FB Twitter

Cobbs Well

Cobbs Well

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


Cobbs Well is a delightful little traditional cottage which benefits from its own dedicated parking space which is a rarity in this village. The lively main street with its welcoming pubs and restaurants is a short walk down the hill. Dog friendly with garden.

Lovely Cottage Highly Recommended

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cosy, comfortable, clean and well equipped cottage. The location, close to the centre of Fowey was ideal for us and the parking a real bonus (we managed with a Mondeo estate). The owners were extremely helpful.
We will definitely stay again.




Good

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A good clean property that met our needs. Comfortable and well positioned in Fowey. The rooms were reasonably spacious and there was good storage.




A lovely cottage in Fowey.

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in October 2019 and found a lovely clean and comfortable cottage, close to the town centre with an easy nearly level walk of just a couple of hundred yards to the centre. There is an enclosed garden, secure for children and our dogs, with furniture to sit out if the weather is good. We only managed it one time as the rain arrived for most of the week. There is also a parking space, very rare in Fowey, and big enough for a good sized car, There is also a covered porch, perfect for wet coats and dog towels, beach toys etc. All-in-all a perfect holiday cottage, we will go back.



We will be back.

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in a great location, very central but just enough distance from the main street. The accommodation was just as described, charming and comfortable: a relaxing home from home. The secure and private garden was a bonus, ideal for our young dog.
We loved the town and the area - absolutely beautiful. We were even lucky with the weather!
This was our first time to this part of Cornwall but it will not be our last.




Recent Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage. Good feel. Excellent location. Shame about the weather, however we made the most of it.

Cornwall Cottages communication excellent. Nothing is too much trouble.

Highly recommend cottage and booking with Cornwall Cottages.




Nice stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Everything was fine and clean. We had some wonderful days at Cobbs Well. Located near to the center. Thank you.



Another great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love the location and size of this property and with parking as an added benefit.The only change I would make is to offer a walk in shower instead of a bath & shower. We travelled with my 84 year old mother this visit and she was unable to use the bath/shower as she didn't feel steady enough.



Excellent break!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great family holiday. It was a beautiful cottage and everything we needed. Owners were contactable and very polite. Thank you again



Return to Cornwall after 20 years

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fowey is wonderful and has everything you need restaurants, pubs, shops and lovely walks. Really enjoyed ferry trips Mevagissey and across the estuary.
Cobbs Well Cottge is lovely, however the allocated parking is very restricted and difficult for an estate car




Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely week in this lovely cottage. It is very close to all amenities and had the added bonus of having a parking space.
The bedrooms were well layer out with enough room. The landing was lovely and the garden was well kept with views on Place church. We would definitely rent this property again.




Really pleasant cottage in a lovely area

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay, its was very comfortable and within a short walking distance to the town. Wed certainly book Cobbs Well again in the future.



Lovely quaint cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, great location in the centre of Fowey. Particularly useful to have a parking space. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.



Home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage was very cosy and completely equipped with everything we could possibly have needed. There was a nice selection of books to read, games, local guides and points of interest.
Everything was well maintained and cared for and it really felt like a home from home. The Cottage is perfectly located in Fowey with access to the town and harbour. My family and I spent a lovely week there together and were delighted with everything.




Excellent Stay at Cobbs Well

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay in Cobbs Well cottage with five persons in May.
It is a cosy cottage, the location is wonderful - quiet, but only a few steps from the center of Fowey with its shops, pubs and to the harbour. It is also a perfect starting point to the Hall walk, for hiking along the coast paths and to nearby attractions.
The cottage was very clean, also the linen and the towels provided. We had breakfast and meals in the little garden with fantastic views to the bell tower and the village.




Fabulous Fowey again!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay in this lovely cottage, surprisingly spacious, excellent location and with own adjacent car parking space, a rarity indeed. We were pleased to see a few upgrades to the property also, all new carpeting, dishwasher and improved garden. Fowey is in a great position for visiting many of Cornwalls attractions, would not hesitate to return as we still have a long list of places to visit!



The cottage is cosy & quaint, nestled in by the church in the centre of Fowey.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is cosy & quaint, nestled in by the church in the centre of Fowey. It has spacious bedrooms & lounge, with a lovely garden and good views from the back of the property. Fowey itself has some nice shops and lots of great walks, perfect for the dogs.



Quaint cottage, full of character, close to the village centre

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this quaint cottage minutes walk from centre of Fowey. A welcome letter, together with some essentials, such a tea and milk, on our arrival was much appreciated. The cottage has all the amenities you need for a self-catering break. The patio outside had a sunny orientation, and the living area was very comfortable. The location of the cottage is excellent...less than 5 minutes walk to the village centre. Fowey is well worth a visit, with plenty of cafes, restaurants and pubs, and a wonderful coastal setting.



Lovely cosy cottage in great location

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was lovely and very cosy , perfect for our Christmas getaway.
Well equipped and comfortable .
The location was great and to have a parking space there too.
Just a couple of minutes walk from the centre of Fowey and really close to a couple of great pubs.




Keith from Taunton

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Nov 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location nice next to the church and just a little walk to quay and shops.Fowey now has a fish and chip shop.The British Legion club on the quay is cheap and friendly for an inexpensive drink



Cobb's Well Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have just spent my second holiday at this delightful little cottage . It's very close to town , well equipped, comfortable and has the added bonus of a parking space included. I shall look forward to booking again for next year !



Cobbs Well cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a perfect location. Super comfy beds and a cute little garden make this an ideal holiday retreat.



Lovely Cobbs Well Cottsge

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cobb Well is a lovely cottage with loads of character, it's very comfortable and has everything you will need. It's not every day you can look out of the window and see a church tower and castle walls. Literally 2 minute walk to the village where we got our freshly baked bread and fresh fish. Decent pubs and excellent restaurants and cafes also in the village. The seagulls can be a bit loud if you are not used to them. We would definitely return.



Everything you need for a lovely holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely position, great size cottage clean and tidy and most welcoming, great garden, everything is to hand.



Stay at Cobbs Well

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Cobbs Well cottage. Its location was ideal, just a short stroll to the shops, restaurants and beach. We would recommend it.



A comfortable cottage in a perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is surprisingly spacious and in a perfect location - close to the centre of town, while remaining quiet, and a parking space to boot! An added advantage is the small but leafy garden, with lovely views of the church and the rooftops of Fowey. The cottage is clean and comfortable, and particularly well-equipped. Everything has been thought of: lamps by the bed for reading, coasters for tea and coffee cups, hair dryer, spacious heated towel rail in the bathroom, books and games etc.




Fabulous Fowey Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fowey is a real hidden gem, the cottage was a perfect base to visit nearby Looe, Polperro, (Via ferry) with Padstow within an hours drive. The parking space was a huge advantage, lovely local pubs and friendly village. Good facilities in the cottage, comfy beds, lovely cottage garden, would definitely stay again, good value for money. I think only very small criticism would be shower screen a bit mouldy at the bottom and could do with replacing, but would definitely recommend this place. Church tower is very close by and does chime every quarter hour but this did not affect anyone's sleep.



Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cobbs Well is a pleasant cottage with a parking spot (gold dust) in a great position minutes away from the Quay and associated shops and restaurants. The garden is a sun trap and has a view of the church and 'Place'.



Cobbs Well

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thought the new worktop in the kitchen was a great improvement. Also the new oven and hob, but we needed to ring the housekeeper for instruction as to how to turn it on. (Could be a good idea to leave instruction book somewhere easy to see). Housekeeper, however, was very helpful as we also needed to get the heating right and that was quickly sorted. Garden was looking very tidy and was a pleasure to sit there. Would love to have had a tin opener which worked! Also, some WD40 needed for the outside metal gate. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay - thank you.



Short break

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Apr 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved the cottage , well equipped, very comfy, close to the town, peaceful. Really enjoyed a short break away from hustle and bustle of work



Cobbs Well was just perfect for our time in Cornwall. I could have stayed longer!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All good. No complaints. The cottage is charming, the town in beautiful. Centrally located to all the places we wanted to visit.



A winter break in Fowey

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great little cottage a few minutes from the town centre and the Fowey river. Very cosy and comfortable with all that you want from a little cottage. Nice and warm during a cold winter stay, too. Hosts fantastic and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Would have loved a real fire but that's just being a bit fussy!



Nice comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Dec 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at the cottage. We'd stay there again.
A high chair and travel cot was supplied which was very helpful.




Lovely holiday in a pleasant location.

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the 4th holiday we have had at this cottage. It's lovely, we love Fowey and come here every year at this time to visit family in Cornwall. The cottage is well equipped, clean and tidy, welcomes our dog and the owners are welcoming and helpful. It has the added bonus of parking. We will see Cobb's Well again in 2017!!



A homely cottage in very convenient location

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Welcome pack was a nice touch;local shops and pubs convenient & friendly.
Allocated single car parking is a real bonus.
A comfortable cosy cottage.




Lovely cottage in Fowey

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, with everything you wish for. Very clean and homely in the heart of Fowey. Would back any time.



A little gem

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm , cosy and comfortable cottage , with the added bonus of being near the town . Everything in it to make your stay special . Definitely wouldn't hesitate to book again





Cobbs Well

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house and location and only a couple of minutes walk from Fowey Harbour and town. Also a great place for touring other parts of Cornwall and the dedicated parking space at Cobbs Well made this easy. Kids loved staying there. Fowey beach is beautiful but small so we spent most days visiting other beaches in the area and there are several within a short drive.



Fowey

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We arrived early and met the owners who were cleaning the property. They kindly let us in early when they had finished. Everything was fine ....the only downside for me was the quite steep hill to negotiate to get down into Fowey. Going down was fine but the walk back up the hill was a struggle! Made plenty of use of the lovely dog friendly beach in Par.



Idyllic location for a Cornish break, but beware noise level from gulls and church!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Quaint cottage, in a quaint village with plenty of shops, pubs and cafés. Fowey is a stunning village with direct access to coastal walks. Great for dogs. Quite hilly. Seagulls and church bells can be irritating at night.



Lovely Fowey cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cosy cottage in Cornwall, amazing location, dogs welcomed, parking space a blessing, we loved our stay...and hope to come back. Fowey is a lovely village.



Lovely comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely cottage a couple of minutes stroll from the shops, pubs and restaurants. There are all the amenities you need for a very comfortable stay.

If you as I am, are a very light sleeper the church bells do ring at intervals all night and it may disturb you. However both my friends had no problem at all sleeping.

Overall a very pleasant stay.




Comfortable and a great location!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage with everything you could wish for and in a great location very close to all amenities in Fowey! Comfortable, well equipped, spacious, clean, homely. Highly recommended!



Fabulous week.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So pleased we booked Cobbs Well. It was a delightful cottage close to the harbour and all ameneties with the added bonus of it's own parking space. It was so comfortable, a real home from home with everything one could want provided. Many thanks to the owners.



we will be back!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One criticism, the double bed too small and too soft but we both have bad backs. Otherwise perfect for our family and dog. Cosy and homely and clean. Thank you very much.



Cosy Cottage in Fowey

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our winter break in Cobbs Well. The cottage is spacious, yet cosy. The location is close to shops, restaurants, bars etc and a relatively short walk to local beach, coastal path and country tracks - ideal for walking dogs and enjoying local countryside and sea views. We certainly hope to return.



Relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage has everything you need for a relaxing break . The position and free parking were great. Being dog friendly and having a small garden were a bonus



Lovely stay in a cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cobbs Well is well located in Fowey for shops (especially the excellent bakery!), restaurants and walks on the coastal paths. The cottage is pleasant and cosy and has everything you need for an relaxing break.



1 Cobbs Well

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Cottage charming but not really ready for renting, kitchen cupboards a bit chaotic, shower screen allows water to leak underneath, cooker old and Aga very old, good heating but still a damp smell. Didn't venture into the shed which housed the freezer and washing machine, looked pretty scary in there. However, with a few modifications we would love to stay again!



Second Time Around

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we have stayed at No1 Cobbs Well, the first just on a year ago. We have be coming to Cornwall for more than forty years and have stayed in a wide variety of accommodation from camping and caravans through to hotels and more recently cottages. As we have two dogs finding suitable accommodation is essential. Fowey is one of our favourite locations and No 1 Cobbs Well in the centre of the town could not be better placed. The cottage is well appointed including a secluded sun trap garden to enjoy the early morning or late afternoon and makes for a relaxing time. The cottage provides all you need for a great holiday, wether you park the car for the duration and spend your time in around Fowey and the many great walks that radiate from the town or use it as a base to go further a field. The location is quiet, as its not on the main street. The neighbours are very friendly and helpful, particularly on local services. Fowey has some fine restaurants, though one has closed down since last year, but food served in all of the towns pubs and is both varied, good quality and excellent value. Our favourites are the King of Prussia and The Ship. There are a couple of good cafes and the best pasties are from the butchers next to the Ship PH. The Fowey hotel for upmarket dining and afternoon tea and stunning views of the River Fowey. If you follow sports, for a modest membership fee, the Royal British Legion on the quay side has Sky TV and BT Sport on big screens. Mobile phone service in Fowey is abysmal, but the cottage has WiFI as do most of the pubs. A great holiday venue that would be hard the better.



Fowey Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class and two minutes from Harbour. Parking space as well! Clean well presented and well presented. Working central heating and wifi both a bonus.



lovely cottage full of character, some minor issues.

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely cottage, close to all amenities, great to have a parking space. Minor concerns about comfort of main bedroom's mattress as overly hard, awkward having freezer in outhouse as conscious of possible mud on feet when making trip to it ! Low ceilings with chandalier made it quite dificult to avoid bashing head but minor issue for tall people. Church bells took a lot of getting used to (!), but on the other hand, a lovely part of the local atmosphere.

The cottage was very well equipped generally but could have done with more easily to hand instructions for example, for the central heating controls as we had to phone owners for this info on arrival.




Family holiday (kids aged 10, 7 + 3) enjoyed by all

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely old cottage, good value for money. Great location in Fowey, central enough to only have short walk down to harbour/shops/beach yet easy enough access by car (ie not too much driving through narrow streets for all those day trips). So much to do in the area, could have done with 2 weeks. 4 out of 5 stars from us - not 5 only because washing machine + freezer are outside in the garden shed (kitchen small) and we were catering for 5 + needing to wash loads of beach things etc. Kids had a really lovely time, settled right in and slept well :-) despite being right by walkway up from town + pubs. We had a great view of the fireworks for the final day of the Regatta from the upstairs windows! Pack plenty of books/toys/essentials, shops in Fowey are lovely but not cheap.

Thank you very much Michael and Babs, we really enjoyed our stay!





review

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Noisy teenagers late at night. House OK. Loose tap, light bulb not working. Neighbors good. Would consider staying again perhaps not during regatta week due to noise and gathering of people near to parked car.





'a fantastic stay at Cobb's Well'

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cosy cottage is in a great location and it catered for everything we needed, it's just a few minutes walk into the town centre and its beautiful harbour. If you turn right from the cottage and then left by the phone box you can walk up to Readymoney beach and further, the views are spectacular.