FB Twitter

Chapel Cottage

Chapel Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


With dramatic views of the bay and across the water to St Anthony headland, from both the master bedroom and the living room, Chapel Cottage offers a great vantage point to watch all the waterborne activities in St Mawes. Only moments from the harbour area, this is a very popular position to stay in St Mawes.

Location location location!

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage, very clean and welcoming. Amazing location with fantastic walks straight from the door without needing to get in the car.



Great views.

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the cottage for its views and the fact that it was so quiet yet very easy to get down to the village centre. I would certainly stay there again if available when we come down.



Superb Cottage in St Mawes

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After careful review and having booked properties in previous years with Cornwalls Cottages, I thought i would try a new one this year.
I was not disappointed ! Chapel Cottage although small was immaculately presented, very cosy and with a great view of St Mawes waters.
Cannot find fault, only small things..no microwave and TV was a bit small but that's being 'picky' i think !
Will book again and well done Cornwall Cottages again.




Beautiful winter long weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is so cosy and comfy; we loved it. Lovely decor throughout and underfloor heating keeps it toasty. We cooked breakfasts and dinners and found everything we needed in the kitchen. Used the washer/dryer too which proved very handy one day. Cottage was warm enough but we lit the woodburner every night because we like it. Used the TV, DVD player and radio and all were excellent. Main bed is firm and comfy, pillows are feather (didn't use the small bedroom) and bathroom is great! It's a steep but very short walk to the seafront/shops. Excellent butcher, which sells cheese, eggs, veg and deli stuff too, and the Victory pub is literally a stone's throw and does a lovely Sunday roast. Fish kiosk was closed when we were there so went to Curgurrell Farm, as recommended by the owner in the welcome folder. Fudge & Moore sells lovely gifts, and The Square Gallery has lovely local art and crafts. Absolutely loved it, thank you!



Must be the best view to be had in St. Mawes

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Charmingly decorated, comfotable cottage. All need to unwind and relax. Great views. Extremely helpful Housekeeper. Hoping to return soon. Only 'annoyance' why why why do I have to pay extra for towels ?



Perfect Break

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was fantastic, just a short walk to the harbour, the cottage itself has been decorated and equipped to a high standard and the views from the doorstep are breathtaking.
Would have no hesitation in recommending this place for a break at any time of year




Our stay fulfilled all our expectations

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My son and I really enjoyed our stay in Chapel Cottage St Mawes. The only very slight problem was that there was not a hand rail on the left hand side going upstairs - I feel this is really a necessity as there is not really a proper handrail on the right, it is impossible to grab hold of it. A larger television would also be great as I found the very small screen a little difficult to see.

It would also be a good idea if Cornwalls Cottages informed clients that they will need £30 in £1 or £2 coins for the weeks stay at the large car park near the harbour as apparently the card machine, we were informed, never works! and the Information Centre is usually closed.




Cornwalls Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
We are so sorry to hear that you had problems using your card in the pay and display ticket machine in the St Mawes car park. This is the first time we have received such a report but we have today spoken to both the Visitor Centre and to the Car Park Attendant to check that there isn't a problem. They were not aware that there had been any problems and assured us that the machine is accepting card payments as well as cash.

Very comfortable few days

Review submitted on Sat, 12 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was staying in Chapell cottage over a long weekend for a wedding. The cottage had everything we needed and was nicely designed. A lot of thought has gone into the cottage. The beds are extremely comfortable with nice linen. It is also in a great location, with all the amenities of St Mawes on ones door step. My only critique is that the blinds in the bedrooms are quite thin so we got woken up very early with the sun. Amanda the housekeeper was incredibly helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
I would definitely recommend.