villa Roberto June, 2016 and were very pleased! This property looked amazing on-line, and met our family's needs, but there were no reviews to give me confidence. Happily, we were not disappointed! The Villa is exactly as the pictures represent - the Villa is spacious, the terrace and views are amazing, and I loved the well stocked kitchen. The layout is perfect so that each member of our family could reach their own bed and bathroom without disturbing the others. The kitchen, living room and terrace are away from the bedrooms for the early risers. The location is fairly high up, but that affords you great views, and there were wonderful restaurants, shops and grocery store nearby. One plus was you are right off the street - so no stairs to haul your luggage! The bedrooms and living area are removed from the street, so road and town noise did not disturb us. We would have preferred showers in the bathrooms instead of tubs with sprayers, but it all worked fine. The booking process was smooth, and the owner was there to meet us, available if needed during the week. I hope this review helps, and that you enjoy your visit to Positano as much as we did!



Felt like a million bucks!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Genuinely loved our stay at Villa Roberto as it would easily go down as one of the most picturesque places we've ever stayed in. It's clean. It's spacious. It's relaxing. It's what holiday homes should be. Grazie mille, Roberto.



Excellent Property and Outstanding Location

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stay at Villa Chiurli (aka Villa Roberto) from May 20-29, 2016 and we couldn't be more happy. The coordination for booking to signing in to checking out was outstanding and its owner Roberto and wife Pina were so gracious. Although the house needs its bathrooms and kitchen updated the overall experience was outstanding and we highly recommend this property to everyone. The closeness to restaurants, shops and the beach was an added bonus.