FB Twitter

Pennant

Pennant

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.4


Pennant is a fabulous top floor flat accessed by lift and stairs, superbly equipped, furnished and decorated with the most stunning views out over St Mawes Harbour and out towards the Percuil River. Set right in the heart of the lovely village of St Mawes, Pennant is but a very short stroll from the harbour, village beaches, restaurants, pubs and shops. This is the perfect place for a holiday or romantic break at any time of the year.

Nice apartment in an excellent location

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Nov 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pennant is a nice top floor apartment with great views, we have stayed there several times.
Always very clean on arrival.
Some of the appliances are starting to show their age (the main ring on the hob only half-works and one of the other rings has a broken knob).
Has all the gadgets and utensils you'd need for a holiday.
No welcome pack (well, you get some UHT milk sachets, tea, coffee, hotel mini packs of biscuits; but if you are used to getting some fresh bread and milk and a home made cake or bottle of wine: no).
Great for a couple, but not the biggest apartment in the world.




Pennant could not be faulted

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Oh I wish that Pennant were mine absolutely loved our stay. I do hope that we can return in the near future.



Pennant, St Mawes

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pennant has a fantastic view of the bay and the apartment was perfect in every way. We will be returning to this apartment next time we go to St Mawes.



One Or Two Niggles.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a very nicely decorated apartment. Everything you need was in the kitchen. The beds were made up and comfortable. Hot water was there when needed. The shower was powerful. The views from the lounge and kitchen area were wonderful. The position in relation to the main village was very good. There were no noise problems.
My niggles...Took me ages to get the TV working and the chanels i wanted were not available.
I felt the bedrooms were a bit on the small side.
I would have liked some fresh milk in the fridge, perhaps a welcome pack. There were dried up old packets of coffee etc.. which did not look very nice.
Local people that I met said that the lift (which is extremely slow) often breaks down. This worried me all week.
I paid over £1000 for a week and think it was very expensive considering the things I have mentioned.
I staid there alone so was able to spread out but I do think a family may find the bedroom space a little tight.
Having said all these things I did enjoy my holiday in St Mawes. A beautiful area.




Property owner replied 58 days ago
Full instructions for the TV are kept on unit by T.V. A new jar of coffee was left in food cupboard. There is a floor plan on the website showing the apartment layout, the images also correctly reflect the room sizes. The lift was fully working during visitor’s stay and his/her comments seem to be unfounded

Great time at a great location

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pennant is perfectly located in the heart of St. Mawes. Bakery, Butcher, Pubs and Cafes can be reached within a short walk only so that breakfast, lunch and dinner with the lovely panoramic view can be equipped easily. The property itself is beautiful and provides anything which is required for a comfortable stay.



Lovely apartment with stunning views

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect apartment in the centre of St Mawes. Well equipped and very comfortable with fabulous views over the harbour and out to sea. We loved it!



Fantastic apartment with amazing views

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3rd time staying at Pennant and just as good as ever. Mixture of weather but views are stunning whatever the weather. Real home from home.



Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved this apartment. Very comfortable and great location. Parking really easy in public car park which is three minute walk away. Will be back



Great appartment with modern feel, everything you'd need and fabulous views

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Feb 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely place to stay. Our 4th or 5th visit returning to the same block. Top floor is best for the better views! Good kitchen area, comfortable beds, good sofas and fab views. Just up off the main sea front so not too much of the bustle but everything St Mawes has to offer is just a stone's throw away. Highly recommended.



Lovely holiday in a Superb flat.

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time in Pennant and once again it didn't disappoint. Beautiful clean comfortable flat in a superb location with stunning views. Excellent whether you want to just sit with the doors open listening to the sounds of St Mawes or use it as a base to explore more of West Cornwall.



Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very well equipped apartment, with stunning views, in a very convenient position in St. Mawes. The local supermarket had most things one would need, the places to eat are many, and the butcher was excellent, as was the little seafood stall on the harbour. Parking in the village carpark was £30 for the week.
We are experienced self caterers at home and abroad, hoping and expecting high standards and this apartment filled that expectation. We would love to return, having enjoyed our week immensely.





St mawes

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Could do with a bigger tv no TVs in bedroom no welcome pack the flat was very hot could have done with a fan



Owner replied more than 1 year ago
In response to this review, I wish to clarify that tea, coffee, sugar, milk and biscuits are left for every guest on arrival. Dishwasher and washing machine tablets, loo rolls, washing up liquid etc are also provided as well as all condiments and cooking oil. There is a Co-op 2 minutes walk away, which stocks almost everything one requires. Regarding TVs in bedrooms, the description of the apartment on the website does not state that there are TVs in either bedroom. The Owner does agree that at present everywhere is very hot due to a mini heat wave across the country. However, the housekeepers would have gladly provided a fan if the guests had contacted them.

Ideal location and Views

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were thoroughly pleased with Pennant cottage. It was spacious, well-appointed, beautifully decorated, and very clean. I can't imagine a more inspiring or beautiful view. With the ferry, shops and restaurants just steps away, it's an ideal location from which to visit the Roseland without a car.



We loved St Mawes and were very pleased we had chosen to stay at Pennant .

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay in St Mawes and Pennant was the ideal choice for us . We loved the modern bright decor of the apartment and in particular the light and airy feel , along with the fabulous views over the estuary . The kitchen area was well equipped and we found everything we needed. We hope to return one day soon.



Wonderful apartment!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pennant is home from home....warm, cosy, clean, very comfortable, (most comfortable bed we’ve slept in in a holiday let!) lovely to open the double balcony doors in the morning and take in the beautiful view over St Mawes. Can’t fault pennant. We had such a relaxing time. Thank you, we’ll definitely return!



Sheila from lancashire

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was lovely to stay in the pennant, we really enjoyed our stay, fantastic views, excelant to stay somewhere so clean and comfortable, we are in love with st mawes, just wish we lived nearer then we could go more often, but 8 plus hours is to far to keep traveling, we ate out at idle rock and the st mawes hotel both very good, had lovely ferry sail to Falmouth, spent a lot of our time doing family research. Seriously thinking of going back next year if they will have us,



3rd Time.

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Always enjoy our stay here. You don't need to leave St. Mawes . Local resources available to suit most tastes and pockets.



Great location, lovely flat

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Pennant has a fantastic view over St Mawes and has a "tucked away" feel even though it's very very close to the sea front and is on the top floor of the building. The flat was perfect for us with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a large open plan living area / kitchen. The decor is understated and calm and the quality of the fixtures and fittings is very high.



Fantastic but ...

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable attractive appartment with great view. Two issues. The windows rattle noisily in the wind. The noisy people who sit outside the Victory pub well after closing time. The home owners around the pub should get together and put a stop to it.
Overall though it was a very nice place.




Sheila Giles replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Pennant. We note your remarks. We are aware that with sash windows they sometimes rattle a little when very windy, that is why we have left wedges on all of the windowsills, for just such an occasion. Re noise from local pub: We are so lucky to have a lovely village-type pub fairly close by, serving great food and occasional take-aways. As you would expect, on a lovely summer evening sometimes people sit outside having their drinks and we have joined them on many occasions. We all feel very lucky in St Mawes to have great pubs and restaurants which add to the fun holiday feel of the area and support them as much as possible and hope that our visitors do the same. Pennant is very conveniently situated for the shops, beach, ferries, pubs and restaurants. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the flat. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

Excellent holiday in a very comfortable apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time staying in Pennant but not the last. Well located, very comfortable and clean apartment with everything you need for a relaxing stay.



STUNNING APARTMENT

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Pennant. The apartment had everything we needed and more, and was a real "home from home". The beds were extremely comfortable and the apartment was accessible for my 86 year old mum who particularly enjoyed staying in the twin bedroom with en suite level access shower.

The location being only a stone's throw from the harbour front and shops was ideal. We had no problem parking in the main car park, just up the road. The view from the apartment was absolutely stunning, particularly as we were blessed with fabulous weather.

For your information, the shower screen over the bath, does not stay in place and therefore it is easy to spill water onto the floor whilst showering. Some attention is needed to this.

We hope to return to Pennant soon.




Great location and fantastic view

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed a great relaxing holiday. St Mawes is a really nice place to stay and The Pennant is right in the centre with everything to hand. The views from the flat are great and it's fantastic to just sit there and watch boats and ferries create a constantly changing picture. The apartment itself is ideal and has everything that you would need to enjoy a great holiday. Thoroughly recommended



Great Location

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a well-appointed holiday cottage. It was one of the nicest ones we've stayed at. The location was perfect for sightseeing in Cornwall. The bedrooms were a tad bit small for four tall Americans, but the decor more that made up for it.





Sea views, great appartment, lovely holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pennant was a great appartment and this was our 3rd visit there. It is in easy reach of the sea front, just a stone's throw from front door to the quay. Being the top appartment, it overlooks the roof tops to have lovely sea views. All you need in the kitchen to cater for 4 people for the week and the local coop, butcher and bakery are excellent, as well as having a good cafe and newsagent to hand. The appartment is comfortable and well equipped. If being fussy the wifi is slow (probably St Mawes rather than just the appt) and a couple of areas like behind bathroom door could be a bit cleaner, but we are really fussy and I still rate cleanliness good (but not excellent). Could have a long handled brush to make it easier to keep the kitchen area floor crumb-free more easily.
But overall it was great and the views make up for any small niggles. And it is not damp like most of the older cottages in St Mawes! A good base to use to visit the area, get the ferry to Falmouth etc. We parked the car further up the hill (for free) and walked everywhere except a day trip to Truro, it was fab. Highly recommended.




Lovely place, fabulous views, ideal place to stay for us

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
St Mawes is lovely and this was the perfect place for us to stay for the weekend. The views are wonderful and the flat very well equipped and comfortable. Would highly recommend.



Halloween stay in St Mawes

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
In desperate need of a hit of St Mawes this year but with rather full diaries we booked Halloween in Pennant. The location was fantastic, close to the centre and spitting distance to the quayside but on a quiet, rarely used road (we still don't know how the bin lorry managed it!). The views from the flat were amazing, always lots to look at.

The flat itself was immaculate, beautifully presented. Comfortable beds and chairs, well equipped kitchen and two great bathrooms. One even had a shower my 6'5" husband could comfortably use. There was plenty of wardrobe and drawer space, 2 hairdryers (!) and the bedding was lovely.

The flat is in the 3rd floor but there is a good sized lift so getting luggage up there was fine. There are steps up to the front door so probably not ideal if you have problems with steps although not too many. No parking but not a problem in November although dropping off was a bit difficult as it can cause a mini traffic jam.

The only comment I would make on improvements would be the lack of soap in the bathrooms and general cleaning solutions in the kitchen. Take your own dishwasher tablets. There was no welcome pack as such but you are only yards from the local Co-op and St Mawes bakery is superb.




A flat with a view

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We love Pennant because of the view, the decor & the lift which, although slow, does help those of us with poor knees ! It is in the centre of town and is well equipped.



St Mawes throughbthe Window.

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our second visit to the Pennant and we will return.
Relaxation , watching all the boats, ferries and yachts, swim, walk, eat and drink.
We rarely leave St. Mawes in our stays and that says it all. Fantastic.




Light and Bright Apartment with Lovely Views and Convenient Location in St Mawes

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Pennant for a week in August and were really happy we chose to book here, the central location was perfect and the views from the living room were superb. It was well equipped, tastefully decorated and extremely light and bright which is something you don't tend to get with the period cottages in the area. We had a couple of problems with things that needed fixing but they were sorted out within hours which we were really impressed with. The only slight negatives were the bathrooms are starting to get a little tired and the carpet was quite marked but then I guess it was towards the end of the season. We visit St Mawes most years and would definitely book Pennant again, in fact we we would be disappointed if we couldn't stay there next time.



A room with a view!

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pennant is a wonderful apartment with the most beautiful view. We never tired of standing at the window and looking out at the sea, boats and St Anthony's Lighthouse.
The apartment was clean, crisp and stylish throughout.
We had a fantastic fortnight and can't wait to return.




A couple of thoughts

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable flat. It would be useful to have a fan available as the main bedroom does get very hot in hot weather. Also there is a fire escape ladder provided in a box which is a good idea. However it doesn't appear to be useable from any of the windows as they all have safety bars across them which means looks as if it can't be mounted on the window ledges and even if it could it would then not be possible to climb through onto the ladder. Suggest the owners give some thought to this and set out specific instructions for its use at Pennant.



Summer holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay at Pennant The views were outstanding, layout perfect and stylish. Fab, comfy, fabulous place to sit by the balcony overlooking the harbour glass of wine relaxing after a day on the water. Can't wait to return



Lovely stay in rainy January

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is clean, well situated in St Mawes and has wonderful sea views from the sitting room and breakfast table. It was only two of us but it would be very comfortable for four. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a nearby co-op (small) co-op. It rained for most of our stay but the highlights were visiting Eden, Heligan gardens - which we highly reccomend (go for the combined ticket), Minack theatre and Godrevy coast for seal watching.



Absolutely blissful!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our trip to Pennant! We were a party of 4, myself and my husband, my Mum (I know, bless the husband taking his Mother in Law away) and our 10 year old son.
From the moment we walked through the door we were all wandering around saying wow! Having recently house hunting we were rather worried that the pictures online would be like estate agents photos & rather flattering. We needn't have worried! It was perfect and more than big enough for the 4 of us (including 10 year old strops / space for naps) and I can confirm it is every bit as big in real life as it looks in the pictures. One evening we had 6 for dinner - the flat was more than big enough, and very comfortable for all.
The general decor of the whole place was lovely, quite seaside and beachy. The finish on the flat was fantastic - pretty much everything we needed had been thought of, and all the fittings were of a high standard (even my famously picky mother was endlessly impressed).
We have friends who live in St Mawes (part of our reason for visiting) who popped up regularly and each time remarked how lovely it would be to live in Pennant (they live up the large hill behind the flat - christened heart attack hill by us).
My absolute favourite thing about the flat was the view - sitting with a morning cup of tea gazing at the comings and goings of the harbour could have become quite a hobby for us - and the binoculars thoughtfully provided with the flat made boat watching even easier.
St Mawes it's self was endlessly endearing - from the children jumping off the harbour wall to the delicious fresh croissants from the wee bakery on the harbour the whole place was perfection. We left a few times to go on the tourist trail - but I can't say anywhere was as lovely.

Highly recommended.




Summer stay at Pennant

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely flat - great views, nicely done up inside, very close to shops / pubs / restaurants but pretty quiet at the same time. Only downside is difficulties unloading / loading given the narrow road and no parking outside - not much that can be done about that though!



Beautiful flat but noisy location

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pennant is spotless, fantastic views and well stocked with all you might need. We were incredibly impressed with this gem of a flat when we first arrived.
We have never stayed at this end of St Mawes before but we son realised the downside - being so close to the pubs and bars. We had three nights of disturbed sleep because of appalling rowdiness outside The Victory pub which went on well after 11pm (including what appeared to be a stag do). The twin room at Pennant (the one children sleep in) sadly gets the worst of this noise. As the weather was hot we had to have windows open. Such a shame and nothing the owners can do about it. However they might be able to do something about the water that poors onto the window sills in the main bedroom when it rains hard. We had a fourth disturbed night from the racket of what we thought was a blocked overflow. It appears there is no guttering above, the flat being set into the roof. The noise was deafening, even with ear plugs.
We loved Pennant, and if it were not for the noise we would not hesitate to stay again. Sadly sleep deprivation is the last thing you need when you need a holiday! If you sleep through anything or don't have small children, we would heartily recommend.




A View at St. Mawes.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very enjoyable stay. There is a very high probability that we will return to the Pennant.
Perfect location for viewing sailing activities and relaxing.




St Mawes Hideaway

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Pennant this June. The flat was very clean and comfortable and had everything that we needed. The amenities were very good, great shower and bathroom, comfortable bed, lovely sea views and airy lounge/kitchen. The décor was to a high standard too. Although the flat was in a very central position, it was away from the hustle and bustle and a quiet location. I would stay here again.



Beautiful apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is very well appointed, very clean and tastefully furnished.
Stunning views from the lounge and kitchen.
We would highly recommended a stay at Pennant.




Excellent accommodation,perfect location.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was in excellent condition, the beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms would put many hotels to shame. The kitchen was very well equipped, the only very minor issue we had was the seating in the lounge area was low and could have had a fourth seat.



perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you could want is provided. The flat was sparkling, comfortable and warm and the beds great. The views from the lounge windows spectacular. Can fully recommend this flat



The view

Review submitted on Sun, 31 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We very much enjoyed our second stay at Pennant. The view over the harbour to Place and Carricknath is a tonic. Also being so close to the centre of St Mawes is a bonus. In fact, the only thing wrong is being so close to the temptations of the fudge shop !



A great pied a terre by the sea

Review submitted on Wed, 13 May 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Pennant is a well located two bedroom flat in St Mawes in the second "row" behind the harbour. Being the top floor it has great views of 180 degrees of the sea so you feel like you are definitely in Cornwall.
Advantages- very comfortable beds with nice linens. Good decor palette in the bedrooms and living rooms/ kitchen. A lift which is great when you are carrying bags and shopping. Location which is walking distance from Hotel Tresanton, idle rocks and many other restaurants and pubs. Lots of hot water. Wifi (Ok). Small DVD collection for wet days.
Disadvantage- not being able to park near the house and having to pay and display each time we came back was a bit of a palaver but this is the price you pay for being in a beautiful fishing village with narrow street. Master bedroom does not have en suite and bathroom was slightly uninviting. Not sure if this was decor, lighting or just that it was cold as towel rail hadn't been fixed and that was only source of heating and weather was unseasonably chilly (May BH). No way to make decent coffee (no machine, cafetière, percolator, filter cup) ..if I'd have known I'd have brought my own and I missed it! No Hoover to clean up crumbs. Window frames inside house need redecorating. Booking company helpful. Owner helpful but property management company rather surly (we hadn't been given towels for three people and I'd asked for that to be rectified. The lady was rather aggressive and defensive saying she had only been told two people etc. That was not my problem as we had it confirmed as three people but she made heavy weather of it to the extent that I wished we hadn't asked).

I'd recommend the flat especially out of summer months as heating works well when you have switched it on and it has taken time to warm up. There is no outside space which might be an issue for some in better weather. We liked the location and views and slept very well. I'd also recommend the letting agents.




Owner replied more than 1 year ago
I note all Mrs Bright's comments and constructive criticism is always useful. A cafetiere has been bought. The twin bedded room has an en-suite, the attractive bathroom is 2 steps from bedroom. A new element has been fitted to the towel rail (things break in any home and have to be repaired). There is a dustpan and brush for sweeping up crumbs, we do not expect our guests to hoover, we employ cleaners to carry out this job each week. Outside space - none is advertised. Mrs Bright went on to say in the Visitors book "thank you for creating such a comfortable flat to use as a base. The beds are excellent. Good food on doorstep." Since Mrs Bright's visit we have had 2 further entries in the visitor's book praising the flat and hoping to return.

Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pennant is fantastic, clean, comfortable and well equipped with everything you need. Great location, close to shops pubs and harbour. Stunning views.



Great apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Oct 2014, apartment great, really warm and fantastic views. Location couldn't be better. Perfect for walks/swimming/getting ferry. Local shops & restaurants recommended.



Apartment in St Mawes

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My 5th week this year at Pennant ,good central location,very clean apartment with a great view. Level of equipment provided in kitchen area etc.. very comprehensive...



Flat with a view

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pennant was an absolute pleasure to stay in. The décor is well chosen, the fixtures & fittings are good quality & the view is a real treat. Loading & off loading the car is a bit awkward, the stairs are numerous & the lift is slow, but the flat is sited in almost the centre of the town. There were one or two small faults, but we will certainly be back to enjoy the views & the ambiance of Pennant again.



Holiday Apartment StMawes,Cornwall

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My 4th week this year, fantastic apartment with great views....
The location is central in St Mawes and the apartment is very clean and has all 'mod-cons', I have another week booked in October.




Family holiday at Pennant in St Mawes

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful week at St Mawes, south of Truro on The Roseland in the gorgeous two bedroom top floor apartment 'Pennant', which overlooks the Fal estuary.
The apartment is very well appointed and it was a delight to be able to sit gazing at the beautiful views of St Mawes and the estuary. Time was spent taking in a few local walks and beaches and our favourite other place is Portscatho, which together withd the Porthcurno beach, home to the famous 'Hidden Hut' for refreshments, snacks or food. The ferry to Falmouth was enjoyed by all four of us and our six year old Fliss is now well established at crabbing, having spent much time on the pier in St Mawes catching and then racing them down the jetty.

We fell in love with St Mawes after our first visit last year and the position of the apartment was absolutely ideal.

We will definitely be intending to return, maybe for two weeks next time??




Vacation in St.Mawes

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jul 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The apartment was in excellent condition and in an ideal location with panoramic views over the harbour. The lift was so slow it felt like you were going back in time but it worked. Just about everything you needed was provided but the owners should consider buying a vacuum cleaner in order for visitors to help clean the place during their stay. We live in Thailand so unlikely to make a return visit but we would certainly recommend to friends that may consider Cornwall for a holiday



Review of Pennant Apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great apartment in heart of StMawes I have another 4 weeks booked this year 2014
Very clean on arrival all appliances are of good quality a great view of StMawes from the kitchen area and lounge




Modern, light and bright appartment with a seaside feel.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2013
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I had to unpack before I could wash my hands! A piece of guest soap would have been appreciated.
A larger bath towel would be good, too.
Otherwise we found it a very pleasant place to be. Loved the view and St Mawes.
Thank you for an enjoyable break in spite of the fog!!




CornwallsCottages.co.uk on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We welcome your comments regarding hand soap and have instructed our housekeeper to provide from now on. So sorry we hadn't thought of this before. We note your comments on the bath towels and will consider for the future, it is the first time this has been mentioned. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Our stay at Pennant

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely brilliant! The apartment was beautifully furnished and a joy to stay in. The only thing missing was a tea cosy!

Would love to go back and would recommend it to anybody.

Have had to complete 'service and staff' but there was neither as we were self catering. If it was for the booking service this was easy to do.

Thank you.




CornwallsCottages.co.uk on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Excellent accommodation in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Pennant. Flat is well presented and layed out and has a superb view across the water. The flat is located on the top floor and there is a lift which was very handy for getting our luggage in and out! We were initialy worried about there being no parking. We left our car in the local car park a few minutes walk from the flat



CornwallsCottages.co.uk on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Pennant. Many thanks for taking the time to review, we hope to welcome you back soon.