FB Twitter

Plum Tree Cottage

Plum Tree Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Plum Tree Cottage is perfect for 2 or up to 6 people with 3 bedrooms each with their own luxury en suite shower room. With bags of space, south facing patio, new kitchen and a cosy wood burning stove - it's ideal for familes & friends of all ages, all year round.

Lovely location

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of the cottage is lovely as is the cottage. It's just a short drive to Wroxham and attractions Wroxham Barns and Bewilderwood.
A couple of niggly things to note, the upstairs bedroom windows desperately need curtains instead of blinds. If you want the window open on a warm night then you will be kept awake by the blinds flapping around and unravelling. Also stepping out of the shower onto the tiled floor is a death trap. An elderly member of our party forgot to put the shower mat down and ended up slipping violently across the bathroom floor. This warning needs to be included in the extensive talk by the owner upon arrival. Otherwise this cottage is a lovely place to call home whilst on holiday.




Jane replied 49 days ago
Thanks for your review. If you want the windows open at night curtains won't make any difference as, because the top windows are high and it is in the country, curtains will get sucked out too because it can be breezy in the open country space - which is also why we have not just roller blinds but heavy roman blinds too. Really you don't need window coverings when it is pitch black. We just open our own windows without anything because it is dark at night so you don't need any coverings at all. Unfortunately people who live in cities don't realise they don't need to cocoon themselves in as no one can see you for about half a mile! Also, we have highlighted in our website that all tiled floors can be slippery when wet, just as they are in your own home. For that very reason we provide a bath mat in every shower and it is not our fault if guests don't put them down, there is only so much we can do, we rely on people taking sensible actions themselves. Just as a suggestion for the future, if any of your party get increasingly frail you may wish to consider choosing a property with an accessible friendly rating from VisitBritain which may suit them better and keep them safe. We have excellent properties nearby we can recommend.

A haven during stormy weather

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a week of constant rain and bad weather, how pleased we were to return to the warmth and comfort of Plum Tree Cottage.
We could not have chosen a better venue for our stay and our 5*star rating reflects our views. The quality of the barn conversion is of a very high specification, which is reflected in the interior design of the cottage. It was a shame we couldn't enjoy viewing the immaculate and well cared for grounds which must involve a tremendous amount of hard work to maintain. Prior to our visit, the owner had sent us detailed directions to the cottage, information on recommended eating places in the locality and very useful information on what we'd find in the cottage as well as in the area. It was lovely to meet the owner Jane on our arrival who explained the "workings" of appliances and gave us a tour - something we have found lacking in other places we have stayed at. Thank you Jane.
Highly recommended.




Jane replied 67 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review on our popular, high quality cottages. We do everything we can to make our visitors feel they are in a "home from home" to relax and enjoy themselves. We look forward to seeing you join our band of "regulars"!

Plum Tree Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well presented barn conversion in a quite location with beautiful groomed grounds
Run by hosts who are very helpful but not intrusive
Would highly recommend any one to stay




Jane replied 76 days ago
I'ts great we have another very happy customer. Thanks for your review and we are so pleased you had a great time with the cottages being perfect for the three generations of your family.

Excellent barn conversion for a weeks holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 31 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We look for a property with 3 ensuite bedrooms and were very pleased with the 3 equal sized rooms.
The whole property was very comfortable and had all we needed for our stay.
Set in pleasant gardens in the countryside and within easy driving distance of many interesting places.




Jane replied 84 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review and we are delighted you enjoyed our idyllic part of Norfolk and its handy location to everything. See you next time.

Family Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to East View Farm and just like the first time it was perfect. My husband and I visited last year and we knew that we wanted to return to show our family this perfect location. The Cottage is just so comfortable and immaculately clean. The attention to detail means that we had everything we needed for us all, catering for the needs of grandparents right down to our 2 year old granddaughter. The owners share their knowledge of the local area and even though the weather was mixed for our visit this time we all enjoyed everything that this amazing area has to offer. Thank you for sharing your beautiful Cottage with us.




Jane replied 287 days ago
We're delighted you had such a fab time from toddler to grandparents! It's a perfect place for all the family and look forward to your 3rd visit!

Birthday celebration

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fastastic stay at plum tree cottage, fab location perfect for half term week with kids as so central to Norfolk attractions



Jane replied 300 days ago
Thanks for your excellent review - we're delighted you loved the cottage and its perfect location. See you next time!

Beautiful holiday cottage near the Norfolk broads

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well kept cottage - excellent facilities - very helpful hosts. Plenty of outdoor space for sitting and playing!



Jane replied 359 days ago
So glad you and your family had a wonderful time in our lovely location and you enjoyed the space too!

Beautiful Cottage In A Perfect Location

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just got back from a fabulous five days in Norfolk, staying at Plum Tree Cottage. And what a fabulous stay it was!

The cottage itself is stunning, we loved the pictures when we were choosing but they really don't do it justice, it is absolutely fabulous inside. Jane is extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome while showing us around. We had made a food order from Sainsburys, but got there a little later than planned. As Jane had mentioned in the notes she was happy to take the order in if we weren't there, which she did.

The location itself couldn't be any better, we were no further than 30-40 minutes from Norwich, any day boat hire company, or the coast as well (we went to Winterton On Sea, fabulous beach!). And if you haven't been before, take a short trip to Wroxham, a beautiful place.

I couldn't recommend staying at Plum Tree Cottage highly enough, it really really is fabulous. We had a wonderful week there, and will definitely be going back.

Oh, and in the notes about getting there, where Jane advises ignoring sat nav when you get closer, it's very good advice. Especially if your sat nav takes you down Rectory Road :o)




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you had such a fabulous time and loved... well, everything! We try hard to give our guests a fab place to stay in such a great holiday area and we look forward to seeing you all next time.

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th visit to Plum Tree Cottage and thr standard of accommodation, facilities
and cleanliness remain as high as ever. The fact that we keep returning speaks for itself.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
It's always lovely to welcome back "old friends" as our returning visitors list grows and grows - a 20th visit happening in September! We're delighted you had a great time as always and look forward to your next stay - and thanks so much for our lovely review!

An amazing week in plum tree cottage !!

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and i stayed at plum tree cottage from 29 th June to July 6 th, and WOW .... what a beautiful property .
We all had a fantastic stay in this amazing place , I could not recommend this property highly enough .firstly I have to say Jane the owner met us on arrival and showed us around , she was excellent and gave us some great tips on local restaurants and places to visit etc . The cottage was impeccably clean , laid out well and has every possible extra that you could possibly need .
It truly was a home from home . Every room is fitted out to the very highest quality and it's obvious that this stunning barn conversion was completed on a " no expense spared remit " .we could not have chosen a better property to spend our week in Norfolk .
Jane had also left us some delicious muffins , tea coffee and milk , along with fresh flowers on the dining room table which was an unexpected extra .
We chatted to Jane and John on a number of occasions during our stay and they a excellent hosts and really nice people , we were lucky enough to be there on one of the weekends that the narrow gauge enthusiast run railway was operation , this is right next door to the property and is an excelllent set up ran voluntarily by a group of dedicated guys . We ride the various trains an had a fab day , we were invited to do the same privately on a second " non public day " too .
Overall we had an amazing time in an idyllic cottage with perfect hosts on site if we needed them .
Plum tree cottage is a true GEM ..




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the fabulous review - you too have discovered our "secret escape"! It's wonderful to have our hard work & commitment to our guests appreciated so much - and why they keep coming back so many times! We're looking forward to seeing you as part of our wonderful band of "regulars". See you soon!

A wonderful location for a first visit to the Norfolk Broads

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was first class, clean, comfortable, spacious. We were given a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We can thoroughly recommend Plum Tree Cottage.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to give us such a glowing review - we do our best to give our lovely guests a fab holiday and we're delighted you enjoyed our secret escape! Looking forward to your return visit, joining our great "regulars"!

If only

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If only all rental cottages were as clean and modernised as this one. We spent a very enjoyable week here in May 2018. It is ideal for families with young children and grandparents alike. We particularly liked the high standard which Jane and John maintain inside the property and the grounds. The miniature railway is an added bonus. Highly recommended



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your fabulous review - it's lovely so see people enjoying all our hard work and high standards.. we look forward to welcoming you back as one of our "regulars" (some enjoying their 20th visit this year!)

Just what we wanted and Jane was as helpful as ever.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent quiet location, spacious and very comfortable property, close to the Broads, coast and Norwich.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you had yet another lovely stay with us.. we love it that you think our cottages are so special for a relaxing holiday. See you next time!

Another lovely week on the Broads and at East View Farm Holiday Cottages.

Review submitted on Fri, 25 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third visit and second time at Plum Tree Cottage. As on previous occasions, a thoroughly enjoyable week. Plum Tree could not have served us better or been more comfortable. Keep up the good work Jane. And a lovely hour or two on the light railway on Saturday afternoon - many thanks to John and his gang.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the lovely review. We really try hard to make the cottages a fabulous place for a relaxing holiday, whatever time of the year. See you for your fourth visit soon!

Great base for exploring Norfolk.

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Plum Tree Cottage is a wonderfully comfortable and peaceful place to stay and has provided a lovely base to explore an area which has so much to offer - beaches, Broads, woodland, steam trains, NT properties, Norwich Cathedral and loads more. We need to return!
The cottage is very well appointed and offered plenty of space for six adults making it a pleasure to return to each evening to relax.
The miniature railway on site is an added bonus and we really enjoyed being shown around by the enthusiastic volunteers as well as our ride on one of the trains.
Bird life around the extensive and well kept grounds always gave us something of interest to watch and the duck nesting in the garden and subsequently walking her 16 ducklings to the pond was a joy to see.
This was a great find which we would highly recommend.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a glowing review. We're delighted you too have now discovered our special escape in Norfolk - and just how much there is to see and do here. We're delighted you are joining our growing band of "returners" - although we can't guarantee the ducklings hatching each visit! We look forward to seeing you next time.

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage for a family holiday. Jane was a good host even leaving us all Easter eggs for when we arrived, which was a nice touch. The cottage was fully equipped, even a coffee machine which was particularly appreciated by us, and was very clean and tidy. The only negative was that the shower in the downstairs en suite had a very poor pressure, which was a bit of a problem washing your hair.
The little railway at the back of the property was a draw for my grandsons, shame it wasn’t running but they were able to take a look at the engine in its shed which they enjoyed.
I would recommend this cottage for a friends or family holiday.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you had a good time. Of course, if you remember, you accidentally knocked off the boiler switch so it wouldn't have got pressured up that quickly - and if you had let us know at the time, that was a 2 minute job to just re-set it back to what it was before you switched it off. The railway is a private club - as stated quite clearly - and there are no guarantees of rides because the guys have to think about safety first and because of the heavy rain part of the track was waterlogged so it was not possible. The railway boys are wonderful and friendly and as you say, took time out from what they were working on to show your family around. Next time the weather might be more favorable and you will get the chance to have a ride.

A beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely beautiful, comfortable, cosy, spotlessly clean cottage to stay in and in a lovely peaceful countryside spot.
Thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend and would certainly return again. The owner Jane was so lovely and even posted on some jeans for us that we had left in a draw.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the glowing review - we work hard at having a spotless, high quality, warm and welcoming "home-from-home" for our visitors for their stay. it was delightful to meet you and we look forward to your return visit.

Plum Tree Cottage Norfolk

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We received a warm welcome from the owner.Could not fault the property at all,This made our stay better and we really enjoyed our holiday. Lots of nice places to visit all within reasonable distant,



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you loved our cottage and our ideal location for everything you could want. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you and all your family again next year.

A marvelous week in Norfolk at Plum Tree Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently spent a wonderful week at Plum Tree Cottage. On arrival we were greeted by the owner Jane who immediately made us feel welcome, ensuring we had everything we needed for a perfect stay including complimentary drinks and cakes. The cottage is wonderful, spacious and beautifully furnished. The beds are very comfortable and the facilities are excellent. We highly recommend this property and look forward to our next visit.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted you loved the facilities, comfort and more in our very special hideaway. See you next time!

Week away with friends and bikes

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a group of friends that spend a week away together once a year. We have not visited Norfolk before and was tempted by the easy cycling and a day on the broads. Jane the host was very helpful and friendly and supplied everything we needed including some fabulous muffins on arrival. House was spotless. Logs were supplied for the fire and under cover storage for bikes was offered. Pubs were in easy cycle range or good walk as was Wroxham for train into Norwich. Only negative was the poor soundproofing in the cottage as conversations could be heard from all rooms. Otherwise a lovely stay in a good location.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Great that you enjoyed the fantastic cycling every day around our lovely quiet lanes and our spotless barn conversion to relax in.

A beautiful cottage for all ages

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a lovely part of the country. Immaculate, with more than enough room for a group of 6 with each bedroom having their own ensuite, a nice big lounge and a huge garden for children to run around in, my kids found a new love of cricket thanks to the set provided. We had grandparents with us so a ground floor bedroom and walk in showers were a bonus. Having stayed in a few cottages before we really appreciated the little things that others don't always provide.... like laundry tabs and more than enough crockery, cutlery, glasses etc (i.e. More than just 6!) excellent personal welcome by the owner who made us feel very welcome and was able to advise us on days out and the best places to eat. The children especially liked the welcome muffins and the balloon and teddy to look after during their stay, lovely touch. In an ideal location to enjoy the coast, the broads or towns/villages. We enjoyed Sea Palling, Bewilderwood, Broads Tours, Holt and the puppet theatre at Norwich. Would definitely love to come back if we visit this area again and will be recommending Plum Tree Cottage to everyone!



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're delighted that you loved the cottage and all the thought we've put into our special touches to help you have a fabulous holiday. Everyone loves the space and of course having 3 en-suites and a 4th toilet too. See you next time.

Lovely week at Plum Tree cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Plum Tree cottage was immaculate and the setting is very peaceful. Jane was a very helpful and friendly host. The field out front was ideal for playing on. We were lucky enough to be there when the Light Railway was running and it has lovely little trains in beautifully landscaped garden. Our favourite visits were Dinosaur Adventure at Lenwade, BiWilderwood in Hoveton and Pensthorpe near Fakenham. The chocolate muffins from Roy's of Wroxham are awesome.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed our cottage and high standards - we pride ourselves on having a spotless home from home. Great your family loved the freedom of the 2 acre field as well. See you next visit!

good family break

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage kitted out to a very high standard with ample space and facilities for all 5 members of our party. Well maintained grounds and acres of open space. Very quiet and interesting model railway neighbours.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad you enjoyed the high standards we offer and the wonderful space (both inside and out!) - and the railway is a popular free bonus for all our visitors - some of whom now bring their own trains! A real holiday with a difference..

Cannot be faulted

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth visit and, as ever, there was nothing we could find fault with. If only our stay could have been for longer.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. As ever, it was great to see you all again and we can't wait until your next stay with us.

Nothing to Improve!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a pleasure to stay here for seven days - even the weather behaved itself. The cottage was a delight in every respect.
Everything required was fully provided, (perhaps a couple of sun loungers would have been nice!),the surrounding countryside was pleasant and peaceful and everything about the cottage was delightful.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your glowing review! We're delighted you loved your stay in Plum Tree Cottage - and good idea about the sun loungers! We look forward to welcoming you back now you've discovered our fabulous piece of Norfolk.

Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit to Plum Tree Cottage, and we loved it just as much as our previous stays. It is a comfortable haven of tranquility - just the place to relax and escape from the hustle and bustle of daily life. Jane and John are immensely welcoming and keen to make your stay as trouble free as possible (even extending to arranging for a tree surgeon to retrieve my young at heart 83-year old father's remote controlled helicopter from the top of one of the beautiful trees in the grounds!) Once again, we loved our ride and tour of the charming Ashmanhaugh Light Railway, run by a dedicated team of enthusiastic volunteers who take care not to intrude upon your stay in any way. The location is excellent - a quiet, rural setting but very close to Wroxham, Horning and the amenities of other Broads villages. Thank you, Jane and John, for sharing your beautiful home with us.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your amazing review! We're always so happy when our lovely visitors have such a wonderful time as we pride ourselves on helping you have a great holiday. See you for your return next year!

A Beacon of Excellence

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quite simply one of the best places we have ever stayed in. The cottage was really spacious with quality furnishings, spotlessly clean everywhere and highly maintained. The beds were very comfortable, the showers excellent and there was plenty of room to put clothes and personal possessions away. All three bedrooms were equally provided for - no poor relation here.
It was quiet and peaceful with no disturbance at night and lovely to watch the wildlife in the grounds.
The hosts are very dedicated and helpful if you need them.
A most delightful stay and we will definitely be back.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for our outstanding review! We are delighted you had such a fabulous time and loved the cottage and it was a pleasure to meet you. We're looking forward to your next visit, joining our ever growing "regulars"! See you soon

Norfolk Exploring

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location to explore Norfolk especially if you love boats on the broads, steam trains through countyside, and walks. Architecture very interesting especially the style of houses and churches in the area.
East View Farm's Plum Tree Cottage was warm, comfortable and safe, and very suitable to someone with limited mobility with the open plan living, downstairs bedroom and wetroom. Additional 2 double bedrooms upstairs too. Easily suit 3 singles who like own space and sharing meals etc., to 3 couples or a family of multiple generations.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review - and how suitable the cottage is for those with limited mobility too. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Celebration weekend.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Plum Tree Cottage as we wanted somewhere special for a Diamond wedding anniversary with my parents. We were not disappointed. My parents were very impressed with the cottage, especially the cleanliness and the facilities which contributed to a lovely weekend. Jane was so helpful and friendly, taking in deliveries of flowers so that they were in the cottage ready for our arrival. The beautifully quiet and peaceful setting was also appreciated. There is extensive information about places to visit and the cottage is well placed to access most of them. Of the thirty or so cottages we have stayed in over the years, we have to say that this was the best and I would not hesitate to recommend it. Thank you.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for our glowing review! We're so happy you had a fabulous weekend and look forward to your next visit.

6 star quality

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fifth stay at East View Farm but first at Plum Tree Cottage. Both offer extremely high standard of self catering accommodation in a beautiful setting. Owner on hand if needed and always helpful. Highly recommended.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review - and I am sure this was your 6th stay...so definitely a member of our "regulars" club! Great to see you again and looking forward to your visit next summer.

wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Jane and John for providing such a lovely cottage, we stayed there with family so 4 adults and 1 child. excellent facilities, we do like to cook so it was fabulous to have a well equipped kitchen. the accommodation was spacious & immaculately clean. Our grandson loved the railway tour even though the engines were hibernating for the winter we still got to see them resting in the sheds and walked the track. the cottage was off the beaten track just how we like it however Jane provided us with great directions so we found it without a problem. would love to return when the trains are running. nice touch having tea/coffee and muffins on arrival plus milk in the fridge.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for such a glowing review! We were delighted you had such a good time - we work hard to help everyone enjoy our very special part of Norfolk - and it was a pleasure to meet you all (especially such a delightful little boy!) See you next time.

Home from Home

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jan 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third successive Christmas at Plum Tree which is testimony to the fact that it is a most welcoming and comfortable cottage. It is well stocked with everything one would need; the bedrooms, each with an en-suite, are a delight and the lounge is spacious and comfortable and warm. The cottage overlooks well tended gardens and car parking is immediately out front. Guests are given a warm welcome personally by the owner, Jane Pond.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for our lovely review - and it was great to welcome you back again to your "home from home" - just what we want everyone to feel. We very much look forward to your next visit - Santa will be waiting! Have a happy & healthy 2017 from us all.

A Beautiful Place.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent cottage in a beautiful location with every comfort catered for. Very nice welcome on arrival and Jane was very helpful during the week.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for giving us an excellent review - we try hard to help our visitors have a fabulous relaxing holiday. It was great to meet you all and we are looking forward to your return visit.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, cosy cottage in wonderful location. Hosts are welcoming and helpful. The miniature train is fabulous. Highly recommended.











Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your excellent review - we are so happy you had a great time and it is good for us to get such lovely feedback that we are doing things right! Look forward to your next visit.

Best holiday home in Norfolk

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage has everything you need and is a home grom home. Jane and John the owners pride themselves in high standards with the comforts of home and all accessories to hand. They also have a wealth of information on the local area which helps for first time visitors. This is our second visit to East View Farm and we have to say it has excelled our expectations. We have had a relaxing week despite having lots to do and with the comfort and quiet of Plum Tree Cottage we have all had a wonderful time.
I am sure we will be visiting again!




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we are delighted that you had such a great time. It is always great to have so many loyal and regular visitors coming back to enjoy our cottages and their peaceful location - and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Family holiday in Norfolk

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners were exceptionally helpful and welcoming. The cottage was spotlessly clean and provided a very relaxing and restful base. Kitchen was well equipped but a little compact for 6 adults.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the complimentary review. We pride ourselves on giving our guests a spotlessly clean cottage and a warm welcome to our fabulous part of Norfolk and we are so happy you had a great time.

Holiday in Plum Tree Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful week in Plum Tree Cottage. It is a wonderful cottage, so well equipped and spotlessly clean, had everything needed for a really relaxing holiday in a lovely setting.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us such a fantastic review - we're so happy you had a great time and loved the cottage. We're looking forward to your next visit, see you soon!

Another wonderful week in Norfolk at East View Farm cottages

Review submitted on Fri, 27 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As when we stayed in Nutmeg Cottage last year, the very finest accommodation this year in Plum Tree cottage. As comfortable and good quality as one could possibly find anywhere. Keep up the good work Jane and see you again next year. PS Please add Delia's in Norwich and Upstairs at No 1 Cromer to your list of recommended restaurants. Best. David and the Jones family from St Neots, Cambs.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you David for your lovely review - and welcome to our ever growing happy group of "regulars"! Thanks too for the extra tips on new eateries to recommend, the quality list grows each year with fantastic pubs and restaurants. See you next year!

Perfect situation in every way

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week. Plum Tree Cottage and the larger site were very relaxing.
Jane & John are very thoughtful hosts and did everything they could to make our holiday memorable.
They are knowledgeable about the area.
The cottage was well-equipped and beautifully spacious.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and it's great you enjoyed the relaxing space - both inside and outside - that we have here. We look forward to your return visit.

An impressive, well equipped and spacious cottage.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was made all the better by the accommodation. Plenty warm enough and spacious with well thought out on suite bedrooms. The lounge area with the wood burner really added to our stay on a cold January. I would fully recommend this as a place to stay. Good recommendations made by the owner and really helpful when needed



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us such a glowing review! We love looking after our visitors and helping them make the most of their stay - and so pleased you enjoyed our great woodburners meaning you can enjoy our cottages year round.

lovley barn convertion

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of thr nicest cottages we have stayed in , they have thought of everything to make your stay welcoming and comfortable,
the underfloor heating in the bathroom and shower were very luxurious




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your great comments and we are delighted that you were so happy with the cottage, we have done our best to make it nice which is why so many people come back time and again - which is lovely.

plum tree hols

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location to visit all areas of ,plum tree cottage so warm and cosy , very peaceful , very clean and well equipped.
Lovely bedding , Jane so friendly and helpful with any details needed.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so pleased you loved the cottage. We are lucky it's in such a great location for everything as you have found and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.

Indian summer

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit to Plum Tree Cottage, and as always the comfort, service and cleanliness is first class. It has never disappointed our expectations. We always come around this time of year and the weather is usually not bad but this year we have been treated to cloudless skies and temperatures in the mid 20's. Going home with a suntan! A visit to East Ruston Vicarage Gardens, just 10 minutes away is a must.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it is much appreciated and it was great to have you come back and visit us - it's like having good friends come back. It was an added bonus with the superb weather - if only I could arrange it each time! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

A Great Place to Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at Plum Tree Cottage. Once again we had a great holiday. The cottage was excellent. An ideal base to explore Norfolk. Peaceful and tranquil setting.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is always a delight to welcome back our very special - and growing - band of loyal customers. We really look forward to your next visit.

Family Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to East View Farm and it certainly didn't disappoint. The accommodation is excellent in a beautiful relaxing setting, well worth it's 5 star rating. The Railway open day was an added bonus, already looking forward to our next visit. Thanks Jane for making us feel so welcome.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review - it's great to have the appreciation for the high standards we work hard at to offer to our guests. It was smashing seeing you again and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

A beautiful cottage in a lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here twice now for some simple reasons:

a) It's a great cottage ; clean, pleasant and accommodating six of us easily.
b) The location in convenient for beaches, broads, Norwich etc.
c) The owners are friendly, helpful and very welcoming

I can't recommend it enough - just please don't book when we want to return :)




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the great review after your two week holiday. It was great to see you all and how you really enjoyed yourselves in our special part of Norfolk. See you next time!

A lovely stay at beautiful Plum Tree Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Plum Tree cottage as an extended family and had a wonderful time. The cottage is of an extremely high standard, tastefully decorated, modern and in a great location. Our hosts were very knowledgeable and we thoroughly enjoyed our on site train rides. It was a great base from which to explore Norfolk and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and we are happy you had a great time and enjoyed the high quality of everything here. See you next time!

A week in norfolk

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage, spotless, very well maintained, good location central to all atractions & towns, owners live on site, u rarely Find this sort of quality. The adition of a hot tub would make it mega !



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the great review and really pleased you loved the cottage.

Beautiful cottage in fantastic settings

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at plum tree cottage and can honestly say that the property and grounds are immaculate. Friendly and helpful owners defo recommend



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the great review - we keep trying to give our guests a great place to stay - and we like the grounds to be as high quality as the inside. Everyone loves the setting, the space and the peace and quiet - and gives you a chance to see the wildlife better too.

Fantastic - cannot be faulted.

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a top quality cottage with very helpful and friendly owners on site. Fantastic field in front of the cottage for playing games. We would not hesitate in returning.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the lovely review - we try and get everything right for our great visitors and this shows we are succeeding! It was lovely meeting you all and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Review

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Both the accommodation and location of Plum Tree Cottage was ideal, it gave us the peace and beautiful surroundings we were looking for in a holiday as well as easy access to Norfolk's many interesting places to visit.

Jane gave us a lovely welcome and lots of information, seeing and riding on their railway was a real bonus.

I would highly recommend this property and would love to make a return visit myself.

Linda




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for our lovely review - we do try hard to give everyone a relaxing holiday in any way we can. Norfolk just has so much to see and do in unspoiled tranquility, so we are lucky to have such a perfect location. We would love to see you return and join our happy band of "regulars" - hope it won't be too long.

A relaxing rural idyll

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Plum Tree Cottage is undoubtedly one of the best of the many self-catering cottages we have enjoyed over the years. The cottage is extremely well equipped and everything is spotlessly clean. Jane is very welcoming and clearly takes real pride in doing all she can to ensure that guests have the best possible experience. The Ashmanhaugh Light Railway has been constructed by volunteers in the beautifully kept grounds, which added an unusual but very enjoyable dimension to our stay. We were warmly welcomed by the railway volunteers on Saturday and were also able to attend the monthly Open Day on Sunday, a delightful family affair. The large green space adjacent to the cottage was perfect for kite-flying! Although East View Farm is in a beautifully tranquil rural setting, it is just a few minutes' drive from Wroxham, with easy access to supplies and the delights of the Norfolk Broads. We particularly enjoyed visits to the National Trust's Blickling Estate and the Norfolk Wildlife Trust's boat trip around Ranworth Broad. This was a wonderfully relaxing holiday and we will be joining Plum Tree's many 'returners' as we have already booked for next year, which probably says it all!



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for a lovely review and for helping to inform future guests as to just how lucky we are to be in such a perfect location. As you say, now you have joined the happy ranks of our "returners" - see you next year!

April weekend getaway with girlfriends

Review submitted on Tue, 05 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owner met us on arrival, showed us around the house, and took us through details for heating, water, TV, recycling etc.
She then left us to settle in and enjoy the delicious complimentary muffins, tea and coffee. There was also milk in the fridge to get us started.

The cottage was delightful, everything looked fresh and clean, the kitchen looked new and was very well stocked. There were board game available and lots of leaflets detailing visitor attractions in the area.

Wroxham is only a 5 minutes drive away, and we enjoyed a very relaxing hour on the broads in a hired boat - just £16 - and everyone had a go at being 'captain'. You can go on a boat ride of longer duration if you prefer not to have a go yourself.

We also visited Cromer and Holt which are approx. 45 miles away.

All in all we had a fabulous relaxing weekend. Thank you very much.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a glowing review. As you found, there is certainly a lot more to see and do in the local area than people realise, as we are so well placed for everything. We are so happy you enjoyed our new kitchen and bathrooms too and had such a good time.

welcoming

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners. It was great having all bedrooms ensuite but in the downstairs bedroom the sensor in the bathroom maybe needs adjusting as it went off almost as soon as you went in and when it was on, didn't stay on for very long.

We felt that an option for brighter lighting would have been good in the dining area.
The kitchen was well equipped and furnishing etc was excellent.

The property was well placed for visiting the Broads and the Coast.

Thank you for a great stay.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review - and we will adjust the sensor a bit more, while still looking making sure some of our senior visitors are safe to see to go to the bathroom during the night if necessary in an unfamiliar setting. Look forward to seeing you again.

Very nice short break

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4 nights away to spend some quailty time with my family very nice cottage in a quite area very clean and every thing that you needed for a short break many thanks




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us a lovely review. It was great to meet you all and know the children had such fun at all great places to visit nearby. We look forward to your next visit.

February stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent week spent at Plum cottage, great service and recommendations from Jane.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the lovely review! We work hard at helping our lovely visitors make the most of amazing Norfolk and so pleased you had a good time.