FB Twitter

Trennal Barn

Trennal Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Trennal Barn is a recently rebuilt, detached, granite cottage with plenty of character features, a large, open plan lounge / dining room, exposed staircase, wood burning stove and wide bi fold doors that open onto the enclosed garden with great views of the nearby countryside. Praa Sands, Prussia Cove and Porthleven are a short drive away. A dog friendly holiday home in a rural location.

We enjoyed our stay in Cornwall but had some issues with the Barn

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Nov 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our week at the Barn. It is a modern building in a good rural location to explore West Cornwall. There are some shortcomings that we hope the owners will address, most notably: a more comfortable bed; better outdoor and brighter indoor lighting; and a bathroom that needs re-modelling to make it fully usable. So much effort and expense has clearly gone into creating this attractive barn and it is a pity that some of the finishing and presentation falls short. With these issues addressed we might well return. The Barn is probably at its best in summer.



Lovely barn

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the barn, it was clean, spacious, comfortable and fully equipped. Perfect for our needs and the puppies. We had a sunny week and the barn was a great base for day trips to explore the coast. It was so peaceful there, we came back very relaxed which was exactly what we wanted from the holiday. We would definitely go back, thank you for having us.



returning clients

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit to Trennal Barn and we've already booked again for next year - I think that says it all.



A stunning comfortable and clean cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Trennal barn! It was such a peaceful place with a lovely secure garden. It was in a great position to explore the wonderful south and north coasts of Cornwall. It was a bit remote a few miles along small country lanes but that wasnt a problem for us. We had wonderful weather and walked miles with our dog and it was such a lovely place to return to exhausted in the evenings.



A good location for a peaceful break!

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The barn was well furbished and clean, but would have liked a DVD player that was compatible on nights in and comfortable garden furniture to layout in! other than that everything else was catered for.



Trennal Barn

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable lodge, great location with close proximity to Godolphin hill, so great for taking dogs for a walk.



Nice house

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice house and kept in a good condition. It's a bit off the beaten track which is great if you want peace and quiet.



Return Visit

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trennal Barn is a wonderful find, rural but within east reach of towns & local villages. It provides all the facilities required for a comfortable and relaxed holiday, is clean and spacious and has a large & safe garden for the dogs. Many lovely countryside walks and beaches close by and friendly locals! We're very happy there, hence the return visit.



luxurious cornish getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent clean comfortable cornish barn conversion with everything you could wish for and more ,thank you for sharing your home with us regards Andy ,Julie and Alfie Baker



Perect

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were at the barn for Christmas week and it was perfect. The owners decorated the house and left us welcome gifts. The barn was warm and comfortable with everything we could have needed during our visit provided.
We couldn’t have wanted more. Thank you.




Cornwall Cottages Trennal Barn Godolphin

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very peaceful rural location but only a few miles from Porthleven, Helston and Marazion. Ideal location to explore all of West Cornwall including Cape Cornwall, The Lizard and Lands End as they are all easily within an hours drive. The barn is well furnished and equipped and the owners are wonderful. Three visits to date and I am sure we will go back again.



Holiday house

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable an lovely and warm. Would definitely go again. The only disadvantage is very narrow one track roads with no local shop very near.



Far exceeded expectations

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first experience of self catering and we were incredibly impressed with Trennal Barn. Everything was just as the photos showed and every effort had been made to provide all the facilities one could possibly require. It was characterful but also clean, spacious and modern and we felt very comfortable there. Lovely garden, ideal for the dogs, and the location was superb with plenty of country walks and beaches close by. It suited us down to the ground and we're hoping to book again next year.



Quiet location not far from Penzance

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely barn conversion in a quiet country setting . Very clean house with everything you could need for a relaxing holiday . Dog friendly property and the garden Is enclosed too so our dog could happily wander round . Will book it again



Nice house but tricky to get to down very narrow lanes

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice house which was clean and tidy.
Only issue was the request to recycle but not having any tubs in which to do so, with only a plastic dustbin half filled with wood out in the shed.
The location is convenient for sightseeing from Land's End to the Lizard, but accessing the property is tricky as the lanes leading to it are very narrow with the wing mirrors frequently touching the plants on both sides of the road at the same time!




Very enjoyable and comfortable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As a negative, however, the wall cupboards in the kitchen smelt musty/damp for some reason, unless the doors were left open.
Also, the siting of the fridge/freezer next to the entrance doorwell, requiring a step down each time for access to it, is not ideal.




Relaxing anniversary in Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property, had everything we needed for us and our dog. Super value for such a stylishly done property and we had great weather!



Brilliant Cornwall cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 23 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Definitely one of the best cottages we have ever visited. Clean, well equipped and quiet, everything needed for a comfortable stay was provided. Well done to all concerned



Beautiful location and cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 16 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week at Trennal Barns, the cottage is well equipped and had everything we needed and more. The cottage is furnished to a high standard and was very comfortable. Location was great not too far from all that Cornwall has to offer. We did lots of sightseeing and loved every minute of our stay-we did not want to come home!



Absolutely idyllic

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best property that we have stayed in could not fault it. Spotlessly clean milk in the fridge and the best Lemon Drizzle cake. Every home comfort you could want or need was catered for. Lovely secure garden which was great for our fur baby we did not want to leave. Will definitely be booking again but for longer next time. A real home from home.



A beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A gorgeous property in a lovely location. You will need to negotiate narrow country roads to get to the barn but, the journey is worth it.



Delightful stay in a quiet location....gorgeous

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Trennal Barn...we loved the quiet location and watching the wildlife out of the windows and from the garden. The barn is very comfortable, cosy and warm -a real home from home. The owners were friendly and responsive. We miss sitting in front of the log burner watching the fox in the field.

My only observations would be that a tumble drier or washer/drier would be extremely helpful to cope with washing in the wet weather. And the bathroom has a low sloped ceiling making the sink awkward to use, and a few bumped heads, but I suppose that is the nature of a barn conversion.




Great return trip

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay in 2018 .
Great location and lovely cosy accommodation ideal for a winter's stay in Cornwall .

Beautifully equipped with everything we needed for the week .




Wonderful Trennal Barn Godolphin Cross Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here twice and will probably return again. Plenty of space, well equipped and fairly central to the parts of Cornwall that we like best. It is quiet and peaceful, warm and cosy. Secure garden so pet friendly. Owners on hand if needed and always happy to help.



Our third stay at Trennal barn

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great week at the barn and it won't be the last, perfect setting for a peaceful and relaxing holiday yet so close to the lovely places to visit.



Fantastic location

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third time staying at the barn the location is perfect for getting to local attractions like st Micheal mount St Ives peas sands and so on and being able to walk to godolphin hill . The barn is so well equipped even the owner leaving cakes for your arrival they really have thought about everything. The only bad thing was having to leave on the final day . This is how holiday let’s should be .



Great week away

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trennal Barn is a lovely location for a holiday. It is peaceful, quiet and has a homely feel. A short walk away you get the most fabulous views out to the coast. It is an ideal base for exploring Cornwall although if you are not comfortable driving small winding roads, do not turn right out of the driveway! The Barn has everything you need for a self catering holiday and is the most stocked cottage we have stayed in. The weather was nice when we stayed so there was no need for the wood burner, but I imagine that makes the place extra cozy when it's colder. Our dog loved the garden which was secure enough for him to be let out to wander without supervision. The owners were lovely and checked to make sure we had everything we needed. I would thoroughly recommend the Barn and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.



Trennel barn

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely family holiday at trennel barn.Great location lovely and peaceful everything we needed to relax and enjoy.



Trennal Barn

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Trennal barn 18 months ago and enjoyed our stay so we thought we would try it again. It was just as we remembered it. We liked it so much we have already booked a return trip this year.



Great location

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Second time stopping here and booked for a third stay . The location is perfect for getting out and about also some great views from around the local area . The barn itself is very well equipped and comfortable and homely .



Great week

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage with everything you could need. Really good location to explore Cornwall. Relaxing week just what we needed.



Bank holiday weekend away

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Trennal Barn - there is simply everything to recommend it. A great location close to some lovely dog friendly beaches and the barn itself is very cozy, well layed out and furnished very nicely indeed. It really was like a home away from home. Finally, very nice touches on arrival with a delicious chocolate cake waiting for us! We will be coming back for sure.



Great holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 24 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been here a few times always clean and very comfortable excellent location within 30 minutes of all major destinations



Loved it!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the barn in March. It was extremely warm and comfortable andvery well equipped compared to other holiday cottages we have stayed in.
The garden is completely enclosed and a good size, which was exactly what we needed for our Labrador-he had plenty of room to run!
There were plenty of logs and kindling for the wood burner which we lit once during our stay.
The kitchen is very well equipped with several sizes of pans, roasting dishes and tins.
It was lovely watching the rabbits playing in the fields behind the barn while I was brushing my teeth!
There is excellent dog walking right behind the barn where you can walk for as long or as short a walk as you want and Praa Sands is a beautiful beach just a short drive away.
All in all it is a lovely place to stay, very peaceful with lovely walks around. I'm think we will be returning.




85/100

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage was spacious, airy, tastefully decorated and very cosy. The location was excellent for getting around landsend and the Lizard peninsulars. The only concern was that the garden wasn’t totally enclosed, the wire fencing at the back of the garden had been partially flattened, presumably by the horses leaning over and an inquisitive dog, interested in the field of rabbits could easily escape. Also the steep drop of the lawn/stone wall onto the paving next to the cottage was a potential danger to children and dogs that are running/playing in the garden. As a result of the above two concerns we were unable to let our dog off of the lead in the garden which would have been nice.



Great break in a quality property

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant location for getting to lots places ....Gwithian Sands,
Porthleven, Falmouth, St Ives to name but a few.

A quality property , very well equipped and tastefully furnished .

The log burning stove was a lovely extra and we appreciated having the bath , the dishwasher and the second downstairs toilet .

We would definitely recommend to friends and would love to return .






A great base

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time we have stayed, a good base to travel from, nice and clean, everything you need is there for you , the cakes were very tasty, thankyou for a great week, my wife didn't want to go home!!



Very clean and a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a lovely barn which is very clean and tidy with good furnishings. It is well equipped for cooking your own meals.
We arrived to a lovely home made Victoria sponge biscuits and some milk which was very welcome.
Emma the owner was great in finding the DVD remote and dealing with our query quickly and efficiently.
We have stayed at Trennsl Barn twice now and really enjoyed both times. Would definitely stay at Trennal Barn again




Comfortable Warm Barn

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great that they allow dogs and the Garden is contained for their safety, very good walks right outside. The Barn itself was very comfortable, very warm, with a good log-burner for winter months. Less then 2 miles to Praa Sands Beach which is outstanding, easy for Penzance, St'Ives, Helston etc. Would use again.



QUIET LOCATION

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
lovely restored barn, has everything you need for a comfortable holiday. Lovely gardens short drive to praa sands. ideal touring place for discovering south and west cornwall.



An Autumn Getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely Barn nestled in peaceful countryside only a short distance from all amenities and attractions. Ideally placed for walking the South West Coast Path from any direction, exploring numerous beaches, and gardens.

I wouldn't hesitate to return again and would certainly recommend it to other dog owners.
Had a fabulous week - Thank you.




Wonderful place

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week in Trennal Barn. Location very good . The garden was great for our dogs. The barn had everything in it we needed. We would definitely recommend it to friends and would book it again ourselves



Comfortable, spacious cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Trennel Barn. It is in a quiet location, but not far from all attractions and the wonderful Praa Sands beach. It is clean, comfortable and very spacious. The wood burning fire place was lovely as the weather was a little cold during our stay. The property is well equipped with all essentials. The kitchen is also well equipped for those who cook on their holidays and the fact that Sainsburys deliver there was an added bonus.
The outside space was lovely, with horses and rabbits in the field behind the property and lovely country side views all around. Shame we didn't get too sit outside and eat on the picnic bench - was just too cold!! If you get a chance and a clear night, look up at the sky - I have never seen so many stars.
The barn is located along narrow lanes, which were a bit tiresome by the end of the holiday, but we got to see rabbits and bats in them. There is also a very limited mobile phone signal, so phoning to book tables at restaurants needs to be thought about when out and about where there is a signal. But if you stand on your tip toes ontop of the hill in the front garden you can sometimes get a signal. We had fun experimenting!
All in all, this is a lovely property and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.




Lovely quiet cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at this quiet cottage. It was very well equipped and comfortable and in a great place for reaching lots of beaches and other attractions. Our only disappointment was having to clean the cottage at the end of the week as I would have expected cleaning to be included at this price.



Wonderful Holiday in a Fabulous Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trennal Barn is truly the most wonderful place to stay. The decor is modern and well chosen. It is very well equipped with everything you could need and very comfortable. A quiet location but close to the main road but roads are quite narrow.
A small welcome pack of tea and a cake to settle in with. Emma was helpful and cheerful.
Having mobility issues I would suggest a handrail on the steps to the garden as they are steep.




Trennal Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Deep in the Cornish countryside, this barn has been tastefully furnished and thoughtfully equipped. We arrived to find a tea tray and biscuits - all we had to do was boil the kettle!
It is well located for beaches, Penzance and Helston, and Lands End and the Lizard Peninsula are within striking distance, with many lovely villages in between, not to mention the south west coast path. We loved our stay




Great rural location but - mind your head ... !

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice little barn conversion in a very rural location - typical narrow Cornish lanes teeming with wild flowers in May - so pretty. Situated at the foot of Godolphin Hill and several other local footpaths makes it convenient for dog walking (you can see both north & south coasts from the top of Godolphin Hill on a clear day).

Pros:
1. Neat & clean - no obvious evidence of the previous occupants.
2. Lots of windows - very light & airy
3. Large comfortable bed.
4. Good sized, neat garden with large rotary clothes line. Mostly enclosed & safe for smaller dogs, but larger dogs could easily escape.
5. Surrounded by fields on 3 sides, so quite private.
Cons:
1. Rubbish WiFi - even after BT Openreach came & fixed a fault, we still only got 0.5 Mb/s download (it was 0.3 Mb/s previously).
2. Upstairs in the main bedroom and bathroom, the positioning of the bed and bathroom fittings means you are in constant danger of hitting your head on the sloping ceilings. We are quite short people but still had this problem, so taller people would have a lot more trouble. I'm only 5' 3" and my head still banged on the ceiling when sitting up in bed!
3. There are no instruction manuals for any of the provided equipment (this is the first time we have encountered this problem in the many times we have stayed in Cornwall Cottages properties). This problem is exacerbated by the fact that some of the equipment has buttons where the inscriptions have been worn away (microwave buttons, TV remote etc).
4. Although there is an outside tap, there was no hose provided for washing down muddy dogs.
5. We found it difficult to find suitable places to store wet coats, boots etc - there is no obvious place provided even though there is plenty of space in the kitchen to do so.

Overall we had an enjoyable 3-week break but there were certain avoidable annoyances about the property which could easily be rectified.




Fantastic property and location

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn lived up to all our expectations in fact it's the best accommodations we have stayed in .in cornwall for its location
The barn it's self was clean and very comfortable we enjoyed our stay so much we have booked up twice for next year .




Accoma

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Makes a change going away and the place is like home wouldn't no it was a dog friendly cottage we had a excellent time and will be rebooking next year



Attractive and comfortable home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We (2 adults, 2 teenagers) had a lovely week at Trennal Barn in April 2017. The barn conversion has been beautifully done, the property looks great - tastefully modern, neutral palette - and is very comfortable to come home to. The first time you follow your sat nav down the winding single track lanes you do wonder where you are going to end up, but it's well worth it! Secluded and quiet with a field of horses as your neighbours the property is actually easy to get to and the lanes become very familiar after a day or so. It's a great location for exploring the most southerly and westerly points of Cornwall, from St. Ives in one direction and Falmouth in the other, Lands End about 1/2 hour away, St. Michael's Mount/Marazion practically on your doorstep and Penzance another 5 minutes or so and offering easy access to supermarkets. The most local beach, Praa Sands is a lovely mile long sweep of sand with the well placed Sandbar ready to reward your exercise with a meal or drink or both, plus a live jazz band at Sunday Lunchtime.



Absolutely stunning

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn is lovely, very well equipped with everything you need. The location is ideal to get away from it all and be close enough to lots of stunning beaches. Highly recommend! We all had a wonderful holiday especially Daisy our cockapoo.



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super location, quiet and peaceful but only a few miles from the coast and towns. Well equipped and comfortable. Owners were very helpful. Absolutely everything we were hoping for.



Hidden gem for two.

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chosen for its location and the modern style; we were not disappointed. The cottage was ideal for the two of us and would easily have met the needs of four. Quiet, cosy and well furnished, we were particularly impressed with the welcome cake left for us as well as the basic tea making ingredients. Two big superstores at nearby Helston make it easy to stock up the fridge/freezer for your stay. With no nearby shops, I suggest you pick up a few things on your way in. Thanks Emma!



Fabulous barn

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous barn set in beautiful Cornish countryside yet close enough to all main attractions & the coast. The barn was very clean, well equipped, cosy & comfortable & felt like home from home. Owners very helpful & attentive. Will definitely be returning here.



Spacious, cosy, quiet and dog friendly accommodation close to beautiful beaches.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our favourite holiday rental - perfect for dog owners. A warm comfortable and very spacious living area with a well equipped kitchen makes it a pleasure to return at the end of a day walking the stunning coastal walks and beaches. Thank you!



A superb holiday barn

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolute pleasure to arrive at after a long drive, beautifully clean and very comfortable. A very spacious property with a lovely garden. situated just a short drive from Praa beach and the whole of the Lizard coast at your disposal. The Falmouth serves a great meal meaning it is best to book, we had a lovely week and just wished it was longer.



Lovely week away

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Barn was lovely , really clean an excellant location for touring and very peaceful. Loved the garden. Everything is in the cottage that you would need for a relaxing week. Only thing we were not keen on was the position of the bed under the sloping roof.



Trennal Barn

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay. We arrived cold and wet after a long journey. Tea things and a lovely cake greeted us.
A perfect welcome. The cottage is spacious, warm and cosy. Beautiful decor. Beds very comfortable. Well equipped kitchen. Lounge perfect for relaxing in after a day out. Home from home. Hope to return soon.







Great place to get away from it all

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Trennal Barn, a great base to see all the local places of interest. The barn is very comfortable, was nice and warm, everything you needed is there for you, we hope to return in the future, thank you for a great week.



A cosy property full of character

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trennal Barn is a cosy property, very tastefully furnished, with lots of character. I would definately stay here again. It's very peaceful. You can also easily reach many beaches and places of interest in the area. It always felt very welcoming coming back here after a day out.



A real home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family of four and a dog that stayed for a week and I'm delighted to say that there was nothing that we could fault with our stay at Trennal Barn. It was welcoming, very comfortable, the furniture and accessories were of good quality with some real homely touches, the bedding and towels were of a similar quality, the bathroom was perfect and everything and more was available in the kitchen, any other bits and pieces you needed were in the shed. The outside space / garden was ideal, secure and well maintained. There was nothing anywhere that switched us off!

The visitors book was full of positive comments and a pack of useful information about local attractions / instructions for the barn from the owners was available. The owners also left their contact details in the event of a problem.

We had a fantastic week in Cornwall and Trennal Barn played a part in that, we would definatly stay there again.




Trennal Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From beginning to end of Holiday everything was very professionally done. The booking with Cornwalls Cottages was so simple.
Emma whom actually owns the property is such a caring and considerate person, she has thought of everything that you could possibly need. Thank you Emma.
Regards Cath




Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trennal Barn is a lovely place to stay. Extremely clean and comfortable with a lovely garden. The Barn is peaceful and relaxing but not too far from beaches, etc. We would definitely stay there again.



Last minute relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage. Remote but with everything nearby. Lovely relaxing break and our dog loved the garden. Nice reduction for a last minute break as well. Would certainly recommend.