FB Twitter

Overaven

Overaven

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Overaven is a delightful bungalow, equidistant from Boscastle, a quaint little fishing village, and Tintagel, steeped in history and magical tales of King Arthur and Camelot, with truly magnificent views towards Tintagel headland and the Sisters Rocks.

.

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully placed and well appointed holiday home. Spotlessly clean with lots of thoughtful homely touches.

Keith from Brierley Hill stayed at Overaven for 4 nights in March 2019


Wonderful Autumn stay at Overaven

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a wonderful early October week at Overaven. It was unfortunate that the castle at Tintagel was closed for the bridge building, but Tintagel itself, with Charlies, was still a frequent haunt. As always St Nectan's Glen was wonderful and well worth the walk, Overaven's location meant we could simply walk out the gate at the bottom of the garden and turn left to walk to the entrance to the walk to St' Nectan's. The views from the garden at Overaven, watching the sun set were wonderful and, as always, the cottage itself just allows you to switch off and relax. We have already booked our return in the Spring.

John from Birmingham stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in September 2018


Fantastic views from this well equipped cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was perfect for a great relaxing getaway. Hosts were thoughtful and quickly responded to queries. Views were amazing. Easy access to spectacular coastline.

Guest from Eastleigh stayed at Overaven for 14 nights in August 2018


Wonderful family stay

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a cosy cottage in an amazing location. Quiet road with exceptional views no matter what the weather. The cottage was perfect for four people, the lounge was so nicely decorated and my boy loved the little study area. All beds were very comfortable and had good storage. Kitchen was well equipped and we loved the welcome card/gift from the owners, very nice touch. We made a lot of use out of the garden! Great for kids to explore and relax in. We will definitely return.

Claire from Cheadle stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in July 2018


Overaven haven!

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A peaceful haven with awesome views! Overaven is very well equipped and in an excellent location.
Wi-Fi is very slow but who needs wifi with those views to look at?!
Easy walking distance to st Nectan's Glen and to the coastal footpath. Tintagel is approximately 1.5 miles away, can be walked by coast path (a little further and hard going in some places) or by road. The road does not have a pavement in some areas and care will be needed with children as there are a couple of tight bends in the road! Rocky Valley is also easy walking distance though very hilly.
Over all, Overaven is a great holiday home with lots of little extras. A book corner, selection of DVDs, outdoor games including skittles, a lovely garden and the promise of a beautiful sunset to enjoy in an evening!
We have booked again for next year and hope to return regularly!
We definitely recommend!




Jane from Alfreton stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in June 2018


Fabulous place to stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved staying at Overaven! The cottage is nicely presented, and has all the equipment you could possibly need. The garden and views are stunning. We sat out on the patio every evening watching the sunset, magical! I was upset the day we left, I just didn't want to go home. We would love to stay at the cottage again.

Kirk from Wellingborough stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in June 2018


Wunderschönes Haus

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Wunderschönes Haus leider ohne Strand und mit Blick auf eine Wohnwagensiedlung. Die Betten im zweiten Schlafzimmer waren leider nicht bezogen und es waren auch keine Bezüge vorhanden.

Jürgen from Hünfeld stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in June 2018


Lovely cottage in a stunning location

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage with incredibly beautiful views out over the sea in a quiet location that's still in easy access of Boscastle and Tintagel. It's every bit as nice as it looks on the website, if not nicer, a wonderfully tranquil retreat that's well equipped for self catering.

The advertised wifi is available, but very, very slow - it's enough to let you read text web pages and check out local information and map routes, but don't expect to be able to use it for streaming. Just look out of the window instead and watch the sun set into the sea!


Barbara from Norwich stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in June 2018


Comfortable cottage with wonderful views

Review submitted on Thu, 31 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had two fantastic weeks in Overaven. This is a great place for trips on the coastal path, which is only a short walk from the cottage. The cottage is comfortable and well equipped and we enjoyed the lovely sea views from all rooms and the garden. We felt really at home at this place and would like to come back.

Roland from Trondheim stayed at Overaven for 14 nights in May 2018


A fantastic couple of weeks

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely fortnight at Overavon. The property was ideal for us, and well equipped. The weather was kind, so we were able to enjoy evenings sat out in the garden enjoying the beautiful view, and our daughter loved playing boules. The owners were lovely, and very helpful. We had additional needs that required delivery of medical equipment before, during and after stay, and this was accommodated without any problems. Thank you.











Guest from Corsham stayed at Overaven for 14 nights in March 2018


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Overaven and it catered for our needs perfectly. Comfortable, warm, clean, well equipped and with spectacular views. We loved that we could walk to the coastal path direct from the cottage. Owners were very helpful and we hope to return.

Sue from Ellesmere Port stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in February 2018


Comfortable cottage with a view

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed a very comfortable stay in Overaven. A pleasure to wake up each morning to wonderful ocean views! Perfect base from which to explore the beautiful north Cornwall coast and its pretty harbour villages and beaches. Would love to return in warmer weather to make use of the garden. Thanks to Jean and Geoff for a great holiday!

John from Knaresborough stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in February 2018


A wonderful stay at Overaven

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful short stay at Overaven in mid November, the cottage was lovely, stunning views and close to all the places we wanted to go to. Lovely fish and chips from 'Sharon's Plaice' in Boscastle; great lunches at Charlie's in Tintagel; a glass of cider at the 'Port William' watching the sun set over the strand at Trebarwith; and a magical walk and visit to St Nectan's Glen (take up the offer of wellies). Overaven offers everything you could want from a short stay.

John from Birmingham stayed at Overaven for 3 nights in November 2017


Beautiful bungalow with view to match

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is lovely. It is very well equipped and has a view to die for. The garden is lovely although we did not use it as it wasn't warm enough to sit out. In the summer it will be wonderful. The cottage was warm and cosy and we really could have lived there.

Julie from Bristol stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in October 2017


Excellent for a comfortable relaxing time

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was excellent. The sitting room was very comfortable with a good sized television (which we didn't use much). There are lovely sea views from all rooms at the back of the cottage. The cottage has an excellent well equipped kitchen, which was easy to use. We used the heating in the evenings;it worked very effectively. Overaven was well located for going on some lovely walks. We didn't travel very far: after a strenuous year we wanted a cottage in Cornwall in which we could rest comfortably, go for country walks and return to a comfortable cottage to relax and read. Overaven fitted the bill perfectly. The owner was very responsive and could not have been more caring. We hope to use Overaven again and have no hesitation in recommending it.

David from Cave Creek stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in October 2017


A lovely week in Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was lovely with a great sea view and all of the home comforts that you could need. The owners were very helpful and extremely friendly to deal with. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you.

Richard from Ruislip stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in August 2017


All Round Excellence

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spectacular sea views, comfortable, clean and in such a quiet area but with nightlife, if required, minutes away in Tintagel or Boscastle. Close to south west coastal path with scenic views and Rocky Valley and St Nectan's glen with its magical waterfalls. Loads of history around and about. Lovely secluded garden to relax in.

Brian from Sheffield stayed at Overaven for 14 nights in July 2017


A real gem

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although the weather was quite challenging (there was heavy rain almost every day), we enjoyed our stay very much, because Overaven was a perfectly equiped, very clean and overwhelmingly cosy place to stay in. We enjoyed watching the stormy sea and the cliffs while staying in and having a lot of cream teas. Thank you so much for making us so welcome.

We definitely will stay at Overaven again!


Tim from Syke stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in June 2017


The World's best holiday cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a fortnight trying to fault it and failed

Computer says need 100 characters but anything is wasted


Paul from Nairn stayed at Overaven for 14 nights in May 2017


Thank you again

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As per above , excellent , second time for us and we were welcomed back and valued as guests following our first visit and the owners kind welcome , words and support. The cottage is great, as is the amazing experiences of the garden, views and location , peaceful and nurturing , we will be back again , regards Bridget and John.

Bridget from Birmingham stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in April 2017


A fantastic holiday cottage, in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent a very relaxing and enjoyable week at Overavon.

Certainly somewhere to return to.


George from Rugeley stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in April 2017


Half term break

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely week spent in this beautiful cosy cottage. Has everything you could possibly need. Enjoyed exploring surrounding area.loved days out but also loved returning and opening front door to most beautiful views of the sea. Just perfect!! Very relaxing. Kids loved it.owbers very friendly and helpful. Will definately return.

Peter from Bromsgrove stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in October 2016


Overaven

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely relaxing stay at Overaven, the views from the garden and house were amazing, looking out to sea.
The house is fully equipped and really comfortable and clean. Garden is big with patio area to sit in the sun and bowling green area at the bottom of the garden which the kids enjoyed.
I would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to explore north Cornwall. Lots of beautiful places to visit nearby.
The only thing I would recommend is a tumble dryer so that clothes can be dried quickly but that is the only negative I could think of.
Will definitely return.


Anna from Derby stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in July 2016


Overaven - Tintagel

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful retreat kitted out with everything you could ever need. The accommodation was clean and well positioned and we would definitely visit again!

Stacey from Derby stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in July 2016


Overaven, 25 june to 02 july

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Overaven, my wife has mobility problems, and the steps down from the car parking area were difficult. The views were wonderful, even when the rain was lashing down, and the wind blowing a gale!! The bungalow was very comfortable, which was good as we spent a lot of time indoors! We had booked Overaven as we thought from the photographs that the garden area was flat, but it was steep and stepped, so it was not possible to go down there.

Derek from Lightwater stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in June 2016


June Pollard replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying at Overaven.We are sorry that you were not able to access the garden, we have asked the agents to clarify the property details regarding the steps. Regards, June

Overaven

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable, warm and well equipped cottage with lovely view and gardens, and conveniently located. Wish we could have stayed longer, despite the grey weather!

Rebecca from Newmarket stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in June 2016


cornwall cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
TThe cottage was excellent in every catagory.My only concern was with Cornwall Cottages. I will not book a holiday again with Cornwall Cottages due to its rigorous terms, condition and penalties which are repeated over and over again. I was booking a weeks HOLIDAY not entering into a long term business contract.Cornwall Cottages is the only company i know that has such terms and conditions.

Brian from Liverpool stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in June 2016


CornwallsCottages.co.uk replied more than 1 year ago
We are very sorry that you feel as you do about our terms of letting - we have never receive a complaint before so we are very sorry. Our terms are actually very similar to a number of other companies as they were drawn up by the same solicitors! Terms and conditions are there to protect the Owners of properties from irresponsible guests. If guests look after properties in the same way as they do their own homes, there would be no need for the red tape, but unfortunately that is not the case as a few ruin it for the majority. We do hope you will return to Cornwall again soon and we would of course appreciate it if you used our company again.

Our Cornish Experience

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overaven is a delightful cottage.Probably one of the best we have stayed in throughout the UK ( and we've been to a lot!) Wonderful views and great location. We chose the rugged North Coast for its views and walks, but its only an hours drive to the south, so visited all the lovely gardens there. All you need for a perfect Cornish Holiday!

Lorraine from Chelmsford stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in May 2016


Wonderful Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic cottage with wonderful views. The owners were very helpful and we had everything we needed. They also left a card along with some biscuits to say welcome. The cottage was very clean and in great condition. The views were just lovely and being able to see the sea when you open your curtains in the morning is something else. Would definitely recommend and will be back I'm sure.

Mark from Great Addington stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in May 2016


Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the cottage to be extremely comfortable, well equipped with a delightful garden and fantastic views. There were no problems and we had a very relaxing stay. The owners have obviously taken care to make the stay trouble free. We would be happy to stay here again in the future.

Ian from Stroud stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in May 2016


Idealic holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overaven is one of the best cottages we have stayed in, and we have stayed in a few! Views were perfect on a sunny day and we enjoyed a very relaxing time at Overaven. We commend the owners on such a lovely holiday home.

John from Bedford stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in May 2016


Overaven

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Scenery from rooms fantastic, beds ultra comfy, clean and a perfect home from home. Quiet and peaceful. On a bus route and near lovely walks. Everything in the bungalow to make a great holiday and if it's cooler a easy to use oil stove in the lounge.

Tania from Stoke On Trent stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in March 2016


Perfectly beautiful!!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My mother and i have just spent the week at Overaven......and WOW....it was perfect....everything you need is there...comfy beds,fully equipt kitchen including dishwasher,right down to fresh milk and welcoming flowers and biscuits! My mother has limited mobility...but that didnt stop her going down into the beautiful several layered garden...she just took her time! Contacted owner about a query...delt with within minutes! Oil burner is delightful in the cold evenings,so a stay at Overaven anytime of the year,will be warm and cozy,peaceful and relaxing.....have definately recharged the batteries and cannot big up the place enough....highly recommend!

Jennifer from Weston-super-mare stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in March 2016


Amazing stay .... we surely cannot ask for more ... excellent views, perfectly clean, warm welcome !

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
June was in touch with us as soon as the cottage was ready. Left biscuits tea coffee other stock and a welcome card. Place is amazing. We ll go back:)

Joanne from Marsascala stayed at Overaven for 5 nights in February 2016


Stunning views

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage had amazing views over the sea, the cottage was well equipped and very comfortable. We had flowers, biscuits and a welcome card from the owner and milk in the fridge. The showers were lovely but could do with some grab rails as quite slippy.
Comfortable beds and sofas. Some steep steps to the front door which was a bit of a problem for my 83 year old mum who came with us. Overall a lovely holiday would visit again.


David from Warfield stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in October 2015


Beautiful view

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Il cottage è molto confortevole e in una bella posizione, comoda e vicina alle spiagge ed al bellissimo cosstal path.
Le camere sono spaziose, i letti molto comodi.
I tramonti che si vedono dal bel giardino sono indimenticabili.


Antonio from Milano stayed at Overaven for 5 nights in September 2015


Beautiful place for a UK holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overaven has stunning views of the Atlantic coastline and is surrounded by the beautiful Cornish countryside so walking is a must. The property is very warm and cosy and so lovely to come back to whatever the weather.

Charmaine from Hungerford stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in September 2015


Our stay at Overaven

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely time in Overhaven, the location was good, beautiful views, exceptionally well equipped and comfortable. weather of course variable.
The only luxury we would have liked as the weather was not too good and we had to stay in and cook quite a lot would be a dishwasher.

I would certainly recommend the house to anyone else, the views were wonderful.


Guest from Chalfont St Giles stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in August 2015


Loved Overaven. Will hopefully return & recommend to others.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week at Overaven. Those views are amazing as is the garden. An abundance of wildlife. The bungalow is lovely, homely, very comfortable and well equipped. There is nothing I can fault. The owners are so helpful and friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer.....

Karan from Luton stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in August 2015


Wonderful location.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, wonderful view and easy access to the coastal path. All round an excellent property, well equipped for a comfortable and relaxing holiday.

Guest from Brierley Hill stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in July 2015


Overaven

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb place in a great location with stunning views.

We had a thoroughly enjoyable week, great beaches, cream teas and lots of Cornish ice creams. We will definitely be going back to Overaven.


Guest from West Bromwich stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in July 2015


Wonderful locaiton

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overaven is very clean, comfortable and well-equipped. The views from the property towards the sea are spectacular. We definitely hope to return another time.

Guest from Wokingham stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in July 2015


Lovely place with beautiful views

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overaven is a lovely bungalow with amazing views across the countryside & out to sea. The bungalow is well equipped with everything you could need, it has all the basics as well as lots of little thoughtful extras. The location is perfect, there are lots of walks to go on nearby & it is near to Tintagel village, which has lots of little shops & places to eat & there is also Tintagel castle which is worth a visit. We will definitely stay again, it's a very beautiful part of Cornwall.

Guest from Marden, Tonbridge stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in May 2015


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb location !.......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Guest from Crowborough stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in June 2015


wonderfull fully equiped, well placed house, helpful and frienly owners

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely quirky cottage, with stunning sea views. Within walking distance to the coastal path and Nectans waterfall and Rocky Valley.
Extremely well equipped with both outdoor and indoor games. Kitchen had everything you want.
Extremely helpful and excellent contact with the owners, with various queries, both prior and during the holiday.
Fully recommended to anyone


Guest from Caerphilly stayed at Overaven for 7 nights in May 2015


A house with a view

Review submitted on Mon, 18 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at overaven, the house was very comfortable and had everything we could ever need. The garden and views make this property something very special!

Jenny from Worcester stayed at Overaven for 3 nights in May 2015